6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

LoTek
post Mar 10 2021, 06:33 PM

1,259 posts

I personally have great faith in the overall future of china. Warning: the current level is just around Dec/Jan prices, which is still comfortably above pre-covid.
LoTek
post Mar 26 2021, 01:17 PM

1,259 posts

Am still healthy in green for now, even for china and tech. am topping up little amounts every time there is a larger drop. Reit and sg funds are propping up overall port. But i hold no malaysian focused funds. Lost hope on long term and with the current state of affairs and GE around the corner, not worth trying. Imo.
LoTek
post Apr 12 2021, 01:12 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Apr 12 2021, 12:42 PM)
Hi guys,
I'm planning to invest some of my amount from " kwsp i-sinar" into managed portfolio .
I prefer to put into "more aggressive portfolio" in FSMONE.
But there's also managed portfolio with 36% risk index in STASHAWAY.
I do invest in STASHAWAY 22% risk index but the return past 6 months was only somewhere around 1% to 2%.
Anyone have invested in both platform's  highest risk managed portfolio.
Which one u guys are thinking doing better in terms of performance?
I personally wouldn't touch epf monies. Maybe I'm too Conservative..
LoTek
post Apr 19 2021, 10:34 AM

1,259 posts

Just sold the last of my gold holdings.
LoTek
post Apr 19 2021, 08:18 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2021, 07:37 PM)
My portfolio slowly healing back Feb n Mar losses. Almost back to 2021 high, 1% more...
Slow and steady wins the race..

How aggressively did you top up Feb and Mar?
LoTek
post Apr 25 2021, 11:25 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Apr 25 2021, 11:12 AM)
You may want to invest direct in stocks via FSMOne by mirroring BIMB i Growth sector holdings (IT, Industry, Consumer) over the long term.

The annual management fee & annual expense ratio will eat your return in the long run, regardless of whether the said fund performed or not.
Very true, unless the targeted investment amount is very small, then UT diversification can cover more stocks than possible if buying direct, also maybe charges as a % for small amounts become more palatable compared to rm8-10 one off charge on buy sell for direct stocks.
LoTek
post Apr 27 2021, 11:34 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Apr 27 2021, 11:28 AM)
I thought holding the purpose of gold and reits funds are that they both have less correlation to equity stock funds. Like bond funds their purpose is for a bit of protection against equity market crashes. I think these funds have a place in your asset allocation portfolio. I am not sure the optimal % allocation of each, though.
Personal opinion...the difference in yield between bond fund and say a 2-5 year FD is not enough to justify the risk. Imo. Unless maybe usd bonds to hedge against myr..
LoTek
post May 3 2021, 01:05 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 3 2021, 12:53 PM)

Hari Raya Promotion: Recommended Islamic Funds at 0.5% Sales Charge

In conjunction with the Hari Raya Aidilfitri festive celebration, FSMOne is running a promotion on 9 Recommended Islamic funds at 0.5% sales charge from 3 May 2021 till 17 May 2021.

These 9 Recommended Islamic funds are:

1.    Aberdeen Standard Islamic World Equity Fund

2.    Affin Hwang Aiiman Asia (ex-Japan) Growth Fund – MYR

3.    Principal Islamic Asia Pacific Dynamic Equity Fund

4.    Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund

5.    PMB Shariah Premier Fund

6.    Dana Makmur Pheim

7.    Affin Hwang Aiiman Balanced Fund

8.    Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund

9.    Principal Islamic Small Cap Opportunities Fund
No idea what to buy now. Nothing looks interesting...
LoTek
post May 3 2021, 01:52 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 3 2021, 01:08 PM)
Do you hv anything  that are of interest to buy from those listed fund houses?
QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 3 2021, 01:08 PM)
Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund not bad la  whistling.gif
QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ May 3 2021, 01:10 PM)
Dana Makmur Pheim is a solid performer for 'Balanced' category
Thanks guys. I mean at the current prices la..
LoTek
post May 4 2021, 09:27 PM

1,259 posts

both china and us will continue to be great imo due to their size and consumption. yes the trade war will affect china, especially the northern provinces because of their cheap energy and cheap factories mainly catering for export there whereas the south will continue to grow due to the strength of their domestic market. keeping my fingers in both pies, slightly biased to china still for their government being single-minded, and the citizens being used to hardship, might have the edge in a all out trade war..
LoTek
post May 7 2021, 10:21 AM

1,259 posts

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/05/06/fed-warns-o...ions-climb.html

for what it's worth
LoTek
post May 9 2021, 05:59 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 9 2021, 05:45 PM)
Anyone bought PRS in FSM?

Just wondering if it works like AmPRS where they split into 2 accounts? Like 70% in A1 that is locked until retirement or so and 30% in A2 where one could withdraw once a year from A2.
yep it is.
LoTek
post May 11 2021, 10:14 AM

1,259 posts

sincerely hope nobody's caught
LoTek
post May 18 2021, 10:15 AM

1,259 posts

Equities aren't always reflective of the economic reality..
LoTek
post Jun 1 2021, 02:25 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 1 2021, 02:09 PM)
KAF tactical fund 0.8% promo any good?
Given FMCO, is it good to increase exposure to local equities?
Currently have no Malaysia focused equity.

Sifu @xuzen still holding?
i saw mr diy in its top holdings and that just turned me off..
LoTek
post Jun 30 2021, 01:46 PM

1,259 posts

sold significant portion of my usa holdings.
LoTek
post Jun 30 2021, 03:16 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(yycclin @ Jun 30 2021, 02:05 PM)
Mind to share which funds you sold ?
Do home work now.. nod.gif
global titans, ta tech, manulife global reit. dont want to stretch my luck 🀧
LoTek
post Jul 1 2021, 12:45 PM

1,259 posts

fsm always gives promo when market is at a high hahaha
LoTek
post Jul 5 2021, 04:18 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 5 2021, 03:08 PM)
Alright, let's discuss which UTs you guys recommend to buy for this event.Β  laugh.gif
brows.gif nothing, market on a hill.

ok well, china tech fell off a cliff today

This post has been edited by LoTek: Jul 5 2021, 04:18 PM
LoTek
post Jul 29 2021, 12:47 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 29 2021, 12:31 PM)
Nope, I don't think in 3 days, those named stocks can raise back to its pre fall prices..... For they fell too much during the last few days n those regulatory control things will suppress its outlook for short terms, but for longer terms should be rise rise riseπŸ‘
I am no god, thus I just think it is so πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡
i think its just a temporary rebound from overselling. i hope not, but think it is 😐

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0794sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:59 AM