With macro for close-up

Without macro(off)

wlcling
post Jul 12 2007, 01:00 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 12 2007, 10:06 AM)
Here's some comparison for the T-100 macro function I try to examine
No Zooming occured here.

With macro for extreme close-up

With macro for close-up

Without macro(off)

Those pictures isn't really a true representation of the macro functions... because it makes as if the mode used in your second picture is no use... when actually, it just needs to be further away biggrin.gif

For extreme close-ups, you need to get really near in order for it to focus (Zooming is disabled in this mode)
For normal macro, maybe a few cm away from the lens
And for macro off, it seems to have focused on the background anyway
temptation1314
post Jul 12 2007, 02:19 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Ya, that's what I want to say laugh.gif

Extreme close-up is good when you caputuring a very detail object

While normal macro is for a standard distance

For marco off is to make the background become a primary focus instead the object more nearer to camera become blur and categorized as secondary focus.
nonadoes
post Jul 15 2007, 05:42 PM

509 posts

hmmm..i just got this camera for my gf at sunway. RM1590 with 1G memory pro duo and leather case. The case is very nice compares to the usual black color case they gave u.
Initially my gf wanted the red color, some how is not in stock. so Black color then.
I initially wanted her to get the ixus850is as i seen before the picture taken very nice. But hmm...sony design take her away. well i guess is as long she is happy with it rite?

i've try to take some picture with the camera, however, the noise appear on the picture it seems a lot. Even with flash, the picture still have noticable noise appear. Something weird with the flash, the picture taken with flash looks only middle part are where lights more appear, everything at the side seems no flash effect at all. Picture taken taken for me looks very fake. Object taken dosent really seems click if u know what i mean.

Interface wise is very nice, but i will said is not very user friendly. It will take times to find where is all the function are at. Different mode give u different kind of option.

Weight of the camear wise, i think is a little heavy.
Camera start up is slow.

Well, all this opinion anyway is from me who is noob in photography. Mebbe i still doono how to do all the settings, heck, i was aspecting point n shoot camera u know? I doono, mebbe i'm still new to sony camera function.

i do own casio z750. well, i know casio rite. i know. everyone saying the same thing. i do not have alot experience of camera only a few only. but for me. For me only, casio z750 is the still the best for me only best point n shoot camera.

So all this is all my opinion only..dont flame me. i also want to learn how to use this camera from here.
aichiban
post Jul 15 2007, 08:00 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

the macro pictures are trying to compare between blur, blurrer and blurrest? unsure.gif
temptation1314
post Jul 16 2007, 10:31 AM

2,287 posts

the concept is not like that. I'm pretty much can said that whenever the macro is on for extreme closeup, the object that near ur lens at 2-5cms become very very clear while the background become blurry...

While macro off is mostly for scenic photo, same like you are taking a KL tower picture from roadside, Off the macro and there you go, a clear picture.

Actually there's also a macro on function for close-up catching where I dun quite know how to use this function as the picture produced is both blur either the object I've focused or the background.
tongyam
post Jul 16 2007, 11:25 AM

perfect
686 posts

seem not very sharp worh hmm.gif
nonadoes
post Jul 16 2007, 02:03 PM

509 posts

hmmm..those who own this camera, does u guys face the noise appearing on the images.?
temptation1314
post Jul 16 2007, 03:18 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Jul 16 2007, 11:25 AM)

seem not very sharp worh  hmm.gif
Nope, I resize all the picture, So it looks bumpy a bit... The actualy size of this picture is sharp.

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 16 2007, 02:03 PM)
hmmm..those who own this camera, does u guys face the noise appearing on the images.?
Yes, During viewing the picture in camera, clicking the button beside the power button. A bit of noise come out from the camera, is it normal?
nonadoes
post Jul 17 2007, 09:41 AM

509 posts

i meant image noise.
i look at the edge of object in the image.
the edge of the object looks very noisy. and the edge looks weird. more like a cut and paste picture into a picture.
Am i using it wrongly or wut?
geess...the user interface really take time to access and make changes lar.
civic98
post Jul 21 2007, 08:46 PM

1,255 posts

Anyone experienced warranty issue with this camera? I was going to get it, price dropped to 1500 or less, then I got some advice from a friend, those selling for less than 1599, are most likely non original sets AND fake memory cards (can be used but may encounter data corruption on the cards).

Those non original sets would have problems claiming warranty if needed. Anyone can confirm this?
ataris
post Jul 21 2007, 08:57 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

just buy from authorized shop with good reputation. no matter how cheap it is, it is still original.
civic98
post Jul 21 2007, 09:32 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Jul 21 2007, 08:57 PM)
just buy from authorized shop with good reputation. no matter how cheap it is, it is still original.
Thats the problem, authorized shops with good reputation don't sell cheap sweat.gif

Anyway I'm still contemplating this camera with Ixus 950IS or Lumix FX100. Anyone wanna talk me into Sony T100 instead of the other 2??
cvshi515
post Jul 21 2007, 11:58 PM

1,188 posts

by the way, mine was 3 years warranty.... (added another RM100 for extra 2 years warranty from Fotokem)

Also you should have consider ixus 850is instead of 950, as between Sony, Canon and Pana, that was on your choice smile.gif good luck.
williamngwl
post Jul 22 2007, 04:56 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Jul 21 2007, 08:46 PM)
Anyone experienced warranty issue with this camera? I was going to get it, price dropped to 1500 or less, then I got some advice from a friend, those selling for less than 1599, are most likely non original sets AND fake memory cards (can be used but may encounter data corruption on the cards).

Those non original sets would have problems claiming warranty if needed. Anyone can confirm this?
1. the new selling price for t100 is rm1599(add rm99 to get 1gb genuine mspd + genuine leather case)

2.actually is possible for u to get it around rm1500 for above all 3 item

3.without this sticker,no 1 can claim that they are selling genuine mspd

4.for non original set....normally the warranty will cover by themself only(the shop u purchase it)......

civic98
post Jul 22 2007, 07:44 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jul 22 2007, 04:56 AM)
1. the new selling price for t100 is rm1599(add rm99 to get 1gb genuine mspd + genuine leather case)

2.actually is possible for u to get it around rm1500 for above all 3 item

3.without this sticker,no 1 can claim that they are selling genuine mspd

4.for non original set....normally the warranty will cover by themself only(the shop u purchase it)......
Thanks for all the info William! I'm still considering the T100 vs Ixus 850/950IS vs Lumix FX100. Currently Lumix tops the other brows.gif
yawhong
post Jul 22 2007, 10:39 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

look like f31fd is a bit better if compare to this, am i rite?
vBOy
post Jul 22 2007, 10:42 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 12 2007, 10:06 AM)
Here's some comparison for the T-100 macro function I try to examine
No Zooming occured here.

With macro for extreme close-up

With macro for close-up

Without macro(off)

aiks??
why the picture you took so sharp and nice??

the picture i took got alots of noise... rclxub.gif
fooyeee
post Jul 24 2007, 01:52 AM

30 posts

All T-100 owner.
Izzit the battery need take a long time to charge up?

btw, Which shop are cheaper?Fotokem or Boeing?
cvshi515
post Jul 29 2007, 11:40 PM

1,188 posts

rclxms.gif Finally manage to get a acceptable moon shoot

Zoom in and chop off

Exif

As my T100 only have 5x Zoom.... so have to chop the picture to see the moon clearly tongue.gif although is not as good as the SLR, but sure better than my camera phone haha

This post has been edited by cvshi515: Jul 29 2007, 11:51 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0258sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:17 PM