BWC

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2017, 10:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 29 2017, 12:09 PM)
krono ar..i know closed small group call tht counter and hold wan..now they take profit lo
they thx fongsiling haha

Know this that lobang... tongue.gif

me? know nobody know nothing...... laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2017, 06:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 30 2017, 11:53 AM)
[attachmentid=8775711]

What you guys think of this?

Last 1H FY17 already reported 80% of FY16 profit due to improvement in their transformer and lighting segment. Total profit for the past two FY have been increasing also although the quarterly profits are not stable.
Yeah, the FY17 numbers are looking really encouraging so far.

So what do you think? tongue.gif

Stock has already gone up a fair bit, yes?
Has it priced in all the good news?
Or do you think there's still more upside?

rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 09:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 30 2017, 09:02 PM)
If considering they will be able to maintain the results for next two quarters.. FY17 P/E will be 8.. so I think still got more upside..

Pass or not?

That was not a test laaaa..... tongue.gif

YES, the potential is there......

ps: do not over rely on such estimation methods. you need to consider all other factors as well. for example, is the cash flow statement as positive as its P&L? what's the driving factor behind such a transformation (pun intended tongue.gif )? Is it sustainable? etc etc etc..... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 10:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 21 2017, 09:00 AM)
Update....

.... and the gap is closing real fast ...... sweat.gif
update....

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 10:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 22 2017, 09:46 AM)
Cups?  rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif

No cups la...

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 02:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ May 1 2017, 11:53 AM)
Means? No potential for breakout? I have this frontkn as well as semicon industry has been doing well in their latest quarter. I forsee frontkn will be delivering a good qr this month end. Haha
LOL!

The exact words I said was NO CUPS. tongue.gif

no cups = no potential for breakout meh? rolleyes.gif

All this was for DJ who said got cup and handle pattern.

Anyway, yalah.... I saw.
Frontken's numbers the last 3 quarters have been really impressive.

( that said... all I ever remember was Frontken was a pisang goreng kow kow last time.... hardly hear people tok about its fundies... tongue.gif )

And I am sure that you are looking at that most recent quarter...
if Frontken can replicate such a performance (+ more) ...
then you are looking at one stock with lots of potential....

correct ah?

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 04:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 1 2017, 03:41 PM)

No cup but got double bottom or not?
Nope. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 05:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 1 2017, 05:26 PM)
[attachmentid=8778212]

This one not double bottom? Why ar?
Can use google hor...

anyway, the two bottoms should be around the same level... give or take 1-2% ...

when doing chart patterns...
sometimes the risk is that one tends to see stuff.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post May 1 2017, 07:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ May 1 2017, 07:13 PM)
yes, 3 impressive quarters. the last 4Q 2016 was not doing well. given its 3 impressive quarters, for sure its 4Q2017 is gonna beat 4Q2016.
I think you would want it to earn at least 10 mil for the coming quarter.

TSBoon3
post May 2 2017, 12:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 1 2017, 10:14 PM)
😂

I'm noob in charts.. just simply shoot..

Anyway in the book how to make money in stocks.. it mentioned prior to a double bottom should be an uptrend.. and also did mention second bottom should be a little lower than the first bottom..

Which one is correct??
Yes, O'Neal prefers the second bottom to be a bit lower, preferably the second bottom undercutting it by one or two ticks.
But for me, the bottoms are about the same levels, give or take 1 or 2%.

TSBoon3
post May 2 2017, 07:47 AM

15,942 posts

Suicidal Guy.. also when you consider that the majority of stocks in the US are above 10, the one or two ticks are roughiy between 1 or 2%.
TSBoon3
post May 2 2017, 09:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ May 2 2017, 08:49 PM)
Hi again, apologies as I was so busy preparing for something important. Anyway, so Parkson is a lost cause or is it? Terrible, it did not move up as I thought it will as  it is a proxy for Lion Industries which I said the other day.

So anyway, let us avoid anymore loss making, useless, hopeless companies and start new again and which is why I brought PWORTH up.

Now this stock may yet again end up a failure like Parkson or this time it will be "ini kalilah"? I brought the attention here because there may be a bullish flag spotted on the graph. Let us see where is that...

[attachmentid=8780282]

So what is everyone's take on this stock? Personally, in my honest opinion, I still think there is further upside. It may be overpriced but it quite held up well recently.
Huh? Apologize for what? rolleyes.gif

Pworth? errrrr.............

ok.. I never like this one... it's just pure goreng stock and all throughout its history, it's earnings performance has been really mediocre .... wink.gif

sorry blunt view...

anyway...

the chart...

Yes, it looks like a bull flag is in the process of being formed...
but it's in the very early stages...
and if one jumps in too quick...
one might run the risk of failed pattern...
anyway... as in bull flag plays... my preference is wait and play the breakout if and when it happens.... icon_rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post May 2 2017, 11:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 2 2017, 11:04 PM)
Yes yes.. I have to take note difference of both bottoms must be around 1-2% only.. In frontken chart, it was about 3-4% difference  bangwall.gif 
Don't get too worked out over stuff like this.
Generally it should look level - just not too senget on one side....

anyway... double bottoms is probably my least favorite pattern...
it's too flimsy for me and it's often error prone to my liking...
think of triple bottoms.... why does triple bottom exist? isn't it cos the double bottom failed?
TSBoon3
post May 3 2017, 09:47 AM

15,942 posts

Maybank & CIMB ..... tongue.gif

Let me re-post here before it gets lost in space...

posting #1878

That was the Maybank v CIMB

factors against Maybank b4 Oct 2016...

1. Stock trading in a clear downtrend
2. There were valid reasons - slumping profits & DECLINING DIVIDENDS.
3. Slumping sector.

CIMB on the other hand...

1. was in an uptrend ...
2. profits were turning around...

and then
posting #1911

Most importantly ...

it's like Mayban...
the charts are perhaps slightly suggestive right now ...
suggesting that one should be on the lookout for any trading opportunity...

Downtrend channels and uptrend channels CHANGES.

*this is important. In TA, views and onions do NOT last very long as stocks are traded all the time, prices changes all the time*

That posting was made on 11 Oct 2016

Notice when and how the stock broke out of the channel..

Notice how the earnings improved in Nov. There was no longer the double digit declines in profits.
Then notice the huge turnaround, the huge improvement in earnings in Feb 2017..

Stocks soared since.... tongue.gif

and what about CIMB?

Not too bad either... yes? tongue.gif

Oh yeah.... I had asked where's the beef?

I guess these two stocks showed it to me................ laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post May 3 2017, 04:54 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 3 2017, 04:39 PM)
Haha. Maybe sometimes one need not to know where's the beef but act according to the current price?
Don't agree. tongue.gif

The beef is an important issue.
TSBoon3
post May 3 2017, 05:27 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 3 2017, 05:16 PM)
SO what is your favourite pattern? The one that goes up?
Pointless to tell you... cos you and I will be different. smile.gif

It's up to you to discover what's your own best hunting spot.

TSBoon3
post May 3 2017, 05:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 3 2017, 05:06 PM)
[attachmentid=8782069]

[attachmentid=8782070]

Paper trade this stock at 2.82  biggrin.gif
Mark down your own reasons to trade ... etc etc etc .... blah blah blah.... tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post May 4 2017, 04:20 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 4 2017, 12:21 AM)
My reason is..

1. from daily chart, stock broke out from recent box formation at RM2.80 with 6x higher than average volume..
2. from weekly chart, I see cup with handle and break out from handle.. also with many weeks of tight closes at the bottom of the cup and handle area..
3. good fundamental stock but earnings wise it was affected by oil and gas downturn..
4. can see most of the oil and gas stocks have bottomed out..
5. testing chart reading..  tongue.gif
Lets make (or lose) some paper profit together  rclxm9.gif
Mana ada cup? Mana ada handle? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post May 5 2017, 01:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 4 2017, 09:32 PM)
i waiting Monday show...hehe
lol... friday nite shows no good meh?
TSBoon3
post May 5 2017, 09:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 5 2017, 09:43 AM)
I buy in success today..
Straight up chase? laugh.gif

why not on 3/5?

109 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:34 PM