QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 8 2017, 10:00 AM)
But Ramjade is very persistent and tough. He has not problem handling all these. He won't change his mind.
then great! when it works, all credit to him. when it does not, he has no one to blame.FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Aug 8 2017, 10:03 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
664 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Aug 8 2017, 12:40 PM
Aug 11 2017, 08:28 AM
not limited to gen x, a fren my age hounds the credit card section, always looking for sweet deals. she skimps like crazy. and she is also here hounding this section too.
Aug 15 2017, 10:25 AM
Aug 15 2017, 02:49 PM
Aug 21 2017, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 21 2017, 01:06 PM) If a person works too hard while young with all the stress and what not, then he might die faster or ends up with many preventable lifestyle diseases. This is because they are sacrificing a lot of things (e.g. relationship, heath etc.) in order to achieve their dreams in the shortest time possible. So even if one can retire at 40 with a few million ringgit, that is not very smart at all. Most of the money earned would be spent on medication and treatment. This is not a good way to enjoy retirement. Some might even be forced to retire due to their medical conditions, not because they have earned enough. While others might be forced out of retirement when they run out of money. This is even sadder. bro on another topic. u stopped updating your blog?It is not true that the longer you work, the more stress you have. It depends on the job & individual itself. Working until 50 to 60 years old is not such a bad thing after all if one is healthy & enjoys what he is doing. If a person is healthy, then no need to go seek medical treatment in SG in the first place. There is more to life than just making money. |
Sep 6 2017, 11:08 AM
Sep 7 2017, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(AOL24 @ Sep 7 2017, 12:38 AM) Been lurking a long time here. Pretty interesting when you guys catch and pitch with each other. hi welcome to the world of investing where nothing is certain.Finally took the plunge and signed up for a FSM account, mainly for the reason of PRS but once I've accumulated RM 10K will jump into the managed portfolio (most likely the aggressive portfolio) and get my bearings of all the terminologies. Now the painful wait for the identity verification to go through. Appreciate all the (past) insights from all forum members and look forward to eventually catching and pitching with you guys as well. First step into the UT world Btw any forum members attending the "How to Construct a Winning Portfolio?" workshop during the weekend? I'll likely be there. A friend of mine feels there will be an obvious bias into the instruments they vouch for, since they only do UTs lol. Any thoughts? i wont be attending those workshops but if you could be a nice guy and give us a welcoming 'tribute', you could give us a summary of important stuff they said there. your friend is not wrong to say there is bias, it's organized by them for crying out loud, surely they have it to promote their stuff. however, what we see are hard numbers and results, so let them say wat they wan, come back do some research on how true are the stuff they said. you might learn something new that we have no idea about. ps: joking about the tribute. would appreciate if you could do, but no pressure. |
Sep 7 2017, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(kenooi90 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:31 PM) excuse the brother there, sometimes a bit of googling and FAQ might help before asking here. with that being said, usually that is what happens anyway. first time usually are scary in case they run off with your money aka skim cepat kaya. give it 3 days, the thing will move along. did you get an email saying you already made the transaction? if you did, then just wait it out? |
Sep 19 2017, 03:30 PM
Sep 25 2017, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(walkman660 @ Sep 25 2017, 01:25 PM) Selling Off TA GTF very CIMB-centric. are their performance doing better comparatively with other banks?Buying In CIMB Greater China Buying In KAF Vision Fund ----------------------------- Current Portfolio Consists of CIMB Greater China CIMB Global Titan CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund KGF East spring Investments Equity Income Fund KAF Vision Fund AHSBF CIMB China-India-Indonesia |
Sep 29 2017, 01:14 PM
Oct 2 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Oct 2 2017, 10:02 AM) risk is a comparative thing. are you comparing to fd? to stocks? to equity funds? if you want something that rises gradually, bond funds are quite relaxed barring defaults from the bonds they buy into or early repayment. |
Oct 16 2017, 10:56 AM
Nov 16 2017, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 16 2017, 11:35 AM) sometimes I wonder if you guys have forgotten the basic principles of unit trust investment. just keep to your allocation and leave the investing to fund managers. I periodically come in this thread and most of the time I fell like I'm visiting a chicken coop. loads of noise for a minor trigger. my two cents. long time no see bro. should be spending more time with the big boys in stocks eh?Anyways every market is being corrected at the end of the year, this is healthy for everyone involved and most stock traders are locking in their profits for the year end hence the correction. Stop panicking and enjoy life instead of acting like crazed aunties in the pasar |
Nov 20 2017, 01:38 PM
so how is interpac doing? i remember a time when all are pro interpac, just taruh into it without giving much thought. still doing well?
Nov 28 2017, 03:24 PM
chill dulu. you wont be cashing out anytime soon. just run out the waves for now. red means buy, green means do nothing. you know the drill.
Dec 14 2017, 08:33 AM
you wan fast gain go p2p lending la. or stocks. unit trusts are slow but steady if you do it right.
Jan 5 2018, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:02 PM) Wanna ask you guys, normally when dividend is given out you guys choose to reinvest or take it out? Does FSM allow you to have an option of the dividend? some over three months, some half a year once, some one year once. you have no choice. dividends reinvested as units. so many people here say it is irrelevant. if the NAV goes down the next day, still don't mean you more profit. |
Jan 5 2018, 01:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:23 PM |