Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

blueblueoutofblue
post May 11 2017, 04:40 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ May 11 2017, 11:51 AM)
Still nothing compared to what Massa did at Indycar lel
QUOTE(wengherng @ May 11 2017, 04:23 PM)
Sorry mate, I can't advise you as I have not done any lending before.
Better to ask kmarc and jack2, as they are experienced "loan sharks" here.
I unloaded some BTC earlier today to load up on some ETH.
Should have waited a few more hours......would have gotten a better deal.  sad.gif
I don't think cryptocurrency is in a bubble now......at least not yet.
Corrections will happen now and then, but not a full fledged bubble.
it's ok, i learn from few trades liao

each trade if got ppl take my offer, which loan automatically, i earn few cent hmm.gif coz i just testing lending like 0.1 bit coins, lol~
of if i lend for 1 coin n above, everyday day i can get at least $1 dollar drool.gif

blueblueoutofblue
post May 11 2017, 04:42 PM

1,683 posts

and just now already make money from lending.. lol, cover my transfer fee that i transfer bitcoin from other site tongue.gif
blueblueoutofblue
post May 11 2017, 05:55 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 11 2017, 05:01 PM)
😊👍🏻👌🏻

Bravo

Welcome to the world of deflationary currency...

Where ur bitcoin value will become higher and higher as time goes by
am learning their margin trade, lending..

so far is fun if we dont be greedy bruce.gif

I can summarize for Poloniex :

For margin trade, you can take like a loan from other trader to buy bitcoins. depending on the loan interest offer, then your profit - interest - fee = total profit

loan interest rate you can set 0.00001% - 10%?

For lending, you offer your rate to anyone who want to lend your coin ( which is margin trade ) , % interest you set yourself.
There is a minimum you must lend, example bitcoin = 0.01unit , with minimum lending of 2 days to 60 days

i lend out 0.05 unit with 0.07999% for 2 days .

Example :

Coin Rate Amount Duration Auto-renew Type Date Fees
BTC 0.0799% 0.04941362 2 Days Off Provided 2017-05-11 06:30:53 0.00000562 BTC
BTC 0.0699% 0.04550326 2 Days Off Provided 2017-05-11 06:12:36 0.00000493 BTC

that's the example of FEES i earn tongue.gif not bad for a non miner XD

for further information below

Poloniex Margin trade or lending

This post has been edited by blueblueoutofblue: May 11 2017, 05:58 PM
blueblueoutofblue
post May 11 2017, 08:44 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ May 11 2017, 08:33 PM)
Hi guys im new here, looking to get into the world of cryptocurrency. Is there a way to buy ETH from MYR directly? Also for small amounts of investment (<5k MYR) for now is it advisable to get hardware wallet immediately or desktop wallet is sufficient for now?
You can try coinhako.com
You can buy ETH directly using MYR/ SGD

You can do direct bank transfer but takes 1 working days

If you have sgd account , can try xfer smile.gif

I always trf from my Bank acc to xfer , and xfer to coinhako without any fee incurred and it takes only 1-10minutes
blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 06:45 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 11 2017, 09:58 PM)
I have a question about lending my BTC's

Am i guaranteed to receive my BTC's back at the end of my set duration, lets say 1 week or is there a risk of the borrower defaulting ?
From what I know, your lending actually to the trader who perform margin trading . For margin, they can trade up to 2.5x of their capital. There is a force liquidated if their loss already reach certain threshold, which their capital not enough to sustain the loss , will be sell off, and the lending they get from you will be return, albeit I believe lower interest 😂

Borrower can never defaulting from what I see their system set up.
blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 06:46 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 12 2017, 06:42 AM)
Nice 13k ETH sell wall at $88

Just in time for my next buy in tomorrow.
Wait for $80 like 2 days ago then I buy muahahhaa
blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 09:07 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 12 2017, 08:33 AM)
Guyss really regret not buying btc sooner

Just wanna ask is this the right time to do it now ?

Will the btc still rally upwards like how it did years ago ?

Or should I stock up some ethers?
Nobody knows for sure whether BTC going to rally or not.

As one of the sifu said, invest with the money you can lose, and take it as another form of saving.

ETH is good for current market value, not too expensive, and still have potential to grow together BTC.

other altocoin also not bad, like most forumer here expecting Ripple to become next big thing.. lol

blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 09:28 AM

1,683 posts

coinhako BTC value is lower compare Poloniex...

lol, if i transfer btc from coinhako to poloniex, after the fee, my btc value at polo become instead of lower become higher.. lol

blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 11:03 AM

1,683 posts

Example of yesterday total lending interest i earn : 0.00003766
based on current price : 1800 x 0.00003766 = 0.06768

this is based on i am only lending btc 0.12579722 for trial...

if i put btc 1.2579722 for lending.. it's about 0.06768x10 = 0.6768/day = 20.304/month

that is assuming everyday got people take my loan offer

p/s : i put loan interest offer ( 0.0699% and 0.0799% )

so, if you have quite a lot of bit coin to spare, try lending it to ppl and put attractive interest lol...

( we are unofficially "ah long" )
blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 11:28 AM

1,683 posts

BTC dropping ... and my hands itchy again... icon_question.gif
blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 11:30 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 12 2017, 09:56 AM)
Polo is using USDT, not USD. The last I check, USDT/USD was something like 0.95.

No point transferring to Polo because when you want to cash out, you still have to transfer out to an exchange that deals in USD or whatever fiat denomination. wink.gif
am using coinhako since it link to my singapore account..

since i can trf btc from polo to coinhako and make withdrawal.. fee only $1 lol

blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 11:36 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 12 2017, 11:32 AM)
This will make altcoins really like subprime mortgages. People trading CDOs on Polo.
What happen if theres no more new fresh money (Bitcoin) injected to Poloniex (more people hodling+congestion+cant trade with fiat)?

just watch margin call or big short movie. I dont even have to be financial expert to see where is this going. Goverment can still print money to bailout everyone, but no one can print more Bitcoin.  sad.gif
i reckon in future more government will adopt bitcoin in their day to day currency flow..
Ripple isn't?

Australia is coming soon too...

Bitcoins and other altocoins will still be going strong from what i see... unless something scary and big happen to whole world network....

blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 11:45 AM

1,683 posts

i saw a loan open , btc 517.29 for 0.49% loan... lol

what a rich fellow, got 517 coin to lend
blueblueoutofblue
post May 12 2017, 11:46 AM

1,683 posts

btc drop below 1780 now... brows.gif
blueblueoutofblue
post May 13 2017, 06:42 AM

1,683 posts

Morning folks
BTC drop to $1710 mark

For those who has cash you know what to do tongue.gif
blueblueoutofblue
post May 13 2017, 07:36 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 13 2017, 07:14 AM)
The premium is still very high. Not buying unless I can get better prices.  tongue.gif
Don't la sad.gif if drop below 1700 then my BTC value also drop le sad.gif

Come on BTC, hit 2000 mark by end of May !
blueblueoutofblue
post May 13 2017, 07:49 AM

1,683 posts

The margin trade at poloniex, the unrealized P/L , although the green indication means you are gaining profit but hold on !!

Remember there is lending fee + 0.25%/0.15% ?

Well the Unrealized P/L has deducted the lending fee ( u can check ur taken from other at Lending option ) it does not include the 0.25%/0.15% fee.

Example : you place margin sell at 1.00000 XRP/BTC, you are looking the price drop below 1.00000, anything drop below 1.00000 you are getting profit.

If it drop to 0.90000 , u profit for 0.100000 - lending fee depend on loan interest you take .

The 0.25%/0.15% is actually based on ur 1.00000, which mean, in order really to gain profit u need to have 1.00000 - 0.0250000 = 0.975000 , if you sell between 0.999999 - 0.9750000 , u r making a loss...

This is what I observe for past 3 days...
The trap that polo set for margin is that, you have to manually calculate before you sell it... you cannot rely on its indication on unrealized p/l .. unless you already know you need to make 0.0250000 and above to really get the profit...

My LTC , XRP n XMR suffer this 0.25/0.15% LoL

blueblueoutofblue
post May 13 2017, 08:05 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 13 2017, 07:50 AM)
Price drop likely caused by Bitcoin associated with ransomware attacks

http://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/national...bitcoin-n758516

As usual, people dont understand will just blame Bitcoin instead of admitting their weakness and improve security.

Hate to say this but, even hackers also want Bitcoin. Which implies that theres no economic incentive to hack Bitcoin network = security.
Gosh, this is terrible... ok, stockpile my cash ready for the Attack smile.gif
blueblueoutofblue
post May 13 2017, 08:15 AM

1,683 posts

BTC now below $1700 brows.gif
blueblueoutofblue
post May 13 2017, 08:31 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 13 2017, 08:25 AM)
OMG... I better sell off my bitcoin first and buy back when it is low...
you can buy other altcoins...

my altcoins not affected much compare to bitcoin atm

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM