6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

raymondtong94
post Jul 6 2017, 11:19 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

For my XZ, I have 2 cables, one Aukey and the Sony original one. There's no doubt the original cable is the best but when it comes to 3rd party choice, I prefer Aukey. Alternatively, one can try Tronsmart too. They gained some popularity recently.
raymondtong94
post Jul 6 2017, 12:21 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

orangegurl
good news for you. XZ Premium Pink will available by next week at latest.
raymondtong94
post Jul 7 2017, 01:43 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 7 2017, 10:43 AM)
Holy shyttttttt
Already got my hands on. laugh.gif
raymondtong94
post Jul 7 2017, 04:39 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

More poison.
But no, this phone ain't mine.
raymondtong94
post Jul 7 2017, 08:06 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 7 2017, 06:18 PM)
may i know xzp come swith which model of headphone ? my xzs only comes with mh750 btw  doh.gif cry.gif  I watched unboxing video from other country , their xzs only comes with cheap sony headphone ( not in-ear type)  , not even mh750
MH750
At least not some over advertised so called tuned earphones.
raymondtong94
post Jul 7 2017, 09:03 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 7 2017, 08:20 PM)
Hahaha. Agreed

But I haven't try out the MH750 till now. I am still using my cheap jbl. Correct me if I am wrong. MH750 is quite old already  right? I rmb when my friend bought Xperia sl, MH750 is bundled in the box..
It is. However, I appreciated the one that came with Xperia Z the most.
That's one of the best earphones ever Sony had bundled with their phones.
raymondtong94
post Jul 9 2017, 12:35 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jul 8 2017, 03:44 PM)
I'm seriously considering this phone. However protection is a pre-requisite. So, could I find out whether accessories like TG SP and casings are readily available in the market for it? Sony mobile phones are notoriously known for lack of such in our market here.
if you wanna invest in accessories, do not put so high hopes for local market.
local market usually lacks of choices as they were mainly dominated by big players like Sammy and Fruitphone.

for the glass SP, best to consider Imos, or Devilcase at least. They are the only company that are able to provide the best glass SP for the curved edges of this phone.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jul 9 2017, 12:37 AM
raymondtong94
post Jul 10 2017, 04:31 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jul 10 2017, 02:17 PM)
Any idea what dac chips is in the xz premium??

Cant seems to find a single info about it. Too much harping on the DSEEHX
From my understanding, it's a built-in DAC that's included in the SoC. No proof of dedicated DAC installed on the logic board either.
raymondtong94
post Jul 10 2017, 11:56 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 10 2017, 10:57 PM)
i dont think dseehx is useful . When i turned it on , the sound become flat , too much emphasis on vocal. Something like Clearaudio+ P/s : I'm using cheap headphone only , maybe cant distinguish the difference ? . Maybe any sifu can explain DSEEHX ?  biggrin.gif
DSEE HX is just only an audio upscaling technology, to restore lost information upon compression of recording formats into mp3. IMO, DSEE HX on Sony's amplifiers works like wonder than the one built into the phone.

however, i suggest one to invest in high fidelity formats than depending on upscaling tech.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jul 10 2017, 11:59 PM
raymondtong94
post Jul 11 2017, 10:51 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkJQguSNekk

Sony Xperia XZ Premium gets JerryRigEverything treatment. Fortunately, the phone does not snap into half even with plastic sides.
raymondtong94
post Jul 11 2017, 01:11 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 11 2017, 11:04 AM)
Fixed. biggrin.gif
Thank you but it's not necessary. I just wanted to reduce bandwidth usage and improve browsing speed.
raymondtong94
post Jul 11 2017, 07:59 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 11 2017, 06:40 PM)
so durable , i rmb that xperia xz side frame bent during the bend test . Maybe xzs also will bend like xz ? Cant find xzs bend test  cry.gif
It does bend; cracked the frame too but the phone does not suffer from catastrophic failure.
raymondtong94
post Jul 11 2017, 11:06 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(linkzex @ Jul 11 2017, 08:41 PM)
Xzs will bend like xz. There have been a lot of complain about xz bending overtime. Plastic and metal does not make a phone with good structure integrity
my XZ is still straight since release until now, even without a case.
raymondtong94
post Jul 12 2017, 03:24 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(linkzex @ Jul 12 2017, 12:35 AM)
Your usage differs from others, there are people on reddit that reports the phone bends the first week he use it
My usage is very same like any common people do. Slotting in and out from pocket and leg stretching or crouching. Those are the common harms done to a smartphone's frame mysteriously. I've not had a single case installed on my XZ for nearly 7 days and I have yet to experience a single bending.
raymondtong94
post Jul 12 2017, 03:05 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Jul 12 2017, 03:02 PM)
Just received my phone. Guys any screen protector recommended?
If you want the most perfect glass protector, try IMOS.
Alternatives, you can try One-X
raymondtong94
post Jul 12 2017, 06:05 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Jul 12 2017, 03:07 PM)
I using Imos on my current z3+ and it is good. But problem is quite difficult if want buy imos in Malaysia.
Harsh truth but yes. I have to get it via forwarding service now, since they don't bother to entertain me when I inquired about international shipping (even if I'm willing to pay).
raymondtong94
post Jul 13 2017, 12:53 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Jul 12 2017, 07:11 PM)
In deep. I inquiry this on imos Malaysia fb on XZ premium product and they say it won't be available as their reseller not taking in Sony product into Malaysia because of low demand. Then I ask why you even post here if you won't bring it into Mlaysia market. They suggest me try to contact the reseller see if they 'willing' to order one for me which I doubt, LOL. shakehead.gif
i think you can try purchase via their online store now. Imos has finally updated their online store and now they do international shipping. However, the color scheme is different than the usual color scheme on the phone. And now, they don't have stocks for Black and Silver.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jul 13 2017, 12:53 AM
raymondtong94
post Jul 14 2017, 01:25 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Clearcoat is recommended if you plan to go naked, for me at least.
raymondtong94
post Jul 15 2017, 01:24 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Jul 15 2017, 10:55 AM)
Xzp the most under rated phone 2017!

My mind is playing tricks on me or does the speakers get louder after a few weeks?
The soft speakers improved our listening prowess. tongue.gif
Lol
raymondtong94
post Jul 24 2017, 11:05 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

my take is that there is a troll abusing the report button.
leave it to the mods, as they dont simply send you to vacation just because someone reported you for 'nothing'.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0608sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:55 PM