7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

adele123
post May 8 2020, 01:23 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 8 2020, 01:17 PM)
Anybody bought insurance from FSM?

What is the benefit fro  FSM or agents?
Last time used to be commission rebate some back to you. Have to takw note whether they can service you 24/7 or not.

QUOTE(MUM @ May 8 2020, 01:21 PM)
According to fsm website,... Premium is cheaper than agent n you get additional 0.x% for ut purchase according to yr AUM...
Price same actually. Same thing sold by fsm and agent for some products. Except for those simple product, which they act as referral not agent.
adele123
post Jul 21 2020, 01:55 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 21 2020, 01:45 PM)

Hindsight is 20/20. But no one can guarantee this trend will continue. I will recommend looking over 5year period though, to grade the past performance.

But definitely, affin hwang should not be ignored.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 21 2020, 01:56 PM
adele123
post Aug 25 2020, 03:08 PM

4,725 posts

I haven't put money into RHB CMF 2 in a while. need to have a quick check

Notice an unusual behaviour. Usually after successful FPX from my bank, it will direct me back to FSM page, but this time i got stuck at FPX page.

and when i went back to FSM page to my transaction history, it will say pending and i can void. This usually only appear this way when the payment has not been completed.

anyone faced this issue?
adele123
post Aug 25 2020, 05:25 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Aug 25 2020, 04:52 PM)
it is about the integration between FSM and FPX, FPX stuck so FSM didn't received any confirmation on the payment status, but the order is created, like WhitE LighteR advised after some times it will be reflected
thanks both. Ya. so far really no misstep from FSM ever. but i'm so used to getting 2 emails basically from FSM everytime i put in money in. since i always pay AFTER i create the order.

was wondering whether cause i haven't put money in for long. LOL. i guess more likely to happen after 230pm. last minute people like me. biggrin.gif
adele123
post Sep 11 2020, 01:00 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 3 2020, 01:38 PM)
Any of you still holding on the KGF, Eastspring Investment Small Cap, Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund?

You know the oldies, but not so goldy anymore recently?
1 week late. But your question intriguing...

KGF 4.4% IRR since oct 2014. It was negative in march 2020, or close to negative.
EI small cap IRR 6.3% since dec 2016
Dynamic AP IRR >8% since 2014. About the same return for both prs version and mother fund version.

Your question got me thinking i should sell off KGF. 4.4%. I can do it with less risk. Sighhhhh.
adele123
post Sep 11 2020, 09:45 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 11 2020, 07:03 AM)
I have dumped KGF early of this year before CNY.

just curious, what got you to make the decision?

actually i do feel it's not the fund's fault. i had >8% IRR back in 2017.

but the market that KGF invest in, it's just not so great also. so now 4% only... SGIH
adele123
post Sep 13 2020, 12:34 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 11 2020, 10:50 AM)
Mine is doing about the same as you. Except my Dynamic AP income fund was doing more like 6%, since I started DCA'ing in 2016 instead of 2014.

I'm still having some KGF, and my intention is to convert it to Kenanga OnePRS growth fund. Since I don't have much PRS funds anyway this year.

EI small cap, having a good run due to our Covid moratorium perhaps gonna end soon. Nothing excites me from the Eastspring overall portfolio these days.

Sold or am in process of selling my Dynamic AP funds. My personal conclusion here is no funds should be held more than 5 years (Malaysian active managed funds that don't feed to super large funds). Just feels like once they reach a peak momentum (IRR>10%) and cap size (close to or above 500mil) then they will shrink balls and just ride the market benchmark. Really hoping that others can chime in on my sentiment and prove me wrong...haha.

Oh yeah, one more thing. I find that once the funds are linked to PRS, you can expect it to follow market benchmark eventually. (And no index is greater than SP 500 lol)
I have not made much new investment. Only DCA small cap, 200 per month and 3k a year for prs cimb ap version. Mother fund stopped basically. KGF lacklustre performance has discourage me from new money.

I somehow agree with you, the bigger they get, the slower they are. By slow i mean low return. It could be own observation bias.

But i somehow feel cimb ap is not the case... No doubt the return is influence by weakness of myr but the return has still been better than my local funds. 8% truly satisfied. Keeps my entire portfolio up at 6%, weigh down by KGF. Maybe at the right time. I will let go of KGF in the near future. Just not sure where to invest next.

Regret not going for more china exposure. Haha.
adele123
post Sep 13 2020, 01:22 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 13 2020, 10:52 AM)
Why do you say the Ap income fund is dragged down by MYR weakness. I would think the opposite no? When you buy 0.25USD per 1MYR, later it becomes 1.2MYR per 0.25USD.

What you lose is purchasing power as the same 1.2MYR can only buy the same amount of 0.25USD shares / candy / whatever. But that only happens when you or CIMB management cash out.

Yeah. I stopped fresh funds from going into KGF, AP Income, small cap for a few years now. Pretty sure I gotten better returns elsewhere for the time being. The question is what do I think going forward which is still negative for them.
Haha. You misunderstood. i mean the good return is due to weakness of myr. But weakness of myr really not a good thing for us, as a whole. So still a happy smile but with a sigh situation
adele123
post Sep 19 2020, 08:18 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Sep 19 2020, 06:41 AM)
Another newbie here. Can any sifu recommend any PRS funds in FSM to invest at this point of time?
You can start by thinking which of these 3 geographical you want to invest in.
1) malaysia
2) asia pacific
3) mix of both

If your answer is 2 or 3, you may probably eliminate 90% of the choices available.

This post has been edited by adele123: Sep 19 2020, 08:18 AM
adele123
post Nov 3 2020, 10:41 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(acromax @ Nov 3 2020, 09:19 AM)
Anyone here purchased insurance with minimum amount for the purpose of extra 0.25% discount sales charge?
Unless you invest a LARGE sum of money, dont think buying the insurance with FSM will help with the 0.25% sales charge.

but if you invest LARGE sum, then you probably can reach gold/platinum already. 0.25% of 250k is only RM625. that's how much sales charge you save.

but if indeed you want to buy a life insurance protection, going with FSM, is kinda best bang for your buck.
adele123
post Nov 3 2020, 03:53 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ Nov 3 2020, 02:04 PM)
FSM life insurance policy is best bang for bucks due to one's saving on agent's commission ?
yes. although i should say 2nd best bang for bucks. best bang should be buying online, no commission.

adele123
post Nov 3 2020, 08:37 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Nov 3 2020, 03:55 PM)
isnt fsm buying online ?
Buying insurance policy via fsm, is still buying via agent. I dont know what is the sales process. When i mean buy online is, direct buy online, no commission.
adele123
post Jan 27 2021, 09:03 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jan 27 2021, 07:51 PM)
What are the prizes?
In the form of sales charges for all fund houses ?
if i were to guess... that day they say RM10k right. 100 winners so... RM100 per person lo.
adele123
post Feb 22 2021, 09:04 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 21 2021, 09:08 PM)
Guys I can't get this out of my head.

Whatever portfolio I design and backtested 5 years it can't beat Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund alone. So why should I diversify? If I can stomach the volatility I just can invest single fund only right? Sorry for the dumb question.
Yes, there's diversify and di-worse-sify...

But i think you forgot something important. Keyword backtested.

Who can guarantee the future = past?
adele123
post Mar 21 2021, 09:51 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Mar 21 2021, 08:16 PM)
only stock and etf can get free rm100?
how about if buy sunreit? can get free rm100?
sunreit falls under the category of stock.
adele123
post Mar 23 2021, 01:38 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Mar 23 2021, 12:50 PM)
Hi , anyone invest this fund in FSM ?

Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity

Is it give good returns so far ?
Yes.

and Yes. You should understand why... also they were some not so positive times too.
adele123
post Mar 24 2021, 10:17 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ryan_chandl @ Mar 23 2021, 08:38 PM)
what happened to bond fund? All keep dropping
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/03/22/...ds-to-malaysia/

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Mar 23 2021, 10:24 PM)
REITS recovering slowly
anyone top up??
did it 2 months ago. waiting for better price to top up.
adele123
post Mar 27 2021, 02:00 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Mar 27 2021, 12:02 PM)
Hi all,

I'm new to FSM.

May i know recommended whether to invest in normal UT or PRS in FSM ?

Which one give higher returns if compare between normal UT and PRS ?
If you want to get tax relief, PRS.

If you want normal investing, normal UT and PRS is similar except PRS wont allow you withdraw until age 55? Modt people dont invest in PRS beyond the tax relief benefit.
adele123
post May 13 2021, 09:53 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 13 2021, 09:07 AM)
i personally hope that it would be like Mar 2020....where it falls then rallied very HARD for the rest of that year.
the question is, you dare to buy?

back in march 2020, i hesitated. HAHA. maybe you are more seasoned and i'm still very junior.
adele123
post Jun 26 2021, 10:27 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Jun 26 2021, 10:12 PM)
Hi all, I was just reading another thread here where someone said "unit trust is useless with all the sales charges and management fees" and would rather invest in  bonds, ETF, etc.

What are your thoughts on this?
I wont say unit trust is useless but really have to consider the pros and cons. The fees are definitely higher than ETFs.

Example between buying a china etf vs china unit trust fund, if return about the same why not buy the china etf?

Now the problem is not many etf are available on bursa. Buying etf overseas, using this example can be hkex. Now you have to jump through few more hoops to buy etf at hkex at a decent cost.

I guess one has to compare the cost lo. But if you indeed have a fund that outperform the index /ETF, then this fund manager should follow... and pay him/her that 1.8% la. Haha

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1910sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:55 PM