Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

sirxl
post Mar 27 2017, 11:27 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 27 2017, 08:16 AM)
Haiyaaa.... you didn't reply me earlier, whether NAVCOIN has the potential. I bought some to HODL but I think I will load up a bit more tonight.
Was away last week, so I could have missed it.
Well look at the NAV roadmap, they seem to have potential to go higher.
Check out the $NAV hashtags on twitter to monitor the market response.
sirxl
post Mar 27 2017, 01:24 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 27 2017, 12:45 PM)
Haha, it's ok. 6 of my coin holdings including NAV are >20% gain today. Last night it was DCR which was pumped to 150% before returning to earth's orbit. Too bad I don't do trading.

I did check out NAV previously. Will relook at it tonight. Thx!

Since you are an expert in this field and organizing all these conferences, can you check out siacoin (SC)? I bought some of it and I think it has potential. Currently low volume and only 50-60 satoshi. I think they are doing a good job so far with viable business model. Of course, whether they succeed or fail is still early to tell. Competitor is Storjcoin X, I think....
You are right. siacoin (SC) is quite interesting and they have that new Minebox NAS presale.
If SJCX came out with a similar hardware box, the price might rise higher.

Info on their NAS box:
http://1stminingrig.com/honest-minebox-nas-review/

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 27 2017, 01:29 PM
sirxl
post Mar 28 2017, 06:13 AM

583 posts

This is a good read:
https://themerkle.com/top-3-altcoin-pumpers-in-history/

sirxl
post Mar 28 2017, 07:46 AM

583 posts

free nav coins, go grab it
http://bit.ly/2nbIBoj

To celebrate the launch of the Nav Coin 4.0 update (launching on the 31st March), we're giving you a chance to win 10,000 NAV (worth ~$1000 USD)! Make sure to check back throughout the week, as we'll be adding more ways to win.

Meet Craig MacGregor - Lead developer of NAV Coin in person! at @Bloktex 2017

CEO of Encrypt S Limited, Lead Developer of NAV Coin. Encrypt S is focused on simplifying blockchain technology to make its business and social benefits available to all industries. Encrypt S has played an instrumental role in the rise of Nav Coin on the world stage, designing and building its dual blockchain based private payment platform.

Use promo code: CLBLOKTEX
to get 25% off the Conference tickets.

http://bloktex.com/conference/

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 28 2017, 07:48 AM
sirxl
post Mar 28 2017, 11:28 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 10:41 AM)
Now, imagine you had taken the leap of faith and dumped in RM15k just before the rise, last night.
You'd be nearly half a million ringgit richer this morning.  biggrin.gif
But......that's life.
Sometimes I am really tempted to just put in a few thousand bucks into Poloniex, just for "gambling" and riding these hypes.
But I don't think I would have been able to handle all the heart attacks......  blink.gif
What's the deal on XBC anyway?
Have not had time to google it.

sirxl
post Mar 28 2017, 03:23 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 02:56 PM)
DCR has dipped almost 30% over the last 24 hours compared to BTC.
Looking very attractive to me...... too bad I am at work and don't have my hardware wallet with me, otherwise I might just convert some BTC to DCR.
Hope it's not too late to wait until tonight.
Time and tide waits for no man.
Lovely part about crypto trading is that it's opened 24/7.
sirxl
post Mar 28 2017, 04:17 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(hitokai @ Mar 28 2017, 04:09 PM)
dcr, i am in red. was buying at +12% yday. now in red x(
don't risk your money for food.
did you buy on the high side?
sirxl
post Mar 28 2017, 09:02 PM

583 posts

be careful trading them #altcoins, don't get burned.

https://twitter.com/onemanatatime/status/846526270716362752
sirxl
post Mar 29 2017, 02:52 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 29 2017, 10:17 AM)
I thought the news is out already.
SEC rejected the ETF application, basically for the same reasons as before.
But no major impact to the price of bitcoin so far.
I suppose the general public finally realised that bitcoin doesn't need an ETF after all.
yes news is out:
SEC Denies SolidX Bid for Bitcoin ETF Listing
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/sec-denies-...e-remains-1000/

sirxl
post Mar 29 2017, 02:53 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(wannmetal @ Mar 29 2017, 02:48 PM)
sir what do u think of bittrex?? your own opinion
Poloniex has higher liquidity than Bittrex but I use both. Make sure you enable 2FA.
sirxl
post Mar 29 2017, 09:39 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 29 2017, 08:08 PM)
Haha, another totally new investment vehicle! I think I will stick to cryptos for now.... and probably forever!  rclxm9.gif

Shucks, there goes NAV and nautilus. Haven't had time to research nautilus in detail yet.....  sad.gif
NAV is launching their new site today and releasing the RPI staking image on Friday.

Thursday 23 — Launch Nav Coin Core 4.0.0 Beta

Monday 27 — Start social media campaign / competition to support the software launch.

Wednesday 29 — Launch new Nav Coin website and Press Releases about the software launch.

Friday 31 — Launch Nav Coin 4.0.0, Nav Pi Stake Box &amp; Navtech 1.1

CEO of Encrypt S Limited, Lead Developer of NAV Coin. Encrypt S is focused on simplifying blockchain technology to make its business and social benefits available to all industries. Encrypt S has played an instrumental role in the rise of Nav Coin on the world stage, designing and building its dual blockchain based private payment platform.

KUALA LUMPUR BLOKTEX 2017 Fintech/Blockchain Conference (8/9 April)

The first ever large scale blockchain event in Malaysia featuring 12 industry experts.

Co-organised by Malaysia Industry-Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT) and supported by Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC).

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 29 2017, 09:42 PM
sirxl
post Mar 30 2017, 06:00 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 29 2017, 11:57 PM)
sirxl How does NAV POS work? I mean, what is the meaning of staking NAVcoins in NAV wallets? Your computer has to be on all the time with the NAV wallets in staking mode?  hmm.gif
Proof of Stake. Buy a bunch of NAV coins, leave it on a full node wallet (they have 2 types) and your PC/laptop needs to be running 24/7. Alternatively, get a VPS but I won't recommend it as your private keys are visible.
sirxl
post Mar 30 2017, 07:16 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 30 2017, 06:47 AM)
I see. Still a lot to learn. Navcoin still needs GPU/CPU power right? What's the best CPU or GPU to stake? The Nav Pi stake box?  hmm.gif Any link to explain this as google doesn't really help. Need a Navcoin POS for dummies guide..... smile.gif I'm interested to know how we actually go about staking and what type of rig will be good/cost-effective.
Standard CPU will do. Bigger NAV balance in the full node wallet = Higher network staking power (more coins staked)

Drop by @Bloktex 2017 next week, Craig can show you the details.

KUALA LUMPUR BLOKTEX 2017 Fintech/Blockchain Conference (8/9 April)

The first ever large scale blockchain event in Malaysia featuring 12 industry experts.

Co-organised by Malaysia Industry-Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT) and supported by Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC).

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 30 2017, 07:18 AM
sirxl
post Mar 30 2017, 10:09 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 30 2017, 08:55 AM)
I see. So I guess even a lousy rig that's constantly online would be adequate. Thx!  smile.gif

I'm in Sibu ler.... far far away....  sweat.gif

What's the meaning of a full-node wallet and how to earn a maximum of 5%?  hmm.gif

On other news, just lent out my Clams for 1.49% rate!  rclxm9.gif
Sibu? use AirAsia lah, now everyone can fly.

Once in a lifetime opp to see Craig. Don't say I never told you.

NAV have full node wallets and lite wallets here:
http://navcoin.org/downloads/

sirxl
post Mar 30 2017, 10:47 AM

583 posts

keep your money and toes to the ground:
https://steemit.com/altcoins/@hilarski/gree...crypto-currency

Don't Fall Into the FOMO Trap!

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 30 2017, 10:48 AM
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 06:21 AM

583 posts

lovely green candle on ETC this morning.
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 06:50 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 31 2017, 12:24 AM)
Luno is not too bad, or you can also try XBit Asia, both are pretty good local exchanges for bitcoin trading.
However, one word of advice, please do NOT store your bitcoins (or any other cryptocurrencies) on online exchanges, aside for a small amount that you intend to use for trading purposes.
Use offline storage like paper wallets or hardware wallets instead.
Luno is more reliable since it's VC funded, deposits work on weekends and has higher liquidity.

https://www.techinasia.com/bitx-rebrands-luno
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 07:23 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 31 2017, 06:55 AM)
You have ETC? I didn't buy any because I'm thinking it is like supporting hackers.  shakehead.gif

Anyway, LTC also moved. I thought it was a dead coin and I almost wanted to sell it off.  dry.gif

XRP also moved!!  rclxm9.gif

The one I'm really waiting for is SC. It has increased by about 500% earlier but unless it is a fake coin, it HAS to move up. My 0.002 SC opinion only.

NAV not doing too well but with active development and promotion, should not be a problem.

Golem I tried to trade a bit, the traded bit now in the red, as expected!  biggrin.gif

My fun coin, pink coin, also moving up slowly. So fun!!!  smile.gif
I have a bit of ETC. There are big supporters for ETC.

NAV is a long term hold. They have many projects on their roadmap, stay tuned and come talk to Craig the lead dev next week at Bloktex 2017!

sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 07:28 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Mar 31 2017, 07:26 AM)
guys, can recommend me a bitcoin wallet that can withdraw to Malaysian bank with the lowest fee possible, thx.
here, it's the best:

#luno Sign up for Luno and get MYR 5.00 worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell BTC 0.10, using code: 8NBYU

add the code 8NBYU before you start trading.

This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 31 2017, 07:28 AM
sirxl
post Mar 31 2017, 11:28 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Mar 31 2017, 10:18 AM)
which platform you guys use to trade? which one is easiest to deposit and withdrawal?
here, it's the best:

#luno Sign up for Luno and get MYR 5.00 worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell BTC 0.10, using code: 8NBYU

add the code 8NBYU before you start trading.

for altcoins use Poloniex

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1613sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:09 AM