FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
vincabby
Oct 19 2018, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 19 2018, 11:05 AM) nan...I think if when the shit really happens....he will say...moving to SGD is the better option then... actually doing the math, at 1000SGD and his supposingly 6% per annum, it would rack in 60sgd per year confirmed, which makes 5sgd confirmed per month or 15ringgit confirmed per month. most UT can't beat that. and that is only 1k SGD. who knows how much he has.
vincabby
Oct 19 2018, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2018, 11:10 AM) I already said. When is cheap enough you buy. Right now still aren't cheap. You want to buy, be my guest. No one's stopping you from not buying if you think market is cheap. Don't need to listen to me when to buy. My level of tolerating down market can be higher or lower than you I have my own level to judge when market is cheap as mentioned few post back (price before trump kena elected) is one parameter. There is as money won't be stuck in MMF. Money can finally be put to good use. I hate seeing money rot but I will put my money to rot if there's no good deal. nothing to do with me. I just want you to stand up to your own words. Making a statement is the best way to stand up to what you been harping on for a good two three years. that's all. cheap market is a vague thing if you ask me. only thing i see in terms of numbers from u is 10% by which u said since trump. so it went up and went down 10% so meaning no change if you buy when trump came to power. did you buy back then? if not, then which level are you looking at? when obama came to power? or the afghan war? or the 2008 financial crisis? you see, i respect some things you said and what any other forummers here said, but they are honest with themselves and when they post, they gave themselves a pedestal to back down from when their asssumptions come short. for you, i don't see that so since you are confident about all this, I would like to hear a statement or statements from you about your game plan. Nothign wrong with sharing a game plan right? You said yourself you are ok if we dont follow you so it should not be a problem if you just share with us.
vincabby
Oct 19 2018, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(ssajnani @ Oct 19 2018, 12:48 PM) Ramjade you are a different breed la. You do provide entertainment. Not only in investing but also lifestyle. So having a partner won't make economic sense for you right? How to survive within 1k if got partner? Male her eat Maggi everyday? Save save save for tomorrow but what if when you 40 your kuku can't stand? What if you sick and unhealthy? Can't even enjoy your passive income that you spent lat 2 decades saving and sacrificing? Don't throw your youth away. as far as we know for now, he is single and happy remaining that way. he once opinionated that it is a liability to have one.
vincabby
Oct 19 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 19 2018, 01:16 PM) I am glad I am not following you... it is so contradictory (based on your past replies to me and others)....and also bcos, it is so based on past history look back to tell.... on this again contractic post......."If one wants to do DCA, then have to commit. No chickening out. That's the whole point of DCA"........why still buy when it is not cheap? why must stick to DCA when you know that the 10 years cycle is coming as it is now 15 already? "Yes I believed in the 10 years cycle. If we are lucky, maybe can stretch to 15 years but Bullrun is ending. That you have to depend on yourself. If you feel the market is expensive and want to chase because of FOMO, then give chase. I wouldn't give chase". that is why i told him to give me a rock hard statement about his stance so we can know if he is talking and clear about wat he said.
vincabby
Dec 7 2018, 01:05 PM
i give you all who still hold with not much emotional baggage my thumbs up. I sold my holdings to finance a bit of my wedding because of circumstances. looking at what happen now feels like i definitely dodge a cannonball. as wonda coffee like to say, stay strong brothers.
vincabby
Dec 7 2018, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 7 2018, 01:06 PM) not pregnancy. sickness.
vincabby
Feb 11 2019, 09:52 AM
been out of the funds market for a while since october last year so pretty much out of the loop, anyone here can be kind enough to sum it up where fsm is recommending to throw funds to lately? thanks.
vincabby
Feb 11 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 11 2019, 10:46 AM) GC GEM AAXJ Everything Asian and China. good earnings so far you are in it? thanks for the recommendations.