> VIOS VS MOTOR

adamhzm90
post Feb 11 2017, 07:26 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 11 2017, 07:01 PM)
I know i know mmg in this case i admit the vios is totally at fault here, im just suggesting that if I put myself in the shoe of the motorcyclist and see the vios from far already putting on his signal, I would slow down and kasi the vios masuk eventhough I have the right of way, rather than having to deal with all this mess
based on the video, the driver didn't fully stop first before crossing. if he stopped and looked first he should see the motorcycle coming
mhmd
post Feb 11 2017, 07:26 PM

fuk la...
clearly vios does not stop before turning junction...
still got people want to plotek2 ape salahan...
wtf...
all lesen terbang is it?

p/s might be diff story if the motorcycle are not speeding tho
deejay_krish
post Feb 11 2017, 07:29 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,015 posts

Motor too fast at a residential area
Car give signal terus masuk without waiting or see left and right

jimbet1337
post Feb 11 2017, 07:40 PM

meh
2,669 posts

Motorcycle got right of way. Vios should have waited.
Balanced
post Feb 11 2017, 07:52 PM

874 posts

Maybe I shouldn't be driving a bike in Malaysia.
To those that say the bike is at fault, please be very ashamed of yourself for bribing when taking your licenses.
The bike has right of way. The car cut into the bike lane.
rd33
post Feb 11 2017, 07:53 PM

872 posts

he punched the driver hair? the driver will bald soon lol
Tokik Siwok
post Feb 11 2017, 07:57 PM

312 posts

if he loves the girl/dotter then he wouldnt speed until liddat la sohem
kazumi88
post Feb 11 2017, 07:59 PM

32 posts

100% vios fault.
jimbet1337
post Feb 11 2017, 08:00 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Feb 11 2017, 07:52 PM)
Maybe I shouldn't be driving a bike in Malaysia.
To those that say the bike is at fault, please be very ashamed of yourself for bribing when taking your licenses.
The bike has right of way. The car cut into the bike lane.
Yeah dude, scary.

Some many of them with such flawed understanding in this tered. Dunno how many of these species out there.

QUOTE(darthboyzzee @ Feb 11 2017, 06:57 PM)

Belok kiri dibenarkan
76A. (1) Walau apa pun isyarat merah atau isyarat lalu lintas lain
yang menunjukkan tempat di mana lalu lintas mesti berhenti di manamana
simpang lalu lintas, mana-mana orang yang memandu sesuatu
kenderaan motor di jalan boleh membelok ke kiri di simpang lalu
lintas itu mengikut mana-mana isyarat lalu lintas yang membenarkan
belok kiri yang telah diletakkan dengan sah di sisi undang-undang di
jalan itu setelah berhenti sebelum garisan berhenti yang ditandakan di
atas jalan untuk memastikan bahawa adalah selamat untuk berbuat
demikian

http://www.jpj.gov.my/documents/10157/eda0...28-469b4520cf8a

Thanks for posting this but no point oso. Some people's skull are just so thick.
CyberKewl
post Feb 11 2017, 08:00 PM

2,898 posts

The vios driver is at fault for not stopping to check if there's a vehicle (car/bike/lorry/etc) before turning.

The bike was driving really fast and riders in the bike are lucky to have helmets..without it i think things would be even worst...

One thing to note is that about 95% of the motorcyclists out there always believe they have the right of way and never really care or even bother to worry about getting hit or knocked by a car - always assuming they have the right of way, etc...

Who actually stand to lose more? The car or the motorcyclist? The car only got dent..for motorcyclist - end up flying, and may get broken bones or internal bleeding...it doesnt really pay to drive so fast and i'm hoping that this is a lesson to the motorcyclist driver.

For the vios driver - i hope it also serves him as a lesson not to just signal and then turn without even checking..signalling DOES NOT give you the right of way. It just tells people your intention. If it isn't clear - you cannot just turn...

Clearly the vios driver seem to be either panicking or is blur as hell as i dont even hear him apologize..which is also bad..the motor driver is at an angry state and should not behave so "barbaric" by cursing - instead he should be caring for the passenger...(saw him had like 2-3 seconds of glimpse then went to do a hair punch on the vios driver)...
haziqk10
post Feb 11 2017, 08:08 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Feb 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
I'd punch him too, if my son fly thru d air like dat.
I bet you always resolve problem with physical then. You are sick dude. Pity your wife/kid.
ciwi1166
post Feb 11 2017, 08:13 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 11 2017, 08:00 PM)
The vios driver is at fault for not stopping to check if there's a vehicle (car/bike/lorry/etc) before turning.

The bike was driving really fast and riders in the bike are lucky to have helmets..without it i think things would be even worst...

One thing to note is that about 95% of the motorcyclists out there always believe they have the right of way and never really care or even bother to worry about getting hit or knocked by a car - always assuming they have the right of way, etc...

Who actually stand to lose more? The car or the motorcyclist? The car only got dent..for motorcyclist - end up flying, and may get broken bones or internal bleeding...it doesnt really pay to drive so fast and i'm hoping that this is a lesson to the motorcyclist driver.

For the vios driver - i hope it also serves him as a lesson not to just signal and then turn without even checking..signalling DOES NOT give you the right of way. It just tells people your intention. If it isn't clear - you cannot just turn...

Clearly the vios driver seem to be either panicking or is blur as hell as i dont even hear him apologize..which is also bad..the motor driver is at an angry state and should not behave so "barbaric" by cursing - instead he should be caring for the passenger...(saw him had like 2-3 seconds of glimpse then went to do a hair punch on the vios driver)...
actually this is kinda flawed way of thinking. it kinda put u into false sense of security. if worst happened, i'm the less unfortunate.

that statement focus more on what will happened after, but by right precautionary measures/actions must be taken to prevent accident happening in the first place.

it doesnt matter of ur vehicle size. if like that, lorries or big trucks dont ever need to be worry at all. just slumber jalan and turn.

road laws are created (right of way, stop before turning, etc..) to prevent accident like this, only if all parties observe the rules equally.

BlackPen
post Feb 11 2017, 08:25 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

bodo motor driver..vroomm so fast for?
syahmie8
post Feb 11 2017, 08:37 PM

18 posts

Vios salah.. Dah bg signal lama pun.. Tgk la kete/motor yg dtg dari arah bertentangan.. Ingat dah bagi signal, terus boleh masuk macam tu je ke.. Motor ada salah sikit.. Jalan sibuk macam tu kena perlahan la.. Bawa penunggang pula tu.. Lagi la kena perlahan.. Ini dibantai laju juga..
CyberKewl
post Feb 11 2017, 08:38 PM

2,898 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 11 2017, 08:13 PM)
actually this is kinda flawed way of thinking. it kinda put u into false sense of security. if worst happened, i'm the less unfortunate.

that statement focus more on what will happened after, but by right precautionary measures/actions must be taken to prevent accident happening in the first place.

it doesnt matter of ur vehicle size. if like that, lorries or big trucks dont ever need to be worry at all. just slumber jalan and turn.

road laws are created (right of way, stop before turning, etc..) to prevent accident like this, only if all parties observe the rules equally.

I think you're misunderstanding me - i'm not condoning just because i have a bigger car or vehicle, you should stand back (and let me have my way) but in this current situation, playing safe doesn't hurt at all. Is it better to be safe (and end up not having any broken bones or damaged body parts) or is it better to be right (and ended up with the possibility of injuring yourself or worse - being in a hospital hanging by a thread)?

There's a lot of irresponsible drivers out there, and we cannot just assume that every driver would be paying attention, caring for you or even noticing you especially motorcyclists who as I mentioned - stand to lose a lot more.

I would never want to be right and get into trouble just to prove it..i'd rather be safe and just get on to where i need to be safe and sound.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Feb 11 2017, 08:38 PM
monara
post Feb 11 2017, 08:47 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

After several times replaying the collision, doesnt look that motor went too fast. How come still can blame motor for speeding, we dont even know the speed limit there right. Its like saying its ok to cruise 110kmph at overtaking lane then.
Perhaps it look fast due to the cars lane were slow, with all looking for parking, whereas the motor path is clear upfront.
Hope all are ok, especially the kid, sampai tercampak tu. The driver nampak macam budak baru dpt lesen je, not surprised with the noobness. Even her mother look more calm after the incident, he look blur.

dadurtyz
post Feb 11 2017, 08:51 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 11 2017, 12:57 PM)
But then the vios already signal for so long already, the motor should be able to see he is gonna turn in.. why x slow down.. hmm.gif
vios give signal not even stop, and im really sure the distance is close when vios make a turn.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 11 2017, 08:53 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 11 2017, 12:57 PM)
But then the vios already signal for so long already, the motor should be able to see he is gonna turn in.. why x slow down.. hmm.gif
bro, signal is only an assistance, whether you signal or not is not count in law..............gave signal is not mean you can doing false

confirm the car fault
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 11 2017, 09:13 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 11 2017, 12:46 PM)
Sarahan siapa? Vios or motor? U be the judge..

Ignore the year, my friend lupa mau adjust

*its not a traffic light junction, its an entrance to a paid parking lot

* Its not a small kid, its a 17-18 years old girl sitting behind

[attachmentid=8479079]
Do you know what cam your friends is using???
winkiedilwy
post Feb 11 2017, 09:14 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 11 2017, 09:13 PM)
Do you know what cam your friends is using???
Yi dashcam. Lol. Got logo on top left

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 

0.0184sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:57 PM