QUOTE(eason2000 @ Aug 21 2017, 01:07 AM)
unfortunately i dont know, because this kyb rs ultra i get it from my foreman, duno where he source it from. Sorry.LYN Toyota Avanza Owners V2, Discussions, Talks, Sharing
LYN Toyota Avanza Owners V2, Discussions, Talks, Sharing
Aug 21 2017, 11:12 AM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Aug 24 2017, 08:37 AM
i change this way back in my hometown, hes in bahau which is in N.sembilan.
Oct 21 2017, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Oct 21 2017, 02:00 PM) for me not bouncy the new avanza, solid suspension. just now I press the old avanza body down, so easily and bounced. new avanza hardly can press down, suspension is stiff. if u are looking for avanza absorberi csn recommend Kyb rs ultra the silver colour at first i replace all 4 absorber to kyb excel g which is more or the same with the stock absorber. i was not very happy with it so i chg the rear two absorber to kyb rs ultra, it really settle down the rear by alot. 100percent better than stock and excel g. but let me tell u, now the prob is the front, cuz i domt noe maybe the rear is more planted right now it mades the front more bouncy. so im now saving some money to change the front too. |
Oct 23 2017, 05:13 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Oct 22 2017, 02:34 PM) Thanks, I was thinking to try that too on rear. If works then will change the front shocks too. The front I was considering to change the entire setup like the new avanza, shocks, spring and top spring mount. Not sure how much. Probably get my workshop to check pricing. https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=44756685&How much for the KYB RS ultra for the rear? bro u can buy at here im using these pair at the rear now saving money to cjg the front too. |
Oct 25 2017, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Oct 25 2017, 02:32 PM) I bought at Rm90 not inclusive of GST yet. The front was quoted rm148 not inclusive of GST yet. hey after u chg the front can u update me too at here?Fitted the rear, OMG awesome. so much better handling, no more crazy bouncing feel. When took out the rear original to compared the size and dampening. Easily 2x more damping then the original. The size is slightly bigger. Now the front, me too saving up for front. Cost more for parts and labor too. Later will update the photo after fitting as a comparison. I am running 195/60R15 tyres. Next year maybe 195/65R15 need better tyres. Currently on wet can feel not much grip. RS Ultra vs Original Toyota Shocks now that u had the rear, do u feel the front is more bouncy like what im experiencing ? |
Oct 26 2017, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Oct 26 2017, 01:19 PM) nope, more stable at front now. Fuel tank full would be more stable. Once reach half tank, then front slightly more bounce. hmmm, then why my car front are bouncy.my workshop recommended to swap out front coil springs, go chop shop look for matching size but better springs. but need time. but the front pair kyb excel g only one year only, takan so fast spoil right. i think i really need to chg my front to rs ultra asap btw what are u running at the front pair stock? if like what u said the front now is more stable then i think u can leave like it like that la , save some money. |
Oct 27 2017, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Oct 26 2017, 06:54 PM) Front still original. Problem is when over small uneven road or those yellow paint horizontal line, very shocking feel. lol. im still hesitant to change the front pair cuz scare later still the same feeling. lolOver big speed bumps all ok. Still better to change. Original design avanza real screw up. Anyway keeping avanza maybe 1-2yrs more only. if u chg it, let me know how it feels. |
Nov 9 2017, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Nov 6 2017, 03:03 PM) Bought the front absorbers cannot tahan anymore. Lets hope my workshop free on weekend to fit it. the SM mechanical practically selling kayaba only, stock rack full of various kayaba. Staff constantly packing to be distributed to shops. hey how much total for two front pair u bought?can u reply me here after your front absorber installation and share your experience on the front pair. |
Jan 21 2018, 03:37 PM
Jan 21 2018, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jan 21 2018, 03:51 PM) U will love it, trust me. cant help u with the tyre size.Now I in dilemma on tyres...use 195/55R15 (23.5") or 185/65R15 (24") or 195/65R15 (25") currently running on 195/55R15 (23.5") im now running 195 60r15 on stock rim the tyre seems fatter Abit compare to the rim size. maybe lster got some money will change the rim. |
Jan 21 2018, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jan 21 2018, 03:51 PM) U will love it, trust me. wa bro, you're totally right!Now I in dilemma on tyres...use 195/55R15 (23.5") or 185/65R15 (24") or 195/65R15 (25") currently running on 195/55R15 (23.5") the front pair rs ultra do really made a huge difference for the ride quality. Now im think about that, i should had just change all front absorber when i change my rear two last year, wonder why i dint do it earlier So for anyone who's driving avanza, i recommand KYB RS Ultra, change all four absorber at once for maximum effect. |
Jan 21 2018, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jan 21 2018, 08:09 PM) glad u fast fast install, no more suffering lol...... im using 4 brand nee conti cc6 cuz i want more comfort tyre, the cornering on cc6 is honestly not really good.last mth I just did major service but forgot to change rear axle differential oil...lol....but ok cause actually haven't hit the actual mileage yet. Think after CNY will do normal service and the axle differential oil. Also I think time for 2 new tyres. Was thinking Dunlop Sport J5. Some say soft. Well I rather soft better cause more grip, may not last as long as those eco frenly tyres. But safer on wet road as compound is softer. My balding tyre is Ecopia 200 which is crap that is why bridgestone no more selling replace with Ecopia 300. So if you want more cornering grip, dont use cc6. |
Jan 21 2018, 09:45 PM
Jan 22 2018, 01:25 PM
Feb 5 2018, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jan 21 2018, 08:09 PM) glad u fast fast install, no more suffering lol...... bro, what tyre pressure are u running normally for avanza?last mth I just did major service but forgot to change rear axle differential oil...lol....but ok cause actually haven't hit the actual mileage yet. Think after CNY will do normal service and the axle differential oil. Also I think time for 2 new tyres. Was thinking Dunlop Sport J5. Some say soft. Well I rather soft better cause more grip, may not last as long as those eco frenly tyres. But safer on wet road as compound is softer. My balding tyre is Ecopia 200 which is crap that is why bridgestone no more selling replace with Ecopia 300. |
Feb 5 2018, 04:42 PM
Feb 8 2018, 06:02 PM
Feb 13 2018, 11:10 AM
anyone gpt rattle around the resr aircon those plastic area, very anonoying when uneven road.
Feb 22 2018, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(aerrike @ Feb 21 2018, 03:07 PM) Hmmm..... anyone with UR on their avanza want to comment on the results before and after installing UR bars.... i got install 2 bar on my avanza 2006 1.5, but i install it one by one.Not sure skill got to do with power ........ The first one was the rear anti roll bar 19mm, this bar got feel, off course in corner it lean lesser but still cannot compare to others lower sedan car, and on straight road will cruise more stable. after that, i install the front engine strut bar, corner turn in change to lil bit more sharp/sensitive, but other than that not much feel (maybe me noob). But seriously, after a while, u wont feel a shit on the car anymore because u already get used to it. My advice? save the money and just change all 4 of your absorber to kyb rs ultra (u can refer a few post before, me and butthead had changed it) or maybe GAB, Grebber whatever which is stiffer than the stock skinny shock. And if u still insist on the UR bar, just install the rear anti roll bar will do, which by it self already not quite cheap, around RM500-600 depending what supplier u get from, the front strut bar u can forget it, evertime u need to service yr air filter u need to uninstall it. |
Feb 24 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(aerrike @ Feb 24 2018, 08:57 AM) Thanks for your input, there are 2 version for front , 2 point and 4 point ....which u get ? Hmm...maybe have to change to open pot filter .....for this front bar... im using 4 point strut bar.My last car was equip with 90% UR Not going for ajustable shokes if can ..... imo change those 4 shock in avanza is the way to go, then only add those bar. But i heard for the ultimate comfort and performance for this avanza, plp go for titan custome adjustable, but that very expensive lol This post has been edited by iverice: Feb 24 2018, 10:08 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:18 AM |