6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

aoisky
post Jun 29 2017, 08:47 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jun 29 2017, 08:17 AM)
I'm hoping for more than 10 percent.
Thank you.
Your selected fund are possible but it also possible to give you -10% swing as its risk rating is higher.

Looking at the fund historical performance 3 year, 5 year or even 10 year still positive Lah.

aoisky
post Jun 29 2017, 08:51 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jun 29 2017, 08:40 AM)
are you ready for a 10 percent drop in your investment value too then? if you are, then good to go.
QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jun 29 2017, 08:47 AM)
Hi, Is ok for me.
If like that, you are having aggressive risk appetite

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jun 29 2017, 08:54 AM
aoisky
post Jun 29 2017, 05:02 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 29 2017, 04:56 PM)
<3 is love haha

lyn still outdated. this emotion also haven't in haha
LYN don't have love emoticon, too much FB brows.gif haha

ur love mean thumbsup.gif the allocation ka

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jun 29 2017, 05:03 PM
aoisky
post Jun 29 2017, 05:20 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 29 2017, 03:47 PM)
FI 50% because this is a moderate / balanced port mah!

BTW, you go and look high and low and see which balanced fund in FSM UTF list can give you a ROI of 11% with risk ratio of above 3 punya!

Xuzen

P/s :  Paiseh paiseh, what does this symbol " <3 " mean?
Masta xuzen are you referring AHSBF that giving ROI above 10% ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jun 29 2017, 05:24 PM

aoisky
post Jun 30 2017, 07:48 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jun 30 2017, 07:24 AM)
Why so many funds soft closed today??  hmm.gif  confused.gif

CIMB GC, KGF, Manulife REIT....  rclxub.gif
You receive official announcement ?
aoisky
post Jun 30 2017, 08:02 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 30 2017, 07:54 AM)
I think he saw that there is no buy button for those funds, thus he thought it was due to soft closing......
but in actual fact (based on me not FSM).....it is as per image.

btw,..if want to buy, try to buy next week...most probably got discount  innocent.gif
I think there are few times already this issue arise buy icon suddenly disappear. If soft close normally fsm will email to inform a month in advance.

July new recommended fund revised, should have promo. ready your ammo yet ?
aoisky
post Jul 1 2017, 10:29 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 1 2017, 09:31 AM)
Managed Portfolio Updates:

Portfolio Period -->  31 May 2017 - 30 June 2017
Gross Gain       -->  0.44%
Actual Gain      -->  0.44% + 1.31% (sales charge+GST) = 1.75%  brows.gif

[attachmentid=8934164]
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
rclxub.gif mr. funnyface your actual / nett gain should - (sc + gst) instead of add in to it.

looking into your aggressive portfolio just merely small gain, think back i was right not to opt for manage portfolio.

anyway thanks for the sharing.

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 1 2017, 10:30 AM
aoisky
post Jul 1 2017, 10:50 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 1 2017, 10:37 AM)
To be fair, one or two months are just too short to see anything.
Yes UT talking about 3 year or more.

but even my lousiest pick of fund just few K investment garner more than 1%.

comparing own managed vs the manage port from fsm (referring funnyface's) its aggressive port some more, of course short period 1 month only let see for longer period of time.

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 1 2017, 10:52 AM
aoisky
post Jul 1 2017, 11:02 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 1 2017, 10:55 AM)
Edited my original post to avoid confusion, thanks.  biggrin.gif
Aha terminology confusion, actually no need to highlight the fund performance your Gross.

You just need to know how much you get ROI the Nett which is the 0.44 %.

btw what fund inside the manage port ? mind to share ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 1 2017, 11:04 AM
aoisky
post Jul 1 2017, 11:21 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 1 2017, 11:17 AM)
Pokemon style  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=8934281]
thumbsup.gif
aoisky
post Jul 2 2017, 11:07 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Jul 1 2017, 03:17 PM)
If I might ask, what is:

TA - GTF
Selina Reits
Lee Sook Yee's UTF
Esther Bond
Post#2 has the answer

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 2 2017, 11:08 AM
aoisky
post Jul 2 2017, 08:22 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 2 2017, 04:35 PM)
Can I ask:

1) Anyone know where Chen Fai Fai go?

Hi, I am FSM platinum member. And has invested for a while. I am male. 28 years old. 1st Half of the year 2017 made 20% returns. Fund I bought are invested in Malaysia and Asia Ex Japan. Thank you.
who is Chen Fai Fai ?

If you are referring Mr Chen Fan Fai, he still with EI
aoisky
post Jul 3 2017, 08:03 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 2 2017, 11:21 PM)
Boss, what if the price is lower than you bought when you wana sell it after 5 years?

Few months back started with affin hwang quantum.
Now 1k for TA global fund, cimb dynamic n global titans other following Sifus suggestion on allocation (kgf, manulife reits, affin income bond n rhb em) but just do rsp for those...
Don't worry too much, all your listed buy fund is All Star, if all these fund could fail you. Then it would be dooms day in stock market.

most people confuse UT and Stock Market. NAV / Unit Price doesn't matter. at the end of the day look at your unit multiply by current price see profit or not.

Nowadays you have FSM and LYN forumer sharing, back then 10 years ago where people know only PM and global subprime crisis most people suffer heavy losses and still continue investing and mostly profit already if not break even. Like what Avangelice said the true spirit of unit trust investing don't time the market keep calm and invest UT.

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 3 2017, 08:06 AM
aoisky
post Jul 11 2017, 08:10 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 11 2017, 01:16 AM)
Tried dabbing at Polarbear and Pinky speadsheets for the 4th time since I started investing and everytime i attempt to calculate my IRR the entire spreadsheets go wonky AND JUST WHEN I WANTED TO CALCULATE IT, the excel froze up and i LOST ALL DATA that i worked on since 12.30pm. WTF!

Seriously why cant FSM have a built in IRR calculator in their website??
try suggest to FSM, btw next time do some backup of your data in case of major system crash you still can use the back up.
aoisky
post Jul 13 2017, 08:27 AM

1,203 posts

In the Ponzi 3.0 making for Interpac Dana Safi ?
aoisky
post Jul 13 2017, 11:38 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 13 2017, 10:41 PM)
I can see puchongnite is very eager and greedy to join in the interpac fund and make some money. But at the same time he is very timid and scared and concerned about all the risk. So he search high and low, left and right for some justifications that can convince himself to buy into the fund. In hope to gain +50% with 0% risk. Hahacat.
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2017, 10:50 PM)
Maybe you can convince him/her why you have confidence. hmm.gif
thumbsup.gif Ponzi 3.0 in the making ?

If have no confident on InterPac just skip it, look for other fund that comfortable with.

If have some interest / tempted to invest just get some unit, in case the fund gone wrong you still have other striker / defender utf to cover your losses.

If it stay on green and keep moving uptrend you make profit.

anyway the nav and unit discussed early interesting. Ramjade do update us when the ffs of manureit available already

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 13 2017, 11:47 PM
aoisky
post Jul 14 2017, 12:13 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(yruns1 @ Jul 13 2017, 11:55 PM)
Dear All Sifus

I am interested in this fund and read the annual report
RHB CHINA-INDIA DYNAMIC GROWTH FUND 

However, there is no mention of the breakdown of the stocks being held by this fund.
Where can I get this info?

Thanks!
Try look at the Fund Fact Sheet
aoisky
post Jul 16 2017, 02:06 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 15 2017, 10:39 PM)
wah this is another whole new level of sadness. make new account just to defend another.

whatever man. I'll just wait for Interpac to get into trouble and you guys will disappear. every stock counter there's always that group of people singing praises then run tail when it becomes bad
touch wood
aoisky
post Aug 13 2017, 10:52 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 13 2017, 01:20 PM)
How to buy amanah saham online?
https://www.myasnb.com.my/

ASM go online already, you need to update your info and phone number at ASM office or through agent (process slower).
aoisky
post Aug 15 2017, 02:06 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Aug 14 2017, 12:57 AM)
I'm in FSM thread or ASNB thread now???!!!

Confused... Have to double check the topic name..

Pls go over to ASNB thread if u wan to talk purely on ASNB..
WHY U SO SENSITIVE ???

before you shout out loud blindly please check who started the ASM inquiry, I'm just replying MNET query.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0420sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:02 PM