Anyone know if the 5600x is ok for 3d modelling and simulations? Im eyeing either a 5600x or the next in line. The 5900x is too rich for my blood
AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform
Dec 13 2020, 02:11 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
338 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Anyone know if the 5600x is ok for 3d modelling and simulations? Im eyeing either a 5600x or the next in line. The 5900x is too rich for my blood
Dec 14 2020, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Dec 13 2020, 08:11 PM) I mean comparing it to 5900x of course 5900x all the way. Doesnt mean 5600x is bad, its still great workstation CPU if you are able to find any stock of course. I was wondering if I should get a 5600x or a last gen Ryzen instead. but.. haih.. 5700x oso 2k. My budget oredi gonna break 5k with just gpu and cpu |
Mar 9 2021, 01:16 PM
Hmmm.. i've just been browsing around but i sorta start to see shift from recommending a 5600x to a 5800x. Anyone know whats with this shift in recommendations for a mainly gaming build?
Mar 9 2021, 01:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 9 2021, 02:42 PM) Huh? Who said so? That was what I thought. I think i've just been browsing around a lot looking at other people builds, and sorta noticed there's a lot more 5800x than ya, know, 5600x or other onesMy opinion is that 5800x remains a stupid CPU because of its price being so close to 5900x. The latter also suffers less from temp hotspot, meaning better PBO and less irritating fan ramp fluctuations. If you only need an 8 core, get a 10700k instead at this point or wait for RKL. |
| Change to: | 0.2290sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:03 PM |