Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

dc_talkz
post May 21 2017, 08:34 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(KyleBear @ May 21 2017, 07:21 PM)
The inflation factor\amount increased each year makes it no potential IMO.  I sold off mine already although at a much lower price than what it is now  bangwall.gif
I am confident that this coin is worth much more than it is right now, though I'd prefer not to publicly divulge the reasons. It's just my opinion anyways. I sold mine as well thinking that the attention would die off and I'd be able to buy cheaply again. My mistake.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 21 2017, 08:37 PM
dc_talkz
post May 21 2017, 09:40 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 21 2017, 08:39 PM)
I sold off all and gained 0.5 BTC. Waiting to rebuy again.
SIA has been my most profitable coin by far. I bought some again just now, hoping for it to drop further but I doubt it'll go far. There are a few promising coins in Bittrex, waiting for them to popup in Polo then hopefully can profit, but been losing a bit the past 2 days. Everyone is selling their coins to either buy SIA/DGB/BCN/DOGE or just benefit from the soaring BTC. Thankfully my small gamble on ZOI paid off, managed to triple the money then run and never look back.
dc_talkz
post May 22 2017, 01:36 PM

471 posts

careful with ETH guys. Since morning the market has been manipulated. Look at the graph first before buying in.
dc_talkz
post May 25 2017, 09:10 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 25 2017, 09:02 PM)
I don't think they will trust you. It is same to us that they ask us to give BTC first and they transfer $.
To be honest, it unfair for the seller to expect the buyer to pay first also. Especially when it involves quite a huge amount. More so when the seller's identity concealed behind the internet. You can't even do anything with a LYF username. The authorities won't even be bothered to do anything about it. Wonder if it is possible to have the transaction go through a trustworthy middle person.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 25 2017, 09:13 PM
dc_talkz
post May 25 2017, 09:32 PM

471 posts

Someone should start a business selling ETH's shirt.

Thinking to buy a few from here: https://ethereumclothing.com/

Quite pricey tbh
dc_talkz
post May 26 2017, 11:40 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ May 26 2017, 11:37 AM)
Here is my experience from CEX.IO today :

Deposited 300 USD - Charged Total of 311.60 USD

Current balance after few trades :
USD - 11.35
BTC - 0.0003
ETH - 1.55

I only able to know the actual MYR i spent once receive CC statement 3 days later.
Nice one dude. Thanks for sharing.
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 04:23 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ May 27 2017, 03:09 PM)
Unfortunately I store there now. Yet to find get my hardware wallet.
Don't store in exchanges bro. Especially not Polo, I've removed all my money from Polo, it's looming with scandals now if you follow their news. Some said money has been missing, and with the whole debacle about siacoin wallet being disabled. Super dodgy! If you havent got a hardware wallet, try using Exodus wallet to store in your computer temporarily.
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 04:33 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ May 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
Ya bro. Can the SC in Polo changed to BTC or ETH?
Yea. I've sold all my SC to BTC as soon as they disabled the SC wallet then withdrew everything to my personal wallet. I'm now only using Bittrex exchange. Polo is riddled with problems now and a few parties are considering a legal suit against it. Not sure how legitimate is that rumour, but in any case no point risking your money when there are other safer exchanges to trade in.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 27 2017, 04:34 PM
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 04:36 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 27 2017, 04:34 PM)
Unfortunately, at the moment, many types of tokens are not supported by hardware wallets.
What I am doing now is to put everything I can into hardware wallets......and those that I can't, I split them into multiple different online exchanges.
Not ideal, but I think I can live with that for now.
Most of those not supported I wallop masuk MEW (myetherwallet). Those that cannot masuk either hardware or mew I try not to invest. Last I bought anything I couldn't withdraw from exchanges is XVG (Verge). But I sold them off right after 100% profit. I'm a bit of a scaredy cat la when comes to money lol
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 04:48 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 27 2017, 04:41 PM)
It's good to be cautious.
Anyway, I do have a number of coins that are not supported by both the hardware wallet and MEW, so my options are rather limited there.
This taiko sure main ICO. lol. I'm now seeing RED because I just bought in some ETH before the huge dip. Crap timing. Hopefully bounce back again.
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 05:09 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 27 2017, 04:58 PM)
I sincerely hope they go down for good, we might see two digits Ether in the process, but it'll be worth it.

Shady exchanges have no place in crypto

Imagine if Gemini starts doing even 10% of their shenanigans, heads would roll.
Seriously there are too many dodgy exchanges around. The nightmare I got from using C-Cex, I swear some of my coins went missing but I couldn't really prove it. Never going back there again for sure. Hopefully, after Blocknet arrives we will have a safer decentralised platform to trade in.
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 08:17 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ May 27 2017, 08:09 PM)
All these talk of exchange not reliable and getting a hardware wallet made me paranoid. Trezor cost US$99. Is that the most popular choices? Do they sell in Malaysia?
I think @jack2 sells Nano Ledger. Try contacting him
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 08:28 PM

471 posts

the power of HODL
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 08:44 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ May 27 2017, 08:40 PM)
hodl=?
GOOGLE search spoiled due to dns issue, lazy reset as I am working now.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/3...rom_any_deeper/
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 10:58 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ May 27 2017, 10:53 PM)
i tot BTC crash already and yet still at RM10,200??
LoL you don't know jack2 is Luno v.2 ?
Even Luno going for 10,187 last I checked

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 27 2017, 10:59 PM
dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 11:03 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ May 27 2017, 10:59 PM)
How hard is it to an exhange? Hmm
There are various sites for MYR/BTC exchange Luno; XbitAsia; Localbitcoin
If you want to use credit card, maybe try Cex.io, some bros here mentioned that it is cheaper this way.

dc_talkz
post May 27 2017, 11:58 PM

471 posts

To the Moon
dc_talkz
post May 28 2017, 12:22 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 28 2017, 12:19 AM)
Going to be sweet watching Okcasino and BTCC being forced to do so as well. They can't afford to put off ETH any longer.

The mid June event seems massive.
June will be big for some alt coins I reckon, I'm personally Hodl-ing some coins all potentially releasing huge updates in June.
dc_talkz
post May 28 2017, 12:29 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ May 28 2017, 12:25 AM)
List emmm outt!  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif
Nah, I don't want to be the reason people jump off buildings. These things are never meant to be certain. I, however, wouldn't mind sharing some with you privately. PM me if you're interested. Prices are still in a dip.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 28 2017, 12:40 AM
dc_talkz
post May 30 2017, 10:32 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 30 2017, 05:27 PM)
Dont, I'm seeing lots of red flags.

Buy at your own risk.

IMO ETH now has outstanding potential to go way higher
Like what red flags? Mind to share? been reading a lot into this past few days and would like to know more before deciding whether to buy into the crowd sale or not

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 30 2017, 10:32 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2245sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:56 PM