15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

GuyM
post Dec 23 2017, 11:04 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 21 2017, 01:27 PM)
list updated.
Those x92 is unbelievable cheap as GearBest is selling around usd90 now... Suspicious?
GuyM
post Jan 3 2018, 02:10 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jan 2 2018, 11:15 AM)
Nice to see you back here mate!
QUOTE(pejakb @ Jan 3 2018, 12:39 PM)
beelink gs1 vs x92 box which one shoul iΒ  buy?
GS1 6K

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 3 2018, 01:12 PM)
manage to grab minix neo u1 with a2 lite bundled at rm255.

[attachmentid=9478347]
Downgrade ka bro?

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 3 2018, 02:18 PM
GuyM
post Jan 3 2018, 04:14 PM

1,787 posts

Anyone tried this Streamio

Seems another interesting alternative to Kodi except I think I can't add icdrama into it..... Aznhusband

I really like the interface layout... Very refreshing

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 3 2018, 06:38 PM
GuyM
post Jan 3 2018, 06:08 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 3 2018, 04:42 PM)
Looking for a S912 box..what to recommand now? a X92 now?
Himedia A5 for its known firmware stability and reliability!
GuyM
post Jan 7 2018, 01:12 AM

1,787 posts

something new from Tanix for under RM160 though... the key feature ability to select rooted or not (might be good for those who wants AOTG) and also a new interface called Alice UX that may looks exciting..

Tanix TX3 Max

Tanix Website

General
Brand: Tanix
Core: Quad Core
CPU: ARM Cortex-A53
GPU: Mali-450 icon_idea.gif
Max. Extended Capacity: 128G
RAM: 2G RAM
RAM Type: DDR3
ROM: 16G ROM
System: Android 7.1
Type: TV Box
Processor: Amlogic S905W icon_idea.gif

Media Supported
Audio format: AAC,APE,FLAC,M4A,MP3,OGG,WAV,WMA
Photo Format: BMP,GIF,JPEG,PNG,TIFF
Video format: 3GP,4K,AVI,DIVX,FLV,H.264,H.265,M4V,MKV,MP4,MPEG2,MPEG4,PMP,RM,RMVB,VC-1,VOB,WMV
Support 5.1 Surround Sound Output: Yes whistling.gif
Product Details

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 4.1 brows.gif
Interface: AV,DC Power Port,HDMI,RJ45,SPDIF,TF card,USB2.0
Language: English,French,Germany,Italian,Spanish
Power Supply: Charge Adapter
DVD Support: Yes
HDMI Version: 2.0
RJ45 Port Speed: 100Mbps

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 7 2018, 01:26 AM

GuyM
post Jan 8 2018, 11:47 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 7 2018, 10:26 AM)
Isn't this is just tx3 mini? doh.gif
Looks like it but it's not I think
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jan 8 2018, 10:09 AM)
Ini bukan Dolby, kan? hmm.gif
Your avr can manage Dolby?
QUOTE(dudester @ Jan 8 2018, 11:24 AM)
Hi Bros,
Need a recommendation. I've been reading and still confused.
1) In beginning, was quite sure I want a Minix (any uptodate model)
2) But I need Discovery/Nat Geo for kids
3) Saw Mecool at lowyatt mall (rm300-400) can watch astro.
4) Google and I found Mecool M8S pro which comes with DDR4!
5) I give up

Much appreciate anyone can recommend me a decent box with Discovery/Nat Geo.. my budget is decent at under rm400/500.

THANK YOU.
You have lots of choices, refer page 1
GuyM
post Jan 8 2018, 12:36 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Jan 8 2018, 12:26 PM)
Sorry I am newbie with Tvbox... upgrading from media box.
Ive read page 1, yes plenty recommendation.

Please correct me if I am wrong.
I DONT need to buy the Mecool offering from lowyatt to enjoy Discovery/Nat Geo.
I have just read I can use MOST boxes, and use KODI to install Android Republica to enjoy Discovery/Nat Geo? ( really need confirmation on this)
Lastly, any other way I can get Discovery/Nat Geo (freely) in a android box?

THANK  YOU

You have lots of choices, refer page 1
A box under $200 will be able to watch that

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 8 2018, 01:34 PM
GuyM
post Jan 10 2018, 01:21 PM

1,787 posts

A regular lunch kaki, a lady bought this for her parents in Pg to use to replace xtro. Has asked that i help her update some apks etc. Was wondering bro Voncrane, since this is still on KitKat i think, can it be updated to say 7.1.2? Also if updated, can aotg & hypptv work well on this device?

Kind adv since i think you are much familiar with Minix range..

Cheers! rclxms.gif

P/S.. last updated for her was 2 yrs ago, just got the box fro her so have not plug it in to see what else is in there

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 10 2018, 01:38 PM

GuyM
post Jan 10 2018, 09:21 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 10 2018, 05:20 PM)
I wonder if there are non-IT older folks are able to use TV box to replace Xtro. Any real success story ? Sorry for being skeptical.
Not too sure, but think they're using some Chinese APK and RSS player mostly
GuyM
post Jan 11 2018, 08:47 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2018, 01:48 PM)
Feel extremely happy after managed to use AOTG and HyppTV Everywhere on my Minix Neo 1U.

It was a steal at RM 255 (after RM 30 discount voucher). thumbup.gif
Both download from play store?
GuyM
post Jan 11 2018, 09:03 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2018, 08:57 PM)
HyppTV Everywhere yes but AOTG, not sure why I can't find it in Play Store, so sideloaded.
Noted, I'll load it into the my friend X7 and ask her try it herself
GuyM
post Jan 11 2018, 10:35 PM

1,787 posts

Have tried download Astro Go, Njoi fro Tutuapp? Have installed them on X7 Minix and tested, both play those free channels well... Best part in HD sumore

GuyM
post Jan 11 2018, 10:43 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 11 2018, 10:39 PM)
HD ? I seriously doubt so. How are you confirming/verifying that the content is in HD ?
Was testing all it cos I needed to reinstall all the necessary app at same time explore hacked app like above mentioned lor

Okay maybe 720p which is ok ady la

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 11 2018, 10:44 PM
GuyM
post Jan 11 2018, 10:45 PM

1,787 posts

Now trying to install on Q16....😝😝😝

tutuapp

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jan 11 2018, 10:52 PM
GuyM
post Jan 11 2018, 10:58 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 11 2018, 10:45 PM)
Now trying to install on Q16....😝😝😝

tutuapp
Astro Go cannot on Q16
GuyM
post Jan 12 2018, 12:21 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jan 11 2018, 11:37 PM)
Sorry..quick question..
Just bought X92 3g ram android 6.0.1 version..
Download latest youtube app..now the problem is youtube videos not playing even it loading..
How to solve this problem ya?

And one more things, how to enable notification and status bar? Really hard to navigate..huhu
You'll need to get YouTube for android TV APK, not from the play store
GuyM
post Jan 22 2018, 06:52 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 21 2018, 06:03 PM)
hello. want to ask about Tx3 Mini 2GB 16GB Smart Android. I do not know anything about tvbox other than what's in 1st page

What I want to do is poke a 1tb hdd into a tvbox then output into a via hdmi to tv - play some movie files. I think max 1080p enough as my tv is 1080p only.

saw the tx3 model in lazada. about RM200. is it good enough for my use? or can go cheaper also work one?
Should be more than suffice
GuyM
post Feb 2 2018, 06:05 PM

1,787 posts

Something fro Lenovo G66 android box but running on Android 5.1 with no miracast

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
GuyM
post Feb 7 2018, 09:46 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(joe09 @ Feb 7 2018, 09:37 PM)
Hi guys, i was thinking of buying the T95Z tv box as the seller on Lazada was selling it with pre-installed apps and KODI.
However, when I ask him if the tv box support wifi he said it is not advisable.

My modem is upstairs but my tv is located downstairs. So it is understandable that the wifi signal will be impacted. Am currently using 50mbps unifi network.
Appreciate if anyone can recommend tv box which can support my current setup of modem and my tv. Preferably 3GB ram.
Why do I need 3gb ram? Buy a box with physical antenna eg minix u9h, q10 pro, x92 etc to solve your problem
GuyM
post Feb 8 2018, 08:08 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(joe09 @ Feb 7 2018, 10:10 PM)
Was thinking 3GB ram for a better UI and tv box performance response.
I found another tv box with a X92 antenna 3GB.

Should be ok based on my current situation right?
Thanks for the recommendations bro.
Yup + there’s a dedicated thread for support fro other users as well

Good on you!

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:04 AM