Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
dc_talkz
May 31 2017, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ May 31 2017, 05:38 AM) They are pricing BAT per ETH way lower than market price, and looks like they're not planning to get it listed on the exchanges. Ridiculous Ya man, just read something like that on another site. Gonna give this one a pass now. Was planning to invest 5 eths initially lol. Thanks for the heads up by the way.
dc_talkz
May 31 2017, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(wiisg @ May 31 2017, 09:52 AM) Part of me died when i realized at this stage of eth, it's is definitely still early but not very so when compared to the 1-10$ eth it used to be, if you do top up your eth everymonth, you will only see the rate of percentage gain is exponentially falling too, of course it's still growing but the percentage gain will be much lower too. One could argue that the next best time to buy is now. But very unlikely to see more than 1000% or 10000% in the near future. I'm thinking the best bet to have such gain is probably in the alts now, not in the big coins? Do we have a coin to actually replace btc with same purpose atm that is faster to transfer, cheaper fee, overall better prospects? You don't necessary have to search for the next bitcoin to make huge profits tbh. If you really study the potentials of some of these top alt coins, each month from June up to December, at least one alt coin is going to be increasing its value exponentially. Hence, if you can move your investments from one alt coin to another before the price skyrockets, you should be able to profit significantly. I remember how some of us here bought into Siacoin early and ripped a few times off from our initial investment. tl;dr: From June to December, there should be at least one alt coin increasing its value exponentially every month, just gotta do more research and look out for the right coin to dump your money before it shoots for the moon.
dc_talkz
Jun 8 2017, 10:46 PM
James Comey testifying. Dirty laundry coming out? Probably a good time to park some BTCs
dc_talkz
Jun 9 2017, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 9 2017, 05:39 PM) Anyone taking part in Monaco Visa ICO? Kinda tempted but i dont hold any ether 😒 Red flags!
dc_talkz
Jun 9 2017, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 9 2017, 06:47 PM) Check out their slack channel. Actually all the red flags had been explained in a series of videos which their founder (Kris) responded too. Full disclamer: I have contributed to Monaco and I plan to do the same for TenX. Even if they are legit. Their reputation has taken a dent. Why not put your money on TokenCard or TenX then? considering that they are about the same, with a better reputation and progression. To each their own I guess. That's just my opinion but don't let me stop you. Best of luck.
dc_talkz
Jun 9 2017, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 9 2017, 08:03 PM) You can't stop people from popping up saying something - especially when reddit is a high volume board, so naturally you'll see plenty of conflicting opinions (e.g. Patientory, and you get remarks about Tezos and BAT, there are even people speaking against Bancor) - in which for this Monaco's reputation or the lack thereof holds little water as the product itself is still WIP (and I will say this extends to any product which is still WIP). So it is your own responsibility as an investor to scrutinise the product you are investing to see how sustainable it is. I've approached Kris and spoke to him over Slack especially with all the fiasco, so I have little concerns. Anyhow, like I've mentioned - the claims were all addressed to by the founder so I see no issues there. And my money is also going to TenX as well since I am highly supportive of campaigns encouraging direct use of cryptocurrencies other than Bitcoin. Addendum: typing on mobile is TOUGH I get where you're coming from and I don't disagree with you one bit. I'm not saying that Monaco is a bad investment, I'm simply pointing out that it has taken a huge beating in terms of reputation. The issue is highly subjective, and while you may not see it as a factor for consideration, it is pretty much the final nail in the coffin for me. This is primarily because there are two other similar projects in TokenCard and TenX, the former being more of a pioneer and the latter more reputable. tl;dr - Monaco may or may not be a scam, that's beside the point. I'm merely suggesting to put your money on a more reputable project which has pretty much the same goals/concept.
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 02:55 PM
Anyone using Genesis mining? PM me if want to swap affiliations. I will be consistently upgrading.
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 11 2017, 03:12 PM) I use HashFlare to cloud-mine Ethereum. The hashrate plans there are much cheaper than Genesis. Strange, but this thread doesn't talk much about cryptocurrency mining. But not easy to get referrals since not as many adopters compared to Genesis. Still, I'll have a look at it. Do they have an affiliation program as well?
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 11 2017, 03:16 PM) Good catch!  I would have gone deep sea fishing this morning if not for the unusual red sea due to ETH. Didn't know what to expect so I just stayed at the side. I guess a lot of us don't do mining. A forumer actually suggested a separate thread for mining....... What do you guys think, should there be a thread for mining? If so, I don't think it should be in finance section....  If you don't mind. We can try setting up a small group. I've calculated that Genesis mining if you have a group of people consistently referring each other for every upgrade, it's actually quite a nice passive income.
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM) i think there is a Mining Crypto in Kopitiam thread.. And yes, we should separate Mining from trading thread here.. confusing i was offline for 1 day, i saw more than 100 notice for this thread, with mix of mining.. and trade  Sorry, but is this a pure trading-only thread? Genuine question. I'm not aware of that and I thought anything crypto goes since the thread is about crypto currencies?
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 11 2017, 03:28 PM) Yup, at my signature, you can click on the link to my referral code when you sign up at HashFlare, which entitles you to a 10% discount on any hashplan purchase.  wow, 10% is nice. I will probably try Hash flare with your referral code. Will do that when I get home. Thanks. Will PM you my referral too and you can use it if you want to. EDIT: after looking into the Hashflare plans. It's actually a 1 year contract, compared to Genesis's 2 year. I think if you calculate that way, Genesis is way cheaper innit? This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jun 11 2017, 03:36 PM
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 11 2017, 03:30 PM) Somebody with expertise can do that (start the mining thread). I have no idea at all! I'm interested but it is difficult for me to start mining as it's not easy to get the parts. Of course can order but I prefer to be able to go to a local shop and buy straight away. Even trying to get the recommended ASROCK H81 pro BTC board is hard.  Bro, I'm talking about Cloud Mining. You don't need any hardware. Google Genesis mining. Let me know if you're interested I'm trying to gather a small group where we can each exchange referrals for bonus mining power.
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 03:36 PM) tell that to my missing 0.8 BTC from cloud mining last year, and a sizable chunk of bnktothefuture cloud mining portfolio effectively went unprofitable for months in 2017. it's either buy and hold crypto or build own rigs, don't let genesis mining borrow your funds for cheap. You think so? I'm just reading into this and it looks promising. The maths seem to check out too. But since you're a senior in crypto, I'd hold your opinions quite highly. Do you mind to elaborate the detriments of Genesis mining a little bit more? I've made quite a bit from the day trading activities, but I'd like to also invest a little on passive income. Any suggestions? thanks. p/s: Btw, I'm looking to mine ETH rather than BTC, if that makes any difference. This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jun 11 2017, 03:44 PM
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 11 2017, 05:22 PM) I have been on the lookout for a custom Ethereum mining rig with a 125MH/s hashrate like the one below.  Specifications:- Rig Frame: Solid aluminium frame. Average Hashrate: 125 MH/s GPUs: 6x R9 380 (4gb) PowerColor, Asus, MSI, Sapphire Power Supply: 850W Corsair gold + 1200w HP custom gold + RAM: 8GB Corsair Vengeance CPU: Intel Celeron G3260 dual core 3.3GHz Motherboard: ASRock H81 Pro BTC Risers: 6x PCI-E PCI Express 1x to 16x OS / 120GB SSD: ethOS - Linux Ethereum Mining Platform (supports transition from PoW to PoS) Enter your pool information, wallet address and you are up and mining in 5 minutes.  Sadly, it is out of stock.  How much would a rig like that cost approx?
dc_talkz
Jun 11 2017, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 11 2017, 05:34 PM) $3,800.00 excluding shipping.  That's really quite pricey. But the hashrate is nice. Btw, you can choose what crypto to mine right? Not necessarily bitcoin and ether?