QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 29 2021, 10:38 AM)
i see that as the result of the holding composition not the size of fund.You can't get anymore stable with apple.
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jan 29 2021, 10:41 AM
1,638 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Vault 13 |
Jan 29 2021, 11:12 AM
Jan 29 2021, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 29 2021, 11:20 AM) i think don't need to worry when the fund is global.This problem seen in local mandated fund. Take KGF, huge fund but only mandated for KLSE....small pond. No opportunities hence underperform. If your fund is global...its a big pond...plenty of opportunities and your RM is peanuts change when go to US. |
Jan 29 2021, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Gatsby IT @ Jan 29 2021, 01:47 PM) Affin hwang global - disruptive - The Fund will feed into a collective investment scheme, namely Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Fund (target fund) which is managed by Nikko Asset Management (target fund manager). The Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Fund enables investors to easily access emerging and growth companies through listed global equity markets. We have identified five major innovation platforms that enable long-term investment opportunities that rely on or benefit from the development of new products or services, technological improvements and advancements in scientific research relating to: Genomic Innovation, Industrial Innovation, Internet Innovation and FinTech Innovation.Is "Nikko AM ARK Disruptive Innovation Fund" and "ARKK ARK Innovation ETF" the same thing and same portfolio ? |
Jan 29 2021, 03:05 PM
Jan 30 2021, 10:15 AM
Gamestop scandal sending shock throughout tech sector. Sea of reds.
Jan 30 2021, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Fledgeling @ Jan 30 2021, 12:17 PM) https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/st...21-1-1030021399 You are.mistaken. You are buying the fund from Manulife Malaysia who has its operations in FT. Hence the fund house is also closed.US market is down. I'm interested to top up. I know this has been discussed but please remind me what was the final conclusion (if any?) on public holidays and the impact. Let's take a specific example: Manulife Investment US Equity Fund. https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/tools/facts...c=fund-selector Monday 1 Feb is a public holiday only for KL, hence FSM is not working. HOWEVER, it is NOT a fund holiday as stated in the link above. Hence, if I buy and pay on Monday 3pm, I will get the fund NAV as of Monday 1 Feb price? I tried my luck calling the FSM hotline just now but of course, it was closed and I believe it will be closed on Monday too. Can anyone with experience help? To confirm, go to your FSM app, select any Manulife fund, go to the info tab, scroll down and you will see Manulife declaring 1 Feb as a holiday This post has been edited by killdavid: Jan 30 2021, 12:53 PM |
Feb 3 2021, 12:57 PM
Why you all sweat the small stuff like entry fee vs platform fee ?
How you manage your portfolio and your strategy in the end would determine your gains much more than these small fees. The issue here is time. Which solution take up more of your time to manage it ? Time that can be used for more productive things |
Feb 3 2021, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 3 2021, 02:28 PM) Just showing you guys the screenshot of technology funds in FSM Singapore.. Compare it with Principal Technology, TA Technology, UOB Technology... I take your capture for FranklinTech Fund in Sin for 2 year return says 42 %That very same fund is under Principal GTF and return for 2 years, 41.4 % Same goes for Alianz AI fund 1 yr return in SG 95% Here it is RHB AI Fund 1 year return 92 % Are we missing out that much ? I'd rather save me the hassle. This post has been edited by killdavid: Feb 3 2021, 03:39 PM |
Feb 3 2021, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 3 2021, 05:06 PM) What I am trying to show here is there are much more options for tech funds in Singapore, although I would say it would not present not much of a difference if you invest in the feeder funds itself. Noted. However to FSM MY credit , they are not stagnant. New funds keep coming in. It is just that they are always catching up with their SIN counterpart. But maybe its not FSM fault, the local fund houses are the licensed reseller.For example, if most investors were made known of the Nikko Ark Funds, I am sure they would have picked this fund over Franklin Tech Fund. If you observe the trend above, since there are correction in Nasdaq past 1 week, all tech funds affected. Of course it is the trend now for tech. However I have also included specific sectors in Singapore for observation such as renewable energy, future transport, semi-conductors, of which these niche sectors u can't find in portfolio of FSM Malaysia. Just sharing my opinion comparing both FSM Malaysia and FSM Singapore. But I don't have that many bullets ...can't buy them all. WhitE LighteR liked this post
Feb 4 2021, 11:30 AM
Feb 5 2021, 01:42 PM
Feb 5 2021, 04:41 PM
Feb 6 2021, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 5 2021, 10:11 PM) banyak mahal that is why i ask the question lo i want to use FSM or EUT to invest and diversify into Vietnam ma QUOTE(ang1222 @ Feb 5 2021, 10:06 PM) May I know how much sales charges for PM ? Only PM has vietnam specific fund, but I didn't open PM account just for it. My account with them has been more than decade old and I just do intra switch. So far returns makes it look like a good choice.Didnt see any fund in FSM cover Vietnam. Any sifu can advice whether iszit worth to open Public mutual online just to diversify into vietnam ? My view is unpopular but don't focus too much on sales charge, especially 1.5%. If 5.5% then it's alot. But think of it this way, one day market movement can sometime be +/- 2%. So whether or not this even counts depend on the day you calculate. The fund you choose and your timing more important than the sales charges This post has been edited by killdavid: Feb 6 2021, 01:24 AM kabal82 liked this post
Feb 6 2021, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(yycclin @ Feb 6 2021, 01:15 PM) I have invested 100k in FSM with 20 funds. Focus on Tech funds, AI, China and Gold. Currently with overall profit of 8% . 1. Don't compare your returns to anyone else. We all have different risk appetite and tolerance for loss.Is this healthy ? Btw, I am new investor, need more advise from Sifu here 2. If you are chasing returns, do not invest in 20 funds. Your risk and returns will be averaged out and your port just behaves like a conservative balanced fund. 3. Ask yourself is your expectations realistic? Are you expecting returns of stock investing while investing in mutual fund? To me, if you can manage a 8% consistent return through out with mutual fund, you would have beaten lots of amateur stock investor out there. no6, Fledgeling, and 5 others liked this post
Feb 7 2021, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Feb 6 2021, 11:43 PM) I'm interested in using FSM to buy UT because normally I do it through my preferred banking relationship manager, but I think FSM is cheaper? Does anyone have experience investing through RM before and then switched to FSM? The only benefit of my RM was he will tell me if any good fund coming up, or if any of my fund now is good time to exit, etc. but I think I want to try managing some of them myself now. No matter which angle i see it, FSM Managed Portfolio trumps investing through RM.1. lower starting fees 2. Actively managed port vs initial start up advice. 3. Flexible port that adapts to economic outlook vs still having to manually adapt according to RM advice ...if the RM still contacts you after sale (and potentially having to pay further inter switching fees) 4. access to multiple fund house. RM usually push their own bank products i still find DIY more satisfying This post has been edited by killdavid: Feb 7 2021, 12:25 PM |
Feb 8 2021, 10:10 AM
The forgotten shining star of FSM, Kenanga Growth Fund is clocking 9.15% YTD performance. encikbuta liked this post
Feb 9 2021, 09:53 AM
So many people come here for investment advice. Its one thing that people brainstorm ideas like Kopitiam. But when people come here to seek advice, there is a weight of responsibility when replying. kabal82, wongmunkeong, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 11 2021, 09:50 AM
Ahh....CNY eve a.k.a the take profit day. Lets see what the damage is today. Anyway wishing those who celebrate a Happy Chinese New Year. Maye we have a bullish year. MUM liked this post
Feb 13 2021, 05:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.0600sec