4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

HahaCat
post Jul 2 2017, 04:35 PM

64 posts

Can I ask:

1) Anyone know where Chen Fai Fai go?

Hi, I am FSM platinum member. And has invested for a while. I am male. 28 years old. 1st Half of the year 2017 made 20% returns. Fund I bought are invested in Malaysia and Asia Ex Japan. Thank you.
HahaCat
post Jul 2 2017, 09:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jul 2 2017, 08:22 PM)
who is Chen Fai Fai ?

If you are referring Mr Chen Fan Fai, he still with EI
It is to my understanding that the current East Spring Investment Bhd Chief Investment Officer is Rudie Chan Chee Kong. Formerly it was Chen Fan Fai. May I know what is CFF doing now if he is still with Eastspring?
HahaCat
post Jul 3 2017, 08:38 PM

64 posts

Haha, I roughly introduced myself, by stating gender, age, range of investment amount and investment region for 1H 2017. Nothing more than a sentence. And did so because this is my first time ever posting. It was not meant to give too much info or hurt anyone. But it kicked up a storm and invited negative comments.

My intention is to ask a very legitimate question. But it seems like there isn't an answer here. My advise for all is to look at things positively. I started investing in property when I graduated, and later added in Unit Trust. I am aggressive and has applied bank loans (creatively) to help me in getting more capital. I am still growing the little portfolio I have. I don't think it is necessary for me to prove anything to forum members of my legitimacy. If we only think of something as impossible, then let it be forever impossible for us.

I try my best to find ways to do better, to do more, to squeeze out that little bit extra and to build my investment. But really, I am sure the more seasoned FSM investor here understand why I ask about Mr. Chen Fan Fai.

Occasionally you can see me in some FSM events by invitation, last I went is Affin Hwang's talk in Bangsar Le Midi,probably one of the youngest attendees. Hehe. Thanks Eugene Lye for the invitation and if you're reading, keep it coming wink.gif
HahaCat
post Jul 3 2017, 08:38 PM

64 posts

Haha, I roughly introduced myself, by stating gender, age, range of investment amount and investment region for 1H 2017. Nothing more than a sentence. And did so because this is my first time ever posting. It was not meant to give too much info or hurt anyone. But it kicked up a storm and invited negative comments.

My intention is to ask a very legitimate question. But it seems like there isn't an answer here. My advise for all is to look at things positively. I started investing in property when I graduated, and later added in Unit Trust. I am aggressive and has applied bank loans (creatively) to help me in getting more capital. I am still growing the little portfolio I have. I don't think it is necessary for me to prove anything to forum members of my legitimacy. If we only think of something as impossible, then let it be forever impossible for us.

I try my best to find ways to do better, to do more, to squeeze out that little bit extra and to build my investment. But really, I am sure the more seasoned FSM investor here understand why I ask about Mr. Chen Fan Fai.

Occasionally you can see me in some FSM events by invitation, last I went is Affin Hwang's talk in Bangsar Le Midi,probably one of the youngest attendees. Hehe. Thanks Eugene Lye for the invitation and if you're reading, keep it coming wink.gif
HahaCat
post Jul 4 2017, 07:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jul 4 2017, 09:53 AM)
Why do you go for these talks? How do you benefit by them? The last time I attended one of those CFF was there, but then you know what they say about white cats and black smile.gif
last year end went to tropicana golf resort, heard affin speaker talk about their view n prospect in asia ex japan. Went home switched large chunk of portfolio to affin hwang ex japan. Then also donno why, first 3 month of this year shot up until fund close. Then went to bangsar one, affin was trying to promote absolute return fund 2. But this guy kept on saying china is good, china is good china is good, so i shift part of portfolio to china, also shot up. Recently, i went to (not by invitation) but by purchasing ticket, also another talk by affin, the MD reaffirm malaysia has more leg to go. So I also look around, and shifted chunk of portfolio to interpac, also went up. I switch here and there base on fund manager view and my personal research, in large chunk. And portfolio is not balanced, unlike what others would recommend. But I am confident in my own observation. Not possible to go to a talk where ppl tell u this FUND will shoot up. They can only give general view and region to recommend. Whether to place large chunk of ur portfolio into one region in a "high risk" bet and win, really depends on the person. Some ppl r not passionate about fund flow, I recommend they do DCA and be happy with double digit returns. Play like me will get burn they say. But I have no patience to save sex for retirement. I have the balls to borrow money from the bank and invest. Others dont. So we each get what we deserve base on our risk reward. Fair? I never state how much i invest in UT la, I juz state my FSM membership eligibility. Don't too excited. 12% per annum return, 30 years later is also a lot.
HahaCat
post Jul 5 2017, 07:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jul 5 2017, 09:00 AM)
Sorry, me again  tongue.gif

Has it occur to you that if you are willing to take risk, unit trust is not the right vehicle? It's far too slow and cost ineffective for trading purposes

Just saying   innocent.gif
calculated risk bro, ineffective or not, it works for me and that's all matter. When U invest Rm10K and make 1% u make Rm100. Rather insignificant. But when u put 1M, 1% is 10K. So if u pick the right fund, u pay 1% sales charge and lets say the fund make 13% that year. U still nett 12% which is 120K. So that's fine for me. As UT downside is also capped. But if I use the same amount of money and buy 5 stocks, and I really donno how to trade stocks, I may lose 50% of my money.

This post has been edited by HahaCat: Jul 5 2017, 07:41 PM
HahaCat
post Jul 5 2017, 07:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jul 4 2017, 10:04 PM)
You didn't attend the recent talk with Libra and AmREIT?
Equity yes.
No I did not, especially on bonds and reits.
HahaCat
post Jul 5 2017, 07:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 5 2017, 11:16 AM)
And this is exactly what I meant when I say male investor "thinks" that they are good investor.

They tend to confuse investing with trading.

Let's say a Platinum holder status gets a 0.75% discount, that means the transactional cost becomes 2.00 less 0.75 equals to 1.25%

For normal stock trading, your transaction cost is only less than 0.5% for both sell and buy activity.

Which is more efficient?

UTF is a very poor tool for trading purpose. There exist better tools for trading if trading is your preferred choice of activity for making passive income.

Xuzen
Trading implies a person buy and sell frequently, day to day, week to week, month to month. I like to pick the right region and fund to go in. And will wait 6 months or 1 year (if it performs) before reviewing again. That works for me. Some wud buy one fund or a few funds and keep for 5-10 years regardless. Nothing wrong. But why pay for goal less striker is one thing. How long does it take for one to realise their fund is gonna be a goal less striker is another thing. I like to score, and as a middle income person from middle income family. I have to score well to get here.
HahaCat
post Jul 12 2017, 09:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 7 2017, 07:36 PM)
Now that you mention it, I really wish he can appear again and let us know how much he has invested in Interpac funds.

HahaCat Could you please update us how much you have invested in Interpac funds ? This is a genuine request.
In view of previous negative feedback, I shall refrain from giving direct figures. As u mention, genuine question, I am 90% invested in interpac. With 10% invested in a relatively safe fund.

Please do not attack me. I am scared of forum members senseless killings due to what they so firmly believe.

Everyone should stand firm in what they believe and there is no right or wrong. Different people has different risk appetite and investment goals. I respect those who wants to buy, hold, diversify.

I know they cannot respect my view and will not subscribe to my "speculative", "dangerous", "poor advised" actions. But I do not need advise, I don't ask for advise and will not follow any advise. My research is my own and my own alone.

In the spirit of hahacat, I can only share in my personal opinion. No.1 fund to invest in the next 6 months is Interpac. No.2 fund is KAF tactical. No.1 region is China/greater China. Let's give it 6 months before attacking me again to see if I am right.

And maybe if it is a sincere question. Hahacat will appear again on 31 Dec 2017 to give his view.
HahaCat
post Jul 12 2017, 10:13 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 12 2017, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for coming back. But you have not actually directly answered my concern. Because subscriber information is a private data, I don't think I could have access to it. What I want to establish is how many holders are they, and if the fund is in the hands of a few heavy weight holders, then I see it having much bigger compounded risk.

As I mentioned I do monitor the grow of this fund size. Just the last two days, it grew another 2 million ringgit. If 2 million comes from 2 retail investors, that's very scary. But if it comes from 50 investor, then it is much comforting.

(I hope I did not get mixed up with the data as i am just pulling out from my memory the historical data ).

Also from the FSM website, interpac dana safi is now the best selling fund for the month, out beating many other previous long timers including the ever green funds such as KGF.
My advice is simple, if you have a deep concern. Then it is best u do not invest in the fund.

By the time u finish monitoring the ups and downs of this fund, it will be 2019.

I think it is best for most people who are not sure to follow the golden advice of other senior portfolio managers in this forum.

1) U r too slow to get in
2) U r too slow to get out
3) Monitor but donno what are the indicators and key things to monitor
4) Read news but not able to interpret news
5) No homework, u buy a fund, the fund hold how many stocks, read annual report but have u ran through all the stocks to see what kind of stocks they are? This will give u a lot of info on ur fund manager's thinking.

Mostly due to monitoring, trying to see a trend. But a trend are many times established long long ago. Hahacat saw Malaysia as a driving force at end 2016. With or without interpac, hahacat will profit.

If hahacat start monitoring in June 2017. Will just be poor cat.

We cannot keep having the same conversation year on year, in June 2018, wondering why this fund and that fund and this region that region has gone up so much. And if it is the right time to buy.

At the end of the day, u can only get this much data, u can only decide base on this much info. R u going to make the decision or not. That itself is a skill as an investor. And it determines how good an investor u are.

Don't just depend on fund and fund managers. They are juz your pawn on a chess board. U r ultimately playing the chess.

And if you really really want to do all the "wrong things" like hahacat. "speculative" and from time to time do "switching" to chase high yielding region n funds. Then my advice to all is to please have some standard in what u do.

When ppl say do research, we mean hours and hours poured into it continuously, every weekend, read up, do ur excel sheets, do ur daily tracking and monitoring, invest in ur reading material and news sources, some free ones

some pay to subscribe. If we are not going to have some standard in the things we do. And just simply simply do. U are not going to make ur 20-30%. Or in crisis time, 40-50%. Year on year. Maybe one year u lucky, pick a top

fund. Following year lose money.

This post has been edited by HahaCat: Jul 12 2017, 10:30 PM
HahaCat
post Jul 13 2017, 10:41 PM

64 posts

I can see puchongnite is very eager and greedy to join in the interpac fund and make some money. But at the same time he is very timid and scared and concerned about all the risk. So he search high and low, left and right for some justifications that can convince himself to buy into the fund. In hope to gain +50% with 0% risk. Hahacat.
HahaCat
post Jul 14 2017, 08:07 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 14 2017, 05:04 PM)
talak pergi
See u all tomorrow, I will be at front row. Interpac > all fund. Interpac up up up. Double nett worth in a year. Next year sell all and buy bond also nvm. #goalachieved U need to make one big informed bet at least once or else u r juz saving sex for old age. Wowowoowowowoowow.
HahaCat
post Jul 14 2017, 11:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 14 2017, 09:11 PM)
Not trying to be mean, but bragging only happens when you win.
When you win, everything you do seems to be right, you would think it is an informed decision.
If you lose, whatever due diligence you might have made before betting seems to be a vain effort.
Look at Jack Ma. Nobody knows him 10 years ago. Now suddenly everything he did and doing seems to be right thing.
Then take a look at Ron Wayne who has sold his share in Apple for a few hundred bucks, and now being called dumb ass because he pulled.
These are all retrospect / hindsight.
And of course, nobody would brag if they lose.
Even if they made the most informed decision (so they think) to bet on the market, when they lose, they are just dumb ass losers to the winners.

Cheers to your winning. I'm also heavily in Interpac.  biggrin.gif
Such a sore loser spotted! Unhappy when others win. Happy when other lose!

HahaCat
post Jul 14 2017, 11:13 PM

64 posts

Hahaha, Xuzen and Angel don't so mad.

I am a troll. But I am also a damn good troll that is rolling on very good returns.

Please see me as the opposite of Xuzen the UT master.
She is the angel. I am the devil.

But make no mistake, we both make a lot of returns.

Used to own two funds that shot up in feb and march until they close. I am sure u all know which two funds. But after they closed what do I do? I sold one of them all of it immediately and switched to Interpac!

Will i sell interpac????? OF CUZ!!!! When the time is right! Please follow Xuzen for good advice.

Hahacat is troll advise. But make no mistake. Returns are all in double digit annualized since day one hahacat started to invest. HAHA. Meow.
HahaCat
post Jul 14 2017, 11:24 PM

64 posts

And also please la. I am not asking u all to buy interpac. R u stupid or what? Who in the right mind who is invested in interpac will ask others to buy?

Why hahacat say u are stupid?
Please go back and read my comments before?
All wanna make big money but DONT WANT TO USE THE BRAIN to analyze!

What makes a good fund great?
What makes a good small cap fund great?
What makes a good small cap fund shoot up so great?

No.1, fundsize has to be small!

U all know wat was eastspring investment fundsize when it shot up 60%?

No.2 Fund manager has to be competent!

U all know wat is lim tze Cheng's investment style when he was in rhb????

No.3 market has to be bullish! U fool.

With these 3 indicators all checked! U bet i will buy all interpac with all my money.

Do i nid u all to put in money to jack up the fundsize??

Pleas do not do that, give me chance to milk as much as i can before i EXIT.

Again, without knowledge u r all nothing.

Come to forum also is want to ask sifu opinion.

I am not conventional, but i can confirm u i am sifu.

N many ppl wud beg to have kopi with me to pick from my brains in the real world.

In here, i juz wanna be anonymous n be a HahaCAT! HAHA
HahaCat
post Jul 14 2017, 11:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 14 2017, 11:30 PM)
are those in Blue in Ringgit or units in circulation?
where did you get those numbers?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ALAMAK MUMMY, THESE NUMBERS ONCE GOOGLE ALREADY HAVE. NO NEED TO ASK. BE RESOURCEFUL. DONT JUST PLAY LOWYAT.
HahaCat
post Jul 15 2017, 06:45 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jul 15 2017, 12:18 AM)
Not that much actually. In the case of RHB small cap fiasco last year was about 10% - 12% in a week or 2

[attachmentid=8967073]

The question is what kind of investor are you. The typical UT investor don't monitor the market like a hawk, so by the time they realise may be when they receive monthly statement. It's probably too late

If you have the time and energy to watch it all the time, why not go for stocks, it's faster and higher
Good to have different flavors some day. So when did you start to invest in unit trust?

How's your properties doing? liquidate all before the slow down? or still holding on some?
Forum is really full of stupid ppl. There is such thing as a stupid question. And one shud really think before asking. It is this environment that one can just ask anything hoping others to give easy answer that create lazy and useless people. Who the hell sell of their properties because of a slowdown. Property is no.1 long term holding. Unlike stocks and UT that is liquid. Property slowdown is not a property bubble. What's the rush, just eent out property. Can u rent out stocks? Oh my god, this level of thinking. Bye. Waste my time here.

HahaCat
post Jul 15 2017, 09:46 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 15 2017, 07:52 AM)
within days of creating a new account, you managed to cause a great deal of chaos by calling people stupid and being patronizing. Now my alarm bells are ringing and I do not believe you are a platinum member nor do you hold any funds except Interpac OR EITHER THAT IT'S ALL A FARCE.

Anyways you will be on my ignore list. good day
There's so much truth in what i say, if u take time to really think and read. Not needing to prove anything but juz wanna give u a picture, so u start believing and get down from your little world. In the world of sharks, i am juz a cat. Attach snapshot of my interpac safi holding. Meow.

HahaCat
post Jul 15 2017, 12:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 15 2017, 11:45 AM)
yap you are absolutely correct. that's what I thought too. looks like photoshop when you zoom in.

here's my concern why would a human being go into GREAT lengths to deceive us? what would he gain by

1) stating he is new
2) mentioning two FM names
3) mentioning one fsm staff member whom I know btw
4) boasting about his holding amount
5) pushing for one particular fund instead of going to the norm of unit trust investing

my conclusion he is pushing to get everyone to jack up the fund and run in a short duration. if my deduction is correct he may be deceiving everyone even in the Chinese forum
Try using an iphone fsm app n u tell me if it is real or fake. A big big world out there. Some keen observers out there that spotted, why interpac go up 50% but my portfolio show 9.5. Shows money go in different tranches. Take risk but dont be reckless. Haha. All rile up and mad. Meow. I never say i am multi million dollar investor. Why some so angry? Try to figure out my entire portfolio? I never look down on others and say their portfolio tiny! U r not angry at me. U r angry at urself. Meowww.
HahaCat
post Jul 16 2017, 12:32 PM

64 posts

Can't believe I actually got supporters. Lel, Idk tony or mum or anyone else. Hehe. But i saw some with keen observations. Yup, iPhone display and android display on fsm are different. And I must make it a point, i am not promoting interpac. If anything, I hope the fundsize can remain small for longer and nimble. I am actually a very nice cat ^^ investment method is not conventional. But like u said i switch here switch there, good for fsm. Make switching fees. And if it is a risk i can stomach, why not. I am the kind who wud switch all portfolio to gold at the right time to capitalize on the 60% growth like 2016. Most important is U do ALL the reaearch and go in bold, young and confident. I have ran thru each and every stock interpac bought. And analyze their fundamentals and valuation. And i had gone into interpac in batches not one shot as my observation n confident in the fund increase. So I made about 26% ytd. And i target a bit more for year 2017. I may have 9 lives as a cat. But i will never jump down a building without doing my due diligence. HAHA, meow.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:16 PM