QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 26 2017, 02:25 PM)
Sounds like you have improved a lot.
This year performance better by 30%?
BWC
Dec 26 2017, 03:03 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 26 2017, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:28 PM) was making losses all this while. this year started to bear fruits after all those silly mistakes and better understanding of technical analysis. I always say... trade less.keep the losses small and let the gains roll. Be picky... be extremely picky when you trade. Trade only when you are absolutely sure the odds is in your favor. All it takes is one big winner each year. Rest of the time? Hold or shake your legs... |
Dec 26 2017, 07:43 PM
Dec 26 2017, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(e_X @ Dec 26 2017, 08:11 PM) I have done paper trade for couple of month now and not learn much since it's not real money. I also not completely newbie because my background is from forex and gold. I paper traded for many years. ![]() I can learn faster if doing the real thing and not focus on profit, just focus on learning first with low capital. I took that as my learning period..... But that was me.... Maybe I was not as sharp... Do try read that trading book which is now close to a 100 years old.... |
Dec 26 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(e_X @ Dec 26 2017, 08:11 PM) I have done paper trade for couple of month now and not learn much since it's not real money. It's a fallacy to think that one cannot learn just because it's not real money. Anyway, you said you have traded for a couple of months now. I take that couple as in 2 months? That's really not the same. Take for example, those trading in June 2017 and compare it with Nov and Dec 2017. There's a lot of difference then and now..... Could you spot any? |
Dec 26 2017, 08:38 PM
Dec 26 2017, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(e_X @ Dec 26 2017, 08:48 PM) Wow thanks new book to read/listen for me. That old book is the real thing.But i keep listening to The New Trading for a Living audiobook. It's a great book imho. Although it's a narration but it really teaches all the most important aspects of a trader. Yeah, many would laugh their asses of... cos it narrates the trading 'adventures' or memoir of a trader who loses it all more than once. They just write it off as a loser book. A book who tells the tales of a loser who won big and lose big. This is a no-no. But the gems in there is many..... and it would be a great shame if I just spit it out..... all I would say is read and discover. |
Dec 30 2017, 08:17 AM
Jan 3 2018, 05:25 PM
Jan 3 2018, 05:26 PM
Jan 3 2018, 05:48 PM
Jan 3 2018, 06:58 PM
Jan 3 2018, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jan 3 2018, 06:54 PM) True. Very easy to speculate. Usd up or.down. chicken feed prices. Prices of egg and chicken. Quite volatile. In and out few times. Good profits. I am never good at such trades where it involves too much speculation. But that's me. If it works for you, it works for you..... Remember me different hor. Trade less... Trade only win it's easy to win.... And when you find these suckers trade.... whack it. |
Jan 3 2018, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(e_X @ Jan 3 2018, 07:08 PM) For me, I try not to put myself in any disadvantages when it comes to trading. I am not going to handicapped by time frame restrains or lack of fundamental knowledge ( also.. it's more tricky to gauge the risk level without understanding the risk factor caused by fundamental weakness of a company).But again... that's just me. |
Jan 3 2018, 07:27 PM
Jan 3 2018, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 3 2018, 08:24 PM) analyst from cimb write cck,fpi, what else lupa..once write..fly lol Sorry but I do not think like you do.my group got few people know all those insider news la.. one guy got 40mil trading limit to push the counter if he wanted to If you follow these analysts you will always be one step behind. Again? isn't this a handicap? Which begs the question... if based on those 2 simple stock examples, could I not have been in the stock BEFORE the article was published ? They say jump you jump? Sorry not my gameplay. Insider news? That important? No insider news you cannot play this game? Well if you think otherwise... stick to it. |
Jan 3 2018, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 3 2018, 10:29 PM) i dint say i follow analysts..some people praise them..i jus watch show eat popcorn... ... and wasn't Iris one of them insider news? insider news leh is u get in early before other do...see people how they react.. for me leh i see apa story they main..some insider news leh is true but certain thing i dont like u gonna filter it lo.. caely u see tht stock..damm fake they create..chart u 90 degree so dangerous Well... anyway.... like I said...if you think you need this to win... do go ahead ps... if you would recall... I said quite a number of times b4... use charts but don't let the charts use us? |
Jan 3 2018, 11:15 PM
Jan 3 2018, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 3 2018, 11:46 PM) lol..i say ma..analyst write wat..i watch show...u see vivocom case.. Haha.inisder news not analysts lo 2 different thing.. jump or not i see 1st..sometime i malas pun... If you insist la. Anyway good night dude. Just wanna tell you again.. There's a whole lot of traders and investors who make very profitable money avoiding insiders news. Perhaps you should try reading Reminisces Of A stick Operator. Nite. |
Jan 3 2018, 11:56 PM
.. and oh... I do know a number of people who lost a fortune betting on inside news. and ever wonder why insider share their so special inside news? |
| Change to: | 0.1836sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:29 AM |