8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSxander83
post Feb 25 2021, 12:53 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Feb 24 2021, 11:49 PM)
Why are bond funds (Nomura, Amanahraya, etc) bleeding for past 1 week?
Cause their bond price still are getting by rising yield because their bought prices are way too high

QUOTE(yycclin @ Feb 25 2021, 12:00 AM)
My roti telur now become roti kosong now  smile.gif  devil.gif

Bad time .;(
Your roti telur is roti plants with egg white only

Very healthy still rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 13 2021, 06:00 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(jayen @ Apr 13 2021, 11:12 AM)
Technically they're 2 different investment vehicles.

Stashaway invests into global ETFs, FSM Managed Portfolio invests into a diversified portfolio of unit trust funds.

You can't compare the risk factor between the 2, it's not the same.
Structurally it is different but the underlying investments are still mostly feed to equities

The difference is the weight age in cash, fixed income, bonds and commodity weightage
SUSxander83
post Jun 1 2021, 04:23 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(mas1900 @ May 31 2021, 08:02 AM)
FMCO 1/6.

What to invest? and when?
Undervalued counters and warrants that are in the radar of foreign buyers because they are waiting next week to buy in once the ringgit is weaker
SUSxander83
post Jun 17 2021, 04:29 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jun 12 2021, 01:54 PM)
I've read that article in fsm sg as they are suggesting to switch out of ARKK & BLACKROCK NEXT GEN TECH FUND..

Unfortunately I've invested in both funds in malaysia AFFIN GLOBAL DISRUPTIVE FUND & AFFIN NEXT GEN TECH FUND.
Once they were profitable, arkk fund was almost 20% when it was at peak. Should've sell all  holdings at the peak but no one can predict anything.

During arkk's dip CATHIE WOOD appears in some businees channels almost everyday and claims her stock picks will be bullish in near "future"(don't know when). She was extremely bullish on her stock Picks. But arkk's downtrend continues.

Last month I've trimmed my holdings in affin global disruptive fund at both FSMONE and Eunittrust. Now my current holdings still at loss. In FSMONE at (-11.55%) and EUNITTRUST(-7.85%) as at 11/6/2021

Still deciding what to do next whether to Hold or sell all at loss.

Doing some research on some funds.
ARKK it is direct buying ETFs rather through 3rd party which the fees will take more up during bearish run hence which is why is not suited for you because it is a long term holding of at least 3years doh.gif

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jun 14 2021, 11:55 AM)
Hi friends,

Are there any options to invest in US based index fund in MALAYSIA apart from STASHAWAY.

I could only figure out options in Singapore (FSMONE and TIGER BROKERS)

Are these platforms safe and trustworthy enough to invest in ?
As I am residing in Malaysia, and I don't have any bank account in Singapore .
This means both deposits and withdrawal will be charged high fees.

Anyone have invested in US based index fund eg: VOO(Vanguard 500 Index Fund ETF) apart from (STASHAWAY MY & SG).

share your opinions.
Try AKRU Portfolio 10 or MyTheo growth portfolio

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Jun 14 2021, 05:05 PM)
hope this isn't off topic to this thread. yea, i am also invested in StashAway 36% but right now, it's 20% GLD, 40% Asia and only 40% USA. so it is not mostly invested in USA like i hoped. That said, I will still keep StashAway in my portfolio (for now) because their portfolio allocation has been doing quite well. and i will accept from time to time, they will change their USA & Asia & Precious Metals weightage based on whatever their system decides.

but going back to ganesh's question, i still prefer to have a portion of my investment to be fully (or mostly) invested in USA at all times. right now that would be United Global Quality Equity Fund but i'm hoping in the future to move it all to an ETF that tracks the S&P500 i.e. VOO, IVV, SPY.
If your are into SA with more US exposure your risk index should be 30% because 55% of the equities are invested into US with XLP and IVV exposure

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 16 2021, 05:54 PM)
Hi need advise if there's any good place I can put my money now for my fsm portfolio? Should I put some into US? Or commodities?

Current portfolio

Malaysia - 22%
Asia Pacific - 12%
China - 25%
Global - 11%
Money market - 30%
Both are commodities and US is at high you be better off buying into China, ASEAN, Emerging and Frontier Markets

I suggest that you either look into sectors, thematic and cyclical plays for better diversification
SUSxander83
post Jun 18 2021, 05:08 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 17 2021, 06:51 PM)
Two different views. And yes the reason I didn't get into both of them is because of the sky-high price. I've been waiting for us to go down but only up up up lol.

Any specific fund to look for commodities? I know what fund to go when I want to enter us. No idea with commodities
Specific fund locally not too sure but I only buy GOLD ETF through FSM cheaper entry price and easy to liquidate anytime

US funds tonnes but beware of the sales charges, annual fee, expense ratio, exit fee versus performance

SUSxander83
post Jun 30 2021, 04:42 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 29 2021, 11:54 AM)
Can share which platform you use for US ETF?
I'm having hard time convincing myself to buy ETF using small amounts due to the high % of transaction costs.
And I haven't figure out the tax implications too for Malaysian buying US ETF on capital gains/dividend...if anyone know where to point me to.
There’s are currently 4 options locally to buy USETFs but the portfolio has been fixed and allocate do by the provider with rates from 0.76% to 1%pa which Akru, SA, Wahed and MyTheo

You can pm me if you need more details on all of them
SUSxander83
post Jun 30 2021, 06:33 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jun 30 2021, 01:43 PM)
ARKK has turned green now and my affin portfolio turned green after some top up and few weeks ago I trimmed my holdings.
Holdings on both FSMONE and eunittrust are green.

But not sure how long this trend goes. Or it's temporary?
Thinking of disposing all  affin global disruptive at no loss.

Considering Franklin Templeton US Opportunities (MYR) fund and some European funds. Remain neutral on CHINA funds.

Deciding to buy now or later as there are many rumors saying that stock market could crash?

Don't know whether the market will crash or "major correction".
So confused.

Will decide in few days.
I would not sell disruptive at the current moment as you missed out the gains from Tesla and Crispr just like you did earlier unless you can’t stomach the volatility

Franklin US fund is at high now why bother buying into it as you already believed into rumours of stock market crash or correction

You are in the state of confusion hence not in a good way to decide to buy as you do not have EQ for the volatility

I suggest you start off with a proper strategy, purpose and also choose a vehicle suited for your investments because you don’t have the trading mentality as you are flip flopping just based data or market news doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 1 2021, 09:11 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jul 1 2021, 12:45 PM)
fsm always gives promo when market is at a high hahaha
To get suckers in while the money is stagnant doh.gif

Only those whose willing to pay will gain because FSM is basically just sales suckers only while missed out on the gains rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 6 2021, 03:00 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jul 5 2021, 04:18 PM)
brows.gif nothing, market on a hill.

ok well, china tech fell off a cliff today
Opportunity time coming soon

China Tech the cliff was happening since May just no one bother just buy into it doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 7 2021, 05:22 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 6 2021, 01:45 PM)
kind of worrying thou, lately China a lot drama, felt like not a good sign  whistling.gif
Drama for a short while only later once settle CCP policy during Oct then will rise again

Plus pandemic still in play with COViD22 coming soon rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 8 2021, 05:12 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Jul 7 2021, 09:23 AM)
My plan for the rest of the year is moving my funds out of KLSE to FSM UT.  biggrin.gif

Wanna diversify into china asia. , I am considering Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Growth or Income funds, for med term.

Anyone have Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Growth ???

Buy some china bonds as we’ll

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 7 2021, 10:31 AM)
Now also many of the china funds is near their 200 sma already. If wait another 2 months likely will go into correction territory before resuming the uptrend in Oct if it happens as u say.
That’s is why better wait for correction to buy into it the uptrend

The China uptrend is definitely coming by October for sure but whether August plays coming in then we will know the playbook

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 7 2021, 11:14 PM)
Hmm yesterday US big drop. Interesting to see what happens next
Not a big deal usually before Fed minutes is always like these the new it will resume wait August will be better drama to buy in rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 9 2021, 04:14 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jul 8 2021, 01:17 PM)
Is this good time to buy malaysia equities funds?
Almost all high risk malaysia equities fund is in downtrend.
Maybe political uncertainty and MCO
Will this downtrend continue?
Don’t bother because it will keep dropping until 2023

Better off buying dividends stocks like Public Bank instead of you thinking capital growth in Malaysia doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 10 2021, 03:26 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 9 2021, 01:30 PM)
agree, looks how KLSE performs compared to others.  doh.gif

IMO the only playable strategy in KLSE now is collect blue chip dividend stock, anyway it is not UT related thou
Yeah collect those with 10 yrs track record and willing give 70% of the gains as dividends

So far only Top Glove and Public Banks by far

QUOTE(daidragon12 @ Jul 9 2021, 09:46 PM)
Sorry a bit out of topic. What are the good bluechip dividend stock now? Only have tenaga and TM for now.
Just buy Public Bank more than 50 years consistently paying out dividends all the time and current valuation anything less than RM4.08 is value buy
SUSxander83
post Jul 11 2021, 09:49 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 11 2021, 09:45 PM)
not sure if this is noises or Armageddon shouter...

just saw this youtube....
with alot of charts and data to say that ....
US EQ mkts (thus & the rest of the world mkts too) is gonna have problems...

just be warned...abit dry and good for those that had studied some economic...for they can catch up on the terms & abbreviation mentioned..

Inflation Today, But Deflation Tomorrow | Lacy Hunt
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qa5aloy_ays
Definitely happening because the reflation rotation is still not in play

The question is how’s severe this time because FX flow so back now to safe haven questi9n is whether is equity’s will follow or not
SUSxander83
post Jul 12 2021, 02:58 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Jul 12 2021, 01:35 AM)
i thought Ringgit has been depreciating but how come its getting better returns in below chart?

Quantum funds most traded in HKSE holdings hence not much effect because underlying currency is HKD

You should check those funds which us uk or aus equity funds and you would huge disparity when buying in on the RM hedge

Plus UT usually 3 days late hence it might not shown yet the severe drop in RM
SUSxander83
post Jul 13 2021, 05:06 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jul 12 2021, 10:50 AM)
Does not necessarily apply here, but worth a read, for newbies especially:

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-fi...gs-hidden-risks
Applied a lot to those balanced fund as well because of the bond holdzings

Now any bond or SI whichever payout anything more than 3.5% be aware of the holdings, payout and also distribution of income
SUSxander83
post Jul 15 2021, 04:35 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 13 2021, 11:23 PM)
just saw this from the web based internet
FSM site>FUND>TOOLs & FORMS> Portfolio Simulator

not sure if the same can be found in FSM Apps
There is app version iinm

QUOTE(Merubin @ Jul 14 2021, 11:47 AM)
dont really understand it, maybe my english is poor. unsure.gif  unsure.gif . so meaning to say that if i look forward in sg currency growth, does that means i buy using class sgd ll be better?
When you buying hedging make sure your currency is strong while the invested fund currency is weak when you buy and sell

Example RM strong USD weak into US funds gain more units when buy and when sell more RM back into your pocket

QUOTE(george_dave91 @ Jul 15 2021, 02:01 AM)
Hi all. Hoping to get your thoughts and opinions.

How many funds should one have ideally?

In my case I already have about 9k in 3 funds weighted more or less at my target allocation. That is; 45% Affin Select APAC ex Jap Dividend Fund, 45% Affin Select Asia ex Jap Quantum Fund, 10% Affin Select Bond Fund.

The prob however is that I only have RM100 a month to use for DCA-ing. So I have to choose one fund to contribute to each month. Typically I choose the one that is most underweight from the target allocation however my more volatile funds don’t seem to benefit much from the DCA-ing this way.

Are 3 funds too many in my case? I used to only have 2, just the dividend fund and the bond fund. However I’m trying to increase my average annual rate so I added the quantum fund early this year. 

Any thoughts? Sorry if it’s a noob question though. I am a noob after all.
Too concentrated while I suggest you better consolidated Dividend into Qusntum fund while taking another 10% buying either commodity or fixed income or balanced fund

SUSxander83
post Jul 17 2021, 09:36 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lc115 @ Jul 17 2021, 01:44 PM)
Hi All, is FSM MY going to launch US stocks and ETF?
Received an email about a change in Investment Account Terms & Conditions.
Yes waiting for the brokerage link

Hopefully with IBKR rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 19 2021, 09:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 19 2021, 09:02 PM)
By the end of 1H 2021, 5 out of the 6 calls were spot on , which is for Asia and Emerging Market (EM) equities to outperform Developed Market (DM) equities, has not played out

How should you position your portfolio in 2H 2021?

1. Overweight Equities over Bonds
Reminder: This is not a recommendation to switch all bonds into equities. Bonds are still a key part of investors' portfolios as a diversifier and stabiliser while generating different sources of returns to investors.

2. Overweight Asia ex Japan and EM over Developed Markets
Reminder: This is not a recommendation to only invest in Asia ex Japan and EM equities. Investors should still have exposure to other core equity markets such as global developed markets and Malaysia to achieve overall portfolio diversification.

3. Add supplementary positions in some of our favourite markets - China, Korea, Taiwan, Indonesia, Brazil

4. Add supplementary positions in megatrend sectors - technology and healthcare

5.  Medium-long duration and lower rated / unrated Malaysian bonds

6. Add supplementary positions in Asian High Yield and EM bonds

Reminder: Investors should keep each supplementary positions to within 10% of a portfolio and avoid over concentration risk which could jeopardise overall portfolio stability.

https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...-2021?src=funds
In terms of absolute returns overall it is still hit

But the article is a bit because their hit or miss is based on benchmarks not on absolute returns which is way more important as if you hit absolute high returns the benchmarks already broken for sure doh.gif

I won’t hold any bonds at this moment with the exception China RMB bonds which is stable and should rise by Oc5 his year for sure
SUSxander83
post Jul 27 2021, 03:35 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(amateurinvestor @ Jul 26 2021, 10:12 PM)
hmm but i read some article on today's china selldown and it says that it is unsure if this is the "dip"; as it can go down further due to the uncertainty surrounding the government crackdown.....as in not sure if the CCP is gonna target other companies atm

I have some funds but not sure to topup or wait.... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Patient and wait as more crackdown coming soon till Oct

Just buy into China consumer staples is safe now the rest will still gonna dip more and more rclxms.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0976sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:36 AM