BWC

TSBoon3
post Jan 19 2021, 04:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 19 2021, 04:45 PM)
I kacau abit, pouring some cold water tongue.gif

factors that affect earnings of Tguan
1. Demand. the demand err... ok?
2. Resin price. this has gone up alot and will eat up Tguan margin
3. Forex. MYR has been strengthening against USD
4. Expansion. not really on last year
You can always kacau but best you kacau the person interested. laugh.gif

me got no interest in this one....

I did see Orna pop.... rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 19 2021, 05:12 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 19 2021, 05:04 PM)
Orna, Muda, Master and the paper packaging counters all saw a simultaneous spike at around 2.30pm.

Fried chicken, fried noodles and French fries combo.
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Pro spotted ..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Knows the HappY Family game well. thumbsup.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 19 2021, 05:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Jan 19 2021, 05:00 PM)
Thanks for the clarification bro  notworthy.gif

Well..it doesn’t matter whether I think the sell down was justifiable if the market doesn’t agree haha..but I’m glad it’s showing signs of reversal.

My plan..? I’ve just deployed my final cash position reserved for this counter..got meat or not depends on individual appetite lo, personally if it shoots above rm2.8-3 I think the paper gain will cover my paper loss in glove counter..

I don’t have huge appetite to begin with, and time is on my side  tongue.gif so IMO I won’t lose much over the long run if things don’t pan out well haha..and I think my active income will be suffice to cover any incurred losses in relatively short period of time..if you will..so yeah..  blush.gif
No problem.

Actually SqPilot shared some valid concerns on TGuan... wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 19 2021, 08:10 PM

15,942 posts

Okay here's my contribution. (the least I can do)

My bad. There was another report on the plastic packaging industry.

Here ....

here is TGuan...

that's a ascending triangle right there.... (pls google if you are unsure what ting tong I am yapping about)

and of course there's Tomy

okay? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 19 2021, 08:11 PM
TSBoon3
post Jan 19 2021, 10:37 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Jan 19 2021, 08:16 PM)
Wah...thanks bro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I need to improve my trend line drawing skill.. the one I drew looks like a symmetrical triangle more than an ascending.. but I trust you more hahahaha  tongue.gif  rclxm9.gif

Your drawing is okay la..

just remember.. in situations like this... the bottom line, showing that the recent lows are getting higher...
TSBoon3
post Jan 19 2021, 10:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 19 2021, 08:22 PM)
Boon3 You wanna join the packaging band wagon or not ?  tongue.gif
..... lol.... need a break and take it easy.
TSBoon3
post Jan 20 2021, 04:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 19 2021, 04:14 PM)
low volume stock for quite sometime...always under radar 1  biggrin.gif
Wow!!!

Good 1!!
TSBoon3
post Jan 20 2021, 05:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 20 2021, 04:52 PM)
Wah, you wait until market closing only appear. Like superhero.
Taking it easy mah....

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 20 2021, 07:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 20 2021, 07:33 PM)
What so good?  smile.gif

And where is our tipsy  icon_question.gif
Oh... sure got tips. I remember this 1....

TSBoon3
post Jan 20 2021, 08:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 20 2021, 08:19 PM)
I'll take a number and queue behind you for tipsy too!
And I shall take the next spot behind you.....
TSBoon3
post Jan 21 2021, 09:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 20 2021, 08:58 PM)
There is one saying :

Well just keep bug boon3 until he give tipsy  biggrin.gif

now he is playing spider at corner....
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Why you want from me? I sold UWC so poorly....
I didn't even buy MI ................. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 21 2021, 10:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 21 2021, 10:14 AM)
Your MPI, sold yet?🤭
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I post so many charts here .... all also buy meh? laugh.gif

( maybe ... I should bruff you by saying not yet sell. laugh.gif)
TSBoon3
post Jan 21 2021, 10:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 21 2021, 09:29 AM)
I see, shake the tree hard enough and the juicy fruits will fall.  biggrin.gif
if you shake too hard... market could turn all red. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 21 2021, 01:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 21 2021, 11:59 AM)
AXREIT 5106

2016 vs 2021

At, 1.96, current yield based on ttm is about 4.4% right ?
TSBoon3
post Jan 21 2021, 01:29 PM

15,942 posts

Smurfs

AXR ...

I guess... unless the D increases.... 2.20 is gonna be tough to hit
TSBoon3
post Jan 22 2021, 09:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 21 2021, 08:33 PM)
I have to say that I'm impressed at this call

how did you conclude at that time?

the tech counters today closing doesn't look convincing, but how do you managed to spot it on 19th?

I asked me brother .... that bugger that shakes the coconuts .... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 22 2021, 09:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 21 2021, 08:33 PM)
I have to say that I'm impressed at this call

how did you conclude at that time?

the tech counters today closing doesn't look convincing, but how do you managed to spot it on 19th?

Ooops... see techs bouncing back... higher.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 25 2021, 07:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 24 2021, 04:27 PM)
yeah. kinda unpredictable

that's why, when it reaches the cut profit/ cut loss point, sometimes i very hesitation to execute it. it could rebound in the next few minutes or next few days
Yes but you have to take into consideration that the stock I traded is probably not the same as yours. wink.gif

I traded only 2. UWC and PIE.

Both surpassed what I had expected way too fast. Not comfortable. Hence, my selling. cool2.gif

But you need also take into consideration my buying point. Yup, buying correctly solves most selling issues.
TSBoon3
post Jan 25 2021, 07:40 PM

15,942 posts

Oooooh..... I see Harta reported its earnings. tongue.gif

So 9 months net profit, Harta hit 1.76 billion. (everyone is expected fantastic profit this year la - no one is disputing that fact)

When you have earnings like this, you need to ..... compare against what's expected. (that's the first thing to do la)

Ok... the one copy I have is from Kenanga.

see the date ... it's fairly new.

Now look at the earnings estimates...

Kenanga rocket calculator had it at 2.88 billion
Harta now has 1.76 billion for 3 quarters....

Is this a blowout quarter? wink.gif

Some traders like to check the couple of days before the earnings announcement... just to check if there might be a possibility that some folks jumped early ...
On 21st Harta, closed at 11.80. Today, it closed at 13.00.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 25 2021, 07:49 PM
TSBoon3
post Jan 25 2021, 07:45 PM

15,942 posts

statikinetic ... we chatted on ESOS b4 right?

I saw this ...

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3124171

The boss wife exercised some ESOS

1. Allotment of 371,700 shares via exercise of ESOS Options; and
2. Transfer of 100,000 shares to Lim Jin Feng via off market.

See here for the Exercise prices...

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3124165

wink.gif

109 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.2072sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:09 AM