QUOTE(woonsc @ May 31 2017, 05:53 PM)
EISCF @ 15%
REITs @ 15%
TA - GTF @ 25%
CIMB APDIF @ 25%
Esther Bond @ 10%
India @ 10%
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jun 1 2017, 12:06 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(woonsc @ May 31 2017, 05:53 PM) EISCF @ 15% REITs @ 15% TA - GTF @ 25% CIMB APDIF @ 25% Esther Bond @ 10% India @ 10% |
Jun 1 2017, 01:56 PM
Jun 1 2017, 06:06 PM
Jun 1 2017, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 1 2017, 06:43 PM) Guys. new members. take everything here with a pinch of salt. don't just because you see a recommendation to dump most of your funds to follow sifu xuzen,means you should. don't forget that xuzen had a wrap account that allows him flexibility to shift his port to another. Yes don't blindly follow anyone. Find what you are comfortable with and stick to it. In other news, Eastspring Islamic Small Cap is out, might be a decent sub for the now-closed Eastspring Small Cap? |
Jun 1 2017, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 1 2017, 07:14 PM) I always avoid Syariah funds. look at epf Q1 and their report for their conventional and syariah funds. conventional always do better than syariah counterparts. True but then better than nothing given that the small cap is already closed. Fund manager is the same, fund is the same only the non-syariah stuff has been removed.Regards. |
Jun 1 2017, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Jun 1 2017, 09:12 PM) I did not check who's the fund manager but looking at other Eastspring shariah funds, I'm a bit skeptical on how this small cap funds would perform. I think personally they will just remove the non-compliant counters from EISC.. that would be the simplest and most cost effective way to do it.On another note, this fund might be able to capitalize on gomen's initiative of injecting 3bilion of funds pooled from GLCs for small/mid cap stocks. This post has been edited by wodenus: Jun 1 2017, 09:20 PM |
Jun 2 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:23 AM) This question may have been asked before; Drops on ex-date like pretty much every counter.When a fund declares a distribution, does the NAV drop on ex-date, or does it drop just before the units being credited into the account? I was holding Manulife US, haven't checked for quite a while. Today hand itchy login see drop like lao sai, but then there is a symbol saying distribution. |
Jun 2 2017, 10:47 AM
Jun 2 2017, 11:46 AM
Jun 3 2017, 10:35 PM
Jun 3 2017, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 3 2017, 10:54 PM) I bet some noobs will ask "what is a wrap account" , and Avangelice will be a nice guy and tell him / her about warp account... for the 1,101,101th times. Haha.. they don't advertise wrap accounts much though Xuzen This post has been edited by wodenus: Jun 3 2017, 10:59 PM |
Jun 3 2017, 11:01 PM
Too soon to tell..there's a deepening rift, not sure if the crack will get bigger and everything will fall in.
Jun 6 2017, 09:14 PM
Jun 7 2017, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 7 2017, 12:27 PM) The Perils Of Forecasting And The Need For A Disciplined Investment Process True enough, it's mostly guesswork, but that's like saying medical diagnosis is mostly guesswork. It's like saying, you can't tell the future so you don't know whether you will be alive tomorrow. You can't tell the future so you don't know if the sun will rise tomorrow. https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ss-31-May--8422 If I push the "add reply" button I don't know if it's going to be posted, since that is in the future.. right? |
Jun 8 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 8 2017, 10:59 AM) Don't look at NAV, NAV can be manipulated by the Fund Manager using various method such as unit split, distribution, bonus split etc etc... it is very artificial. Yes they like to lower the NAV with a lot of splitting and distribution To look at return, look at its CAGR or annualized rate of return on investment (ROI). Xuzen |
Jun 30 2017, 10:25 AM
Jul 4 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 3 2017, 08:38 PM) Haha, I roughly introduced myself, by stating gender, age, range of investment amount and investment region for 1H 2017. Nothing more than a sentence. And did so because this is my first time ever posting. It was not meant to give too much info or hurt anyone. But it kicked up a storm and invited negative comments. Why do you go for these talks? How do you benefit by them? The last time I attended one of those CFF was there, but then you know what they say about white cats and black My intention is to ask a very legitimate question. But it seems like there isn't an answer here. My advise for all is to look at things positively. I started investing in property when I graduated, and later added in Unit Trust. I am aggressive and has applied bank loans (creatively) to help me in getting more capital. I am still growing the little portfolio I have. I don't think it is necessary for me to prove anything to forum members of my legitimacy. If we only think of something as impossible, then let it be forever impossible for us. I try my best to find ways to do better, to do more, to squeeze out that little bit extra and to build my investment. But really, I am sure the more seasoned FSM investor here understand why I ask about Mr. Chen Fan Fai. Occasionally you can see me in some FSM events by invitation, last I went is Affin Hwang's talk in Bangsar Le Midi,probably one of the youngest attendees. Hehe. Thanks Eugene Lye for the invitation and if you're reading, keep it coming This post has been edited by wodenus: Jul 4 2017, 09:57 AM |
Jul 4 2017, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 4 2017, 07:56 PM) last year end went to tropicana golf resort, heard affin speaker talk about their view n prospect in asia ex japan. Went home switched large chunk of portfolio to affin hwang ex japan. Then also donno why, first 3 month of this year shot up until fund close. Then went to bangsar one, affin was trying to promote absolute return fund 2. But this guy kept on saying china is good, china is good china is good, so i shift part of portfolio to china, also shot up. Recently, i went to (not by invitation) but by purchasing ticket, also another talk by affin, the MD reaffirm malaysia has more leg to go. So I also look around, and shifted chunk of portfolio to interpac, also went up. I switch here and there base on fund manager view and my personal research, in large chunk. And portfolio is not balanced, unlike what others would recommend. But I am confident in my own observation. Not possible to go to a talk where ppl tell u this FUND will shoot up. They can only give general view and region to recommend. Whether to place large chunk of ur portfolio into one region in a "high risk" bet and win, really depends on the person. Some ppl r not passionate about fund flow, I recommend they do DCA and be happy with double digit returns. Play like me will get burn they say. But I have no patience to save sex for retirement. I have the balls to borrow money from the bank and invest. Others dont. So we each get what we deserve base on our risk reward. Fair? I never state how much i invest in UT la, I juz state my FSM membership eligibility. Don't too excited. 12% per annum return, 30 years later is also a lot. You didn't attend the recent talk with Libra and AmREIT? |
| Change to: | 0.0553sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM |