PUBLIC BANK = Worst service in the industry, Lousy customer support, arrogant staff
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 22 2024, 11:44 AM
Even if you call them and willing to do all sort of verification to prove that it's a legit transaction, they still say "nope, please wait".
To me that's too much. I will leave only minimum amount inside this bank.
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 25 2024, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 24 2024, 08:41 PM) How much transfer until requires cooling period? One day max also 50K, right? Random. It's stupid af.
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 25 2024, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 25 2024, 02:03 PM) Was not aware of this. So far never have issue, but my transaction using Pbbank is minimal until sometimes none. Will it have any messages saying cooling off period or some pop up or the bank will call? It will only show the message AFTER you click confirm/approve. It won't show at the preview/confirmation page so you will never know whether this transaction will subject to cooling off period or not until you click submit. I kena twice and now I empty my CASA in this bank already. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jul 25 2024, 02:33 PM
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 25 2024, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 25 2024, 03:58 PM) So once you get this message, meaning you cannot transfer for X hours or they will call you and verify or just stuck? I don't know can perform another transaction or not, didn't try it. Nobody call me. Next morning I call bank to tell them to release the payment, they say can't, system is like that.
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 26 2024, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 26 2024, 08:54 AM) I think the android mobile apps is a bit lousy. My dad has a HONOR90, everything stock and no mods to the OS but every now and then the PB apps will say the phone is not secure have to undo the dev usb debug thing. unchecking does not help, rebooting.. etc. He spent few days going to and fro to the bank to try resolve this. At the end, the bank officer also gave up. So cant do trx cos need the pb app approval thingy. Asked me to help, and somehow I found a workaround bt this issue comes back every few months or so. Go to counter and ask for a physical token.
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 26 2024, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(zuozi @ Jul 26 2024, 11:21 AM) I reach out pbb counter because do not like using phone for secure sign thought the token is available for all but unfortunately they told me token is only for current account aka business account. ,you can try but i request for personal account use but rejected , i have no business account on pbb only rhb and my rhb current account still using token thing for generate password and approving password, pbb if not mistaken last time their request is if i want create current account i need get someone to help me with letters and signature etc with forgot how many year pbb current account user that the reason i walk away and choose RHB. I got one for my mom's personal saving account last year.
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 26 2024, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(zuozi @ Jul 26 2024, 11:26 AM) this year around February or March i try but rejected. Oh boy. Hope they still let us to change the battery when the old one runs flat.
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 26 2024, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 26 2024, 11:43 AM) That's bad. Usually if I have something stuck due to bank's own system, I will tell them I will write to BNM. Well I think BNM is likely to support this 12-hour cooling period thing so I don't think the bank will care about the complaint.