1386 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

TristanX
post Aug 29 2017, 08:44 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Aug 28 2017, 11:09 PM)
i See, any recommendation for USB wifi?
what a hassle to not be able to connect through hardline.
Is USB wifi stable?
That depends on your router and your position. Interference also affects stability. I'm using Dlink DWA-132 and it works fine for me.
phonebraver
post Aug 29 2017, 10:40 PM

72 posts

Hey guys, I'm looking for new rig for my cousin

[B][Budget] RM800, lower if possible

[Purpose] normal school project, light gaming (dota 2)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently] ~ Mostly dota 2

[Personal preferences]
If possible, avoid AMD
TristanX
post Aug 29 2017, 11:31 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(phonebraver @ Aug 29 2017, 10:40 PM)
Hey guys, I'm looking for new rig for my cousin

[B][Budget] RM800, lower if possible

[Purpose] normal school project, light gaming (dota 2)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently] ~ Mostly dota 2

[Personal preferences]
If possible, avoid AMD
Lower is impossible for today's prices. You have to blame poor ringgit performance for that.

Pentium G4560 - 249
Asrock H110M-DVS / HDV - 249
Apacer 8GB DDR4-2133 X1 - 289

CPU, motherboard and RAM already almost RM800. You still need GPU, hard disk, power supply and casing.

GT 1030 - 359
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 210
Coolermaster Elite 350W - 139
Cap ayam casing - 80
peterG
post Aug 30 2017, 12:08 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 28 2017, 12:47 PM)
Some parts are not available. How about these?

Core i7-7700K (4 core, 8 threads) - 1552
Noctua NH-L9I - 185
Asus ROG Strix Z270I - 913
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 303
Zotac GTX 1080 8GB DDR5X Mini - 2659
WD Black 1TB 2.5" - 299
Corsair SFX 600W - 589
Silverstone ML08B - 339 (estimated)

RM6839 total (C-Zone prices)

Got room for adjustments.

For AMD setup, you switch to these

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 (8 core, 16 threads) - 1599
Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI - 549
Saw this used ITX gtx1080ti at carousell.

https://sg.carousell.com/p/itx-custom-gamin...ting-124682273/

Do u guys think this a good price?

Will change the case and planning to get a HTC Vive in the future.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by peterG: Aug 30 2017, 12:10 PM
TristanX
post Aug 30 2017, 12:43 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Aug 30 2017, 12:08 PM)
Saw this used ITX gtx1080ti at carousell.

https://sg.carousell.com/p/itx-custom-gamin...ting-124682273/

Do u guys think this a good price?

Will change the case and planning to get a HTC Vive in the future.

notworthy.gif
Not bad.
sgmfariz
post Aug 30 2017, 09:32 PM

33 posts

Looking for suggestions to build a gaming desktop~

[Budget]
3k-4k

[Purpose]
Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
Crucial M4 SSD 2.5 128GB Sata
TP-Link Wifi USB Adapter
Mouse
Keyboard

[Monitor resolution]
IPS 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Lightroom
World of Tanks
PUBG

[Personal preferences]
i5
8GB ram or more
1TB HDD

[Location]
Kuala Lumpur

icon_rolleyes.gif
TristanX
post Aug 30 2017, 09:51 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(sgmfariz @ Aug 30 2017, 09:32 PM)
Looking for suggestions to build a gaming desktop~

[Budget]
3k-4k

[Purpose]
Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
Crucial M4 SSD 2.5 128GB Sata
TP-Link Wifi USB Adapter
Mouse
Keyboard

[Monitor resolution]
IPS 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Lightroom
World of Tanks
PUBG

[Personal preferences]
i5
8GB ram or more
1TB HDD

[Location]
Kuala Lumpur

icon_rolleyes.gif
How about these?

Core i5-7500 - 869
Gigabyte B250M-D3H - 449
Zotac GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 Mini - 1309
Corsair VS 550W - 248
Tecware Edge case - 199
LG 22MP48HQ 21.5" monitor - 461

RM4048 total (C-Zone prices)

sgmfariz
post Aug 30 2017, 10:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 30 2017, 09:51 PM)
How about these?

Core i5-7500 - 869
Gigabyte B250M-D3H - 449
Zotac GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 Mini - 1309
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB  - 210
Corsair VS 550W - 248
Tecware Edge case - 199
LG 22MP48HQ 21.5" monitor - 461

RM4048 total (C-Zone prices)
Is it possible to switch to Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB to make it a bit cheaper?
TristanX
post Aug 30 2017, 10:37 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(sgmfariz @ Aug 30 2017, 10:27 PM)
Is it possible to switch to Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB to make it a bit cheaper?
Yup. Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB OC is RM789.
sgmfariz
post Aug 30 2017, 10:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 30 2017, 10:37 PM)
Yup. Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB OC is RM789.
ok thank you rclxms.gif
abidgreen93
post Aug 30 2017, 11:59 PM

447 posts

Hello people. My father would like to build a pc for flight simulators such as Aerofly FS 2 and X-Plane. Now he's using a dell gaming laptop with gtx 1050Ti. The FPS never really touch 40 with low settings. Question is: What can I get for 10,000 ringgit (If possible lesser than 9000), excluding the monitor?

I assume that simulators like that requires a lot of CPU processing power rather than the graphics card processing power? Please clarify. Thank you.
TristanX
post Aug 31 2017, 02:08 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(abidgreen93 @ Aug 30 2017, 11:59 PM)
Hello people. My father would like to build a pc for flight simulators such as Aerofly FS 2 and X-Plane. Now he's using a dell gaming laptop with gtx 1050Ti. The FPS never really touch 40 with low settings. Question is: What can I get for 10,000 ringgit (If possible lesser than 9000), excluding the monitor?

I assume that simulators like that requires a lot of CPU processing power rather than the graphics card processing power? Please clarify. Thank you.
Maybe this?
http://store.steampowered.com/app/434030/A...ight_Simulator/
http://www.x-plane.com/desktop/system-requirements/

Core i7-7700K - 1552
Noctua NH-U14S - 339
Gigabyte Z270X Gaming K5 - 899
Kingston 16GB DDR4-2400 X2 - 1178
Zotac GTX 1080 8GB DDR5X Mini - 2659
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB - 649
Super Flower Leadex Gold 650W - 479
Corsair Carbide 400R case - 469

RM8434 total (C-Zone prices)

Significantly more powerful than your gaming laptop. Use the balance for keyboard, mouse and speakers. Got room for GTX 1080 Ti too.

For AMD setup, switch these parts

AMD Ryzen 7 1700X (slower single thread but 8 cores for more future proofing) - 1899
(order free AM4 mounting kit from Noctua for NH-U14S)
Asus Strix X370F Gaming - 999

This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 31 2017, 02:15 AM
Yuuyatails
post Sep 1 2017, 02:18 PM

42 posts

Hello guys, I'm currently saving up money to buy a new PC, so I need some suggestions for my upcoming PC rig from you guys

While currently I have saved up about RM 3600 as of now, my target budget is RM 4400 to RM 4800.

Content creations and gaming are the main purposes for the upcoming rig, with web-surfing if needed. I currently have no intention of overclocking due to power budget concerns.

The only reusable hardwares that I can reuse are the speakers, mouse and keyboard that my current old PC is using. Sorry, but I can't reuse my old CRT monitor for some reasons.

Running resolution would be in 1080p. While I wanted the running resolution to be higher than that, power budget and money budget prevents me from doing so.

Frequently, I uses Adobe Photoshop or similar softwares for content creations. As for games, well...it's very hard to say, since alot of games requires powerful hardwares.

For preferences, I would prefer to have the PC with 6 or more cores installed, so a AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU would be a better choice. Any B350-based (or X370 if my budget allows) motherboard from ASUS are prefered, as long as it wasn't the ITX-based. RAM would be at least 16 GB. For graphics card, a Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti or higher would be prefered. While alot of you guys would suggest me the SSD+HDD combo, I would prefers a single HDD setup for budget reasons. Modular PSU (Semi or full) with 80Plus Gold certification (or higher) and PC case with cable management holes are prefered. New monitor would need to have a IPS panel.

Or, if you guys want the rough draft of my prefered specs, here's the list:
-AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU
-Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2x8GB) DDR4 RAM 3000MHz C15 (Model: CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
-Asus Prime B350M-A
-Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
-Western Digital Black 2TB HDD
-Cooler Master V550 PSU (RS-550-AMAA-G1)
-Cooler Master K280 case
-Acer R221Q IPS Monitor

I'm currently staying somewhere in Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia.

What do you guys think? And what's your guys' suggestions?

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Sep 1 2017, 02:20 PM
TristanX
post Sep 1 2017, 02:46 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Sep 1 2017, 02:18 PM)
Hello guys, I'm currently saving up money to buy a new PC, so I need some suggestions for my upcoming PC rig from you guys

While currently I have saved up about RM 3600 as of now, my target budget is RM 4400 to RM 4800.

Content creations and gaming are the main purposes for the upcoming rig, with web-surfing if needed. I currently have no intention of overclocking due to power budget concerns.

The only reusable hardwares that I can reuse are the speakers, mouse and keyboard that my current old PC is using. Sorry, but I can't reuse my old CRT monitor for some reasons.

Running resolution would be in 1080p. While I wanted the running resolution to be higher than that, power budget and money budget prevents me from doing so.

Frequently, I uses Adobe Photoshop or similar softwares for content creations. As for games, well...it's very hard to say, since alot of games requires powerful hardwares.

For preferences, I would prefer to have the PC with 6 or more cores installed, so a AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU would be a better choice. Any B350-based (or X370 if my budget allows) motherboard from ASUS are prefered, as long as it wasn't the ITX-based. RAM would be at least 16 GB. For graphics card, a Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti or higher would be prefered. While alot of you guys would suggest me the SSD+HDD combo, I would prefers a single HDD setup for budget reasons. Modular PSU (Semi or full) with 80Plus Gold certification (or higher) and PC case with cable management holes are prefered. New monitor would need to have a IPS panel.

Or, if you guys want the rough draft of my prefered specs, here's the list:
-AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU
-Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2x8GB) DDR4 RAM 3000MHz C15 (Model: CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
-Asus Prime B350M-A
-Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
-Western Digital Black 2TB HDD
-Cooler Master V550 PSU (RS-550-AMAA-G1)
-Cooler Master K280 case
-Acer R221Q IPS Monitor

I'm currently staying somewhere in Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia.

What do you guys think? And what's your guys' suggestions?
Ignore that Coolermaster V550. Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W for RM10 more money blows it away. The price of WD Black 2TB at RM600, might as well get SSD and regular HDD.

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB kit - 349
Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 mini - 729
Trascend 220S 120GB - 269
Seagate 2TB (not a fan of shitty 5400-5900rpm from other brands at this price range) - 308
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - 429
Tecware Edge case - 199

RM3767 total (C-Zone prices)

LG 24MP68VQ24" monitor - RM654

This post has been edited by TristanX: Sep 1 2017, 02:46 PM
Yuuyatails
post Sep 1 2017, 04:09 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 1 2017, 02:46 PM)
Ignore that Coolermaster V550. Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W for RM10 more money blows it away. The price of WD Black 2TB at RM600, might as well get SSD and regular HDD.

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB kit - 349
Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 mini - 729
Trascend 220S 120GB - 269
Seagate 2TB (not a fan of shitty 5400-5900rpm from other brands at this price range) - 308
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - 429
Tecware Edge case - 199

RM3767 total (C-Zone prices)

LG 24MP68VQ24" monitor - RM654
Most items listed are okay.... (Eyes narrowed) ...except there are two existing Seagate HDDs at the same capacity on the market, the BarraCuda 2TB (model: ST2000DM006) and the BarraCuda Pro 2TB (model: ST2000DM009). Which one you are referring to?

Also, that SSD (despite its price) is somewhat questionable, especially it has the planar TLC NAND chips (Which has less P/E cycles than the 3D TLC NAND). What make it worst is that the website (which you can be see right here and here) didn't even list any endurance ratings at all, as it was a very important information.
TristanX
post Sep 1 2017, 05:34 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Sep 1 2017, 04:09 PM)
Most items listed are okay.... (Eyes narrowed) ...except there are two existing Seagate HDDs at the same capacity on the market, the BarraCuda 2TB (model: ST2000DM006) and the BarraCuda Pro 2TB (model: ST2000DM009). Which one you are referring to?

Also, that SSD (despite its price) is somewhat questionable, especially it has the planar TLC NAND chips (Which has less P/E cycles than the 3D TLC NAND). What make it worst is that the website (which you can be see right here and here) didn't even list any endurance ratings at all, as it was a very important information.
Definitely the cheaper barracuda.

Unless you wanna use SSDs for decades. TLC is fine.
Yuuyatails
post Sep 1 2017, 06:15 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 1 2017, 05:34 PM)
Unless you wanna use SSDs for decades. TLC is fine.
Sure the SSD is faster than the HDD due to no moving parts, but since I have no plan to change PC or replace the boot drive once-per-3-years, a SSD with longer endurance rate is needed.

SSDs from PNY, GALAX and Western Digital are definitely a no-no this time around. I know it's kinda blowing my target budget, but it seems that both possible drives are priced over RM 400:
-SAMSUNG 850 EVO 250GB (TLC V-NAND) (RM 487)
-SAMSUNG 850 PRO 128GB (MLC V-NAND) (RM 422)

Very difficult to choose between the two, I guess. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Sep 1 2017, 06:20 PM
Mr.7
post Sep 1 2017, 06:31 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Sep 1 2017, 06:15 PM)
Sure the SSD is faster than the HDD due to no moving parts, but since I have no plan to change PC or replace the boot drive once-per-3-years, a SSD with longer endurance rate is needed.

SSDs from PNY, GALAX and Western Digital are definitely a no-no this time around. I know it's kinda blowing my target budget, but it seems that both possible drives are priced over RM 400:
-SAMSUNG 850 EVO 250GB (TLC V-NAND) (RM 487)
-SAMSUNG 850 PRO 128GB (MLC V-NAND) (RM 422)

Very difficult to choose between the two, I guess.  hmm.gif
Just get the mlc v nand if you want more p/e cycles
Yuuyatails
post Sep 1 2017, 07:52 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Sep 1 2017, 06:31 PM)
Just get the mlc v nand if you want more p/e cycles
Okay...so I will go with the Samsung 850 PRO 128GB SSD as the boot drive then.

So, here's the preliminary specs:

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - RM 1039
Asus Prime B350M-A - RM 445
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB RAM kit - RM 349
Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 mini - RM 729
Samsung 850 PRO 128GB SSD - RM 422
Seagate Barracuda 2TB (ST2000DM006) HDD - RM 308
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 429
Tecware Edge TG case - RM 199
LG 24MP68VQ 24" monitor - RM 654

Total cost (w/o monitor): RM 3920
Total cost (with monitor): RM 4574

There is a concern about the pricing of the Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB RAM kit you guys listed though. Are you sure it was priced at RM 349? Because when I checking out C-Zone's price list online, I was surprised to find out that the kit is priced at RM 649.
TristanX
post Sep 1 2017, 07:56 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Sep 1 2017, 07:52 PM)
Okay...so I will go with the Samsung 850 PRO 128GB SSD as the boot drive then.

So, here's the preliminary specs:

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - RM 1039
Asus Prime B350M-A - RM 445
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB RAM kit - RM 349
Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 mini - RM 729
Samsung 850 PRO 128GB SSD - RM 422
Seagate Barracuda 2TB (ST2000DM006) HDD - RM 308
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 429
Tecware Edge TG case - RM 199
LG 24MP68VQ 24" monitor - RM 654

Total cost (w/o monitor): RM 3920
Total cost (with monitor): RM 4574

There is a concern about the pricing of the Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB RAM kit you guys listed though. Are you sure it was priced at RM 349? Because when I checking out C-Zone's price list online, I was surprised to find out that the kit is priced at RM 649.
Yeah, its typo.

1386 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:33 PM