Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

luotang
post May 9 2017, 10:13 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 9 2017, 09:35 PM)
If you store in your wallet, you can't earn interest woh?

When you send to your wallet or from wallet to exchange, need to pay fee also, right?
really? need to pay fee when transferring from exchange to hardware wallet and vice versa?
luotang
post May 10 2017, 07:58 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 10 2017, 06:24 AM)
Anyone here have done level 2 verification on polo?
How long will it take?
Yes, 1-2 days from my memory. Once uploaded and documents are right, it should be fine.
luotang
post May 10 2017, 10:31 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 10 2017, 10:26 AM)
Yesterday was the first time that I saw each and every single coin on Poloniex being in the red......  blink.gif
Some pretty good discounts there, but unfortunately no more money to buy in.
Yup sure, let me have a look at it shortly.  thumbsup.gif
Buy BTC from either Luno or XBit Asia, then send to any international online exchange to trade for ETH (Poloniex is the most popular, but there are many others, like Bittrex, Kraken, etc. so do shop around).
If you have a Singapore bank account, you can also buy ETH directly using SGD.
Start small, do not be pressured to buy one whole bitcoin, as you can buy fractions of it.
The smallest denomination is 0.00000001 BTC.
But......note that when you send your BTC to another address, there will be a transaction fee, which is something like 0.0004 BTC or thereabouts, so it does not make sense to send too small an amount either.
strange? how come when I transfer from Luno to Poloniex I always got back my full BTC?
luotang
post May 10 2017, 08:14 PM

349 posts

So the EEA 30 members can be found here:
http://entethalliance.org

However
http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-02-27/e...kchain-alliance
This news says that there are 11 "governing companies board" for EEA. Questions:
1. Which companies? Try searching but couldn't find
2. What does governing board means? Means decision making power?
luotang
post May 10 2017, 08:46 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 10 2017, 08:39 PM)
Accenture is one of them, that's why we're still waiting for further announcements from them, it's still pretty new. the governing board will be on a rotational basis.

It means other companies can voice out their concerns and suggest the next problem to tackle in enterprise adoption, like what's next after privacy and scalability?
Yup saw news that acceunture will be one of them, but didn't find the other 10 blush.gif
planning to buy stocks of one of these 30 companies, any thought?
luotang
post May 10 2017, 09:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 10 2017, 09:00 PM)
I'd suggest an internet stock (Ether) instead, but if you're done accumulating here, feel free.

Cost savings and operation efficiency means more growth and better dividends for stockholders, not a bad idea.
your internet stock means ETH? I think I have put much enough in ETH by now.
Just would like to diverse a bit by putting some capital in US stock which will benefit from ETH/crypto
luotang
post May 10 2017, 11:02 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ May 10 2017, 10:57 PM)
According to the site it's a wallet. Just curious whether secure or not if want to keep large amounts.
isn't it a desktop wallet?
I thought if you want security should be hardware wallet

luotang
post May 12 2017, 10:27 PM

349 posts

Hi I remember seeing Luno representative here. So when is Luno going to support ETH/MYR?
luotang
post May 14 2017, 01:10 PM

349 posts

anybody heard of coinspace which uses S-coin?
http://www.coinspace.eu/

sounds like a ponzi scheme for me from every perspective
luotang
post May 19 2017, 08:25 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 19 2017, 03:55 PM)
You don't have a Reddit account?

Well then create one now and gather 20 upvote karma on other subreddits, after 10 days can start posting on the daily thread and mingle with a bunch of cool people.

We just implemented a tipping system that links Reddit accounts to an Ethereum wallet.

Simply type !tip <amount of ether> to other people's comment to tip them money. PM tips are work in progress.

Like this:

/u/tipjarbot !tip 0.01

Edit:

Good way to convince naysayers who want to invest long term is right after we go through all the bullish conferences on next Thursday.

Have a look at what's happening later at Brooklyn, NY on 9pm Malaysia time

https://etherealsummit.com/program-2/
Interesting. So if we !tip someone then they are receiving ETH? Who is giving that?
luotang
post May 19 2017, 09:19 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 19 2017, 08:48 PM)
Yep. Bitcoin is on Mainstream media. There was an article also from Financial Times about Bitcoin all-time high, but quickly removed.  biggrin.gif
Good luck explaining blockchain or Ethereum to gold bugs and majority of baby boomers.

Looking for portfolio protection? Here are two things to buy right now
http://www.cnbc.com/2017/05/18/looking-for...-right-now.html

So you just happened to read the article and refreshed 5 mins later and the article wasn't there anymore?
luotang
post May 19 2017, 09:48 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 19 2017, 09:36 PM)
aha... found it.
someone managed to archive the deleted article. nice job!  rclxms.gif
https://archive.is/EBLs9
Interesting. I have a read and can't really understand why it is removed? but bitcoin has not rised by 900% as mentioned by the article though.

But is it really removed?
https://www.businesslive.co.za/ft/markets/2...s-value-soared/
Seems only need to pay money to read
luotang
post May 21 2017, 08:28 AM

349 posts

BTC >USD2k?! 2 months ago it was only USD1k+
damn my salary hasn't come in this month, want buy also cannot

luotang
post May 21 2017, 08:28 PM

349 posts

Just realised ETH/BTC already surpass DASH/BTC and ZEC/BTC rclxms.gif

Fundamentals of the cryptocurrency goes the long way I suppose?

luotang
post May 21 2017, 10:54 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ May 21 2017, 09:48 PM)
Anybody actually comfortable disclosing these private documents to exchanges to identify your identity?
Yes I did that for Poloniex.
luotang
post May 22 2017, 12:01 PM

349 posts

saw the top post on eth reddit is someone just becomes a millionaire.

OMG!!
luotang
post May 24 2017, 08:25 PM

349 posts

how come the price of coins are much lower in poloniex than in coinmarketcap? Previously there is no such big difference
luotang
post May 26 2017, 04:07 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ May 26 2017, 11:08 AM)
They will ask to "Enter the recipient's address below" and press withdraw

or

Create voucher

Use the voucher option to transfer funds between CEX.IO accounts with 0% fee.
Select currency and input amount - confirm the voucher via 2FA - confirm the voucher via email - send the code to recipient - redeem the code.

Noted that a msg pop out "New accounts are not allowed to withdraw funds in the first 48h"
QUOTE(roy_zu @ May 26 2017, 11:37 AM)
Here is my experience from CEX.IO today :

Deposited 300 USD - Charged Total of 311.60 USD

Current balance after few trades :
USD - 11.35
BTC - 0.0003
ETH - 1.55

I only able to know the actual MYR i spent once receive CC statement 3 days later.
Interested to buy BTC/ETH via CC
so from what you reported buying via cex.io is cheaper than via luno and yet can get CC rewards/cashback?
luotang
post May 26 2017, 10:17 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ May 26 2017, 06:24 PM)
It depends. Today is the first day im trying. Need to check my CC statement on the convertion rate and points
So now the max one can buy is USD300 worth of BTC/ETH?
Is CEX.IO as reliable as Luno?
luotang
post May 28 2017, 06:12 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(comfyguy8 @ May 28 2017, 06:06 PM)
Sifu, how long does the transfer from instant transfer to Luno to reflect in the account?
today? not working day not sure. If working day within 15 mins

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1631sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:07 AM