PUBLIC BANK = Worst service in the industry, Lousy customer support, arrogant staff

jasontoh
post Jul 24 2024, 04:06 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2018, 07:19 PM)
Went to a bank told them want to open free BSA.
Bank worker:Oh, we don't have this account. All account need to pay.
Me: Produce proof that free BSA exist (pic from bank webpage).
Bank worker: Oh this account. No good. Limited withdrawal. We charge you if you exceed the withdraw limit. Suggest you to open paid account.
Me: I still want this free account
Bank worker: Cannot.
Me: Go talk to your superior about this account

Finally with a black face,  the bank worker reluctanted and let me have the account.
I don't have this issue, previously when I want to open the account and say I don't want to pay, then the staff suggested the account and I proceed with opening the account
jasontoh
post Jul 24 2024, 08:41 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(lkloon123 @ Jul 24 2024, 04:32 PM)
increase limit cooling period is still fine,

the worst part is transfer money need wait 12 hours, especially when customer are buying something and need wait transaction for 12 hours, is seller going to give the item to customer or tell customer came back tomorrow?

This is really nonsense
How much transfer until requires cooling period? One day max also 50K, right?
jasontoh
post Jul 25 2024, 02:03 PM

8,425 posts

Was not aware of this. So far never have issue, but my transaction using Pbbank is minimal until sometimes none. Will it have any messages saying cooling off period or some pop up or the bank will call?
jasontoh
post Jul 25 2024, 03:58 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 25 2024, 02:30 PM)
It will only show the message AFTER you click confirm/approve. It won't show at the preview/confirmation page so you will never know whether this transaction will subject to cooling off period or not until you click submit.

I kena twice and now I empty my CASA in this bank already.
So once you get this message, meaning you cannot transfer for X hours or they will call you and verify or just stuck?
jasontoh
post Jul 26 2024, 11:43 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 25 2024, 04:03 PM)
I don't know can perform another transaction or not, didn't try it.

Nobody call me.

Next morning I call bank to tell them to release the payment, they say can't, system is like that.
That's bad. Usually if I have something stuck due to bank's own system, I will tell them I will write to BNM.

0.0213sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:18 AM