5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Boss262
post May 10 2017, 08:26 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 10 2017, 08:40 PM)
zero5177

Please add me to the owner list. I already own for 3 weeks already haha.

chrono7 | Fire Red | CVT | Premium

By the way, my first FC that I got (calculated from the app, not the car dashboard) is around 10l/100km.

Is it within acceptable range or abnormal? My usage is around 70% highway, 30% city (calculated by distance, if time wise 25% highway, 75% city). And I did not do the first 1000km service yet.
First 1K km, need to break down the new engine, you'll notice once the mileage build up the fuel consumption will get better. Mine is averaging around 15KM/l~16KM/l for 60% highway 40% city, manual btw.
Boss262
post May 10 2017, 08:28 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 9 2017, 10:13 PM)
Seems like I'm the only one who put car in SC to let them solve all those little thing... by the way I've been expecting these or I'll feel uncomfortable for not having a proton went in SC to solve atleast something  icon_idea.gif
Bro kindly put the SC you goes to fix the little problem on the front page. Easier for people came wanting to know which SC you goes, attach the the problem receipt as well. rclxms.gif
Boss262
post May 12 2017, 07:32 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 12 2017, 12:05 AM)
Mali mali, showing off some impossibru FC reading from meter

inb4 dangerous wei
NOTE: Just for fun only, not reflecting actual fuel consumption
Walaowei kalau ini machiem, 1 time fill in only can last 1 month rclxm9.gif
Boss262
post May 15 2017, 05:37 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ctzaiye9390 @ May 15 2017, 06:20 PM)
Guys, i just done my first service.. (i opted for the 5 years free service during April), and the service center girl told me the engine oil they provided is semi synthetic which can only until 5k mileage.. and as for the free voucher for the 5 years free service are cover for each 10k mileage only, the girl asked me to come for service on next 5k mileage and i need to pay myself on the service..

As a first time own a proton, i didn't know that actually the semi synthetic oil actually can run until 10k (which the HQ CS claimed so), and i buta2 asked for upgraded to the full synthetic oil to be 10k mileage and paid more than 100, which i don't want to pay for the next each 5k mileage service.. after service only i checked with Proton HQ regarding this, and they said actually the semi engine oil is able to use till 10k mileage.. vmad.gif vmad.gif

Really disappointed with the service center didn't explain clearly, and what they just want is to earn more money from the customer.. mad.gif

For the first owner of proton, please check clearly first before you do your first service, check with HQ before agreed on anything.. dont be like me... bangwall.gif  cry.gif
Please if you read carefully we already mention this thing many time. Semi Syn Engine oil that is included inside the free service are capable of doing 10Ks, we even emailed proton care and they mention this. If I were you and you feel cheated, you can always email proton care and make a complaint against this. Though you might not get RM100 back, but it will prevent other owner to get con like this.

Kindly check your service books. Just use it for 10ks until the next service just use the free service oil. I myself already travel more than 12K and my persona aren't having that weird noise or anything weird happening. Take it as lesson, I myself like you la when I goes for my first service, but I ask here first. Asking people can go a long way.
Boss262
post May 17 2017, 03:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 17 2017, 02:19 PM)
thank for it bro
really not much different ??
may be can go for aftermarket
There is after market one which is Storm and TuneD anddd trust me the original looks better than these two. I wouldn't complain about the storm kit, but that fake exhaust really turn off.
Boss262
post May 20 2017, 10:10 AM

109 posts

This proton ah, they diam2 change thing. We complain here they take note, pretty sure all the new persona already apply with the noise kit to prevent rattling. Walaowei proton, brave believer machiem mana wei.
Boss262
post May 20 2017, 07:33 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ May 20 2017, 12:46 PM)
Mine got little rattling t.t
Baru dapat dah rattling biar betul? bangwall.gif
Boss262
post May 20 2017, 08:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ May 20 2017, 08:51 PM)
Totally agree
Sikit only
At the passenger there
Takpe nanti rasa full on rattling rclxms.gif
Boss262
post May 20 2017, 10:59 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ May 20 2017, 11:57 PM)
Going to buy Persona, anything I can do to prevent this?
Once buy, pressure your SA to install IP noise kit. No need to go SC after that.
Boss262
post May 21 2017, 04:27 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Gane2390 @ May 21 2017, 01:36 PM)
Hey guys just a small question, is there any facelifts for the persona coming up? Im really interested in buying the car but im worried that a new facelift will turn up. Any ideas?
Proton facelift is around 2/3 years. Example like iriz, launch Sept 2014, FL around May 2017. So if you want to wait for the facelifted version. I will be around 2020?
Boss262
post May 21 2017, 04:27 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ May 21 2017, 12:45 PM)

So gooding
Boss262
post May 21 2017, 07:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Gane2390 @ May 21 2017, 05:32 PM)
haha just wanted to know cuz i saw on fb people sharing the new hu and also the new coloured bumper for the persona. Thats why i was wodering that would there be a new version
brows.gif
Yeah, you missed out the 2 tone coloured rim. Guess proton add this to enchance the view.
Boss262
post May 22 2017, 11:29 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(tat3406 @ May 22 2017, 10:00 AM)
early adopter always will be the white mouse.... cry.gif
but FYI, you can claim the noise kit at services centre if u have rattling issue
Ya But the problem is leaving the car for 1/2 days, bangwall.gif
Boss262
post May 22 2017, 07:12 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 22 2017, 04:45 PM)
ok, after much consideration. Just booked a premium with vincent818. So now waiting for the car and decide whether still need to replace th stock tint.
WELCOME TO THE CLUB

But anyway, I read somewhere that turnign the ESC off can make the acceleration on manual Persona more linear and less power drop. Tested out today, seems like true? is it placebo? hmm.gif confused.gif
Boss262
post May 22 2017, 08:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 22 2017, 08:51 PM)
Its not, even on CVT transmission turning off ESC u can feel the acceleration more linear, like the car "want to go"  hmm.gif  doh.gif
Need more members to confirm this, afraid placebo effect only.
Boss262
post May 23 2017, 01:06 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ May 23 2017, 08:50 AM)
no need, done in 2 hours.
confirm ah? later need to left car there gg.
Boss262
post May 24 2017, 04:51 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(williamjr @ May 24 2017, 04:48 PM)
Just got it ~2 weeks ago... I think it's like this from the beginning as I just started to use USB for music only recently.
Brake sound also noticed recently.
Knocking braking sound? if its knocking it's because of the ABS. I don't have any weird brake sound, beside that 1 time need to brake hard enough if not hantam kereta depan, knocking sound heard tuk tuk like that.
Boss262
post May 26 2017, 10:48 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ May 26 2017, 08:16 PM)
HI GUYS ANY PERSONA MANUAL USER HERE? PM ME YOUR PHONE NUMBER .. I AM CREATING A WHATSAPP GROUP FOR PERSONA MANUAL USER.. HAVE SOME SURVEY THAT I NEED TO DO AND SENT TO PROTON TEAM..
Kindly explain the survey please?
Boss262
post May 27 2017, 07:11 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ May 27 2017, 07:44 PM)
Just a thought. For those going for the Standard variant, myself included, best colour would be Midnight Black due to the fact that it blends in with the unpainted side mirrors and door handles better.
Black colour though are way more harder to maintain, small dust is already visible. Even my cornelian brown also same like that, should had opt for grey or silver. Too lazy to send my car to wash every week, only wash it once every 2 months.
Boss262
post Jun 3 2017, 02:16 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jun 3 2017, 03:04 PM)
Fixed for ya  bruce.gif

Sorry if I miss out this... how much for total setup if without the sub? I remember u said this HU is china brand right... sounds quality is good
JELLY LAAA, 1din radio suck bangwall.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0271sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:46 AM