FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

em0kia
post Feb 25 2017, 09:41 AM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

Been investing in FSM for 6 months. Now my ROI is 6%. Not sure if its decent hmm.gif
em0kia
post Feb 25 2017, 09:48 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 25 2017, 09:42 AM)
Of course is decent. What else you expect ? Already beat EPF.
What is the average ROI we can expect from mutual fund investment? is 10% annually consider average?
em0kia
post Mar 7 2017, 09:08 AM

1,311 posts

hi guys, may i know is there a page in FSM website that states all the costs for investing via FSM? I am reading a book currently and the author recommends low cost index funds over mutual funds for the reason that mutual funds often possess a lot of hidden charges. hmm.gif
em0kia
post Apr 16 2017, 11:48 PM

1,311 posts

Anyone knows why I cant top up Eastspring Small Cap?

Also, planning to top up CIMB Global Titan and Eastspring Emerging Market smile.gif
em0kia
post Apr 30 2017, 09:55 AM

1,311 posts

Titans.... So painful...
em0kia
post Apr 30 2017, 10:07 AM

1,311 posts

Is it a great idea to pump in money in Global Titan since the recent distribution lowers down its NAV?
em0kia
post Sep 26 2017, 11:22 PM

1,311 posts

Guys, any of you know any Singapore forums that have FSM SG thread, and as active as our thread there?

I have gained a lot of knowledge from this thread, and now as I will be working in SG soon, I am thinking of investing via FSM SG.

I dont plan to use SG to invest in FSM MY, partly because MYR is so volatile now and I am afraid it might continue to drop.
em0kia
post Sep 27 2017, 11:59 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 26 2017, 11:40 PM)
I am sorry. SGrean prefer ETF (because they have access to it). No one talks about funds in their forum. If you really want,
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757612
-I am afraid only 2-3 active people there (I am one of them) only. yawn.gif  yawn.gif
You are welcome to join us there and make the thread more active  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

This is one of the true SG forum (like our Lowyat forum)
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/stocks-shares-indices-92/
- Again like I said, they hardly talk about unit trust. doh.gif  doh.gif
Er he's asking about thread/forum which discuss SG UT. I don't think cari got. Cari is also FSM MY but in Chinese.
Justnow I remember someone saying better avoid FSM SG, I guess it has been taken off or edited now.

Anyway, my dilemma now is actually whether to keep my savings in SGD and invest there or convert it to MYR and top up my FSM MY fund.

If FSM SG is not a preferred choice to park my SG savings, then what should i do? Where should i invest in? Now that I have SGD, I am afraid to convert it to the volatile MYR. bangwall.gif
em0kia
post Aug 31 2018, 11:12 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 25 2018, 09:42 AM)
sorry sorry, paiseh paiseh.

It is a typo. Should be August instead of September.

Also, let me take this opportunity to state that currently my port has reached the desired eq to fi ratio of 70 to 30.

My non pokenon port consist of the following members:

1) TA Tech 20%

2) Eastspring Equity Income 25%

3) Selina reits at 25%

4) Anita Bond 30%

This, according to my good friend Algozen™ ver four, sits at an optimal risk to reward ratio point, only consisting of four members, unlike some professional managed account, play Pokemon style here and there.

p/s I play retail only UTF that are available in FSM universe. I am purely a retail investor who does not have access to any kind of " wholesale " fund whatsoever.

Xuzen
Quoted this for near future reference.

Anyway, topped up TA Tech and Global Titans despite all time high price.

Personally believe Tech and the giant companies will do well and at least weather through the trade war etc.
em0kia
post Aug 31 2018, 11:13 PM

1,311 posts

Oh yeah, thanks Xuzen and everyone for the continuous support and guidance.

Learned a lot from you guys in thought process, general knowledge, world news and investment.
em0kia
post Aug 29 2021, 01:44 PM

1,311 posts

Been seeing great results with TA Global Tech Fund in the past 4-5 years. Going to top up more.

This post has been edited by em0kia: Aug 29 2021, 01:44 PM

0.0556sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:41 PM