Malaysian Estimated Weekly RON95/RON97 Price, RON95 ◆, RON97 ◆ on 7/3 (Estimation)

LostAndFound
post Jan 10 2018, 09:36 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 10 2018, 09:00 AM)
Totally not true, I refueled full tank today, rm71 for myvi. I use to follow the price but nowadays I’m like fuck it, save also save few ringgit only. What’s the point?
This is true for those who kiasu force the issue.

If your tank not yet empty, can pump today or tomorrow, then it costs nothing except half a minute to check price update here. If cost is minimal then even small savings are worth it.
LostAndFound
post Jan 19 2018, 10:17 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 19 2018, 07:40 AM)
My bad! Should have said 4 cents kan?
It's like you go to a thread about investing in bitcoin and mention "oh I think this is a bad investment, I will never do it".

Then you go there for what? Whether you're right or not, sapa suruh nak cari pasal?
LostAndFound
post Jan 24 2018, 01:20 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jan 24 2018, 01:00 PM)
Prediction: increase 3sen
All the regular sifu predict down, on what basis you predicting up? Summore 3 sen? Got insider info ah?

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Jan 24 2018, 01:21 PM
LostAndFound
post Feb 9 2018, 09:02 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Feb 9 2018, 08:56 AM)
is it a bit misleading?  blink.gif
the very beginning said following the global price,no? then later say actually is follow price in singapore  doh.gif
The price is singapore is global price also... the real difference is between 'raw' and 'processed'. Like if you're going to track the price of bread rather than the price of wheat.
LostAndFound
post Feb 23 2018, 12:33 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 22 2018, 04:04 PM)
Seems like a good time to convert those accumulated loyalty points to petrol...
Any difference? If you have X number of points it's just worth a constant amount of ringgit right? So price of petrol shouldn't matter, you'd still got X/400 (or whatever the conversion rate is) ringgit worth of petrol.

Perhaps got slight difference in that pumping with cash now will earn less points than if you pump with cash at higher price, but that's also offset by the 3x points now which may not last to future?
LostAndFound
post Mar 29 2018, 09:27 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 29 2018, 08:47 AM)
As of now I can only calculate as usual, as I don't know how the government will dole out their subsidy for the fuel - or even until when will the subsidy continue, so I shall give the following scenarios on page 1 moving forward. The following prices are using Wednesday fuel price for reference.

If no sudden subsidy
RON95 ▲ 8 sen to RM2.28
Diesel ▲ 9 sen to RM2.27

If maintain current subsidy
RON95 ▼ 2 sen to RM2.18
Diesel ◆ at RM2.18

Or peg at current prices
RON95 ◆ at RM2.20
Diesel ◆ at RM2.18

Anything goes for now!
Salute you sir rclxms.gif
LostAndFound
post Mar 31 2018, 06:42 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(onetree710 @ Mar 30 2018, 01:58 PM)
This is another clear case especially to those government-bashing forumers:

Damned if you do (increase the price)
Damned if you don't (increase the price)

Either way also kena criticized.  dry.gif
Lazy thinking. The issue isn't so much increase or not increase, but the lack of adherence to what they said is being done. For political advantage.
LostAndFound
post Apr 18 2018, 01:27 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 18 2018, 10:17 AM)
Hi everyone. You should all be happy that there is a subsidy mechanism in place as it looks like it's an increase in fuel price this week: https://goo.gl/cpYiBN
Subsidy just means we pay for it in a different way, assuming we earn enough....

Thanks for continuing your analysis even with the 'mysteriously frozen' prices last few weeks bro. Much appreciated.
LostAndFound
post Apr 25 2018, 06:34 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Apr 24 2018, 09:47 PM)
Ada chance price dip lower lower leading to GE? Will be a good strategy to gafner more votes!

Lowet price pwns retain current price, imho
No point speculating on that in this thread. Here is facts and numbers based.
LostAndFound
post Apr 27 2018, 12:35 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 27 2018, 12:26 PM)
No. Previously was using MOPS. Only 5 weeks ago they used subsidy to peg the price. If not, how were we able to calculate our estimate correctly...
Now is politics season, everyone simply believe what they like. Because they think one side is corrupt, everything that side do become corrupt, even when clearly is otherwise.
LostAndFound
post May 11 2018, 02:06 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 10 2018, 04:01 PM)
Oh man....this is the so called good governance??!!

I'm starting to have a bad taste...
They always claimed good governance by plugging wastage. Damn obvious that they're populist and will want to subsidy here cut tax there.

As long as they can balance the books short-term at least. Longer term floating the petrol price and GST make sense, but politics wise they'll die immediately.
LostAndFound
post May 15 2018, 09:54 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(raquinz @ May 15 2018, 12:16 AM)
If you browse through FB post about fuel price,Many are restless that PH still hasn't announced fuel price reduction..PH have really put themselves in a quandary here..Many people expect price to come down below rm 2...A Lot of kampung folks don't know or care about global oil price..What they want is cheap oil prices...I don't know people will trust PH is they reneged on their promise
The 'restless' ones are mostly middle class or at least urban. Social media not a good gauge for this sort of thing. Targeted subsidy is always better than blanket, frankly if can drive a car already better than the truly-worst-off people.
LostAndFound
post Jul 2 2018, 09:31 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 2 2018, 09:07 AM)
I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news. My prediction/calculation for the new RON97 price that will come on Thursday:

RON95
25/6 USD81.32 @ 4.0190 = RM326.82508
26/6 USD81.28 @ 4.0300 = RM327.5584
27/6 USD82.12 @ 4.0320 = RM331.10784
28/6 USD83.41 @ 4.0450 = RM337.39345
29/6 USD83.97 @ 4.0500 = RM340.0785

Average weekly price per barrel 332.592654
1 barrel = 158.987295L
RM2.0919

Operator Margins is RM0.05 Alpha, RM0.0954 Operating Cost, RM0.05 Oil company margin, and RM0.1219 Petrol station dealer's margin

RON95 price is RM2.0919+RM0.3173 = RM2.41/L
RON97 price is estimated to be RM2.55/L (Around 14 sen more than RON95 on average) - an  increase of 5 sen.
If only there were 4D based on RON97 numbers you sure jackpot di =p thanks man
LostAndFound
post Jul 10 2018, 10:01 AM

6,257 posts

Not much change this week then. Thanks isr.
LostAndFound
post Jul 17 2018, 09:43 AM

6,257 posts

First time down in a while. Thanks isr!
LostAndFound
post Aug 1 2018, 05:30 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Aug 1 2018, 04:51 PM)
It has been quite a long time since i saw petrol station full of cars Q'ing for petrol.
Most has been immune to the +/- 2 to 3 sens.
Lets see how is the situation tonight. 😁
Majority use ron95 so no need to queue.
LostAndFound
post Feb 22 2019, 12:29 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 22 2019, 12:05 PM)
u say like want do pump petrol gathering pulak
Come who want, meet you at Kinrara 6.30pm
LostAndFound
post Feb 26 2019, 10:45 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Feb 26 2019, 10:35 AM)
turun sekejap, naik terus, hutang cukai senyap senyap tibai 2 bulan simpan dalam kocek.
Government taxes are used for government spending. Apa kocek lu cakap ni?
LostAndFound
post Feb 26 2019, 03:54 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Feb 26 2019, 03:41 PM)
Fuel price because of Forex and Global oil price. Not sure how our government can cheat.
He/she's referring to the period before float was reimplemented, when price remained RM2.20/L even though market price fell below that.

Obviously ignoring that for the months prior to that subsidy was given with total amount exceeding the 'profit' from those 2 months of fixed price above market price. And adding in unsubstantiated allegations of corruption.
LostAndFound
post Mar 19 2019, 08:21 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Mar 18 2019, 05:27 PM)
Well there are people who pump 97 because its better for the environment plus they can afford it.
Better for the environment? If that's a concern better carpool/grab/public transport. Much more impact.

0.0796sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:33 PM