deleted
This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: May 11 2017, 05:33 PM
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
May 11 2017, 05:31 PM
2,955 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
deleted
This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: May 11 2017, 05:33 PM |
May 12 2017, 08:25 PM
May 14 2017, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ May 13 2017, 11:58 PM) hope this can helps.... Valuations The market weighted price-earnings ratio (PE) or ‘market valuations’ as we commonly address it, is a measurement of how ‘expensive’ or ‘cheap’ a market is at a particular point of time. The information on market valuations is easily available on our fundsupermart website. So how is the price-earnings ratio calculated? The price-earnings ratio is the current price of the market divided by the expected earnings per share for the market. Expected earnings are calculated on a weighted average basis ( companies with a higher market capitalization will have a higher ‘weight’ in the calculation of expected earnings). It is relatively straightforward to compare valuations. A market with a high PE is considered ‘expensive’ and a market with a low PE is considered ‘cheap’. However, bear in mind that this valuation measurement is used on a relative basis. Valuations can be compared across markets, or compared within the same market on a historical basis. In the case of profit taking, comparing with historical valuations is more relevant, as it is a better gauge as to whether the market is overvalued or not. In other words, if the PE for market A is 25 times, on an absolute basis you cannot tell whether it is expensive or cheap. However, if a comparison is made vis-à-vis other regions and we find that valuations of other regions range from 30 times to 40 times, the valuation for this market is relatively attractive. But for the purpose of deciding whether or not to take profits, we can compare current valuations to the historical range of valuations. If historical valuations range from 10-15 times, we can say that market A is ‘currently trading at a relatively high PE in comparison to the historical range’. In such a situation, investors should consider taking profits. https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...?articleNo=1783 https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...l?articleNo=606 Determining equity market’s attractiveness https://www.themalaysianreserve.com/new/sto...-attractiveness Though all these explanations and post from you in this thread makes me wonder if you're a key personnel of FSM ? |
May 15 2017, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ May 15 2017, 02:23 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The above is not what I am thinking.... ======================= After thinking for a while and recollecting , this is what I am trying to elucidate : For the sake of argument , Let us assume company XYZ Sdn Bhd has a MYR 1M facility with Bank ABC Bhd. The total annual interest paid to the bank by company is let's say MYR 100K . Normally the MYR 100K interest can be deemed as a legitimate company expenses and expensed out from company Profit & Loss statement , thus reducing chargeable income . Now, let us assume Company XYZ Sdn Bhd participate MYR 300K in FSM unit trust , then the interest expense becomes 1 - (300 / 1000 ) x 100K = MYR 70K effective expense instead of MYR 100K. Thereby the expenses deductible becomes MYR 70K instead of MYR 100K , which means the chargeable income becomes more. I recall that the rationale for such a calculation is that LHDN follows the principle of " wholly and solely for the production of the business income " to recognize any deductible expenses. When one deviates from that principle , then LHDN can and will discount out by proportion the portion that is not deemed to be related to the core - business. I hope I am right . I am not a tax agent , but having been part of company upper management for a long time , I am sensitive to such material fact . Xuzen Xuzen's Fan |
May 15 2017, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 15 2017, 03:21 PM) now why would you calculate like that? dont have to waste 650 to just meet a hot rm lol.10,000x6.5%= 650 10,000x1.75%=175 that 650 better come with a hot bank chic. Just walk into and say that you want to open a Preferred Banking Account with CIMB and they would run towards you Key words here is that you dont have to actually open one but just express a certain degree of interest |
May 25 2017, 03:03 PM
May 31 2017, 11:01 PM
Would be rebalancing/modifying my aunt's and my portfolio and hoping that my new portfolio delivers exceptional returns for the balance 2nd half of 2017
If not, i would start ranting that FSM cheated me But yeah, hoping my new portfolio would deliver returns! |
May 31 2017, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 31 2017, 11:08 PM) will you be shifting to zuxen's version 4 port recommendation? I just started selling off/reducing a few funds and haven't completed buying what i wanted. Would get my new portfolio up by next Friday and then i shall post my before and after portfolio.if not, what are your current portfolio and allocation like? Would take Xuzen's recommendation into consideration. Btw, I'm getting into KGF, was just wondering that if I'm just only able to invest in one; either KGF or KGF PRS (Just to get the 1k incentive, but the downside is that i can't take my cash out till i reach 55), which would be a better choice ? I do understand that KGF's PRS is a combination of KGF 60%+ and Kenanga's Bond Fund 30%. |
Jun 1 2017, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 1 2017, 08:51 AM) What did u buy exactly? If you read what the fund managers write recently, most of them would conclude Q1 was really good and they don't expect the rest of the year would deliver anything close to that Just wasn't happy with my portfolio earlier because i didn't have the capital to get into more funds. Now that i have some spare cash, i could play around with my portfolio and diversity more.You need to consider if your fund choices and allocation matches your risk appetite. It sounded to me that you have rather unrealistic expectations. UT is not ponzi scheme, it would not deliver consistent superior returns; it's designed to deliver reasonable returns over mid-long term with minimal effort required from the investor I think that iportfolio site died.... Use FSM's portfolio simulation function lor; but xuzen already indicated past returns and weighted volatility |
Jun 20 2017, 11:44 PM
Jun 21 2017, 12:08 AM
Here is my new portfolio:
1 KGF 2. Manulife US Equity Funds 3. RHB Gold and General Fund 3. CIMB Australian Equity Fund 4. Affin Hwang Select Dividend Fund *Woud be buying CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income next month when my pay cheque comes in Feel free to comment on my portfolio This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Jun 21 2017, 12:08 AM |
Jun 21 2017, 03:57 AM
Jun 21 2017, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 21 2017, 05:51 AM) At what % of allocation each? The value of my ASX is approximately 2.5 times the value of my FSM portfolio. I know that seems a lot but that's where all my savings goes ever since I just started workingWhat is the ratio of tis UTs portfolio in relation to your ASX investment? QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jun 21 2017, 11:40 AM) Maybe you can consider Amconversative instead of the CIMB Australian Fund , Gold and General fund. Looks like these 2 are on declining trend already based on the chart. Thanks for the suggestion. Just decided to allocate a small percentage of my funds into Gold. Pretty positive that Trump is going to screw up something and that Gold should go up |
Jun 21 2017, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 21 2017, 07:16 PM) with so high "FI" vs EQ ratio..... you can afford to go more on commandoes type of EQ funds..... not many people can afford this strategy... QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 21 2017, 07:26 PM) Both of my ASX accounts garners around 6% on average. Pretty good right ? |
Jun 22 2017, 10:04 AM
Jun 22 2017, 10:05 AM
Jul 1 2017, 04:31 AM
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-2017-2018-8525
Anyone attending this ? Just got an email from FSM |
Jul 17 2017, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 16 2017, 08:07 PM) just imagine now u every month pump in 1k I beg to differ bro.1 yr u can collect 12k. let say during crisis, u pump in 12k will be yield better compare with u pump in now Most investors loose tons of "potential return" by just waiting to pump in during the next crisis. Are you able to predict exactly when the next crisis would be and when stock prices would be bottom low ? |
Jul 19 2017, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(cocbum4 @ Jul 19 2017, 04:58 PM) Financial is a game of waiting which required a lot of patient. Investing and Financial Games are 2 different things. Financial Games are usually associated with "Get Rich Schemes"Some pipu like jew are just impatient to see the quick profit, it is best to put the money into ut. Unlike Ayam has plenty of time to carefully wait and select a good vehicle. Basically Ayam do not need anymore money to sustain a life Ayam just treat financial game as a hobby Ayam has a color portfolio that generate a lot of dividend income why should Ayam worry now? And yes Ayam also keep old cash which is better than keep in bank or ut |
Jul 19 2017, 06:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.8604sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:25 AM |