kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 03:06 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

ETH at USD 50. Last time I hated BTC. Now I hate ETH!!!! Damn you! biggrin.gif

Quick, tell me which one is the next coin? Monero?!!??

kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 04:38 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 17 2017, 03:22 PM)
I have about 10% of total cryptocurrency investment in Monero.
Right now, I think it's about 60% BTC, 30% ETH and 10% XMR.
Pretty happy with the performance so far.

ETH is going up a little too fast, in my opinion.
The fundamentals are definitely there......just the speed is too fast and I predict there would be a correction soon, so probably will not buy more at the moment.
BTC is looking very cheap at the moment......would have loved to get some more, but unfortunately I'm all out of cash now.
Nice nice.

You spoke too soon but you are correct!!! Correction just happened and I can't buy till I get home!!! cry.gif

I'm gonna tread more carefully. Nibble on the rise.

I should go on long vacation too. biggrin.gif Oh, not because I'm set for life, it's because of no time to buy!!!!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 17 2017, 04:42 PM
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 04:40 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 17 2017, 04:02 PM)
Cna some1 pls tell me where how to buy eth in malaysia hmm.gif tq
I don't think you can. I buy BTC and transfer to poloniex to buy ETH.

QUOTE(untouchable @ Mar 17 2017, 04:37 PM)
Just want to ask is Poloniex trading 24/7? or do they have closing time?
Cryptocurrencies are 24/7. It just depends on how long you can go without sleep! wink.gif
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 06:12 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 17 2017, 05:52 PM)
Wtf...I pay hard cash nobody want to sell me eth??? hmm.gif
It's not people don't want your money. It is because there's no platform accepting MYR. Maybe in the future if ethereum becomes more popular. wink.gif

ETH, please wait for me!!!!!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 17 2017, 06:13 PM
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 06:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 17 2017, 06:16 PM)
Singapore got or not I buy using usd also can...still gpt prob???
That I don't know. I never used USD to buy before. wink.gif
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 09:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 17 2017, 06:41 PM)
even small cap coins are getting pumped - like AMP.
Yeah, even no name coin like namecoin can suddenly jump 300% but later crashed to the ground. rclxub.gif

Dammit, my timing is so bad. Was happy there was a correction this afternoon. Decided to get some more ETH and Dash when I got back. Just got back and...... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif So high!!!!

Anyway, nibbled some ETH for desert. Wanted to get Dash (mainly to loan out) but decided not to. vmad.gif

ETH and Dash appears resistant to a crash. Probably due to high volume? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 17 2017, 09:18 PM
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 09:24 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 09:20 PM)
some dude with ballz of steel over at ethtrader
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Wow! Those are big whales. 46.1 BTC loss is 52k USD!!!! shakehead.gif

I think a lot of people lost money trying to short Dash. So many saying it will crash, it will crash, no fundamental, instamine scam, ponzi, etc.....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 17 2017, 09:27 PM
kmarc
post Mar 18 2017, 08:56 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 09:42 PM)
hard to crash because of masternodes and founder hoarded tons of it during premine.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Yeah, that's what I'm thinking. If BTC can go so high, I'm sure Dash MN would want to pump the price higher. The higher it is, the better it is for them!!

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 18 2017, 12:15 AM)
So...ETH did drop to USD 32.50 at one point in the evening......damn it, sometimes I hate it when I'm right, especially when I have no more money to buy at the dips.
And now it's nearly back to USD 46.
The speed of all this madness is making me dizzy.
I need to learn to set to buy in automatically when prices dropped. Missed two occasions now, BTC dropped to USD 1000 and ETH to USD 32.

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 18 2017, 07:35 AM)
The madness will accelerate once the BTC fork approaches, the statements from exchanges made me feel rich already.

There's going to be prolonged conflict even after the fork, and ETH will be waiting.

If the flippening guarantees $70-80, what about the ETH upgrades? Better calm myself down.
Come I help you. CALM DOWN!!! tongue.gif Remember paper gain!

CNBC did two articles on the fork and ETH. Will post up tonight when I'm free. Or if somebody could post it up.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 18 2017, 08:57 AM
kmarc
post Mar 18 2017, 10:46 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 18 2017, 09:42 AM)
Looking to purchase some coins from a buyer, every week. Rm 50 minimum purchase each week at market price.

Anybody?
Why don't you buy yourself? Easier that way. wink.gif

Hmmm.... monero a bit lower. Probably add a bit tonight.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 18 2017, 10:46 AM
kmarc
post Mar 18 2017, 01:24 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 18 2017, 11:59 AM)
Something tells me that even a tiny 0.5% investment into Ether is a guaranteed win over a few years.

Problem is how to convince them to stop spending nonsense like 4D/toto and teach them how to buy their first ETH.

Again this isn't trading advice, just thinking out loud.

There isn't much time before Casper arrives, and Bitcoin isn't making it cheaper either.
When is Casper coming?

Was also wondering, in Bitcoins case, miners mine for bitcoin which halves after a certain period. And the bitcoin payout stops by 2040? What happens after that when miners don't get anything out of mining? If I understand the concept correctly.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 18 2017, 01:27 PM
kmarc
post Mar 18 2017, 05:04 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 18 2017, 04:03 PM)
Q4 this year, phase 1 already written in python and testing is progressing. Lots of FUD from adversaries stating inflation going towards the way of Venezuela, even if POS proves to be impossible, there's plan to scale down mining reward next year.

This is why Vitalik, founder of Ethereum is concerned with Bitcoin, without mining reward, fees will have to be expensive for sustainability.

Q4? Aarrrrgghh... so long! I want it now! biggrin.gif

Yeah, even now, BTC transaction time is getting longer and longer. For BTC to become mainstream with fast transaction, it just cannot be in current state. Imaging buying pizza but have to wait in the shop for 20 minutes for confirmation to take place! BTC factions better come to an agreement soon.

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 18 2017, 04:25 PM)
From an exchange? Just transferred some funds over to xbitasia. Let's see how it goes...
Great! Do update on your experience! smile.gif

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 18 2017, 04:33 PM)
We've had two dumps back to back so far, and the price is refusing to remain below $40.

This is pretty impressive, I'm sure the whales are dumbfounded too.
Dash aiming for ATH again. Already surpass the USD100 mark again. Waiting for ETH to make it's move!

Damn, ran out of BTC (excluding my airbitz storage). Current localbitcoins and remitano sellers just don't want to sell near current BTC prices. mad.gif
kmarc
post Mar 18 2017, 10:19 PM

14,576 posts

Market is going crazy. BTC below 1k. All red except Dash and Zcash. Unbelievable! shakehead.gif
kmarc
post Mar 18 2017, 11:12 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 18 2017, 10:51 PM)
We are witnessing Bitcoin's gradual implosion

I'm guessing dogecoin will be next to green.
Scary. I don't dare touch anything.

Looking at Zcash shooting up after being so quiet, I'm thinking the whales will be targeting the next coin.... XMR perhaps? hmm.gif

Dogecoin? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 18 2017, 11:15 PM
kmarc
post Mar 19 2017, 08:14 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 19 2017, 06:52 AM)
Yes, that would change everything

Edit: the crazy guy who short DASH earlier gets liquidated.

You know the saying, the markets can remain bananas longer than you can remain solvent.

DASH Short got rekt
High risk high return. He should know the risk. Pity him though.

Anyway, ETH just don't want to be my friend. Was waiting for my transfer BTC from my airbitz wallet to Poloniex. In a matter of minutes, ETH shot up USD 5 vmad.gif mad.gif bangwall.gif

Localbitcoins and remitano stubbornly doesn't want to go below RM5k/btc. sweat.gif

Updates :Bitcoin emergency hard fork contigency plan : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1831360.40

Looks like there's going to be BTC and BTU...... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 19 2017, 08:44 AM
kmarc
post Mar 19 2017, 06:00 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 19 2017, 03:14 PM)
I honestly don't care too much about which side wins.
Just as long as there is a final outcome and just get the hell on with it.
The current stalemate situation is not helping anyone.
Congratulations if you still have Dash......it seems that it just won't give up.
Although...I'm still glad I cashed out of it already.
Yeah, they better sort it out soon. Not good for BTC.

Anyway, BTC trend showing there's not much hope for the 2nd ETF? Hope to get some BTC at lower prices tonight.
kmarc
post Mar 20 2017, 08:08 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 19 2017, 07:48 PM)
The dude opened a reddit thread, looks like this will be his last margin call. at least he'll hodl now and become much better off.

$70-80 is a conservative estimate, around 30% of BTC holder wouldn't capitulate post fork and would rather migrate to other coins.

Around 5 billion entering ETH would suck out liquidity and the price goes parabolic. some are suggesting four figure ETH which is total nonsense.

Edit: another bullish indicator for ETH, PoS researcher recommends slashing miner rewards to avoid similar case of BTC miners having too much power over their community.

https://twitter.com/VladZamfir/status/843445814420783105

Great for hodlers like myself!
Miners won't be happy. Would they have a say in this matter or even adopt the slash?

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 20 2017, 12:34 AM)
Yes, BTC is looking really cheap now.
Unfortunately, it's another one and a half weeks to pay day, so no more buying for me......  sad.gif
IMO, prices are not going anywhere because I think everybody now knows SEC is not going to approved the 2nd ETF. Maybe a bit of pumping but I think that's all. I have not bought any BTC recently as I'm still hoping the prices might drop a bit more. Draining my BTC reserves to buy altcoins instead. Hmmm... maybe I should
get a bit to trade for the upcoming pump (which may not occur!).
kmarc
post Mar 20 2017, 09:58 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 20 2017, 09:29 AM)
slashing reward for eth ? miner will switch over to substitute ETC i suppose. and when supply for eth drops, prices goes up and miner will come back.... however i have really bad feeling on eth price now, i was in eth since the price of 8usd ish and it rise to 22usd and then poof dao hack and drop back to 10usd ish and slowly getting it price up till 20usd and went crazy within 3days and stable at 40usd now..... bad feeling is, something is gonna happen and hammer down the price soon. i wish itcould reach 80 usd, profit is good smile.gif but based on my guess, its speculation and after speculate its profit realisation.....
If ETH were to crash, the problem is nobody knows when!!! Even for DASH, majority expected it to crash when it was around USD 50-60 due to supposedly weak fundamentals and a few other issues. However, it keeps on going up and up and up until all those shorts lost a lot of money.

I'm no expert in this but it's seems ETH is fundamentally better in many ways (wait for WooTZ to come!!!) compared to DASH. If dash can hit 100, why not ETH? My opinion only. wink.gif

Of course, also depends on individuals risk appetite. I'm in for the long run and aiming for 4 to 5 digits gain (which is only possible in cryptoland) so minor-moderate correction (of a good coin) is not really a problem for me. If we are only at the infancy stage of cryptocurrencies (which many believe, esp altcoins), the bull has much leg to run!!!! My aim is to collect many types of coins and HODL!!! Again my 0.00002 ETH opinion. biggrin.gif

Each should have their own strategy and do their own research. The only thing I would like to say is that there is never ever such an opportunity to earn a fortune than in cryptocurrencies for us normal working people. You could say, the chance of a lifetime and a very good chance at that! Of course, possibility of crash and burn is there. smile.gif I'm already a late comer and is only one month 6 days old! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 20 2017, 10:17 AM
kmarc
post Mar 20 2017, 11:33 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 20 2017, 11:18 AM)
like u said, it all depends on ur risk appetite. oh and eth already doubled from 20 usd to 40usd now.... which i felt the cashing out might be very soon. fundamental wise, its all talk from fanboy.... most of the people buy/hold for speculation. 90% people out there do not know what eth can do or dash can do. there is no fundamental in crypto as far as i know.... every new coin claimed to be the next BTC by fanboy. but most of the alt coin arent worth to hold, if u join earlier... you might heard of zec which died within weeks....
For those promoting cryptos, I wouldn't go as far as calling them fanboys. Well, probably the 90% but not all. Blockchain is here to stay and its advantages is undeniable.

Agreed. That's why I call it crazy cryptoland where I need crazy strategy to navigate it!!! biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Mar 20 2017, 12:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 20 2017, 11:47 AM)
isnt this speculation ? it has nothing to do with what eth can be use as. just simple buying eth selling eth. this fella felt sad because he did  not keep eth thats all. i couldnt even find a simple explanation in what u share, its just a sad story of a guy who didnt keep his eth. thats all. it proves that 90% of people hold eth for speculation, to gain. not to use it, so there is no fundamental talk it in.
Humans practically speculate on everything they can get their hands on!!!! Sometimes I just wonder why nobody is doing anything about it but I guess when money is involved, nobody cares.

Anyway, to each its own. No need to fight! Whether you are right by pulling out or others are right by holding ETH doesn't matter. At the end of the day, I'm not going to brag if I'm right as it doesn't achieve anything. Let's all make money during this crazy times!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 20 2017, 12:18 PM
kmarc
post Mar 20 2017, 12:22 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 20 2017, 12:19 PM)
thats what im trying to say, dun get pulled in because of some 'fundamental' points. its all speculation AKA gamble.
Hehe, I posted earlier in the thread. I AM actually sort of "gambling" but it is only up to 10% of my total investments. wink.gif My high risk high return portfolio. Definitely won't put too much in cryptos. wink.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 20 2017, 12:26 PM

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2080sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:57 PM