Anybody had their car tint with Cool World before? I was thinking of getting my new MyVi tint using Cool World, but not sure if it's good.
Budget is around RM 500.
Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Apr 19 2009, 10:09 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Anybody had their car tint with Cool World before? I was thinking of getting my new MyVi tint using Cool World, but not sure if it's good.
Budget is around RM 500. |
Apr 22 2009, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Lstar807 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:26 PM) I tinted my car twice with coolworld. First at sri damansara, 2nd at Damansara utama. Both oso quite disappointed. Thanks for sharing Lstar807 1st coz it is abt rm500.00 low range... within a year appear bubbles for rear window. 2nd higher range rm1400 wif discount 50% + claim warranty. Have to go 2nd time to retint the passenger window. I notice both of the workmanship not that good. Coz both oso appeared tiny bubbles... with dirt trap in it. But so far it is too early to comment on the 2nd job coz it only 3months. But one thing for sure, my rear window got watermark coz they didnt clean it properly when tear out the 1st film before retint. However, i would like to give the shop owner (DU), mr wong some credit coz he is professional in handling my complaint... I'm planning to go to Cool World in Sri Petaling branch. But after hearing your experience, I am having secong thoughts Can't afford V-Kool, cos it's too expensive, though I have heard many good feedbacks. |
Apr 23 2009, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Lstar807 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:53 AM) Megaton, as for workmanship...see ur luck lor Wa.. RM 500+ also consider low range ah? but the reason they gave for the bubbling is it is low range product. That's y got this problem. If higher range, u wont encounter this problem. The heat rejection i'm not sure how much but i remember, it doesnt go up to 80%. If not mistaken is abt 60%++. Thus, i can feel the difference for the 2nd tint...car is more cooler compare to previous tint... btw, car black colour, damn hot wor But do you actually feel any difference when you tint your car with the lower range tint? Or you can still feel very hot inside the car? If really not much difference, I don't think I wanna waste RM 500 to tint my MyVi lo.. |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 PM |