kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 07:58 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 07:10 AM)
Dash is screaming red flag, its fundamentals simply doesn't warrant such a sharp gain. I hope you're prepared for an eventual mega dump.

Also Jeff Berwick is a snake oil salesman, I subbed it myself and thankfully stopped within 3 months, however due to their junk system I still receive their newsletter for free till this day, if you want I can happily share it to you.

Free TDV newsletter

The buggers only covered the DAO implosion and stopped ever since, no mention of EEA, upcoming protocol improvements and the recent rise, only Amanda B. Johnson with her bags of DASH.
Thx for the warning. Yeah, I noticed the "salesman" part but he was always recommending on bitcoins and when I found out about him, BTC was USD 300+ and he was still recommending it. I also received his free newsletters. Will try it out and see how it goes. I'm only in because of cryptocurrencies which so far as only been bitcoin and Dash. The rest of the recommendations are useless to me.

Ya, Dash is getting crazy. Many in Poloniex trollbox keeps on saying Dash has no fundamentals and will crash anytime. However, it just keeps on going up and up. As I have suspected, in cryptos, fundamentals and reasons goes out the back door.....

Any news on the ENS? Cannot get anything from google.

Edit : Oh ok, looks like some bugs so I guess the roll-out is postponed : https://www.reddit.com/r/ethereum/comments/...an_win_with_an/

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 15 2017, 08:11 AM
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 08:51 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 08:22 AM)
No the link isn't the usual free stuff he share, it's the US$50 quarterly subs. I've received the "subscription has expired" email twice now, yet the free stuffs continue to come.

When ETH begin mooning I'm sure he'll mention that he already recommend buying at very low price ages ago.

ENS had two bugs after deployment, really hope EEA can lend their hand with such tests. We can't afford such error with Casper when it goes live.
Oh, I see. Already subscribed for 3 months. sweat.gif Nothing relevant for me at the moment. As suspected, it is mainly US-based stocks. Going to join the FB group. Oh well, will see whether the USD 50 spent will be worthwhile or not.

I see. So they still have to sort out more bugs. Hope it kicks off soon. I'm just wondering whether I want to bid for some names? innocent.gif

On other news, Trezor has started processing all the backorders for Trezor hard wallet. Received an apology email together with a small free gift (to come with the wallet) and a $30 discount voucher once their Trezor shop is opened. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 15 2017, 08:54 AM
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 10:03 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 09:44 AM)
Their private FB group is an echo chamber. Especially Bill Kline, nonstop "buy DASH DASH DASH masternodes" when I was there.

Try /r/ethtrader instead, we are a friendly bunch and discuss everything crypto, been seeing a surge of bitcoiners asking elementary questions these past week.

Very encouraging sight.

Bull flag forming on the ETH/BTC ratio, interesting times ahead
Oh, so bad? I didn't think it was so bad but sort of expected it as cryptocurrencies are not their main recommendation.

Cool. Already bookmarked. Man, my bookmarks are overflowing with cryptocurrency links! I'm hesitant to get more ETH after the price hike but will probably do so these few days.....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 15 2017, 10:03 AM
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 02:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 10:16 AM)
You got a few hours at most, check this out.

[attachmentid=8594165]
Wow! Super Mario. Ok ok, bought some straight away! thumbup.gif Oh, bought straight away and lend out straight away! laugh.gif

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 15 2017, 11:21 AM)
I agree, DASH has nothing to sustain the current gains except hype, euphoria and FOMO.
At the end of the day, it's all about the greed.
That said, however, I do have a little bit of DASH on my portfolio, which I use for "crypto-gambling" (no fundamentals involved, just buy at the start of a crowd-frenzy and sell at a high).
I think there will be a sharp correction for DASH very soon, but I do believe that the price will break the psychological USD 100 barrier before that happens.

These few weeks have been absolutely bananas.
It's incredible how even the most obscure altcoins are seeing unbelievable pump/dump frenzies that see more than 300% gains in 24 hours (e.g.Namecoin).
All the negative things on Dash makes me want to sell my Dash holdings. However, then comes the "what if Dash goes much higher like bitcoin?" question. Anyway, Poloniex has a complete history I can download. From my calculation, I have made 0.13 Dash which is around USD 11.31 at current price (USD 87). Not too bad, as long as Dash is not trash and doesn't crash!

Calculated ETH, earn 28 cents so far..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Mar 15 2017, 11:44 AM)
Diversification is good, however in cryptoland these fundamentals may or may not apply. Cryptoland is crazy
Ya ya, I literally have to be crazy to enter crazy cryptoland. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 15 2017, 02:41 PM
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 04:51 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 03:47 PM)
You guys are pretty ballsy going against other countries with subsidized electricity and ASICs.

POS stands for Proof of Stake, you acquire crypto token of a blockchain and deposit them to validate blocks. You earn if you act normally, or your deposit gets slashed.

VPS is virtual private server, since network uptime is crucial. Staking on multiple pools with multisig is recommended.

Why not stack GPU and mine other crypto like ETH, you can resell the cards for gamers once you're done with it.
Lol. Remind me not to buy graphic cards from miners!!!! biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 06:55 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 15 2017, 05:18 PM)
There are always positives and negatives, so as long as you are fully aware of your choices and are convinced that you have made an informed decision, then just go ahead with it.
I think it highly unlikely (I'd say nearly impossible, but I usually try to never say never) that DASH will ever go higher than bitcoin, even in the extremely unlikely event that bitcoin crashes, I bet DASH will crash with it, and go much lower even.
It is clear that a 400% gain within one month is not sustainable, and there seems to be nothing that can support this price level once the euphoria dies down, so I agree with WooTz that there will be a correction soon, but then again, I don't think it will suddenly crash down to USD 20 or such levels...... more likely it will crash about 30-50% off its peak at the time, after which, the drop will probably taper off slightly......but that is just my crystal ball pluck-from-the-sky prediction.
Yeah, there are some concerns on Dash, including this one: https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/how-mast...-a-bubble.9561/

Ok, let's just say that we agree to agree tongue.gif that Dash bubble will burst. The problem is when to get off??? At the moment, Dash is reaching ATH again - USD 92 on poloniex now. I know nobody can time the market but I have experienced far too many a time of being left behind because I unloaded too early..... sweat.gif

Any strategy? I'm thinking I will ride this bull to the end and cash out when it starts to crash. Of course, we working people might be at work when it does!!!

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 05:56 PM)
I gradually accumulate ETH in preparation for POS by end of this year.

A hybrid POW/POS implemention is expected after Metropoils fork during July-October period.
I guess ETH stacker means a major player in the ETH arena? I think you did mentioned that of all cryptos, ETH has the highest chance to be the next bitcoin right ? (loading more bullets to buy ETH......)

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 15 2017, 06:59 PM
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 09:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 09:05 PM)
I'm on page 250 ish on Etherscan, there's at least 6000 holders ahead of me.

Then again, we have like 2000 billionaires and 15 million millionaires today  brows.gif
Yeah I know I know. Cryptocurrencies are the ticket to richness, for some excluding me..... cry.gif

ETH is on the move again. Thx for your Super Mario. thumbup.gif So is Dash, almost breaking USD 100!

Need words of comfort. ETH at USD 30+ still cheap? dry.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 15 2017, 09:51 PM
kmarc
post Mar 15 2017, 11:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 15 2017, 10:34 PM)
ENS pump wasn't happening cause of bug, Raiden and the gang is coming

Melonport gets listed on Kraken today, the ICO that raised US$3 million($7 million as of current ETH price) in 5 mins

$31 is still dirt cheap
Aahhhh...... can sleep better tonight! thumbsup.gif

Ok, I can't stand blinking numbers and up-down charts anymore. Going to sleep. If following recent trends, hope to see Dash and ETH higher tomorrow morning. thumbup.gif
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 08:08 AM

14,576 posts

Good morning cryptocurrency enthusiast! biggrin.gif ETH ATH!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 16 2017, 01:03 AM)
If you're worried about the price crashing while you're at work, why don't you just set a stop-limit sell order?
Then, as the price keeps getting higher, just keep revising your stop-limit sell order price.
Sorry, I'm not a miner so I can't give you any good advice on that.
You might want to try asking other sifu here.
A few reasons. My dash in lending account and being loan out so I can't touch it. Furthermore, from my one month experience in cryptos, the spikes and drops can be dramatic before recovering. Due to lower volume (relative), major players can just come in, shake off all the stops, then push it higher. In poloniex, also noted traders complaining that their stop limits don't work sometimes. Lastly, I never use stop limits before so have to learn first biggrin.gif

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 07:24 AM)
It is growing very fast. Polo ETH/USDT volume just overtook BTC.

I dunno about $1000 ETH, but $100 ETH is very much a reality in 2017 if such growth continues.

[attachmentid=8598822]
Wow! Volume higher that BTC. rclxms.gif Of course, no fight in terms of total value but has this happened before? I noticed people also talking about the reduction in overall percentage of BTC, showing that money is flowing to other cryptos.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 16 2017, 08:10 AM
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 09:39 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 08:53 AM)
GDAX probably filled with fresh fiat deposits, now trader is arbing their way to price rationality

It's fluctuating by the dollar, $36,37,38,39 under 15 minutes. Oh my god this is happening  for real.
Waaaww! Look at ETH! Ya, this is really happening and I'm also part of it. rclxms.gif As with any bulls, how I wished I had loaded up more on ETH when it was USD 17. So cheap!!!

Thx to your recommendation, did load up a bit. Next time I millionaire from cryptos I will also belanja u makan. smile.gif
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 10:30 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 09:57 AM)
Another bull flag forming, I need to take a break from all this.

For context, last Sunday I was shocked we hit $23 with the banks closed. And here we are.
Dizzy from all the profits?tongue.gif

Yeah, another beauty of cryptos where you don't have to wait until Monday or the next working day after public holiday.

Looks like I have to change my strategy a bit. I enter cryptos for Bitcoins and its prospect due to ETF. However, ETF rejection based on the very nature of bitcoin makes it more difficult for any future ETFs to be approved. I was targeting March 30 ETF but it looks like it will Also be rejected. I think many people realize this. Of course, as
Wengherng said, other ETFs are also in the process in other countries. Furthermore, I was hoping for a dramatic drop in BTC prices which never happened. Well, a flash drop did happen but not what I wanted. It looks like BTC will probably trade around current prices unless there is another catalyst to push it up. With the problems of BTC coming up I.e core, classic, unlimited, the near-term prospects is not encouraging.

With this in mind, I'm will be channeling more towards other altcoins. Probably nibble at ETH if it still bullrun. Now which coin will come after ETH, that's the million dollar question. Literally!!!!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 16 2017, 10:32 AM
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 02:11 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 11:07 AM)
I'm up 800% from my first ETH back in feb last year.

Yes, it's kept safe and sound. Not selling until Casper is live.
Nice! Can only get this in cryptoland. And this is probably just the beginning!!!!

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 16 2017, 11:20 AM)
Alright, I've concluded that DASH is getting a bit too high for my poor heart to take, and have decided to cash out my profits.  rclxms.gif
To be honest, I have a feeling that it's still got a bit of steam left in it to push it higher still, but I'm starting to get uncomfortable now. And my rule is if any investment reaches a point where I can't sleep and keep worrying about it, then it's time to sell it.
Time to move on to others!  wink.gif
Over USD 38 now. (It actually went up by USD 1 as I was typing this post...!)
Very happy with my paper profits (not selling though) although I would have preferred that it went up steadily and gradually instead.
This one's definitely a keeper.
Because the rejection is already expected, the public has already priced in the rejection of the ETFs into the BTC prices, so that's why you won't see huge crashes......I truly believe we have reached a point where regulatory decisions no longer affect cryptocurrencies as before.
As we saw yesterday, not even a mass shutdown of nodes due to a code attack can affect the BTC price.
Probably the only real threat that can cause a large scale global crash in BTC is a massive hack and theft of some big exchange, but even then, you'd see the prices surge back in days, or at most a few weeks.
ETH is going up a bit too fast for my comfort, so I'll just keep my current stash there and will not buy in more until we see a correction.
Still contemplating what to do with the USDT in my account after cashing out on DASH.
hmm.gif
Good timing. Dash dropped after you sold your substantial amount biggrin.gif

Agreed. As we have discussed before, BTC is here to stay. However, my hope of a 4 to 5 digit percentage gain looks a bit out of reach. As compared to altcoins that probably has a higher potential for such gains. In addition, with BTC price sky high, impossible to get even 50 coins!!! (Happily looking at my doge 500,000 coins. biggrin.gif)

Use USDT to buy altcoins!!!!
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 08:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 16 2017, 03:24 PM)
Number of coins is not important......most important is how much they are worth! biggrin.gif
Not sure why......the BTC price today on Poloniex is lower than many other exchanges. Damn.

Transfer to other exchange? I'm actually thinking of whether to use another exchange and not depend solely on Poloniex. Anybody uses any other exchange? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 16 2017, 08:16 PM
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 11:14 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 08:51 PM)
now i just know is poloniex.com, still have what similar website can exchange BTC
Here are the available exchanges. Never tried anyone of them except Poloniex.

https://www.cryptocompare.com/coins/btc/markets/USD
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 06:42 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 05:42 AM)
Bitcoin only flipped a bit, not late at all.

$100 was expected without the flippening.
Good morning! ETH at it again. Wake up in the morning ATH!!! Should have bought more last night. Added a new altcoins instead. cry.gif

Still not too late ka? Maybe nibble a bit tonight biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 17 2017, 06:48 AM
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 08:20 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 07:32 AM)
Very hard to time an entry and exit, that's why I set my firm buying schedule and hope it dips by the time I jump in.

If you paid attention to the Reddit daily thread, you start to see parents and investment brokers getting involved now.

By the end of march we can see $150 or $35 really. Get ready for some roller coaster action.

Edit: bull pennant forming on 5 min chart, here we go again....
As always, very true. Nobody can time the market and anything can happen. My 0.0002 ETH opinion is that more people are realizing what potentials cryptos have, thx to BTC hitting 4 digits. Money are pouring in and more are channeled to altcoins. As ETH (and dash?) are the next coins in line, it is probable that they will go higher. Again, how high nobody knows.

Ok, I'm going to stick to my plan of just hodling everything. I'm also holding dash for now because my view stands, that in cryptoworld, fundamentals take a back seat. Will nibble at ETH if the bull still has legs to run.

Oh ya, my strategy flippening too. biggrin.gif More to altcoins rather than BTC. Will only buy in if BTC drops.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 17 2017, 08:22 AM
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 12:33 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 08:28 AM)
Well from my observation, the time when ETH was $28.50 it stayed there for 48 hours before resuming its ascension. If we see similar patterns for next week, I'll be certain that the flippening has officially occurred, good luck to BTC holder who've yet to diversify, looking at you archangel.

For now BTC is dragging down ETH slightly, but we got fiat deposits at the gates waiting to scoop it all up.

Edit: now some exchanges went down due to overwhelming traffic, guess that's a good preview for what's to come.

Edit2: now Korean trade data is missing from coinmarketcap, possibly from being overloaded.

And GDAX is flirting with $48 $49.

What the fuck is going on here? This is beyond MLM appreciation.
Cryptoland remember? Since I enter this land last month, it is price appreciation almost everyday. First bitcoin and now ETH. I just don't know whether to laugh or cry. Laugh because of price appreciation, cry because I didn't buy enough when it was "cheaper". Oh well, at least I'm part of it. smile.gif Almost all the coins I bought have also appreciated somewhat. smile.gif

I may still see BTC going down to USD 900 range. If I were to predict now, with money flowing to altcoins, I might even predict USD 800 range. But I'm no analyst....

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Mar 17 2017, 11:14 AM)
ETH is just too undervalued, with so many institutions showing their support, the hype just isn't over until some bad news comes along. Not that I want it to happen, it just almost certain that shit will go down when during times like this. Expecting it to reach 0.05 BTC/ETH by this weekend.

Buy ETH on the fib retracement 50% - 61.8% pull back

Meanwhile polo is down for me every 10 mins wtf
Yeah, overloaded. I'm having the same problem and is considering using another exchange. As a backup and also to distribute to coins. Haven't decided which one yet though.

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 11:50 AM)
Jeff Garzik, the Bitcoin developer is now part of EEA.

If this isn't evidence of permanent flipping I don't know what is.

Expect price parity with ETH and BTC within a month from now.

I'm done tracking the price, I need to write up my resignation letter now.
Resignation? Haha, not so fast unless you cash out. Paper gain only. Anything can happen. wink.gif

ETH ATH again and I'm working!!!???!!! cry.gif
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 12:36 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(untouchable @ Mar 17 2017, 12:25 PM)
Anybody tried the poloniex lending bot before?
What's a lending bot? Where to get that? At the moment, I have to manually set my lendings to get the best rate.
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 12:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Mar 17 2017, 12:37 PM)
as of now BTC dominance is at all time low 72.2%

DASH and ETH is killing it  rclxm9.gif
Really? I know it was on a downward trend. Last I checked it was 80%. Dramatic drop. Hmmm... maybe I should convert more BTC to altcoins.....

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Mar 17 2017, 12:39 PM)
https://www.poloniexlendingbot.com/

it's not an auto trading bot that springs money out of thin air.  icon_idea.gif

Just a bot to help you execute your lendings and whatnot
Interesting. Will check it out after work. Thx for the link!
kmarc
post Mar 17 2017, 12:52 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 17 2017, 12:48 PM)
I was planning on quitting this job anyway, after the break will find other jobs while waiting on Casper.
I see. Nice. Hope my turn will come but I will still be working tongue.gif

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1873sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:21 AM