World Cyber Games 2007: Official Games, 8 PC Games, 4 Xbox360 Games.

TSAuricom
post Mar 3 2007, 10:27 AM, updated 19y ago

51 posts

The official games for the World Cyber Games 2007 has been announced:

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2007/Overview/general.asp

PC Games:
WarCraft III : The Frozen Throne (1v1)
StarCraft : Brood War (1v1)
Half-Life : Counter-Strike (5v5)
FIFA Soccer 2007 (1v1)
Need for Speed Carbon (1v1)
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars (1v1)
Age of Empires III: The WarChiefs (1v1)

Console Games
Gears of War (3v3)
Dead or Alive 4 (1v1)
Project Gotham Racing 3 (1v1)
Tony Hawk's Project 8 (1v1)

----------

4 RTS Games !
No more Dawn Of War.
The return of Age of Empires.
Still CS 1.6.
Will our own local WCG.MY finally have console games ? Or rather in this case, all the games in the console section happen to be on the XBOX360 ?

----------
EDIT 06 March 2007

WCG Corrects 2007 Games List *CONFIRMED*

Today, the World Cyber Games officially announced its games that will feature in 2007. It corrects its earlier mistake in releasing an incorrect list of games on the WCG's official website.

Despite earlier announcement of the official game list, it proved that the WCG made the mistake of prematurely releasing wrongful information on their official website. The WCG corrected its earlier mistake in their official press release.

The correction included that on the XBOX 360 platform, Tony Hawk Pro Skater 8 will not make its appearance at the Grand Finals in Seattle, USA. The WCG have not commented on why this game was initially on the list and today was excluded or on the fact what caused the error.

That leaves the following game list as official and accurate:

PC Games:
WarCraft III : The Frozen Throne
StarCraft : Brood War
Half-Life : Counter-Strike
FIFA Soccer 2007
Need for Speed Carbon
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars
Age of Empires III: The WarChiefs

Console Games:
Gears of War
Dead or Alive 4
Project Gotham Racing 3
Sources:
http://www.ggl.com/index.php?controller=Ne...article&id=4646

http://www.esreality.com/?a=post&id=1345375

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2007/Overview/general.asp

EDIT 13 March 2007

World Cyber Games Adds Two More Disciplines 

After a couple of weeks of confusion, including the release of two prior "official" listings, the World Cyber Games 2007 has announced its third and, hopefully, final game list.

Tony Hawk's Project 8 was originally added through a website error and subsequently removed from the list, but the WCG process is complete; THP8 is back on the list.

Also added is Carom3D, an online multi-user billiard game.  The game was "created with special 3D graphic effects bringing every aspect such as 6 ball, 9 ball, 8 ball and other billiard games to life," according to the WCG release. "You can play with players from more than 100 countries."

Here's the full list of games for WCG 2007, set for Seattle in October:

PC:
WarCraft III : The Frozen Throne (1v1)
StarCraft : Brood War (1v1)
Half-Life : Counter-Strike (5v5)
FIFA Soccer 2007 (1v1)
Need for Speed Carbon (1v1)
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars (1v1)
Age of Empires III: The WarChiefs (1v1)
Carom3D (1v1)

Xbox360:
Gears of War (4v4)
Dead or Alive 4 (1v1)
Sources:
http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/fun/new...no=N07031210000

http://ggl.com/index.php?controller=News&m...article&id=4674

http://www.esreality.com/?a=post&id=1351907

This post has been edited by Auricom: Mar 13 2007, 05:51 PM
rotanidrow
post Mar 3 2007, 10:46 AM

365 posts

AGE OF EMPIRES?!?!
evoHahn
post Mar 3 2007, 10:59 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Mar 3 2007, 10:27 AM)

Will our own local WCG.MY finally have console games ? Or rather in this case, all the games in the console section happen to be on the XBOX360 ?
to bad no GTR2. bout the xbox 360 games, if you open the website as per your link, you'll see two xbox 360 ad tongue.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 3 2007, 11:22 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

malaysia drop 3 spots in the ranking
=/
chapree
post Mar 3 2007, 11:56 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

NFS Carbon?? When I thought it's gone, it's back!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Now, how the hell to play it on LAN?

As for Gears of War, the news already out early January, just a matter of time to confirm it. rclxms.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 3 2007, 01:19 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

they will use internet I think for Carbon. GTR2 I think will be conquered by sim racers, as it's more on Car setup and control then pure flatout like Carbon. Might be joining Fifa tho
highwind
post Mar 3 2007, 02:48 PM

180 posts

WOW, there's Carbon!
CheeHoe
post Mar 3 2007, 10:09 PM

this years no have DotA???
Sesshoumaru
post Mar 3 2007, 10:21 PM

1,190 posts

C&C 3 up so fast? Hmm.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 3 2007, 10:35 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(CheeHoe @ Mar 3 2007, 10:09 PM)
no dota for the next 20 years
kthxbye
check the source nood
CheeHoe
post Mar 3 2007, 10:40 PM

lol 20years? xD
bpwx
post Mar 4 2007, 12:32 PM

71 posts

FOr Malaysia sure got DOTA laa. But apparently the overseas ppl still think Dota is a piece of crap, so they won't make Dota an official WCG game rclxm9.gif
zirconium
post Mar 5 2007, 12:11 AM

23 posts

NICE 1 ! NO DOTA in WCG !

WAHAHAHAHAHA XD~

Last year DOTA ! wtf damn crowded with all those random dota player ~ ZzZ

CS ! FTW !

QUOTE(bpwx @ Mar 4 2007, 12:32 PM)
FOr Malaysia sure got DOTA laa. But apparently the overseas ppl still think Dota is a piece of crap, so they won't make Dota an official WCG game rclxm9.gif
DOTA is just good for fun....its aint balance no matter what .... kinda no idea why MSIA WCG wanna put in DOTA, probably they wanna earn GAMERS money ? =D

This post has been edited by zirconium: Mar 5 2007, 12:14 AM
azmirhere
post Mar 5 2007, 12:12 AM

22 posts

This year have c&c 3....hmmm i wonder how is malaysian performance on that game.i sure be interested in that game.going to participate this year
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 5 2007, 03:18 AM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(zirconium @ Mar 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
DOTA is just good for fun....its aint balance no matter what .... kinda no idea why MSIA WCG wanna put in DOTA, probably they wanna earn GAMERS money ? =D
why not try emailing the national organizers? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Mar 5 2007, 12:12 AM)
This year have c&c 3....hmmm i wonder how is malaysian performance on that game.i sure be interested in that game.going to participate this year
c&c 3 in malaysia? dream on
lets take some points from previous wcg in malaysia
for 2 years warhammer never made it due to the fact that the national organizers dont see it fit since expected participation would be low
though a small community did complained about it, their voices were not enough
now u tell me how on earth that c&c 3 would bring at least around 30+ players(30 is a small number)
malaysian gamers performance? sadly to say some of the potential falls to the unofficial game
which i no need to say that everyone should know by now

chapree
post Mar 5 2007, 11:23 AM

2,046 posts

The more the merrier, whatever games it is.
Furthermore, C&C 3 just showed it face in the market and it would be interesting to see how everybody fare with it.
Who knows, somehow Bolehland got a C&C3 prodigy waiting to show his/her face. nod.gif

As for DoTA, just wait and see loh. There so many games this year, hope our national organizer will have the capabilities to handle it. That's the most important thing for now.

This post has been edited by chapree: Mar 5 2007, 11:23 AM
scpt
post Mar 5 2007, 12:06 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

SHOULD WE ABORT GAMERS PARTICIPATING FEES FOR WCG 2007?
We have received feedback from Gamers for us to abort the participating fees. We are exploring this option. Do let us know your valuable feedback. You may email your feedbacks to august@in2.com.my

WCG.my
azmirhere
post Mar 6 2007, 01:01 AM

22 posts

Ala...C&C 3 is good what.i play this game since i was in school and warhammer maybe doesnt have impact on gamers in malaysia.maybe organizer will considered the game.lol.but the decison is on the organizer.muahhaaa.nothing we can do much
chapree
post Mar 6 2007, 03:16 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 5 2007, 12:06 PM)
That's really a crazy move there... blink.gif
But welcomed, nevertheless. rclxms.gif
Ash
post Mar 6 2007, 07:04 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

no DOTA in grand final maybe but i'm 100% sure they will have DOTA in WCG MALAYSIA biggrin.gif
TSAuricom
post Mar 6 2007, 12:08 PM

51 posts

1st post edited. New confirmed line-up of official games. No major changes, just the removal of 1 console game.

Keep your fingers crossed that WCG.MY will have it as a sideshow event.

It is not "apparently", it IS. It is simply because DoTA IS inherently imbalanced. Unless something is done about the way gold is earned in-game, DoTA will remain imbalanced.
chapree
post Mar 6 2007, 12:37 PM

2,046 posts

LOL, ok ok, enough of bashing DoTA. Later the lords of the forum come and pwn all of our arses. cool2.gif

If you want to push your game, you might to write to our national organizer and then push the game with all your might.

I noticed that Warhammer are pretty active recently with a number of tournaments. Plus, New Era also took an good step by supporting the events. This is a good effort and distributor support are definately a plus. If it can be continuously done, Warhammer could be in WCG.my list.

Just my 1 cents view. cool2.gif
Hell Fire
post Mar 10 2007, 06:29 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Console Games
Gears of War (3v3)
Dead or Alive 4 (1v1)

No hope for this 4 games appear in wcg 2007 malaysia. smile.gif

The WCG is still evaluating titles and may announce 1-2 extra Official Games shortly.

KEKEKEKEKE expecting cs source will be one of the extra official game. smile.gif

gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 12 2007, 05:41 PM

1,429 posts

Additionally, WCG welcomes both players and spectators to visit and register at www.worldcybergames.com March 12th through March 20th to help in molding each game`s rules and regulations. The provisional game rules have been prepared and decided by WCG tournament masters and national organizers from participating countries.  After completing thorough game testing and discussions, WCG would like to gather gamers' opinions worldwide and invite them to provide any feedback at this site.

sauce: http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/fun/new...no=N07031210000
and carom3d is in the list
TSAuricom
post Mar 13 2007, 05:57 PM

51 posts

1st post edited. Another new confirmed line-up of the official games. Hopefully it'll be the last time they revise the list.

Still no 1v1 FPS Duel. Q4 / UT3 no where in sight. Instead they added a 1v1 billiards game, Carom3D. Bleah. sleep.gif"

radkliler
post Mar 14 2007, 10:15 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Who the heck in Malaysia plates Carom3D ???
chapree
post Mar 14 2007, 10:28 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 14 2007, 10:15 PM)
Maybe we should start play them... brows.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 14 2007, 10:57 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 14 2007, 10:15 PM)
i do brows.gif icon_idea.gif
scpt
post Mar 15 2007, 02:44 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Cologne Host City Of World Cyber Games 2008

The World Cyber Games 2008 will be held in Cologne, as the organizing company has officially signed an agreement with the German city to host the grand finals next year.

Cologne outbid the other competing cities, which included Stockholm (Sweden), Cancun (Mexico), Shanghai and Beijing (China) and the Korean cities of Busan and Daegu. The WCG organizing committee selected the German competitor because of its "highest score in city government support, accessibility of grand final venue and high potential of networks of broadcasters, gamers, information and mobile telecommunication," according to the official announcement.

The WCG Grand Finals, the culminating event of each gaming season, will be taking place in the Cologne Mess, the city's large exhibition, convention and event center, located in the heart of the city.

The World Cyber Games is considered the largest globally scaled gaming event in the world attracting over 700 gamers from around the world. This years edition will be held in Seattle, USA.

GGL

Definitely GOW will not be in next year's WCG laugh.gif
radkliler
post Mar 15 2007, 10:33 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Mar 14 2007, 10:57 PM)
i do  brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Good luck representing us....u will most probably be the one in a million to represent us inthis game...

p.s.

never heard if this game till 2day....

6GDominator
post Mar 15 2007, 10:42 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i think this year maybe will host CS source. tongue.gif
chapree
post Mar 15 2007, 12:59 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 15 2007, 02:44 AM)
GGL

Definitely GOW will not be in next year's WCG laugh.gif
Next year? It should be Halo 3. biggrin.gif
kujaboyde
post Mar 15 2007, 03:27 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

WCG 2008 - Köln - Germany biggrin.gif
radkliler
post Mar 25 2007, 10:52 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Anybody have any idea when this is gonna be held??
Hell Fire
post Mar 25 2007, 10:56 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

^
August, same time every year, but not for the grand final, but malaysia final.
TSAuricom
post Mar 26 2007, 02:45 PM

51 posts

The Grand Finals in Seattle this year will take place from the 3rd of October till the 7th, 2007.

As for the Malaysian Finals, its typically held during the August school holidays, which falls on the 18th till the 26th, this year.
sayming
post Mar 28 2007, 01:10 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Is C&C3 under the Malaysia'a game list?
cobo
post Mar 28 2007, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 28 2007, 01:10 AM)
90% will be held smile.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Mar 28 2007, 04:08 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

I wanna c the console matches in Malaysia..But dunno whther this will happen or not..Aihz..
highwind
post Mar 31 2007, 04:12 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Mar 28 2007, 05:08 PM)
I wanna c the console matches in Malaysia..But dunno whther this will happen or not..Aihz..
Hope it will, I'm looking forward to see Gears of Wars there !
radkliler
post Apr 1 2007, 05:25 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 28 2007, 01:10 AM)
It is a game for WCG so yeah....

As for console games...just hole your breath and pray that the good lords of gaming bring the Xbox-360 competition to M'sia
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 1 2007, 11:12 PM

1,429 posts

nothing related to WCG malaysia
though this maybe a sign that console games is gonna be a failure here

GLOBAL XBOX LIVE TOURNAMENT
Want to be a winner? Of course you do, but that means you have to register NOW!  Registration starts on March 29 and ends May 5.

Play and compete to show the world who is the best Gears of War player!
All games must be played in Warzone and scores listed on the Warzone leaderboard.
Official play runs from April 9 - May 6.

The Gears of War Global Xbox Live Tournament is presented by the World Cyber Games ( http://www.worldcybergames.com/GOW ). Join over one million gamers from 70 countries worldwide and participate in the World Cyber Games - the world's largest video game tournament and cultural festival.  Compete for a chance to represent your country and face off against the world's elite for the title of World Champion.  Click on this link or on the WCG banner to register* for the World Cyber Games today!

*Note:  Separate registration is required to participate in the World Cyber Games, but it is not required to participate in the Gears of War Global Xbox Live Tournament.  See official rules for more details.

and next the list of countries in Asia thats joining the tournament
Australia
香港 (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Hong Kong
日本 (Japan)
한국 (Korea)
New Zealand
Singapore
台灣 (Taiwan)

Added on April 4, 2007, 10:30 pm-__-
meh auto merge, no moar bumpo

wcg official rules is out go read em up
sauce: http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2007/Ga...ficialgames.asp

This post has been edited by gM | Mutsumi-san: Apr 4 2007, 10:30 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 10 2007, 07:13 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Could anyine confirm wether this year WCG got CnC3 included ?. I try going into MY WCG website .. but it seem to be unavailable. Weird hmm.gif
MaxxChew
post Apr 11 2007, 08:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 10 2007, 07:13 AM)
I try going into MY WCG website .. but it seem to be unavailable. Weird hmm.gif
It already remain unavailable long time ago... MY WCG .. maybe upgrading their site? rclxms.gif

btw.. the WCG Games' rules already released about 6 days ago....

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2007/Ga...ficialgames.asp

For Carbon lovers.. u must own must have you own EA online account.

Add me .. keanhong1989

one more thing.. is MY WCG circuit course same as WCG International?

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 11 2007, 08:36 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MaxxChew @ Apr 11 2007, 08:20 PM)
It already remain unavailable long time ago... MY WCG .. maybe upgrading their site? rclxms.gif

btw.. the WCG Games' rules already released about 6 days ago....

For Carbon lovers.. u must own must have you own EA online account.

Add me .. keanhong1989

one more thing.. is MY WCG circuit course same as WCG International?
Yea .. I know the official game list is out .. but MY WCG might have some changes as always. Im just afraid there might not have CnC3 included for MY WCG. I just have to wait and see lor.
Panda
post Apr 11 2007, 08:37 PM

360 posts

Dota is a piece of crap???

To be honest, DOTA is the best game ever created by Blizzard. I was a bit surprise DOTA is not in the WCG game list. If you compare DOTA with other WCG games like FIFA 2007 and Need for Speed, tell me which game requires micro and immense skills to play? DOTA, surely!!!!

even the not so famous games are announced as official games like Carom3D, Gears of War, Dead or Alive 4, Project Gotham Racing 3,Tony Hawk's Project 8.

This WCG 2007 is nothing without DOTA... i hope someone creates an online petition to send the message to WCG officials...

hopefully they will add DOTA as the official game before WCG started....

MetalZone
post Apr 11 2007, 08:43 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Apr 11 2007, 08:37 PM)
To be honest, DOTA is the best game ever created by Blizzard.
Correction. DOTA was not created by Blizzard.
I decline to comment on the rest.
Hell Fire
post Apr 11 2007, 08:48 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Lol dota is really a piece of crap IMO, lack of "noisyness", even when 10 heroes fighting together, all the players so quite... -.-
Unlike cs, 1 enemy spotted = shout till the whole hall also can hear.
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 08:51 PM

1,480 posts

To be honest, DOTA is the best game ever created by Blizzard. I was a bit surprise DOTA is not in the WCG game list. If you compare DOTA with other WCG games like FIFA 2007 and Need for Speed, tell me which game requires micro and immense skills to play? DOTA, surely!!!!

even the not so famous games are announced as official games like Carom3D, Gears of War, Dead or Alive 4, Project Gotham Racing 3,Tony Hawk's Project 8.

This WCG 2007 is nothing without DOTA... i hope someone creates an online petition to send the message to WCG officials...

er er er dota was never made by blizzard themself but the some group of people le
and wtf ur just a dota fanboy why wanna bising abt other games
and hello
gears of war can blow you away tongue.gif
malaysia never had any gaming ads all over the place but on magazine and website
gears of war promo was advertist on cinemas in aussie fyi
so theres no need to blow away other games just bcoz u never seen it or its just ur point of view dude

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Apr 11 2007, 08:53 PM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 11 2007, 09:03 PM

1,429 posts

so now DOTA is a piece of blizzard's work, i do wonder who the heck ever made warcraft III
so now ur saying that fifa 2007 and NFS lacks immense skills? do you even know what on earth are u talking about in the first place? have u ever did try playing with any of the top dogs? im sure u havent nor u will

and as for the other games skills and focus are also a requirement but solid reasoning on why dota wasnt supported was simply because of worldwide sponsors
microsoft make their part of the deal thats why their games goes foward
i dont see icefrog does the same thing nor the community

and online petition? sheesh, game votes were out for a couple of months
again i dont see the community at least try to have a large voice out to the officials
on the side note lets take a look at this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/422603
at least the TS have the guts to voice out his opinions to support AOE3 to have it in msia wcg
so what have u done to voice out yours?

anyway do u even know when WCG actually started?
heck do u even know when DOTA or even warcraft III existed?
WCG started waaaaaaaaaaaay back even warcraft III even existed
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:04 PM

360 posts

I dont play dota and I even sure that Dota was not made by blizzard its like any other games like tower defense! haha

gears of wars is totally famous! I dont have an xbox just yet but im going to get it soon!

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Apr 11 2007, 09:10 PM
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:09 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Apr 11 2007, 09:03 PM)
so now DOTA is a piece of blizzard's work, i do wonder who the heck ever made warcraft III
so now ur saying that fifa 2007 and NFS lacks immense skills? do you even know what on earth are u talking about in the first place? have u ever did try playing with any of the top dogs? im sure u havent nor u will

and as for the other games skills and focus are also a requirement but solid reasoning on why dota wasnt supported was simply because of worldwide sponsors
microsoft make their part of the deal thats why their games goes foward
i dont see icefrog does the same thing nor the community

and online petition? sheesh, game votes were out for a couple of months
again i dont see the community at least try to have a large voice out to the officials
on the side note lets take a look at this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/422603
at least the TS have the guts to voice out his opinions to support AOE3 to have it in msia wcg
so what have u done to voice out yours?

anyway do u even know when WCG actually started?
heck do u even know when DOTA or even warcraft III existed?
WCG started waaaaaaaaaaaay back even warcraft III even existed
second your post abt whatever he mention abt immense skill and bullcrap

counterstrike was taken in by valve to be its official game after the successful mod game became a hit .

while dota hasnt been taken in by blizzard and yet the game rapidly has changes every month or so with new version which makes it not suitable for wcg which takes times for each country qualifiers to take place thru out the year in every different month i think thats why dota isnt part of the listed games
whistling.gif

o yea panda if u dont get what i realy mean
go to any nearest HSBC bank and look at their lcd tv advertistment
or go to
http://www.yourpointofview.com/ maybe that might help u figure things out and place ur facts right before supporting dota the best game of all games uh wtf rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Apr 11 2007, 09:13 PM
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:12 PM

360 posts

i 2nd that! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Apr 11 2007, 09:15 PM
Panda
post Apr 11 2007, 09:15 PM

360 posts

you guys will never how good DOTA is... until you guys play it....
for me, only one word can describe the game... "masterpiece". It is so addictive that i can play until the next morning...
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:17 PM

1,480 posts

i know how dota good can be "FOR YOU"
but remember
everyone is different
different taste
if everyone would be the same
OMG WTF U WOULD ASS WIPE WOULD MADE the whole world HOMO
ive played dota
done that
been thru it
but come on have u tried gears of war yet?
theres no need to discriminate other games yea? icon_rolleyes.gif

eat , sleep , shit , dota!
heres something for you

I FEELLLLLLLLLLL YOU MANNNNNNNNNNNN
I HEAR YOUUU MANNNNNNNNNNNN
GODLIKE YEYEEYYEYEYEYEYEYEYYE
)*!H@D*@!D*@!ND@@!D* doh.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Apr 11 2007, 09:23 PM
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:19 PM

360 posts

dude every person has different POV! I can CS all day long and then sleep and repeat...
MaxxChew
post Apr 11 2007, 09:19 PM

20 posts

I think DotA is famous among Asia Region.. When u go US.. all crazy about WoW.. and WCG is a little bias to US.. all these "not so famous" game u list up.. is X360 games and popular in US
scpt
post Apr 11 2007, 09:20 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

U noob. It's sad that most DOTA players think like u.
"DOTA DOTA!... What's Warcraft 3?" OMFG u suk. U don't even know what is Warcraft doh.gif

Gears of War not a famous game? OMG what's wrong with u.

CS>DOTA
for me, only one word can describe the game... "masterpiece". It is so addictive that i can play until the next morning...

Wait till u try playing Hexic HD with achievements to unlock and see which is more addictive.
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:20 PM

360 posts

WCG is from korea right? blame starcraft!

Added on April 11, 2007, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 11 2007, 09:20 PM)
U noob. It's sad that most DOTA players think like u.
"DOTA DOTA!... What's Warcraft 3?" OMFG u suk. U don't even know what is Warcraft doh.gif

Gears of War not a famous game? OMG what's wrong with u.

CS>DOTA

Wait till u try playing Hexic HD with achievements to unlock and see which is more addictive.
HEXIC OWNS!!!

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Apr 11 2007, 09:22 PM
*Star*
post Apr 11 2007, 09:22 PM

hahahahahahaha

i also wanna blame EA.. why nfs leh..why not other racing game leh..

hahahahahahaa

This post has been edited by *Star*: Apr 11 2007, 09:24 PM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 11 2007, 09:23 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Apr 11 2007, 09:15 PM)
so what makes u think that "us" dont play DOTA?
oh sure its a "masterpiece" but do u think the world think its a "masterpiece"?
and do u think the world actually play the game until the next morning and go on till their eyes bleed?
how far that u have come to realize that one single voice means nothing when the world denies your statements
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:24 PM

360 posts

gogo counterstrikers!!! gogo xboxers!!! gogo dotarians!!!!
MaxxChew
post Apr 11 2007, 09:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(*Star* @ Apr 11 2007, 09:22 PM)
hahahahahahaha

i also wanna blame.. why nfs leh..why not other racing game leh..
hahahahahahaa
Popularity~~~

GTR 2 is a good game that no-one-play (haizz)

Test Drive Unlimited is not suitable for circuit racing~~

This post has been edited by MaxxChew: Apr 11 2007, 09:26 PM
*Star*
post Apr 11 2007, 09:27 PM

but why got trackmania nations on ESWC? why not other game..
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:27 PM

360 posts

its hard lol got clutch all haha petrified
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:29 PM

1,480 posts

you confine yourself to a world with crazy shamans and big giant stoneman in a medieval world and thats the reason YOU DONT KNOW GEARS OR WAR or PGR 3
you need icon_question.gif
imm not gonna stop the fire till ur statement is corrected from your previous post
imm gonna wub.gif you tonight for giving me forum entertainment blush.gif drool.gif flex.gif
scpt
post Apr 11 2007, 09:30 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Even Carom3D is on the official WCG list, DOTA is not. laugh.gif

Carom3D>>>DOTA

This post has been edited by scpt: Apr 11 2007, 09:30 PM
*Star*
post Apr 11 2007, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 11 2007, 09:29 PM)
you confine yourself to a world with crazy shamans and big giant stoneman in a medieval world and thats the reason YOU DONT KNOW GEARS OR WAR or PGR 3
you need icon_question.gif 
imm not gonna stop the fire till ur statement is corrected from your previous post
imm gonna  wub.gif  you tonight for giving me forum entertainment blush.gif  drool.gif  flex.gif
chill la guys..tis one like the guy from celgames thread leh..already knew his fault but still dowan to accept it..
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:31 PM

1,480 posts

yea man the sound of headshot in gears of war is better than those GODLIKE screams
fiuh
*grabs a longshot rifles and aim at panda head*
*right trigger*
SPLASJDASDHNASHDNJ)!@D*!@D there goes ur head
MaxxChew
post Apr 11 2007, 09:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 11 2007, 09:30 PM)

Carom3D>>>DOTA
I wanna ask u something.. do u y'all say ur voice for Dota during the time WCG let us to vote WCG 2007 games?

aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:33 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(*Star* @ Apr 11 2007, 09:30 PM)
chill la guys..tis one like the guy from celgames thread leh..already knew his fault but still dowan to accept it..
its alright
he already bath himself in the flame
we just helping him to keep it up flex.gif

if everyone was the same and did support dota
omg i would have a backstreet boy poster in my door sad.gif NO!!!!
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 11 2007, 09:34 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(*Star* @ Apr 11 2007, 09:27 PM)
but why got trackmania nations on ESWC? why not other game..
-__-
trackmania nations is a "free" game
and its being sponsored by ESWC itself
concerning on why were not gonna have ESWC in msia this year which is totally OT since this is a WCG thread, well go blame the local sponsors
*Star*
post Apr 11 2007, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(MaxxChew @ Apr 11 2007, 09:33 PM)
I wanna ask u something.. do u y'all say ur voice for Dota during the time WCG let us to vote WCG 2007 games?
nope haha.. and for sure, these are the game tat will officially WCG games

starcraft
warcraft 3
cs
nfs
fifa

icon_rolleyes.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:35 PM

1,480 posts

where is the dota boy wei come back here dude
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 09:36 PM

360 posts

boo local sponsors!!!
gnome
post Apr 11 2007, 09:36 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Heh...DOTA is a kids game. The only skill you need is clicking the left mouse button really fast, that's it. Thank god they didnt include it in WCG cool.gif
*Star*
post Apr 11 2007, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Apr 11 2007, 09:36 PM)
boo local sponsors!!!
haha so mean tongue.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:39 PM

1,480 posts

wei dota kid
dont la backdoor wei
dont pump la wtf
***** pump hero
wahlau backdoor summore
where can
DONT BACKDOOR AND RUNAWAY GET THE F*** BACK HERE ! tongue.gif
Breaktru
post Apr 11 2007, 09:42 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

LOL , I agree that dota is good until an extent , but after a few years , DOTA is DEAD . And it's just a custom map made by IceFrog , a non-affiliate guy of Blizzard . TBH , I played dota already about 3 years , just retired last few months . Now it's the time for x360 game , although not as famous as DOTA YET . Soon enough , most of the gamers will know what is Gears Of War , Halo3 etc etc .

Oh , and Dota is a nest for *ahem ahem* whistling.gif

And one more note , please be aware that those commentator sounds from DOTA , do not originate from DOTA itself . The official "holy shit , multikill , triple kill" came from Unreal Tournament , made by Epic . And Epic made Gears . whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Apr 11 2007, 09:45 PM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 11 2007, 09:44 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 11 2007, 09:30 PM)

Carom3D>>>DOTA
well carom3d was sort of official last year since it had online league and the finalist did went to monza
so its not much of a surprise to me that they made it official this year

talking about side tournaments
should be noted that pangya>>>quake 4 last year as well tongue.gif
in terms of prize money that is
*Star*
post Apr 11 2007, 09:44 PM

coz quake is invitation only
infe_red555
post Apr 11 2007, 09:46 PM

Hey boy, what in the world are you talking about when you said that Gears of War is a not so famous game. Did you even check your facts properly when you even type what you are about to say ? Just because your a dota fan boy dosent give you the rights to diss other games ... Don't just think that dota is a game that just require your so called micro and immense skills to play. Let me ask you something boy, can you even hold a console controller properly and actually shoot something and hit it ?

This post has been edited by infe_red555: Apr 11 2007, 09:49 PM
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:51 PM

1,480 posts

imm checking his profile
he is closely monitoring this thread as he is kick and punch in the bath tub of fire that he started woohoo burn to ur bones like you never existed
die die die
Breaktru
post Apr 11 2007, 09:54 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Hopefully when UT3 came out , the announcer sound will be more omphh so that everyone will realize that dota is just another sucks copycat .
aegis`-
post Apr 11 2007, 09:56 PM

1,480 posts

its okay user posted image

and please user posted image

so panda where do you dota? whistling.gif brows.gif brows.gif perhaps we could play a game brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Apr 11 2007, 10:00 PM
sHin0bi
post Apr 11 2007, 10:04 PM

360 posts

OWND PWND!!!
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 11 2007, 10:09 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

The big fat guy in army uniform looks like the Star Wars kid. laugh.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 11 2007, 10:16 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

The comments made by dat DOTA dude is kinda harsh since he havent play Gears yet..

I play DOTA with my friends..Kinda fun but not that addictive..On the other hand,Gears is a much better experience..But not many ppl in Malaysia like Xbox..Most of them will say PS3 is much better like what my DOTA friends said..

So Malaysia not going to have Gears tournament?
edthrax
post Apr 11 2007, 11:26 PM

829 posts

I've played Dota.. Addicted to it... but.. once i play Gears of War... I was....hooked straight away... since then.. stop playing dota , it is totally a new experience... great players.. great atmosphere... no comments like "Upgrade PC la Noob", "Go die la Noob" like the ones in dota... i find that dota player really take their gaming TOOO Seriously...

The sound of a revving chain saw made GoW much more sweeter to play... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edthrax: Apr 11 2007, 11:28 PM
Hezra
post Apr 12 2007, 12:13 AM

I play Dota for 2 days in a week, GoW 5 days in a week... Both are very different games but what the heck who cares... You've got your own taste in games, others got theirs... So respect each others, games are merely to excite your nerves to tell you it's fun... So chill, there is no best games or famous games... game is game la what is there to argue laugh.gif

Btw Panda, since aegis is asking you for a game of Dota I'll be glad to join. I have a full team if you want some friendly match.

This post has been edited by Hezra: Apr 12 2007, 12:15 AM
Mr. Alby
post Apr 12 2007, 01:16 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 11 2007, 10:09 PM)
The big fat guy in army uniform looks like the Star Wars kid. laugh.gif
..haha...ya la....i tot its from the "Numa Numa" kid... rclxms.gif
un9ku
post Apr 12 2007, 03:01 AM

335 posts

doax2 for wcg. weeeeeee "take take go young" *winks*
gnome u know wat im talkin bout tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Apr 12 2007, 04:04 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 11 2007, 10:16 PM)
The comments made by dat DOTA dude is kinda harsh since he havent play Gears yet..

I play DOTA with my friends..Kinda fun but not that addictive..On the other hand,Gears is a much better experience..But not many ppl in Malaysia like Xbox..Most of them will say PS3 is much better like what my DOTA friends said..

So Malaysia not going to have Gears tournament?
OT : Don't Worry you see one very "soon" enough smile.gif just wait hehehe.
sp@wn
post Apr 12 2007, 10:15 AM

106 posts

put it this way - there's alot of great games, but only so few will ever be fit enough to be classified as 'competitive sport'

DOTA wont make that list - plain and simple
TSAuricom
post Apr 12 2007, 05:16 PM

51 posts

You might want to come out of the cave that you've been living in and actually play other games other than DoTA. While you're at it, you might also want to get your facts right before you start posting outlandish statements.

DoTA is inherently imbalanced.

I could launch into an entire lengthy post about how the game mechanisms fail on several fundamental levels of tournament-play, but I figure that it would be just more flame-bait for the unwashed masses.

I am not disputing that skill is required to play DoTA. I'm disputing that with DoTA in its current state, for it to be worthy as a world-wide tournament discipline, its laughable.
Hell Fire
post Apr 12 2007, 10:19 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Lol i think you guys should just pm him with your "flame-on" words doh.gif lawl
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 14 2007, 06:15 AM

1,429 posts

http://sg.worldcybergames.com/
from the looks of it, our neighbor gonna send one hueg army to seattle
with every single game except for carom3d and tony hawk
oh malaysia wcg webpage still dead =\
TSAuricom
post Apr 16 2007, 12:07 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Apr 14 2007, 06:15 AM)
http://sg.worldcybergames.com/
from the looks of it, our neighbor gonna send one hueg army to seattle
with every single game except for carom3d and tony hawk
oh malaysia wcg webpage still dead =\
Actually WCG.SG does not pay for all the winners. Not all the winners get a ticket to the grand finals as part of their prize "package". Iirc, last year's NFS:MW winner had to pay for his own tickets to Italy.
thurtin
post Apr 25 2007, 12:08 PM

277 posts

aiya, i missed all the fun.

where is the dota fanboy la?

btw, for all you gamers keen to join the WCG MY this year, confirmed only the PC games will be officially played. that means the winners will get to go to Seattle la.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Apr 25 2007, 12:11 PM
chapree
post Apr 25 2007, 12:21 PM

2,046 posts

what? kesian la the 360 people sad.gif
sphear
post Apr 26 2007, 09:51 PM

after reading all the post u guys posted, i feel u guys just condemning dota all the way only.....dun u feel u guys are a bit too much?......i as a dota player didnt condemn any other games at all.....y must u guys insult the game till this way....haihs....u guys take things too seriously i feel....chill la...
ron4
post Apr 27 2007, 12:32 AM

1,123 posts

Wow cool, Gears Of War finally accepted for this year. Any group from Malaysia for Console gaming because what i saw from wcg website (malaysia) no console game listed.

http://my.worldcybergames.com/games2.asp

This post has been edited by ron4: Apr 27 2007, 12:41 AM
TeckPeow
post May 5 2007, 07:42 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(sphear @ Apr 26 2007, 09:51 PM)
after reading all the post u guys posted, i feel u guys just condemning dota all the way only.....dun u feel u guys are a bit too much?......i as a dota player didnt condemn any other games at all.....y must u guys insult the game till this way....haihs....u guys take things too seriously i feel....chill la...
Its sad that kids nowadays no longer interested in DOTA anymore, they would rather play other games like tiberium wars, cs which take very little skills and no fun..
i always tell them, if you are noob in DOTA doesn't mean you will never improve...
revivar
post May 6 2007, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(teckpeow)
Its sad that kids nowadays no longer interested in DOTA anymore, they would rather play other games like tiberium wars, cs which take very little skills and no fun..
i always tell them, if you are noob in DOTA doesn't mean you will never improve...

Dude, seriously.
CS and CNC takes little skills? and no fun????? @@

Don't go out with an open statement like that. you disgust me.

p/s: I'm a dota player.

Eisenmeteor
post May 6 2007, 03:24 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Apr 27 2007, 12:32 AM)
Wow cool, Gears Of War finally accepted for this year. Any group from Malaysia for Console gaming because what i saw from wcg website (malaysia) no console game listed.

http://my.worldcybergames.com/games2.asp
Belum tahu whether Gears is available here..Oh well,letz pray..
Ash
post May 6 2007, 10:07 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(TeckPeow @ May 5 2007, 07:42 PM)
lmfao pls die... if we want to say any games that requires the least skill and time to master , it's dota. i don't hate dota but your statement is too stupid

This post has been edited by Ash: May 6 2007, 10:08 PM
MaxxChew
post May 6 2007, 10:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ May 6 2007, 10:07 PM)
lmfao pls die... if we want to say any games that requires the least skill and time to master , it's dota. i don't hate dota but your statement is too stupid
100% Agree rclxms.gif
TeckPeow
post May 7 2007, 08:49 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ May 6 2007, 10:07 PM)
wow... nice Core2duo PC you have there...

Don't tell me you get Core2duo just to play DOTA. hmm.gif
guardioo
post May 7 2007, 09:09 AM

360 posts

lol....
quake doesnt need skill?? play with me u also can get more than 5 frags
CS doesnt need skill?? if u dun play long how u kill ppl?
CnC doesnt need skill?? u dun play long enough how u know wat strategy to defeat enemy.

just to inform u, dota not everything, the statement u making tis make me feeling its a good idea tat there is no dota for wcg tis year, at least let some dota hardcore tat brainless cool down thier mind.

well...some of the dota hardcore only biggrin.gif

Added on May 7, 2007, 9:18 am
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 11 2007, 09:42 PM)
Oh , and Dota is a nest for *ahem ahem*  whistling.gif
And one more note , please be aware that those commentator sounds from DOTA , do not originate from DOTA itself . The official "holy shit , multikill , triple kill" came from Unreal Tournament , made by Epic . And Epic made Gears .  whistling.gif
hahaha!! agree though, u doesnt need to put *ahem ahem* (pirated paradise)

And the rune is not originated idea from dota itself too

The official "Double Damage, invisible, speed, regeneration" is from Quake, made by iD Software.

but i just wish, msian play various of game, if u wanna be pro player, go oversea, the enviroment here doesnt recommend it.

at here, u can be semi-pro to earn some part time money biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by guardioo: May 7 2007, 09:18 AM
nles
post May 7 2007, 06:10 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Even if you like Dota that much, doesn't mean u can say other games dun need skills.
You're insulting my favorite game man, CS doesn't need skills and no fun?? Even I play dota more than cs nowadays, I still like cs.
You are saying my fellow FMJ/Hybrid no skills? luige, forza, paulyan all dun have skills? Then what makes them champion?? Luck?
Are they kids? Some of the champs I knew dun even play Dota.
Dota is a nice, competative game. Of course you need skills to win also, but you can't change a fact that it is a wc3 mod.
If it's not a mod, I bet many tournament would have Dota also. The gaming industry is much much more complicated then we can imagine. It's not something as easy as like "Wow, theres so much ppl playing dota, lets have dota tournament"

guardioo
post May 9 2007, 10:02 AM

360 posts

but.....but....CS is a mod also when it started tongue.gif

nles
post May 9 2007, 10:29 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ May 9 2007, 10:02 AM)
but.....but....CS is a mod also when it started tongue.gif
xD that's why there's no CS 7.x,8.x beta tournaments lolx

This post has been edited by nles: May 9 2007, 10:30 AM
revivar
post May 9 2007, 06:40 PM

yea, but there's Source.
HalfLife ftw!
i miss the imba Gauss!!
*Bzztt TeckPeow, instant death*

or if your prefer, Finger of Death.
KuRei-chocolate
post May 9 2007, 08:16 PM

all i hav 2 say is, every game has it require skills n has e unique "fun" n challenge-ness.
i, as a dota player has nv condemn any other games b4, i hav played cs, i hav play starcraft n many other more, therefore i understand every1's heart in "protecting" their game.
but pls do nt set up barriers from game to game, afterall, we r all gamers rite? gaming is our common interest n pls do nt mis-use tis interest into making barriers between our gamers "family" k?
***peace***
ellimist
post May 12 2007, 03:13 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

HAY YOU,

What faggotry is this,you disgust me.
I'm not condemning dota or anything,but please,get ur damn facts right before posting such a statement.

On a different note,the fact that there's no deathmatch this time around is rather disappointing sad.gif
Ash
post May 13 2007, 04:05 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(TeckPeow @ May 7 2007, 08:49 AM)
wow... nice Core2duo PC you have there...

Don't tell me you get Core2duo just to play DOTA.  hmm.gif
sad.gif i don't play dota often

This post has been edited by Ash: May 13 2007, 04:07 AM
razorkid
post May 19 2007, 08:36 PM

67 posts

seriously, why are u all arguing.....
this thread about wcg games

i dont think will have 360 games lor, xbox wasnt launced here offically right?

This post has been edited by razorkid: May 19 2007, 08:39 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post May 20 2007, 08:25 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Starcraft 2 just announced ! Hopefully next few years it will be in WCG tongue.gif

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: May 20 2007, 08:25 AM
johnnycp
post May 21 2007, 11:33 AM

599 posts

this is an idiot statement. you think that DOTA is the best game? it is made for those noob cant do macro and micro management well. you only need to concentrate on ur own unit. that's it. just get the best item and pwn all. u think this is skill?? Dotard is full of inbalanceness.. no skill noob game
fujkenasai
post May 25 2007, 12:04 PM

1,137 posts

Yeah Id agree with you if you are a noob in Dota it just means that you do not know how to shop in dota map does not mean you cant own in WAr3 or Starcraft.

But Im glad that people these days are moving away from Dota if what you say is correct, they should play more skilled games like DoW, Supreme Commander, CoH, FPS and RTS games and not some PvPV RPG map.
Cheesenium
post May 25 2007, 01:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

No longer interested in dota.Why am i still seeing whole CC full of dota players?I dont see people shifting games.No one is playing C&C3,DoW or CS:S.

A noob will be always a noob in a noob unfriendly community like Malaysian DotA community.
radkliler
post May 25 2007, 03:42 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

U r dumb and vain...

Just b'coz u love DotA to bits doesn't mean that u can say other game sucks...
If some1 were to tell u that DotA is a game for noobs how would u feel...

For me personally...I was very surprised that DotA even made it to the WCG M'sia 2006..coz no one except Malaysians play DotA at a pro level...

Americans and Brits prefer TD (Tower Defence) over DotA any day.
TeckPeow
post May 28 2007, 09:44 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ May 25 2007, 03:42 PM)
U r dumb and vain...

Just b'coz u love DotA to bits doesn't mean that u can say other game sucks...
If some1 were to tell u that DotA is a game for noobs how would u feel...

For me personally...I was very surprised that DotA even made it to the WCG M'sia 2006..coz no one except Malaysians play DotA at a pro level...

Americans and Brits prefer TD (Tower Defence) over DotA any day.
I also can say Tower Defense is for noobs whistling.gif whistling.gif

KuRei-chocolate
post May 28 2007, 10:48 PM

come on guys... i still don understand y u guys keep on critizing other games... wat r games 4? some wan 4 entertain n some wan competitiveness... if u all don even know how 2 respect 1 another or other games other than ur "own" game, i don think u r even fit 2 call urself as gamers...
Sheep319
post May 28 2007, 10:50 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

if TD/Dota is for noobs

THEN PLAY CHESS LA! ADOI!

Anyhoo, I wonder when's the prelims for FIFA :/
TeckPeow
post May 29 2007, 05:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ May 28 2007, 10:50 PM)
if TD/Dota is for noobs

THEN PLAY CHESS LA! ADOI!
Anyhoo, I wonder when's the prelims for FIFA :/
even chess is not that balanced.. sometimes it depends who moves the piece first..

and that Queen is so overpowered and imbalanced owning everything in the game..

pawn is like zergling, very weak until it gets promotion....
luige
post May 29 2007, 06:00 PM

1,865 posts

http://my.worldcybergames.com/
evilme
post May 29 2007, 06:36 PM

332 posts

yes, finally warcraft is in the list..... now, i goin to training now. i really whack M1-reason for sure this time.
kujaboyde
post May 29 2007, 06:59 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

good luck thumbup.gif
Ash
post May 29 2007, 07:54 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(evilme @ May 29 2007, 06:36 PM)
yes, finally warcraft is in the list..... now, i goin to training now. i really whack M1-reason for sure this time.
did he step on your tail or something? ^^
kujaboyde
post May 29 2007, 09:00 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

QUOTE(evilme @ May 29 2007, 06:36 PM)
btw, who is M10-reason??
evilme
post May 29 2007, 09:41 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ May 29 2007, 07:54 PM)
did he step on your tail or something? ^^
tongue.gif ..... wrong person... i meant M1-rep.... lost to him..... now, is payback him....

http://www.mas-1.com/index.php?id=war3

this is the link to M1-warcraft division.... i hope i could have a match battle angle or serry this time.... they seem to be cool...
kahwai85
post May 29 2007, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(evilme @ May 29 2007, 09:41 PM)
tongue.gif ..... wrong person... i meant M1-rep.... lost to him..... now, is payback him....

http://www.mas-1.com/index.php?id=war3

this is the link to M1-warcraft division.... i hope i could have a match battle angle or serry this time.... they seem to be cool...
Serry is a retard tongue.gif Talk to him and you'll know. He going to teach you what is BREAK AXE SINK SHIP.
Sheep319
post May 30 2007, 01:59 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(TeckPeow @ May 29 2007, 05:52 PM)
even chess is not that balanced.. sometimes it depends who moves the piece first..

and that Queen is so overpowered and imbalanced owning everything in the game..

pawn is like zergling, very weak until it gets promotion....
so you're saying

Player lacks intelligence
Lose?

I see now.

(ಠ_ಠ)
alan_kong84
post May 30 2007, 02:40 AM

96 posts

y asian championship 1st then onli malaysia championship ah? lik that who going to wakil malaysia oh?
SUSFlizzardo
post May 30 2007, 04:04 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ May 30 2007, 02:40 AM)
y asian championship 1st then onli malaysia championship ah? lik that who going to wakil malaysia oh?
QUOTE(Glocker @ May 30 2007, 02:47 AM)
Woah, you're the only one who's thinking that far. So what would your ideal place be for picking up potential spouses? A Viet postal bride agency?
last year champion prolly.
serry
post May 30 2007, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(kahwai85 @ May 29 2007, 10:12 PM)
Serry is a retard  tongue.gif Talk to him and you'll know. He going to teach you what is BREAK AXE SINK SHIP.
kah wai, wat is the meaning of break axe sink ship ?
1 mountain cant hide 2 tigers i know
but wat is break axe sink ship ? rclxub.gif
TSAuricom
post May 30 2007, 02:40 PM

51 posts

Ok this has gone on far enough.

Thread is/already degenerated into fanboy mudslinging flame bait. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but please, dont go about it being a retard and thinking your "game" is the only game worth playing.

This is World Cyber Games. Not Malaysian Cyber Games, not your back-water Kampung Cyber Games or some random numb nut tourney. Just because some of the games selected, are not being played here in the region does not mean that the rest of the World doesnt.

This thread has served its purpose.

If any of you have anything constructive to post on WCG, continue on in the following threads:

World Cyber Games 2007: Malaysia Championship

World Cyber Games 2007: Asian Championship

0.0457sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:57 PM