16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Review - Xiaofang 1080p IP Camera

afizudin
post Jul 27 2017, 02:55 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(poringkien @ Jul 24 2017, 02:45 PM)
Hi sifus,

May i know am i able to view the live feed from different phone at different network at the same time ?
let's say
A: in home using home WiFi phone A
B: outside using Maxis network phone B
C: outside using Celcom Phone C
yes..
prs516
post Aug 2 2017, 08:13 PM

299 posts

Anyone know how to save(record) certain period of footage that we want from the camera? I can only find record button on live footage only.
TSidoblu
post Aug 30 2017, 08:10 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

im trying to update the firmware to 3.2.0.30 but its stuck at 15% and not moving....
anyone faced the same problem? how to overcome it?

before this, my app seems to be in chinese now where before it was in english ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 30 2017, 08:18 AM
donthitmyface
post Sep 8 2017, 08:14 PM

173 posts

Hey, guys, just want to ask is this camera still crashing your wifi? Also will it remember settings if you turn it off/lose power, do you need to re-pair with your phone? Are there any alternatives in this price range? TY.
TSidoblu
post Sep 8 2017, 08:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(donthitmyface @ Sep 8 2017, 08:14 PM)
Hey, guys, just want to ask is this camera still crashing your wifi? Also will it remember settings if you turn it off/lose power, do you need to re-pair with your phone? Are there any alternatives in this price range? TY.
Ok no more crashing. No need to re-pair after leave it off even for long time but one time I dunno what happened but the device was missing in my app and I had to add it again

Rm50-70 price range impossible to find another alternative.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 8 2017, 08:20 PM
donthitmyface
post Sep 8 2017, 08:30 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2017, 08:16 PM)
Ok no more crashing. No need to re-pair after leave it off even for long time but one time I dunno what happened but the device was missing in my app and I had to add it again

Rm50-70 price range impossible to find another alternative.
TY, ty, this camera should be ok for under porch if can protect from rain? Can get RM50? This price consider ok?
http://www.lazada.com.my/genuine-2017-xiao...0.0.NTqgKr&ff=1
TSidoblu
post Sep 8 2017, 09:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(donthitmyface @ Sep 8 2017, 08:30 PM)
TY, ty, this camera should be ok for under porch if can protect from rain? Can get RM50? This price consider ok?
http://www.lazada.com.my/genuine-2017-xiao...0.0.NTqgKr&ff=1
This is the normal price. Rm50 is during lazada flash sale
donthitmyface
post Sep 12 2017, 12:40 PM

173 posts

Is ap mode as described here available for your cameras?

https://www.gearbest.com/blog/how-to/ap-mod...a-to-phone-1323

This post has been edited by donthitmyface: Sep 12 2017, 02:33 PM
lleihuan
post Sep 13 2017, 04:39 PM

385 posts

Couldn't ask more from RM60 IP camera.
So far tested-
Live Stream(over Wifi)-OK over old devices.
Minix X7-(android media player)
Minix X8-H-(Android media player)
Nexus7 (tablet)
Samsung GT-19100G Galaxy SII(Phone)
iPhone 5

Remote access
Accessing camera from outside your home network on iPhone 5-OK

iPhone 5 -alert notification-ok
motion recording on SD card-OK

alucard89
post Sep 15 2017, 04:05 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 13 2017, 04:39 PM)
Couldn't ask more from RM60 IP camera.
So far tested-
Live Stream(over Wifi)-OK over old devices.
Minix X7-(android media player)
Minix X8-H-(Android media player)
Nexus7 (tablet)
Samsung GT-19100G Galaxy SII(Phone)
iPhone 5

Remote access
Accessing camera from outside your home network on iPhone 5-OK

iPhone 5 -alert notification-ok
motion recording on SD card-OK
Can set specific alert time (weekly/daily) now with latest update?

donthitmyface
post Sep 15 2017, 09:07 PM

173 posts

what is the difference between timelapse and auto record in settings?
lleihuan
post Sep 16 2017, 11:53 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 15 2017, 04:05 PM)
Can set specific alert time (weekly/daily) now with latest update?
Do not think so.Try to find a setting to automatically
switch on/off at a specific time.There is none.
Temporary used Wemo mini smart plug to do this.
Actually not a good solution.
Maybe later find other ways.
fkinmeng
post Sep 16 2017, 09:34 PM

6,179 posts

happy to find a thread regarding xiaofang. smile.gif

i recently bought 1 xiaofang, and i have a few questions:

1) when i set up, i see at my phone wifi connection, there's a wireless connection that looks like it's my xiaofang, is it normal? but it goes away after my setup was completed.

2) i tried setting it up at my house, and i successfully set it up. then i bring the same xiaofang and try to set it up at another place with different wifi, but this time it keep showing connection error. is it because 1 xiaofang only can set up at 1 location? or so happened unifi suxs? i chose china server when i first started.

appreciate if anyone can help, thanks!
TSidoblu
post Sep 16 2017, 09:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 16 2017, 09:34 PM)
happy to find a thread regarding xiaofang. smile.gif

i recently bought 1 xiaofang, and i have a few questions:

1) when i set up, i see at my phone wifi connection, there's a wireless connection that looks like it's my xiaofang, is it normal? but it goes away after my setup was completed.

2) i tried setting it up at my house, and i successfully set it up. then i bring the same xiaofang and try to set it up at another place with different wifi, but this time it keep showing connection error. is it because 1 xiaofang only can set up at 1 location? or so happened unifi suxs? i chose china server when i first started.

appreciate if anyone can help, thanks!
1 - yes that is the pairing part so it shows up in your wifi device list, it will disappear once setup is done
2 - yes correct, it is paired to your wifi. different wifi router will need another re-pairing

if you want to use in different locations, set it in AP mode - https://www.gearbest.com/blog/how-to/ap-mod...a-to-phone-1323

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 16 2017, 09:51 PM
fkinmeng
post Sep 16 2017, 10:02 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 16 2017, 09:50 PM)
1 - yes that is the pairing part so it shows up in your wifi device list, it will disappear once setup is done
2 - yes correct, it is paired to your wifi. different wifi router will need another re-pairing

if you want to use in different locations, set it in AP mode - https://www.gearbest.com/blog/how-to/ap-mod...a-to-phone-1323
there's no ap mode available for me in my mi home app.

im using android.

edit: i even downloaded the old version of mi home apk, also cant do ap mode. maybe it's an ios thing. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Sep 16 2017, 10:42 PM
donthitmyface
post Sep 16 2017, 10:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 16 2017, 11:53 AM)
Do not think so.Try to find a setting to automatically
switch on/off at a specific time.There is none.
Temporary used Wemo mini smart plug to do this.
Actually not a good solution.
Maybe later find other ways.
Just discovered can use automation to turn on/off motion detector. The automation in chinese, it's the "report police" entry.

I think the motion detector would be better if you could tell it to notify only if there's continuous motion. Like you can set it to notify only if detect x mins of motion. Right now it notifies all the time in high traffic area.
lleihuan
post Sep 17 2017, 12:01 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(donthitmyface @ Sep 16 2017, 10:58 PM)
Just discovered can use automation to turn on/off motion detector. The automation in chinese, it's the "report police" entry.

I think the motion detector would be better if you could tell it to notify only if there's continuous motion. Like you can set it to notify only if detect x mins of motion. Right now it notifies all the time in high traffic area.
thanks for the info. Are you using IOS or Android?
On my IOS(3,24.0) and Android(4.0.11.60617) apps do
not have the option for turn/off motion detector.
a screenshot will be very helpful.
TSidoblu
post Sep 17 2017, 12:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 17 2017, 12:01 PM)
thanks for the info. Are you using IOS or Android?
On my IOS(3,24.0) and Android(4.0.11.60617) apps do
not have the option for turn/off motion detector.
a screenshot will be very helpful.
Try delete device then go in add again
I remember got two Xiaofang. Select a different one to try
lleihuan
post Sep 17 2017, 01:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 17 2017, 12:31 PM)
Try delete device then go in add again
I remember got two Xiaofang. Select a different one to try
I know there is 2 model.
I have 2 units -the new model with the button (not with the hole).
TSidoblu
post Sep 17 2017, 01:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 17 2017, 01:34 PM)
I know there is  2 model.
I have 2 units -the new model with the button (not with the hole).
I mean this during setup

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:04 AM