PUBLIC BANK = Worst service in the industry, Lousy customer support, arrogant staff

sadukarzz
post Jun 13 2024, 04:36 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 13 2024, 04:33 PM)
Funniest encounter today. Which farking bank still insist on passbook ? Public bank still does !!!
Went to withdraw money and they insist on passbook.
Deposit money apa pun tak payah.
Withdraw money need this need that.
Withdrawal from your account got no debit / atm card?

If like that I guess it is somewhat reasonable for them to do so (as in no wrong for them to ask, just that its pain in the ass)

Today also went to the branch CS for card replacement

Relatively fast not much issues, but their UT was attempting to sell me product though, again nothing wrong with it
sadukarzz
post Jun 13 2024, 05:06 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 13 2024, 04:43 PM)
I told them I didn't bring my passbook and they insist on it. Saying that without passbook, cannot withdraw money. Wtfffff
So I guess that is why

You should probably do digital banking then might be more suited to your lifestyle
sadukarzz
post Jun 14 2024, 09:22 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Jun 13 2024, 10:32 PM)
I opened a PBB account last year and they told me that they don't issue passbooks anymore even if I wanted one. I could only get a passbook once I hit warga emas age.
QUOTE(JobCareer @ Jun 14 2024, 08:04 AM)
Exactly. If they stop issuing passbook to be client (means passbook is not important), why would they insist of me bringing the passbook upon withdrawal?
Why they didn't insist on passbook upon deposit ?
Want money in don't want money out ?
Purposely cause inconvenience to client ?
Based on virulence's comments

Maybe PBB thinks that Passbook is only important for warga emas laugh.gif

Then they consider you warga emas sweat.gif

So passbook is a must for you

I wonder if they had any cases where the requirement for passbook for warga emas was waived
sadukarzz
post Jun 14 2024, 09:54 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 14 2024, 09:48 AM)
PB really take care of those warga emas groups well...

Since their late boss also from this group....

And also one reason why always got "cooling period" whenever got transactions / money movement....
I guess they knew that this group of customers have the most savings inside and they will never move it

More easy to target for unit trust for the new joiners

And least debt too

0.0187sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:59 PM