49 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 10:25 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 14 2017, 09:59 AM)
U know how many unitholders they're dealing with? And not just 1 fund under management doh.gif

Rather than complaining here, I give u an assignment -

Write to FSM and RHB. See what they respond. rolleyes.gif
Am Reits distribution comes back faster.
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 10:32 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 14 2017, 10:26 AM)
Rather than ranting about it here, write to them...do something that will bring about changes...write to RHB and FSM, see how they respond.
No point talking to dinosaur.
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 10:36 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 14 2017, 10:34 AM)
Then no point barking like a mad dog here too. sleep.gif
Seems like somebody is always stepping on your tail. thumbsup.gif bye.gif
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 11:06 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 14 2017, 10:52 AM)
Same like, how many of u really...let's say, u go to bank deposit cheque for RM1K. Do u really go check 1-2 days later whether it cleared? Or u withdraw RM1.5K from ATM...do u immediately go check your bank balance correct or not?

We have come to the age where we can sufficiently rely and trust on our technologies. smile.gif
No such thing. The unit trust industry is still quite dependent on a lot of manual processes. Once in a while they will commit errors. Not too long ago we have CIMB making errors on calculation of ponzi 2 NAV and it lasted for 2 weeks or so.
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 11:23 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 14 2017, 11:10 AM)
And you weren't the one who pointed it out, right? tongue.gif

E.g. 10,000 unitholders, say if u did not bother to check, sure there will be someone else so free and DILIGENT to point it out to CIMB/FSM/whoever.

I once pointed out an error to FSM, and they rectified.

That's why I said, if u think u are right, VOICE OUT to the RIGHT CHANNEL. Barking won't serve any purpose.
I once noticed an FSM error on Manulife US equity Nav price. But it does not affect me as I don't hold it with FSM. But somebody based on my info posted in this thread reported to FSM. biggrin.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 14 2017, 11:23 AM
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 12:27 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(newdnewd @ Mar 14 2017, 12:18 PM)
Hi sifu-sifus, I am super noob to FSM. just wondering is anyone has any thoughts on the kapchai fund now? Is it a good time to buy in now?
Seems like it is at the peak now. Any chance of an upside now?
Promotion is ending soon.

I think the small cap rally still got upside due to election. Just personal opinion.

I am buying it to keep it and/or use it to top up other Eastspring funds when needed.
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 02:19 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 14 2017, 02:08 PM)
but based on my analyse , this AmReits may b will down some more , i still wait that timing.....pls don't makan i  brows.gif
You mean after 15 March, it still goes down some more ? cry.gif
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 02:59 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 14 2017, 02:55 PM)
I predict base on my graph , if wrong , don't shoot me happy.gif
May I know what is the basis of the graph ? Previous similar incidents ?
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 05:25 PM

33,615 posts

Ponzi 1 goes up .9544 % ! rclxms.gif blink.gif
puchongite
post Mar 14 2017, 05:44 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 14 2017, 05:36 PM)
Continue to go up baby rclxms.gif Don't crash until I can cash out  dry.gif
Yesterday was supposed to be a good day for asian pac. Most funds were doing good.

I expect tomorrow's update, nav for Manulife India to go up > 1% .
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 07:28 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(kl_123 @ Mar 15 2017, 05:25 AM)
Manulife India mother fund up 2.85% yesterday...smile.gif
Keep that momentum please. Need that. US funds are losing momentum.

puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 12:46 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 15 2017, 10:43 AM)
I will continue monthly top up irregardless of market condition tongue.gif

REITs dropping? the top up will benefit when it rise laugh.gif

Higher allocation is due to the min top up requirement by aminvest sweat.gif

But, similarly to rhb emerging bond, will treat both as fixed income in the portfolio tongue.gif
Strong supporter of emotionless DCA.

Honest, I can never be one.

puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 01:48 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 15 2017, 01:32 PM)
Ponzi 2.0 declares distribution and check the number of zeroes:

RM 0.0007 per unit
So it really beats me, why at all they want to give out distribution. Find something to do ? LOL.
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 01:59 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 01:55 PM)
reporting in. A great place to learn more about UT. Even though i'm already an UT consultant doesn't mean my knowledge is great. Still in learning process right now. Anyway TS great effort and i can see you are really knowledgeable about UT.
Come in just at the right time, please help us to answer why cimb asia pac dynamic income aka ponzi 2.0 gives out a distribution per unit of RM 0.0007 per unit. Did someone put a knife on the fund house neck ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 15 2017, 02:00 PM
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 02:05 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Mar 15 2017, 02:02 PM)
Price up too high? Want to lower it?🤔
The current NAV of the fund is 0.331. So many other funds the NAV are higher than it !
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 02:55 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 02:31 PM)

The big risk is
uncertainty about United States trade policy with Asia
(particularly China).

This might be the reason. If you are reading at the fund manager report as stated on 31 January 2017 fund fact sheet you might get a clue what is the cause for the distribution to become low like that.

The depreciation of Ringgit over USD also might be the cause.
Can't they just DON'T GIVE ANYTHING ? Is there is law somewhere that they MUST give something at certain time ? shakehead.gif
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 03:08 PM)
So ur meaning is better dun give nothing than give such low distribution? Well i think maybe because they want to keep the fund manager reputation? Hehe...i can only give speculation idea...more analysis need to wait for the fund fact sheet come out...The distribution come out today?

As far as i know there is no any regulation that said the fund distribution is a must...they can give or not depend to the fund performance.
You are UT consultant wor. We can speculate but consultant cannot. LOL.
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM

33,615 posts

: double post :

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 15 2017, 03:24 PM
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 03:28 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 15 2017, 03:19 PM)
lol calm down brother. no need double post. hahahaha
Hmmm sounds like its time for me to shut up otherwise people like laba laba merah jambu will say I am barking at the wrong tree. LOL.
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 04:30 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
Dont get me wrong i know about asb technique and calculation use in asb financing. That details u ask u can get it in the ASB prospectus...hehe...
Quite a let down lor. We gave you two questions both also you can't give a satisfactory answer. devil.gif

49 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:32 AM