Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0
raymondtong94
Jul 25 2017, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 24 2017, 11:08 PM) i just got my bronze pink today , the accessories coming with 5v charger and sony MH410c earphone, which i find it better than our local in ear headphone haha oh well, i was getting it from T & L telecom, the charger is bad, i thought will give me 9v fast charger LOL if the box has a quick charger sticker, that is the only packaging that includes the quick charger. QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 25 2017, 01:50 AM) Since z3 also support double tap to wake, i suppose xzp also have? The owners can clarify? He already stated there's no DT2W for XZP.
raymondtong94
Jul 26 2017, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 26 2017, 03:35 PM) Anyone use lens protector for their phone ? Any residue left on the camera lens after removing it ? I do but it won't leave residue on the lens, since it has a silicone layer.
raymondtong94
Jul 26 2017, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 26 2017, 04:18 PM) Got it together when purchased their SP.
raymondtong94
Jul 26 2017, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 26 2017, 08:01 PM) IMOS? You bought front screen protector gt the free lens protector? Yes. Regardless which side, they will provide you at least 2 set; one for the lens one for the tri-sensors.
raymondtong94
Jul 26 2017, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 26 2017, 08:54 PM) I thought only buying the rear protector will only get those lens protector and sensor protector? Front screen protector also gt those free gift? Nope. I have dealt with IMOS plenty of times, so kudos to them for supplying both together regardless which sides. Even I got a free one for the front side.
raymondtong94
Jul 29 2017, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 29 2017, 11:59 AM) im thinking to get the blitzwolf quick charge and cable from banggood, not sure is it compatible or not hmmm If it is Qualcomm QC compliant, you can use it.
raymondtong94
Jul 31 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 31 2017, 11:33 AM) Where to get the ori sony usb type c cable ? Sony Center? Try to source for UCB20/30 or CP-AC100 at least.
raymondtong94
Aug 2 2017, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(marcyeo @ Aug 2 2017, 11:30 AM) 2nd day using this phone... Love the design and fingerprint button place.. Lands naturally on ur fingers... But when gaming like a bit drop frame... Right? Depends on the game you are playing + game optimization.
raymondtong94
Aug 9 2017, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 8 2017, 02:07 PM) in order to get 1080 960 fps.. u can try to look into Sony RX series camera roadmap.. with current RX100 V, it just having 1080p in NSTC mode.. while RX100 IV is 720p.. no, the RX100V can't record 960fps at native FHD, even on NTSC.
raymondtong94
Aug 11 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Aug 11 2017, 09:15 AM) People buy glass for its 9H, where PET is at 3H. SO you make your call. but in reality, glass hardness was never 9H. it's around 5-6H for cheap glass, 6-7H for higher quality glass (eg Gorilla/Dragontrail glass)
raymondtong94
Aug 15 2017, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Aug 15 2017, 10:24 PM) Price drops even further this week at RM 2,569.00 http://www.11street.my/productdetail/ready...892?recopick=25I think i wait until it drops to 2K but that's AP set, not local set.
raymondtong94
Aug 23 2017, 06:17 PM
Now there's a RM300 rebate (discount) with every purchase of XZ Premium. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...9852796016&fs=5
raymondtong94
Aug 24 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 24 2017, 11:28 AM) the star of IFA will be Samsung Note 8.. Nobody will look into Sony already.. LOL.. even XZ1/XZ1 compact announced at end of aug, confirm kena shoot about bezel again, ugly phone.. already justified.  Now, better wait for 2018. Rumors are that Sony is going to use OLED screen in their Xperia.
raymondtong94
Aug 24 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 24 2017, 11:39 AM) every manufacturers have own focus & design language.. hmm.. looking forward.. but i prefer LCD due to no burn in risks.. anyways, ady go to bottleneck aldy for mobile technology competition.. right now, see who able to come out something different like battery tech / Oppo VOOC, OnePlus Dash Charge is one of good stuff to have.. i'm more keen to look forward for battery and software development.. Modern OLED screens have lesser risk in burning in, so it is safe to use them. Also, hope there will be new design language for xperia in 2018. QUOTE(malz89 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:00 PM) Guys, why doesn't my Sim 2 run on 4g - my Sim 1 is turned off. Can anyone clarify this with me? The previous phone I had was able to run at 4g for both slots. Try make a restart. Also, try download the internet settings again.
raymondtong94
Aug 24 2017, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:25 PM) I have done a couple of restarts. How do I download that? Settings > More > Internet Settings
raymondtong94
Aug 30 2017, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 30 2017, 07:24 PM) Nein. It's an IPS panel.
raymondtong94
Sep 3 2017, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(ray9292 @ Sep 3 2017, 03:23 PM) Hi, anyone here know where can I get screen protector from shop in KL? I bought one online before but I really not good at applying screen protector by myself. If you can afford a premium glass protector, try go to Hao at Cheras. They have a 5D glass (marketing name) to cover the curved edges of the phone.
raymondtong94
Sep 4 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ray9292 @ Sep 4 2017, 09:27 AM) I will go have a try. Thanks hehe. But price really quite expensive 😶 u using their protector now? no but judging from customers' reviews and their advertisement video, the coverage is perfect. what's more, it is fully transparent, showing the shiny bezels as well.
raymondtong94
Sep 4 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(ray9292 @ Sep 4 2017, 10:04 AM) I see. I think I also saw Hao in pavilion. Hope they got protector for xzp. So hard to find casing and protector for xzp lol. Not sure if there is but the only branch I searched is at Cheras, near Leisure Mall, based on their Facebook page. https://m.facebook.com/horohorohao/?flyingspaghettimonster=pag...ternal&mt_nav=1QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 4 2017, 10:26 AM) how much ? using rhinoshield TG now , the TG doesnt stick well on the phone , so disappointed Should be RM290. Head to their Facebook page (provided above) for further inquires.
raymondtong94
Sep 5 2017, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(ray9292 @ Sep 5 2017, 07:38 PM) Really? Sounds good. Planning to apply one too. Does it resist fingerprints? With the oleophobic coating, yes it does.