BWC

TSBoon3
post Jan 4 2018, 07:06 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 3 2018, 11:46 PM)
lol..i say ma..analyst write wat..i watch show...u see vivocom case..
inisder news not analysts lo
2 different thing..

Ok. Now fresh.

Vivocom? Insider news? Many times you write very vague one. LOL! Or maybe I cannot understand. hahaa...

Assuming you are saying, you had insider news to buy Vivocom.... Assume la....

Anyway, I think you forget that sometimes I got elephant memory. tongue.gif

How about say, I person like me, tarak insider news. You think I would have buta buta buy Vivocom or Instacom last time? (ps: wasn't there some big fat writeup on Vivocom from CIMB too? )

Remember this discussion? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...00&p=81503078&#
And ironically, it all started cos someone just came and spam the forum with several same postings claiming from their whatsapp group. tongue.gif
(follow groups like that and simply follow buy stocks, what's the chances of kena-ing some big big wok like Vivo? I am sure many people got burnt big time in this stock)

Anyway see from post #203 (the whatsapp spam) and then from post #209 onwards... (haha... you posted too... whistling.gif)
Anyway the point is simple... AVOID the stock like plague...
And the end result? From Sep 2016 until new... how did Vivocom do?

Does one really need such insider news?

Just sharing in details my views la...

and again if you insist that insider news is the way to go (I don't blame you la... since you are rather in close proximity to this industry) , go ahead la. .. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post Jan 4 2018, 08:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Jan 4 2018, 06:43 PM)
How about this counter Boon3

Gonna sell it tomorrow

[attachmentid=9482725]
Lucky Daniel helped by sharing some of his opinions with you.
I certainly wouldn't know how to answer you since the info was rather bare.
For example: What's your entry? What sort of trading? etc etc...
Plus, I don't enjoy giving direct buy/sell comments...

Anyway, do you see the advantage Daniel holds over you?
His knowledge of the company and it's worth, puts him ahead.
For example, atm he does not have to force himself to make a decision. He reckons the stock should trade higher, which means his trade can allow him to ignore short term fluctuations.

In long run, you would lose out if you continue such handicapping...

Fundamentals are not difficult.
You can start with this very simplistic way.

why does one buy a company (stock)? One buys the company knowing the company stands a chance of making more and more money each year.
If the company wasn't a stock, wouldn't you approach this manner?

ok?

now... along the way, there are trick stuff.
you will hear... oh... this company, is so big, well known.... blah, blah, blah...
but it's selling at a discount.
ie got value.
50 sen for the dollar.
the danger with this approach is... ( esp when one is not truly very good with fundamental valuing).... there could be a real reason why the stock is selling at a discount.
2 possible scenarios.
(1) company is no longer making more money. company is actually stagnant. Could it be the company fault? the product fault? or could it be the owners feel they already made it big, hence they no longer have the drive?
(2) company's fundamental is actually deteriorating. for example, losing more money each year. etc etc.

either case... if this was a real company in life... would you buy a stake in it?

I like to think like this.
It might not be the best but I cut out a lot of stock market cliches....

So first step, try focusing on profits...
Is current performance, indicating that the company would make more money this year than previous year?
If so, wouldn't you buy or hold the stock?

for Dnex, I believe Daniel reckons this potential.
He is willing to bet on it.... ie... he is willing to play the bigger game in this trade.
Perhaps I would too.... if I was in.

oops... rather longish reply... lol... this is typical me....

ps.. if you paper trade longer... you could do so much comparisons...
perhaps longer term trading yields a far better satisfactory result than day trading....

TSBoon3
post Jan 4 2018, 08:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 4 2018, 07:38 PM)
Buy SKPRES at 2.16...
Cut loss at 2.10...
Paper trade only la...

Sure bo?

TSBoon3
post Jan 5 2018, 08:57 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 4 2018, 08:51 PM)
Someone don't allow to play with real money ma...  tongue.gif
so if this is not real...
tell me...
your gameplay.

For example... how much profits u are aiming for in this trade?
TSBoon3
post Jan 5 2018, 11:20 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 5 2018, 10:14 AM)
Boss.. The strategy here will be to stay in the trade. Get out if the trend is broken. No profit target.
Are you sure this is you best way to trade meh? Or you just testing testing?

Trends can always be broken.
Sometimes abruptly too...
And if you jumps into a rather matured trend, there might not be much upside to make your trade successful/meaningful....and sometimes the risk/reward is not even worthwhile....

I always try to ask this myself...
Am I making this trade just for the sake of trading?
Or am I seeing a sure big fat win if I make the trade?

TSBoon3
post Jan 5 2018, 02:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 5 2018, 01:21 PM)
Sometimes my strategy is that too. But if gap down very pain to sell.
[attachmentid=9484016]
True but... I would say IQGroup is different.
There was a total breakdown in profits.
One should have clearly avoided it. wink.gif

TSBoon3
post Jan 5 2018, 04:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 5 2018, 03:19 PM)
Just testing testing only boss..

My reasoning is that is has been growing at a rate of around 50% for the past few years. Currently at PE 20++, it is still at a reasonable price and most likely there is more upside to come. Of course, this would be on the back that the growth continues.
I would say IQ Group's earning is not stable. It only showed two consecutive quarters of good earnings and then came a bad quarter. Fundamentally, it has not proven itself yet.
Sure just testing bo? tongue.gif

Anyway, I have stated my doubts on SKP's growth.
As such, in my opinion, the risk factor is significantly much higher chasing its continued growth. If you think it got much legs left, go ahead...

And please, as I said before, the dangers in chasing high growth stocks. Once it corrects, ie the growth fails to meet the market high standard of expectation... such stocks can really collapse. Did you not the Sep market? Did you not notice how drastic t they corrected?

TSBoon3
post Jan 5 2018, 05:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 5 2018, 05:09 PM)

Really just paper trade only boss..

I see what you mean.. a good example is Superlon.. There is a reason ppl call you sifu..  biggrin.gif
just remember that super high growth, usually doesn't last long.........

TSBoon3
post Jan 9 2018, 11:20 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 8 2018, 03:15 PM)
Ok boss... :thumbsup:

Bumi Armada seems to have bottomed out... I wanna paper trade it..  biggrin.gif
Is it breakout or making higher high?

so fast you wanna jump to another trade?

You always over trade la. tongue.gif

Trade less... You will end up winning more la. whistling.gif

re: SK

both is correct but since my time frames are wider, it's a trend continuation and it's merely making a higher high.

TSBoon3
post Jan 9 2018, 04:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 9 2018, 03:27 PM)
is the buy queue of umwog at 0.430 real? lol

hmm..

1. No matter what I say ... doesn't matter. Market's hot. hot. hot. tongue.gif
2. The sharp reversal today ... after a sharp run up since 2018.... PLUS .... the sharp reversal in SKPet .....
3. What's familiar with these 2? The sharp decline in NTA (write off la ... this la... that la.. ) .... if u ask me.... lol.... my chin chai ball park guesstimate is... avoid the stock if the stock is not trading less than 50% NTA... this should be a so called 'value' play for the time being. )

so what's that u looking at again? tongue.gif

ps. U know damn rite this current run is not driven by fundamentals .... whistling.gif

ps/ps: Make money already... hold back first laaa.....

my 3 worthless sen icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 9 2018, 05:04 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 9 2018, 04:45 PM)
sold my umwog this morning, the super run was mainly driven by the increase of oil price. so far the fundamentals of the company is still okay but the 4th quarter will be making losses due to impairment as mentioned in their previous quarter report.

i m not sure about the utilisation of their rigs but if im not mistaken the utilisation rates are higher as compared to the previous quarters.

almost a 50% gains from this counter.
tongue.gif
that statement full of contradictions. tongue.gif

Look. Impairment of ASSets is the key word.

Which is why... the net asset keep falling every quarter... ie asset play.
Normally... under such cases... less than 50% of asset is about fair value... tongue.gif
about 32 sen... and oil prices rising rapidly... it was worth a risk bet then.
Now? no way Jose.

which was same as SKPet (or whatever the new name is now. tongue.gif)

again... I say... try NOT to be too gung ho.

rclxs0.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 9 2018, 09:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 9 2018, 09:12 PM)
boon u got look at NTA meh?

btw, i dun really get what u mean.  rclxub.gif

mind to explain in more simple english?  tongue.gif
wah char me up. tongue.gif

i do not use but on situations like this...
when oil prices went up so sharply...
these 2 stocks were an option.. no?
umwog nta is about 95+...
price of umwog was about 31sen ...
not worth to take a risky bet on such situation?
u can use 50% of nta as chincai fair value target price...
Which is about 47sen or add so....

a trading entry about 32 sen, how much was the risk/reward how much?

Got meat? ie is this worth a bet?

This is how I would have weigh up the situation...

now compare to say SKpResources ...

the risk is different...
raising oil prices is no no..
raising ringgit is also no no..
and then u put into consideration that it is on a super high growth run for some time already (ie the growth runs the risk of ending soon) the risk factor is so much higher....

can understand my terrible England?

tongue.gif

the R factors so important when you trade.

TSBoon3
post Jan 9 2018, 09:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 9 2018, 09:33 PM)
wah char me up. tongue.gif

i do not use but on situations like this...
when oil prices went up so sharply...
these 2 stocks were an option.. no?
umwog nta is about 95+...
price of umwog was about 31sen ...
not worth to take a risky bet on such situation?
u can use 50% of nta as chincai fair value target price...
Which is about 47sen or add so....

a trading entry about 32 sen, how much was the risk/reward how much?

Got meat? ie is this worth a bet?

This is how I would have weigh up the situation...

normally after all the blah blah blah....
then only I consult the gambar.... tongue.gif

so based on the below... where was the suggestive entry point?

TSBoon3
post Jan 10 2018, 09:20 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 9 2018, 09:52 PM)
now i understand what u mean. hahaha
entry point before the bull or after today?  wub.gif

just saw you mentioned 'was'. a very confirmed entry point was on 3 jan 2018 where the price and volume were higher than the day before and also breaking the resistance of 0.325.

but my entry point was 0.305  wub.gif
Cheh!! Show off!!!

tongue.gif

it's not just about trading the correct stock...
it's about managing the risk in the stock u are trading...

those 5% win stocks...
those win kfc trades...
those mucky mouse trades...
these are drugs....
They kill and they destroy whatever potential one has as a trader.

every year u hear folks come in forums and boast...
every year they disappear...
cos they tend to lose more than they win...

TSBoon3
post Jan 10 2018, 12:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 10 2018, 12:06 PM)
First time to know such trades as to cincai aim a tp of 50% of nta. Hehe.

Is this from a book?
char me again..... sad.gif

no matter what...
I say again....

those who trade a lot and hope/aim to win small profits....they 'generally' tend to lose.....

over trading is one of the usual reason why one perform miserably in the stock market.....
They simply trade just because they have the urge the trade ...

so how?
You think you can record a 60% gain this year?

TSBoon3
post Jan 10 2018, 12:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 10 2018, 10:19 AM)
I couldn't agree with you more  thumbup.gif
tongue.gif

Very evident isn't it?

TSBoon3
post Jan 10 2018, 06:52 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jan 10 2018, 04:18 PM)
I have reduced my total counters to 5 already.. Consider making progress? Paper trade for learning purpose should be no harm right? From SKPRES, I learnt something new which is the risk of late stage trend..
5 counters at one go.
too many tongue.gif

u trading or u collecting stocks? whistling.gif

so say...
u are only allowed to trade 3 stocks only ( no in and outs pls) for a whole year...
how do you think you will perform?

TSBoon3
post Jan 11 2018, 10:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 10 2018, 10:48 PM)
aiming for 100%  tongue.gif

will try my best to do it  rclxm9.gif

so far the beginning of 2018 has been very good, hopefully no disaster this year.  tongue.gif
Have you reviewed your 2017 performances?

1. Those trade losses.... could you have done much better in those trades?
Or wouldn't it have been much better if you simply avoided them?

2. Those 15% profit win margin and especially those win 5% or 10% trades.... chuck them away.
Waste time and effort.
Compare these miserable wins and those losses....
can all these wins cover your losses?
if it doesn't, what is telling?
You are wasting your time and effort.
Ever seen those sniper movies? tongue.gif
When do they pull their trigger?
Do they simply press away like machine gun?
One shot, one big fat kill.

3. Those above 40% profit trade.... ah... review them again... and again... again... and again.

How many trades do you have that registered a 40% profit?
Can it be repeated?
What was your risk assessment when you made the decision to enter the trade?
Is it possible that you trade only such stocks?

Ah.. yes... such stocks... opportunities far lesser... and it is not easy to spot...
so when you spot it.... put more money in it lo...

GL on your trades this year.
TSBoon3
post Jan 11 2018, 06:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Jan 11 2018, 05:19 PM)
Can I ask you something?

You aim for 1 counter or multiple counter at a time.
One only Boss
TSBoon3
post Jan 11 2018, 06:58 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Jan 11 2018, 06:51 PM)

But how many trade you made last year?
One also

109 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top