AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

silrave
post Jul 22 2017, 09:20 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 22 2017, 09:11 AM)
In fact cold issue also happened on other brand, from other forums info asrock also have this issue. So could be amd issue.
Omg this might be hurt...
If change to amd
silrave
post Jul 23 2017, 02:04 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 22 2017, 10:45 AM)
Since I switched to RAM listed on their QVL. No cold boot issue for my Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5.
ok thanks XD
wanna ask
should go for 1600x or 1700 ?
cause what i know x i auto oc right?
silrave
post Jul 24 2017, 01:28 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 23 2017, 02:05 PM)
1700 will last longer.

No auto. Unless what you are talking is turbo boost.
thanks i am thinking get asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming
silrave
post Jul 24 2017, 11:33 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 24 2017, 03:25 AM)
This board I like very much!
hehe i am comparing this, with asus crosshair hero and gigabyte gaming 5
silrave
post Jul 24 2017, 12:05 PM

5,893 posts

Guy
i manage get a k hynix korea ram
8gb 2rx8 pc4-2133p
hma41gr7afr8n-tf td ac
can i know this ram suitable for assrock mobo

i have check the compatibility

http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/Fatal1ty%20X3...x.us.asp#Memory

it seem like not show hmaxxxx
is it not compatible ?
silrave
post Jul 24 2017, 12:54 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 24 2017, 12:36 PM)
Basic DDR4 stock speed should be OK.
Haha ok
I will order right now.
Asrock mobo but not sure wanna go nvme or not haha
silrave
post Jul 24 2017, 03:08 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 24 2017, 01:07 PM)
Then again. I can't guarantee compatibility for not following QVl.
ya
i am worry about that
cause the ram i have
does not in the list

just realize they say is sdram
does sdram support on amd ryzen?

This post has been edited by silrave: Jul 24 2017, 05:13 PM
silrave
post Jul 25 2017, 11:29 PM

5,893 posts

manage found 1.3k for ryzen 1700
yesterday say got stock
after i buy mobo
now say all out of stock

wtf !!
any ppl know still got where can get ryzen 1700 for 13xx?
silrave
post Jul 26 2017, 12:44 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 25 2017, 11:33 PM)
If i remember correctly there are 2 sellers in this forum selling at RM1399 or RM1350, but it is oversea set.
i have find
they sell 1299 also
yesterday wanna deal
but i am busy
then today evening i go buy mobo
then whatsapp him no reply
night reply me say sold out = =

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 25 2017, 11:41 PM)
Try looking for user called CheapASF.
got ask
he say no more stock

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 25 2017, 11:43 PM)
i have ask achee but he say is sg unit also
silrave
post Jul 26 2017, 12:38 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 26 2017, 10:40 AM)
rclxms.gif

This guy is good, he will deliver the item your doorstep personally, i bought my evga graphic card from him last 2 weeks
Yup good sevice
Just deliver me ryzen 1700
silrave
post Jul 26 2017, 09:09 PM

5,893 posts

I finish plug everything
When I try boot pc
It show 0e error code then stuck any ppl know what issue
Asrock mobo
silrave
post Jul 27 2017, 12:05 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 26 2017, 09:28 PM)
Take out your graphics card, re-seat it. See how it goes. Remember to plug the power if graphics card requires.
i think is the ram issue
i unplug the ddr4 ram i have
change to apacer
then no issue on it > <

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 26 2017, 09:29 PM)
Ryzen processors generally damn difficult to reach 4Ghz, even reach also not worth.

You get as good a performance on 3.8Ghz.
haha i am waiting am4 bracket
then i install icekimo on my ryzen rig

silrave
post Jul 27 2017, 08:17 PM

5,893 posts

haha
any sifu near by klang valley area?
need to bring my wife (PC) see doctor
any working gc let me tests on my ryzen rig XD
silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 10:06 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 27 2017, 08:24 PM)
I got unused Sapphire R7 250X if you wanna use that to test. Genting Court Condominium, Setapak is where my house is.
hmm at the end yesterday i find out is display port issue
i use hdmi everything works fine
it is weird on P2715Q dell monitor ==

later need to troubleshoot again...

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 27 2017, 09:32 PM)
I'll take the 1700. If Ryzen 5 I'll take the 1500X.
agree
so i take 1700 also Xd
silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 10:20 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jul 28 2017, 10:11 AM)
Pulled the trigger on a R7 1700....now just waiting on a fairly decent ITX board to complete my build.

sweat.gif  sweat.gif
gratz
seem like here got lot 1700 user
even myself

but i am not sure is it graphic card issue or monitor issue
hdmi can detect
but display port no display
silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 10:34 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jul 28 2017, 10:30 AM)
Hey, have you guys tried this tool Bottleneck Calculator

My current Intel build has a 10% CPU bottleneck but my upcoming AMD build will have a 17% GPU bottleneck  doh.gif  bangwall.gif

I'm gonna have to start a fund for a GTX 1080 or RX Vega equivalent. whistling.gif  thumbsup.gif
haha
i am panic yesterday
after i plug 1 piece of 1080ti on it
it only works on hdmi = =
Display port display nothing
silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 11:40 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 28 2017, 11:19 AM)
Not sure what monitor you are using but if Dell u might need to manual switch the correct port by using the built-in function
yup this
if i choose hdmi no problem
but if choose display port or mini display port same
no display
some more 1080ti
i also pengsan on it
silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 12:17 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 28 2017, 12:10 PM)
I never use dp or minidp before, even the free minidp cable free from dell also don't know where i throw already.
Haha hdmi can't support 4k
That's the problem
silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 12:51 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 28 2017, 12:22 PM)
Are u sure or not? HDMI 2.0 already able to support 4K
Haiz my monitor is hdmi 1.4
That's why

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 28 2017, 12:33 PM)
I have a Thermaltake Water 3.0 AIO cooler from my currect build.

How do I fit this to an AM4 mobo?

Also, when I rebuild my rig to use an AM4 mobo + Ryzen CPU, what happens to all my software licenses?
Haha all license gone haha
Need get am4 bracket from thermaltake

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 28 2017, 12:44 PM)
I believe your current AIO do have AM3 socket from the package, there are 3 options here:

1. Buy Asus motherboard, Crosshair 6 Hero or X370 Strix, both motherboard support AM3 & AM4 socket
2. Contact Thermaltake Malaysia ask for extra AM4 socket (might need to buy it)
3. Change cooler.
+1

silrave
post Jul 28 2017, 12:56 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 28 2017, 12:54 PM)
Actually windows will not gone (but depends on type of license), there are still option for you to activate by the reason of changing hardware.
If that is the with account
Can try deactivate
Then activate again

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1130sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:17 PM