post Jan 15 2021, 10:47 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 15 2021, 10:39 AM)
Oi oi ..... look at ME
whistling.gif
console.gif

I have both, but those two move roughly the same at any given day.

Exception is UWC is very consistent, keep on growing, whereas MI still will have those bad quarter surprises.

So i think choose one and go in big position will get same result.

ChAOoz
post Jan 15 2021, 12:27 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 15 2021, 12:18 PM)

If cook the bull, why feed the Bear? feed myself la. laugh.gif
Actually I noticed the irony of Kobay Tech flying .....

Kobay, FrontKen, MPI, Penta, KESM. But those older already. Like Zhulian the older era tongue.gif

ChAOoz
post Jan 18 2021, 02:28 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 18 2021, 01:48 PM)

a nicely breakout of Inari

Boon3 do correct the chart if it's cacat

Let's see what happen if enter 2.98
Eh im interested also. Currently holding Inari, but already near my TP.

Should i take profit or let it run hmm.gif

Part of me thinking should close it already, such a behemoth now this Inari almost 10bil market cap.
ChAOoz
post Jan 19 2021, 06:50 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Jan 19 2021, 05:21 PM)
Lai lai, be my guest..I always welcome constructive criticism, it can help me sharpen my rational thinking skills and see things from a perspective I can’t due to confirmation bias..

I’ve thought through all the above concerns you have, fortunately I’m able to address your concerns in simple words, as I’ve watched the zoom meeting given by the Alvin Ang back in Oct 2020.

1.) according to Alvin ang, world plastic demand is growing about 5% annually, slowly but steadily.

2.) TGuan has bought in additional resins when the price was low last year, so it won’t affect their QR in coming 2 quarters if I remember correctly...their nanotech in the premium stretch firm sectors allows them to command higher profit margin (the new factory started operation since late Oct-Nov last year, with additional 11 production lines, each line can pull in 100-500 mil annually, Alvin calls it the “next billion of their revenue”.

3.) they saw this coming, so their PPE are transacted in USD for hedging purpose.

4.) internationally speaking, they have started expanding their stretch firm production to Myanmar..domestically, more factories are built to increase production lines, and with the increasing courier bag demand, they have allocated new factories to accommodate..

If you have time you can search on fb the video below under cgs-cimb page, I sourced my explanation from the meeting  smile.gif

Plastic is the new rubber tongue.gif

So yeah tguan / scientex no brainer. Just buy and sit on it, wait for packaging boom. It will come, especially now most big brands will switch from corrugated box to eco friendly plastic packaging due to its flexibility and weight.

Also also don't forget the amount of ecommerce transacted currently, do you notice all your goods from online come with some form of plastic packaging such as shrink wrap or some bubble wrap ?

ChAOoz
post Jan 19 2021, 07:46 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 19 2021, 07:21 PM)
MedElite23ChAOoz

Do you have a view on why Tguan has been downtrending until recently?
Looked at the QR and no red flags.
Shipment cost increase, USD weakness, Resin price increased.

All this is temporary, but packaging trend growth should be consistent for next 5 year.
ChAOoz
post Jan 19 2021, 08:22 PM

3,497 posts

Boon3 You wanna join the packaging band wagon or not ? tongue.gif
ChAOoz
post Jan 27 2021, 01:22 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 27 2021, 01:06 PM)
Doing nothing when there is nothing to do -  and this one is about the hardest thing to do... more so when one just came out from a very huge win. Hands all gatal... itching and itching and itching to buy again... tongue.gif
Haha so true on the gatal part. Multi baggers years for portfolio is great but protection of capital for long term is even more vital.

Just have to sit back and watch my neighbours get rich now. Not going to put more into this market, although the itch is very strong.
ChAOoz
post Jan 29 2021, 06:11 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 29 2021, 01:03 PM)
.... and then .... were you around when stock forums had stock promoters?

One famous one that posted in lowyat, i3 and had own blog is called Bone*****
of course recently ... telegrams....

but the game still remain the same....
seducing suckers to gobble up what they spit out....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Siao siao if you google his full nick, it still appear on first page google result under star article.

Long time no see his posting. sure angpow is also another, every IPO is an angpow haha rclxm9.gif
ChAOoz
post Feb 3 2021, 09:48 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 3 2021, 09:10 AM)
The amount of ESOS options offered to the bosses directly... is shocking. It's not as if the bosses are underpaid....

Rather disgusting imo ....
... sadly ... not many will bother or care ......
Fighting short seller more important than looking at management.

Cause most don't go in as investor although they claimed to be.
ChAOoz
post Feb 3 2021, 12:12 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 3 2021, 11:54 AM)
Epic failure selling uw....
I have just gotten out as well, i do what feels right to my heart and my gut. You know when a car goes too fast you get scare as well of the possibility of an accident.

If market cannot agree now, i shall wait and see if it agree with me on a later date or perhaps we were wrong tongue.gif
ChAOoz
post Feb 24 2021, 10:29 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 24 2021, 10:26 AM)
Like this ....?

Long time no see haha. Why la such a simple chart, you no use all those complicated indicators and lines meh 😜
ChAOoz
post Feb 24 2021, 10:40 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 24 2021, 10:30 AM)
Fuuuuhhhhhh ..... long time no see ..... come.....  console.gif
So you miss me how much?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahah just wanna drop by say hi. In the end i still feel experience counts tongue.gif

Chart/lines you learn from a course and youtube will not suddenly make you understand how a market works
ChAOoz
post Feb 24 2021, 10:57 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 24 2021, 10:55 AM)
Shittt..... I thought you came by to gimme ..... tipsy!!!

Nothing that is solid. Want buy plastic ma ? tongue.gif

ChAOoz
post Feb 25 2021, 09:14 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 24 2021, 11:10 AM)
Oh..... Ataims .... laugh.gif

not bad earnings ..... and ya.... got a lot shorts (if I remember correctly) .... but yet .... the stock doing ok what. tongue.gif
ataims is good, but i still like scientex, tguan more in terms of valuations tongue.gif

Don't think their this latest QR will be very super power but also won't be super bad as well, so might have chance to add further position.
ChAOoz
post Feb 27 2021, 05:11 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 26 2021, 07:25 PM)
Laugh die me..... all the big hoo ha about Top Glove listing in Hong Kong... turns out to be nothing but an unreal fundraiser .... laugh.gif
Dual listing but end of day, TG is just listing extra new shares.....

TG shares will go from 8.2 billion shares to 9.697 billion new shares.
1.495 billion new shares listed

do own calculation for dilution impact lo.

reason for this fundraiser ..... err ....... I really don't know. ( Yeah, I read and I read but I still dunno. laugh.gif)

I mean the reasons given was so utterly pathetic... i will not even write it ....
and the stupid money will ask... nowadays, Top Glove no money meh? Need to sell shares in HK? So cham meh?

doh.gif
We are not majority share holder, we can sell at peak valuations, eg when TG hit 55 bil market cap that time and run road with all the profit. So it doesn't concern us this fundraiser.

But topglove boss or majority holder like epf cannot do that, just imagine if they sell big lot at peak price what would happen to the whole company share price.

So most of the time, these public listed boss already experience enough to know if they do nothing and not selling, they are going to ride the share up and ride it back down with nothing to show for it except the dividend.

The only way to "profit" without selling will be to get errr new sucker to put in money at the high point of their valuations, so when they ride it down again the new "capital" money at 5.x range is well and secure as part of the company which they have majority share laugh.gif laugh.gif
ChAOoz
post Feb 27 2021, 05:34 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 27 2021, 05:25 PM)
LOL!!!

But...... fundraiser is what they called it on their Bursa announcement. tongue.gif
Let's say if they did a successful placement at current RM5.x price range and over subscribed.

With 35% holding, it would net the founder and it's family around 2.6bil in real money into the company, not a bad payday don't you think without selling any shares at all biggrin.gif
ChAOoz
post Feb 27 2021, 05:45 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 27 2021, 05:40 PM)
... which gives them more money to waste in share buybacks.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Buyback reduce EPS ma. Very good for share holder.

But buy until so hard, one time wallop 1bil share for dilution rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Hahaha i don;t know why i keep attack TG. Actually many company management team also do this kind of questionable stuff, and i still buy their share tongue.gif
ChAOoz
post Apr 30 2021, 11:07 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Apr 30 2021, 09:25 AM)
MI Technovation...

There is a saying.. When growth stop, you have to LEAVE !

Be extra cautious when trading high PE stocks  icon_rolleyes.gif
This one is a shocker, definitely.
ChAOoz
post Apr 30 2021, 11:48 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Apr 30 2021, 11:22 AM)
Unless one is optimism due to the record high Q1 revenue..
Actual PBT is 50++k before one off forex gain

So you know....
ChAOoz
post Mar 4 2022, 09:47 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2022, 09:29 AM)
charts.... charts....

same ... same ... same...

Yup yup, remember bring up last time MPI Kobay chart.

History repeat itself, so what are you buying these day ? rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.2066sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:10 PM