16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Hardware Budget Windows 10 Tablets, Chuwi, Cube, JOI, Onda and the rest...

TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 02:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 01:17 PM)
i cant find it on the website.. does chuwi hi13 or cube iwork10 got usb or just micro usb?
afaik micro
chaosneo
post May 25 2017, 03:16 PM

5,694 posts

i ordered and paid for mine. it arrived to my doorstep nine days later. no kastam charges.

but i have to claim warranty and send back. going for 3 day Dead on Arrival Guarantee. it could not boot up no matter how long i charge. everything looks good and in order though.

i got it for $299

i plan to order the keyboard seperately. because if include the keyboard together, i got a feeling will attract kastam plus i want to make sure the tablet is fully functional.

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 12:28 PM)
CHUWI Hi13 $299.99 (gearbest.com)

anyone know how can we avoid the taxable by customs

Plss advice... thinking to buy 1
This post has been edited by chaosneo: May 25 2017, 03:19 PM
PadeGP
post May 25 2017, 03:27 PM

77 posts

i just order cube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector + usb led switch
total 213.26

hope will not attract kastam
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 03:28 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
i just order cube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector + usb led switch
total 213.26

mine also around that ranges last time, bought from gearbest.. didnt kena kastam.
btw, using dhl? from my experience dhl took me 2 days
chaosneo
post May 25 2017, 03:52 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
total 213.26

if mine one didn't, i am pretty sure your's wouldn't as well. biggrin.gif
congrats on our purchase!
zachyEnWaykins
post May 28 2017, 02:08 AM

84 posts

Maybe getting the Cube Iwork 10 soon. The one with the 8350 chip.
Saw it on shopee for myr6xx. 1 year warranty too, from chatting with the seller.
Always better to have a local contact. smile.gif
No keyboard, no protectors, dont have stylus though.

Question to those who bought it.
My main plan is to use to monitor my other software and stuff on the go.
Is the wifi adapter weak though? Seen it often in reviews that it is not that good at picking up signals.
Wont bother with a laptop as it is often too big and the keyboard is more often than not to be unnecessary. Dont need to game on it either.
Got my phone for that, redmi note 4. Just a tablet to handle some software and they really need windows. Android apps wont cut it.

*found out mi pads with win 10 are also available, too bad too small on the screen part.

This post has been edited by zachyEnWaykins: May 28 2017, 02:37 AM
scubamy
post Jun 1 2017, 10:25 AM

39 posts

Hi guys planning to get my first windows tablet. i was wondering would it be hang or slow..currently im using a core i3 laptop. mostly i'm using ms word,excel, outlook & sql
carjack18
post Jun 1 2017, 10:22 PM

491 posts

Most of the budget tablet uses intel atom/ celeron processor, it will be slower than your current i3 smile.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 2 2017, 06:11 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jun 1 2017, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys planning to get my first windows tablet. i was wondering would it be hang or slow..currently im using a core i3 laptop. mostly i'm using ms word,excel, outlook & sql
Atom type CPU is no match for i3, or even m3. Can feel stark different in the speed.

There are windows tablet with i3, but price is more than 2k. M3 around 1.5-2k.

Atom based CPU is for the price, and the only CPU type that have 10" or smaller tablet.
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 4 2017, 08:02 AM

2,776 posts

How is this Jumper ezbook 3 pro?
carjack18
post Jun 4 2017, 07:45 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 4 2017, 08:02 AM)
How is this Jumper ezbook 3 pro?
For info on Jumper Ezbook 3 Pro, you can refer to techtablets.com youtube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLATPHn9K2c
Hope it helps smile.gif
TSGameSky
post Jun 5 2017, 11:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

or here,
https://techtablets.com/jumper-ezbook-pro/
PadeGP
post Jun 13 2017, 09:53 AM

77 posts

my icube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector
just arrived last friday.

my wife xnk pulak.

anyone here want.. rm1000 only c/w keyboard, stylus & screen protector

shrumpish
post Jul 6 2017, 04:11 PM

169 posts

Anyone getting the Chuwi Surbook?
chaosneo
post Jul 10 2017, 09:15 AM

5,694 posts

i would have but i need 13.5 inch for my work. plus the Surbook is priced higher than when you choose the bundle with keyboard.

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Jul 6 2017, 04:11 PM)
Anyone getting the Chuwi Surbook?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 09:40 AM

1,751 posts

which ok for doing SAP??

and

which good for form 6 student?

any advice? thanks.

TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 09:57 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 09:40 AM)
which ok for doing SAP??

and

which good for form 6 student?

any advice? thanks.
SAP as in? also budget?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 10:36 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 09:57 AM)
SAP as in? also budget?
this i helping my friend ask.
not too sure.

she is engineering.
so should not not budget thing.

TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 10:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 10:36 AM)
this i helping my friend ask.
not too sure.

she is engineering.
so should not not budget thing.
i guess more into performance? then why not ask her take a look on switch alpha or microsoft surface?
angelgemini
post Jul 10 2017, 10:53 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 10 2017, 10:52 AM)
i guess more into performance? then why not ask her take a look on switch alpha or microsoft surface?
SAP need high performance?

she plan to get a cheap tablet style windows 10 to do the job at home only.

what is switch alpha?

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:22 AM