The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V4, The only thing changed is everything.
attw
Jan 17 2018, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(cybercrew @ Jan 17 2018, 11:48 AM) actually i got this phone 2 weeks back. used one...2 years old based on the battery life app high wear level.. So gonna get it replaced.. not sure how long it gonna take. Between 5 to 7 days if have stock
attw
Jan 20 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(akkaz @ Jan 20 2018, 04:01 PM) is it good thing to get older set? is there any issue later on? and since the vn set is made on 2015, is that means that the unit is rejected, repaired, and stored till someone get it out to give to cust as replacement set? A refurbished set is repaired by Apple and has to pass through their stringent QC before being released back into the market, therefore the risk is about the same as buying a used set that no longer has warranty. It's up to you to decide if the risk is worth it.
attw
Jan 21 2018, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(akkaz @ Jan 20 2018, 04:27 PM) noted. thank you for your advise. need to think about it first before strike the deal. No worries. Let us know if you decided to go for it.
attw
Feb 23 2018, 08:30 PM
RM650 discount (only for Space Grey) https://switch.com.my/iphone-6s-plus/This post has been edited by attw: Feb 23 2018, 08:31 PM
attw
Feb 27 2018, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 26 2018, 03:17 PM) Senq/Senheng also now offering this discount. They are good cause can even get 1 year extra warranty if member and their installment plans up to 36 months. [attachmentid=9617989] Saw Harvey Norman offer the same as above. QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Feb 27 2018, 07:52 AM) iPhone 6 @ RM600 at Switch warehouse sale this weekend. That's a demo set, which has been plugged to a power supply 24/7. However, with the ori battery now going for 129, still maybe a good buy.
attw
Mar 5 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Mar 5 2018, 11:35 AM) hi all, i got an offer 6s plus 64gb rose gold at rm1200 and it should be local telco set. if contract ended set & ex owner with current unsettle monthly bill, will it get lock? and worth to get it at that price? Nope. I think the phones older than 7/7 Plus were not offered under Zerolution so you should be safe.
attw
Mar 6 2018, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Mar 5 2018, 02:00 PM) hi, anyone can tell the battery endurance for 6s plus with latest ios and charge time? i plan to buy 2ndhand  Probably better to ask here in the 6S thread bro. Anyone?
attw
Mar 7 2018, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(A1700 @ Mar 7 2018, 07:25 PM) Not sure why not many peoples talk about on this Iphone 6S Plus? Sound like nobody are interested. The iPhone 6S was launched in 2015. Same as the Samsung S6. That should give you a hint on why not so much talk about the phone
attw
Mar 8 2018, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(A1700 @ Mar 7 2018, 11:26 PM) So, at this price should many peoples buy this Iphone 6S plus, is it possible? Since not many peoples talk about it. Thanks. At that price, the iPhone 6S Plus is a good buy if someone is looking for a cheaper alternative in the iOS ecosystem. Of course, for that amount of money you could get some newer Android alternatives, so it’s really up to the person making the buying decision.
attw
Mar 9 2018, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Mar 8 2018, 08:57 AM) At this price, it’s more attractive and affordable than the cheapest iPhone which is iPhone 6 at the moment. People will want to get it especially those eyeing for larger screen. Yeah, 2099 for a brand new 6S Plus is a good alternative for those considering a 6 or SE.
attw
Mar 23 2018, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 21 2018, 11:20 AM) 2099 for a 3 year old phone? I'll say bodoh. Some people are too desperate to buy iphone. Don't get me wrong, I am using iphone 6s too and I love it. But at that price you can get better current flagship Android phones. Then again, I will have to thank these people cause I know when I upgrade, my iphone 6s will fetch a good price! Yeah, the problem is not that there are many Android flagship choices out there, but the problem is more like what are your choices if you want to remain in the iOS ecosystem for a budget of RM2000 or so. Then the 6S Plus at 2099 makes some sense.
attw
Mar 28 2018, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(jayko @ Mar 27 2018, 10:02 PM) 6s plus is out already man. iPhone x is the most in thing man. 2099, is better get up to date Android lar. Like I said, it’s an option for those who wants to stay in iOS. No doubt you can get an Android flagship grade phone for that amount of money.
attw
Mar 28 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ Mar 28 2018, 03:54 PM) i will get a telco lock US version from oversea website, hopefully is i7+, no need to pay hefty price for it. then ask ebay seller to unlock telco lock. profit.!  Different people, different solution
attw
Mar 28 2018, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ Mar 28 2018, 04:08 PM) hope to share it here once i gotten it.  which iphone you are using now?  The one with the notch bro
attw
Mar 29 2018, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(jayko @ Mar 28 2018, 11:23 PM) Wow. You're the boss. lol. Local set or import? Ha ha, I wouldn’t say that. Anyway, it’s a local MY set.
attw
Mar 30 2018, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(jayko @ Mar 29 2018, 07:47 PM) Cool, no worry. So far so good.? Facial unlock so far so good? So far so good. FaceID is really great. It’s so effortless that I got used to it after a week or so and I don’t miss Touch ID at all
attw
Apr 6 2018, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 5 2018, 07:43 PM) surprise to see no feedback on ios11.3 on this tered Generally no feedback means all good?  QUOTE(jayko @ Apr 1 2018, 10:58 PM) Great. Hope you enjoy it. Heypi April fool bro.btw Hehe, I think we outgrew April Fool already. By the way, I’ve swapped my iPhone X with my wife’s 8 Plus already so she’s now trying the X.
attw
Apr 6 2018, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ Apr 6 2018, 10:56 AM) April fool is for those who love pranking. Lol. Any big difference between the two. It looks not much difference to me. BTW, iPhone 8 and ipx have no battery issue with their iOS 11 right? Nope, both my X (or rather my wife's X now) and 8 Plus battery performance is fine on 11.3 so far. In terms of performance, yeah, nothing much differentiates the X from the 8 Plus, but in terms of looks, the X definitely looks better with a far sharper screen
attw
Apr 6 2018, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ Apr 6 2018, 12:26 PM) Don't wait too long bro, since the next iPhone announcement is less than 6 months away. So either get one now or tahan till the next one is announced
attw
Apr 7 2018, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(jayko @ Apr 7 2018, 02:07 AM) I m not getting latest model. It is too much hype. I m old skool. I need iphone because the telco here support VoLTE with most iphone. Hahah. Ah, Ok. Then I think the 7 Plus is a good buy if you can find some good deals.