6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xander2k8
post Oct 23 2023, 01:24 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Oct 23 2023, 10:36 AM)
-49.26% as of now.
Nothing πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ compared to KWEB, MCHI or FXI
xander2k8
post Oct 24 2023, 01:06 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Oct 24 2023, 09:20 AM)
Is it time to bottom fish China equities? πŸ˜‚
You can bottom fish πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ but I wouldn’t because CCP under Emperor Xi with its inconsistencies in policies πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ he can yield the power anytime if something not in his favor

The only company in China I am very firm believe now is CATL but is very high in valuation atm
xander2k8
post Nov 2 2023, 04:46 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 1 2023, 07:39 PM)
FSM SG is now supporting London Stock Exchange with a small number of ETF. Hopefully, can be rollout in MY with more LSE ETF soon
And expect to pay the standard spread on it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ it will be still cheaper buying through IBKR
xander2k8
post Nov 4 2023, 02:45 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 2 2023, 07:29 PM)
I guess it's about choices as the more choices consumer has the better it is
FSM known for promotion πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ but after that charging high fees
xander2k8
post Nov 6 2023, 12:35 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Nov 6 2023, 09:22 AM)
but i think they're already upfront on their fees structure.
Even upfront πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ their fees are still higher than others in the market
xander2k8
post Nov 7 2023, 02:33 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(terencehihi @ Nov 7 2023, 11:48 AM)
Still worth to try ? the Fee is RM1 permanently.

Invest in US & HK ETFs with FSMOne Regular Savings Plan from just RM1 processing fee!
FSMOne is happy to announce that we have slashed the ETF Regular Savings Plan processing fee for US and Hong Kong ETFs to just a minimum of RM1 or 0.08% per RSP contract starting from 1 November 2023, permanently!
You need to calculate properly because it is still 0.08% πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ rm1 is just a bait only
xander2k8
post Nov 9 2023, 12:04 AM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Nov 7 2023, 04:56 PM)
assuming invest RM1000

fsmone
0.08% or RM1
= RM1

IBKR Pro - Fixed
min USD 1.00
= 1 USD ~= RM4.6

IBKR Pro - Tiered
min USD 0.35 USD
= 0.35 USD ~= RM1.6

rakuten
Between 700.00-9,999.99  RM9.00
= RM9

mplusglobal
min fee 3 USD
= 3 USD ~= RM14
Brokerage is cheap but you have factor in FX spread πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 8 2023, 05:40 PM)
IMHO, this is really a good strategy by FSM Malaysia. It allows small investors to get in and/or people who want to invest very frequently and regularly. RM1  is way better than USD1.
Yes it is cheap but the FX spread is high πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ that is where is they earn money

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2023, 05:44 PM)
You need to check how is the dividend tax on the US etfs sold on the platform. Through ramjade and the other guys they pointed out that us etfs are taxed 30%
Yes US ETF are taxed 30% unless your brokerage is willing to claw back WHT is eligible hence why it is recommended Irish domiciled ETF for tax efficiency

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2023, 07:41 PM)
I was like you until I got burned by fsm managed portfolio, started to get turned off by fsm and decided to pull all my funds into cspx.

BTW vuaa is the etf that suits what you need. It is Irish domiciled with div reinvestment plus it allows fractional shares.
You got burned by their aggressive portfolio is it? πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Their portfolio management is inconsistent hence why
xander2k8
post Nov 10 2023, 02:33 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 9 2023, 12:34 AM)
Well let’s verify with fact
I just tried with FSM cash account
5000MYR I can get 1059.70USD
Wise (if use IBKR you gonna use Wise to convert SGD anyway), I get around 1060.69USD
FSM spread is not that bad and almost on par with WISE per se
Don’t factored in cash conversion only πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ factored including the final cost of trading instead as it will be higher πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 9 2023, 12:38 PM)
Wonder, can we convert 1 huge sum from RM to USD, then slowly/regularly FSM takes from there (the USD converted already) each time its time to invest. If so, can convert 1 shot when the exchange rate is good. Not sure how it works for FSM
I think have to see what funds you invested. If there's China funds or reit funds, then can understand the red figures. 

Err...getting confused. You are converting to USD1k+. How come suddenly got  USD390.88? Also why got processing fee USD3.8? I thought processing fee just RM1?
Red figures for managed portfolio not due to China or REIT πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ the whole entire portfolio selection is horrible because horrible funds that they pick which underperforms badly particularly China and US funds πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ the only one which is still green is their bonds and healthcare funds which constitute about less than 20% of entire aggressive portfolio

Processing fee is not fixed πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ it is starting at rm1 and it goes up based on trade amount
xander2k8
post Nov 12 2023, 02:48 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Nov 10 2023, 05:09 PM)
of course it is not fixed, every broker fee is structured that way,

it is simple calculation, just compare it against every broker with the investment amount u are investing regularly, and u get to know which is more competitive,

and please provide fact supported with data, every broker has cash conversion involved, so please enlighten us on the competitiveness of cash conversion fx rate across broker too, i believe there are replies above stated fsmone fx rate is as competitive as wise
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/cash/f...-exchange-rates

No need to compare as it is already at least 1% πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ higher live rates πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ and no doubt it impossible to be lower than Wise
xander2k8
post Nov 21 2023, 12:02 AM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Nov 20 2023, 07:05 PM)
πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ u do know wise has conversion fee right?
Yes but conversion fee is not high as FX spread πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ which ranges from 1.5% upwards
xander2k8
post Nov 21 2023, 10:47 AM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Nov 21 2023, 12:12 AM)
U did read this right? πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
Yes while getting less for your money πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ at least 1usd less per rm5000 πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Nov 22 2023, 12:28 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 21 2023, 11:42 PM)
It seems like Wise does successfully 'trick' people by offering better rates, but incorporates the margin into the fee layer  sweat.gif

for FX, people need to understand that the simplest way of comparison is how much you received after conversion, not merely about the rate itself.
Don’t forget FSM will used that method πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ to incorporate other fees which many don’t realised as well as it is still cheaper to buy in IBKR
xander2k8
post Nov 22 2023, 03:46 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Nov 22 2023, 12:30 PM)
then just use their ETF RSP which is only RM1 or 0.08% now, noone force u to pay for other fee
Have you factored in the other fees πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ which is stamp duty which you have to pay for no reason because there is no stamp duty buying in IBKR
xander2k8
post Dec 13 2023, 02:24 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Dec 13 2023, 02:17 PM)
Nothing to special to go πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ basically it is just marketing and most of the funds are underperforming still in the current market πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Dec 14 2023, 03:34 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Dec 13 2023, 02:57 PM)
my epf fund investing in KAF core income fund returning 27% this year  biggrin.gif
At least they improve 5 year track record but before 2018 was bad

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Dec 13 2023, 04:39 PM)
if now go in would it be too late?

Already kena by Affin Hwang World Series - Global Disruptive Innovation Fund 2 -3 years ago. Still thinking whether to continue hold or switch fund.
At least you recover a bit but still lose 2/3 from ATH πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Dec 14 2023, 04:29 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Dec 14 2023, 04:16 PM)
ya still losing -65%. That why I am still thinking whether it is worth to hold on or just switch it out for other fund
If you can be patient why not because ARKK should be recover give it another 10 years

At least they did recover this year but your timing seriously buying at the high
xander2k8
post Dec 12 2025, 05:20 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Dec 9 2025, 01:24 PM)
Is the WAWTI event rebranded as Invest Expo happening at Pavilion Exhibition Centre Bukit Jalil on 10 Jan 2026? No more Sunway Convention Centre?
Yes basically not an invest expo but more sales fair with unit trust fund πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ pushing to sell their funds at a lower sales charges

Forget about going there as it is waste of time comparing to MooMoo fair which give better insights
xander2k8
post Yesterday, 03:56 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Dec 15 2025, 03:03 PM)
guys, I am quite depressed.

24 May 2021, I brought Principal Greater China Equity Fund - MYR and AHAM Select Asia Pacific (Ex Japan) Dividend Fund - MYR.

Until now, I havent even break even.

I am very disappointed

This is the actual return:
Principal Greater China Equity Fund - MYR : -16.52%
AHAM Select Asia Pacific (Ex Japan) Dividend Fund - MYR : -17.17%

Luckily, its a small amount or else I already jump off the building
Simple don’t buy fund πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ do you know that how underperforming the fund manager is while you still paying their salary through annual fee

The fund will break even just give another 5 years but it won’t grow a lot for the next decade hence why you need to check their 10year performance

xander2k8
post Yesterday, 06:20 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Dec 15 2025, 05:13 PM)
My personal experience.
I bought unit trust in FSMOne few years ago. After a year, i sell that unit trust at loss.
Put the money into VOO.
The best decision i did, VOO earn back my loss.
Any low expense ratio and high liquidity index fund will definitely outperformed UT πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ because UT is highly reliant to the emotional fund managers who cannot manage their emotions especially when bear markets

Index fund are devoid of such because it is tracks the market hence it is once buy forget it and gain later
xander2k8
post Today, 02:45 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(negayem @ Dec 16 2025, 10:05 AM)
We are on the same boat. I'm depressed too ...

2nd Sept 2021, I bought AHAM Select Asia (ex Japan) Opportunity Fund - MYR (SAOF).
Negative since day 1, now at -10.01%

2nd Sept 2021, I also bought AHAM World Series - China A Opportunity Fund - MYR Hedged.
Negative since day 1, now at -27.2%

Now i'm not on talking terms with my agent.
Good stay away from agents πŸ‘ these so called opportunity fund is nothing but at the mercy of the fund manager as most of them are not performing hence why they are losses

I have some China funds but yet it is manageable losses under 8%

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0652sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:52 PM