AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

ReaperX
post Nov 20 2020, 11:25 AM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 19 2020, 12:51 PM)
U guys are talking as if covid has zero impact from production to logistics.
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 19 2020, 08:20 PM)
Lets see

Ryzen - 7nm
Laptops - 7nm (biggest market)
PS5 - 7nm
Xbox - 7nm
Radeon - 7nm (huge chips)

All under TSMC 7nm. No covid also will face shortage.
Besides production to logistics impact, pandemic has spurred demand due to WFH and increased internet usage (Data Center capacity increase).

So he is not wrong.

Covid19 just made the shortages worse.
ReaperX
post Nov 26 2021, 10:07 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 26 2021, 04:29 PM)
yeah saw that, it is a pretty attractive combo, 3999 for 5950x + X570s Aorus Elite AX mobo

but... pulled the trigger on Amazon liao, as today's black friday offer + I have a few cash vouchers on hand
it's still waaay cheaper than buying locally tongue.gif
Nice, care to share the Amazon link?

0.4885sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:26 AM