151 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

kc7443
post Apr 21 2009, 11:59 AM

72 posts

anyone heard of cool-armor security + solar tint?

trying to get one....
Lstar807
post Apr 21 2009, 01:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(megaton @ Apr 19 2009, 10:09 PM)
Anybody had their car tint with Cool World before? I was thinking of getting my new MyVi tint using Cool World, but not sure if it's good.

Budget is around RM 500.
I tinted my car twice with coolworld. First at sri damansara, 2nd at Damansara utama. Both oso quite disappointed.
1st coz it is abt rm500.00 low range... within a year appear bubbles for rear window. vmad.gif mad.gif
2nd higher range rm1400 wif discount 50% + claim warranty. Have to go 2nd time to retint the passenger window. vmad.gif
I notice both of the workmanship not that good. Coz both oso appeared tiny bubbles... with dirt trap in it. rclxub.gif sweat.gif
But so far it is too early to comment on the 2nd job coz it only 3months. But one thing for sure, my rear window got watermark coz they didnt clean it properly when tear out the 1st film before retint.
However, i would like to give the shop owner (DU), mr wong some credit coz he is professional in handling my complaint... biggrin.gif

AlgenTo
post Apr 21 2009, 04:39 PM

42 posts

wan to ask normally tinted can last how long? my one 5 years seem like it lost function liao....

This post has been edited by AlgenTo: Apr 21 2009, 04:40 PM
krk24
post Apr 21 2009, 10:55 PM

277 posts

i'm using TINT MASTER for about 2mths ++, so fa so good....u guys can have a try...
megaton
post Apr 22 2009, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Lstar807 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:26 PM)
I tinted my car twice with coolworld. First at sri damansara, 2nd at Damansara utama. Both oso quite disappointed.
1st coz it is abt rm500.00 low range... within a year appear bubbles for rear window.  vmad.gif  mad.gif 
2nd higher range rm1400 wif discount 50% + claim warranty. Have to go 2nd time to retint the passenger window.  vmad.gif
I notice both of the workmanship not that good. Coz both oso appeared tiny bubbles... with dirt trap in it.  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
But so far it is too early to comment on the 2nd job coz it only 3months. But one thing for sure, my rear window got watermark coz they didnt clean it properly when tear out the 1st film before retint.
However, i would like to give the shop owner (DU), mr wong some credit coz he is professional in handling my complaint...  biggrin.gif
Thanks for sharing Lstar807 smile.gif I am planning to take the one which is about RM500 too, cos can get RM150 discount. The heat resistance is also quite high if I remember correctly.. about 80%?
I'm planning to go to Cool World in Sri Petaling branch. But after hearing your experience, I am having secong thoughts smile.gif

Can't afford V-Kool, cos it's too expensive, though I have heard many good feedbacks.
lalachong
post Apr 22 2009, 10:28 AM

294 posts

go for s cool for budget budget... or ecotint if u got more budget...
FYI, workmanship varies... and see ur luck... so... good luck
syonagar
post Apr 22 2009, 11:03 PM

raybarrier for windscreen and intense for the rest...rm850, is this price okay?
shinichi19
post Apr 23 2009, 01:06 AM

hi..i would like to know is care cool tint good? planning to install on my new myvi cause the car comes with rm150 rebate voucher...thanks for reply...
Lstar807
post Apr 23 2009, 08:53 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(megaton @ Apr 22 2009, 09:29 AM)
Thanks for sharing Lstar807 smile.gif I am planning to take the one which is about RM500 too, cos can get RM150 discount. The heat resistance is also quite high if I remember correctly.. about 80%?
I'm planning to go to Cool World in Sri Petaling branch. But after hearing your experience, I am having secong thoughts smile.gif

Can't afford V-Kool, cos it's too expensive, though I have heard many good feedbacks.
Megaton, as for workmanship...see ur luck lor tongue.gif
but the reason they gave for the bubbling is it is low range product. That's y got this problem. If higher range, u wont encounter this problem. The heat rejection i'm not sure how much but i remember, it doesnt go up to 80%. If not mistaken is abt 60%++.
Thus, i can feel the difference for the 2nd tint...car is more cooler compare to previous tint... btw, car black colour, damn hot wor shakehead.gif

megaton
post Apr 23 2009, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Lstar807 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:53 AM)
Megaton, as for workmanship...see ur luck lor  tongue.gif
but the reason they gave for the bubbling is it is low range product. That's y got this problem. If higher range, u wont encounter this problem. The heat rejection i'm not sure how much but i remember, it doesnt go up to 80%. If not mistaken is abt 60%++.
Thus, i can feel the difference for the 2nd tint...car is more cooler compare to previous tint... btw, car black colour, damn hot wor  shakehead.gif
Wa.. RM 500+ also consider low range ah? smile.gif For me, it's quite pricy already.
But do you actually feel any difference when you tint your car with the lower range tint? smile.gif
Or you can still feel very hot inside the car?

If really not much difference, I don't think I wanna waste RM 500 to tint my MyVi lo..
Lstar807
post Apr 23 2009, 06:42 PM

13 posts

megaton.. black colour car lor... mesti hot one rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
sumore i dun tint the best quality... so no comparison... even now.. still hot,,but better than last time lor rclxms.gif
if compare my car n my fren car (without tint), her car not that hot like mine wor... cry.gif cry.gif
dunno ler... that's wat they inform me... lower range quality... mana i tau?
adriankhoo153
post Apr 23 2009, 10:24 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am started to think my Vkool elite degraded after using it for 4 years +
mickeysew814
post Apr 24 2009, 12:51 AM

380 posts

there is a new raytech tint shop @ ss2, new open for couple of months. Any1 been there b4? how was the services? Budget RM500 for silver tint for whole car, is it enough? Not planning for expensive tint la`
shadowsun
post Apr 25 2009, 02:18 PM

29 posts

hi! anyone tried 'cool master' before? is it good?
vaiofxpro
post Apr 25 2009, 05:47 PM

44 posts

it seems less ppl recommending Vkool product nowadays.
Is it Ecotint the best now?
sinoffire
post Apr 26 2009, 11:58 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:51 AM)
there is a new raytech tint shop @ ss2, new open for couple of months. Any1 been there b4? how was the services? Budget RM500 for silver tint for whole car, is it enough? Not planning for expensive tint la`
dude, i got asked the same Q like u in this thread over HERE but nobody gives a flying feck on it. u may it at post#62. my SA said it's the top 3 tint in the market now, after v-kool & 3m.

i went for the titanium version of it finally.
cgw
post Apr 26 2009, 01:00 PM

394 posts

anyone tried llumnar 4mil? is it ok?
mickeysew814
post Apr 27 2009, 10:00 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Apr 26 2009, 11:58 AM)
dude, i got asked the same Q like u in this thread over HERE but nobody gives a flying feck on it. u may it at post#62. my SA said it's the top 3 tint in the market now, after v-kool & 3m.

i went for the titanium version of it finally.
i c .. titanium version? u mean raytech titanium version? how much is it..
sinoffire
post Apr 28 2009, 08:18 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:00 PM)
i c .. titanium version? u mean raytech titanium version? how much is it..
2k. sweat.gif sweat.gif
lordragos
post Apr 28 2009, 12:27 PM

100 posts

I'm used VPS's Security tint on my previus ride, it's comes with 8 (or 7 can't recalled) years warranty.. workmanship top class and the boss and the boss's father very friendly too.. cost me about RM1,200.. thumbup.gif

151 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0477sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:00 AM