272 posts

I cut lose on eth losing usd 51

Wait to buy back lower.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 11:57 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(att901 @ May 28 2017, 11:37 AM)
For cex.io nid upload photo verification?
Yes, you need provide photo for profile verification and your credit card verification also.

It will take longer for profile verification while the credit card verification take few minutes.

The limit is $300 deposit daily for basic account.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 12:07 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ May 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
currently performing verification too
So did you actually hold your passport/ic while taking a photo? Seems not able to continue without doing this
Yes, just take selfie with your phone camera and upload.

You can still trade while waiting for profile verification to approve.

Just add your credit card number and deposit into your cex.io account.

This post has been edited by Chelsea-Fan: May 28 2017, 12:08 PM
Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 12:52 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 28 2017, 12:41 PM)
Whats the charges to withdraw the BTCs that i bought from CEX.io to my Luno online wallet ?
You can refer to the link

Cex.IO Deposit and Withdrawal Fess

Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 10:24 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 28 2017, 10:15 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Mind telling which bank is the cc? Conversion rate of 4.27 is excellent!

So the deal of using CEX.IO is actual paid USD 311.60 (not sure why yours is 311.14?) and account shown USD 300. Then can start using USD 300 to buy BTC/ETH?

Assume the price now at CEX.IO is USD 2437/BTC ~ MYR 10479.1/BTC which is still cheaper than Luno of MYR 11200/ BTC by any means?
If this calculation is correct then really no point of buying through Luno.
Any miscalculation here?

Also, after got the BTC/ETH I assume can transfer to Polo/other wallets easily?
There are 0.2% fees for trading in the trade zone depends on ur buy or sell total value.

Yes, you can withdraw BTC or ETH to other waller after getting from cex.io

Do note that new account will need at least 48 hour before allow to withdraw.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 10:31 PM

272 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by Chelsea-Fan: May 28 2017, 10:32 PM
Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 11:09 PM

272 posts

How long for verification to approve for gemini trading platform?

I submitted mine yesterday and now still pending.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 28 2017, 11:49 PM

272 posts

What is the target price for eth in a month time or end of the year?

Must get used to price swing trading in crypto.

Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 07:45 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 29 2017, 07:01 AM)
Gemini, it's as simple as sending it to the deposit address. place a market sell and your funds will be there at your bank by the next business day.
How to link bank account in Gemini?

I saw the available options is to wire transfer but the process is complicated.

How long does it take for the account verification to approved?

I had submitted on saturday and still pending now.

Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 07:47 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 29 2017, 05:38 AM)
Barring protocol bugs and vitalik himself quitting.

We'll end the year with $400-1xxx

With bitstamp, Huobi adding ETH trading, big China conference and EEA3, $250 by end of June.
Wow, the target price is good.

Really hope it can reach those price.

Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 08:20 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 29 2017, 08:12 AM)
Just found out that CEX.IO BTC price quite pricey?
Buying is USD 2350 while Coinmarket cap rate is only USD 2150??
But if you sell there, you will get higher price form other exchanges too.

So basically it is the same if you plan for trading buy and sell for profit.

It will be pricey if you buy and withdraw out.

One suggestion is to buy first at cex.io and sell it there and then you buy at other cheaper exchanges.

Cause i found that cex.io is fatest time to get everything approved and trade while waiting for verification at other exchange.

I wonder if we could get profit by buying at cheaper exchanges then transfer to cex.io to sell and get more profit.

Is there any transfer fees for transferring crypto from one exchange to the other?

Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 08:28 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ May 29 2017, 08:02 AM)
not many Malaysians have an account in Gemini.
not even me.
haha, I happen to work in sg and had sg bank account and residential address.

I already registered for coinbase but their deposit transfer fund encountered problem and can't start trading.

So now just waiting for Gemini.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 08:37 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 29 2017, 08:34 AM)
i have gemini... coinbase and coinhako
How to add bank account in Gemini?

When i try to add bank account, they ask to wired transfer to their bank account.

I had never done any wired transfer before. Is there any difference between normal bank transfer and wired transfer?

Hope you can enlighten me on this.

Thanks icon_question.gif
Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 08:41 AM

272 posts

You can use this live chart to check ethereum price at different exchanges and currency.

https://www.ethnews.com/etherlive

I found it useful to see the market trend around the world.

Chelsea-Fan
post May 29 2017, 09:28 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 29 2017, 08:42 AM)
wired transfer
you need to have bank swift code.

You find  your bank swift code, then, and ur bank account

and then, you click next, it will have instruction ask you to wire transfer from your bank account

Thanks for your info.

I received email to send those fund to the address provided.

But i don't know how to wired transfer.

Can we do wired transfer online or need walk in to bank?

Chelsea-Fan
post May 30 2017, 09:55 AM

272 posts

ETH on super strong rally now.

Probably will reach $200 soon.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 30 2017, 10:23 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ May 30 2017, 09:38 AM)
Is it still ok to buy ETH now at $190+ ?
I think safe to buy now below $200 because prediction by woofz will reach $200 by june and $400 to $1000 by end of the year.

$200 look cheap if compared to future price.

It can rally now after profit taking and shake off the weak investor because selling pressure is gone.
Chelsea-Fan
post May 30 2017, 10:44 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 30 2017, 10:41 AM)
Gemini and Coinbase selling RM840 now leh

Better come down and get a quick part time job in SG, verify with Gemini, and buy all that sweet BTC/ETH without the spread!
My Gemini account still in verification process since last Saturday.

Is it because of the weekend and memorial day public holiday in usa?

This post has been edited by Chelsea-Fan: May 30 2017, 10:52 AM
Chelsea-Fan
post May 30 2017, 10:54 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 30 2017, 10:45 AM)
Yeah, should be today or tomorrow
Really hope can be approved by today. Then need another day for the wire transfer to reach my account.

xref account is temporary not available in coinbase. I cant deposit money to buy more. Credit card had 3.55% surcharge and only S$100 weekly bangwall.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2305sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:38 PM