151 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

alteclansing
post May 21 2008, 10:23 AM

anyone using Raytech Armor? solar and break prevention film, need comments
kurtkob78
post May 21 2008, 11:15 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(superm@n @ May 20 2008, 04:13 PM)
i want to tint my Kenali with budget RM300... which brand?
aircool
kfkok
post May 22 2008, 12:36 AM

air cool got heavy ads recently. And some say rike cool is a more established local tinting company than air cool. Is this true? for their high end film, the price is close, isn't it?

Do you think choosing rike cool is a wiser choice if not the reputable vkool? for similar standard film, can i say vkool is about $500 more expensive than rike cool or air cool?

- L e O -
post May 22 2008, 12:49 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

Hi guys, with the strict jpj rules implemented lately, may i know does it mean any black tint i choose to purcahse will surely kena tangkap one, when i went to a accessory shop they told me as long as i choose black color tint sure kena already, ask me to choose other colors, he claimed that all black tint surely more than 50% and jpj sure don't approve.
kurtkob78
post May 23 2008, 02:23 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

choose with vlt more than 70% for front window and more than 50% for other window. If choose the value same as stated, maybe the dust on the window will make it darker and u will get saman.
gingerwinker
post May 27 2008, 09:53 PM

what about kristalbond?
any users?

Added on May 28, 2008, 8:23 ami'm going to buy new toyota vios
my sales advisor ask me to tint my car
he's offering me v-kool 63 for RM 1300
he said that normally v-kool 63 cost around RM 1700

but i have refund for my trade-in car = RM 583
so RM 1300 - 583 = RM 717.00

it is worth to pay for this v-kool 36?

This post has been edited by gingerwinker: May 28 2008, 08:23 AM
adriankhoo153
post May 28 2008, 08:44 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is it true that tinting film depreciate each year as much as 20%? Means we need to change the tint every 4 years?
Travies
post May 29 2008, 02:31 AM

1,048 posts

go for v-kool alwiz... the most reliable 1, as lazy to do survey as so many tinted brand in the market nowadays....
dokidoki
post May 29 2008, 11:22 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ May 22 2008, 12:49 AM)
Hi guys, with the strict jpj rules implemented lately, may i know does it mean any black tint i choose to purcahse will surely kena tangkap one, when i went to a accessory shop they told me as long as i choose black color tint sure kena already, ask me to choose other colors, he claimed that all black tint surely more than 50% and jpj sure don't approve.
most likely u will get saman if u are on black tint unless the VLT of the tint is high (more than 70%)~....
Kamloong
post May 29 2008, 11:31 AM

147 posts

anyone got extra free tinting voucher to giv out ? >.<
kenji1903
post May 29 2008, 03:10 PM

3,785 posts

gingerwinker,

my Honda agent also said its RM1700 for v-kool 63 and he gave RM300 discount which makes it RM1400...
but then v-kool elite is only another RM300 away, after discount is RM1700, so i went for elite
hackwire
post Jun 6 2008, 11:49 AM

4,256 posts

I just did my tinting called DARTZ Titanium Shield in Puchong. It cost me RM 1,500 for the tinting with Glass Resistance Shield. I wonder if its alright to tint the front glass as well because i had it done yesterday.
kurtkob78
post Jun 6 2008, 12:01 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 6 2008, 11:49 AM)
I just did my tinting called DARTZ Titanium Shield in Puchong. It cost me RM 1,500 for the tinting with Glass Resistance Shield. I wonder if its alright to tint the front glass as well because i had it done yesterday.
it's ok with JPJ if your tint is over > 70% VLT for front screen.
lonewolf
post Jun 6 2008, 12:52 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 6 2008, 12:01 PM)
it's ok with JPJ if your tint is over > 70% VLT for front screen.
u are suppose to tint above 70% VLT for front screen
changshen
post Jun 7 2008, 02:23 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

anyway...no matter how high grade is your tinting....if you are under hot sun...it still hot..but of course still better than nothing....mine that day finally get to try it out under extreme hot sun..when i got in...the steering is still quite hot..but stil manageble...it cool down quite fast....
Full_throttle
post Jun 8 2008, 04:14 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

for a bugdet around 500-700 can get wat type of tint for Myvi? those cap ayam ones???
gingerwinker
post Jun 10 2008, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Jun 8 2008, 04:14 PM)
for a bugdet around 500-700 can get wat type of tint for Myvi? those cap ayam ones???
HiCool by Champion
hackwire
post Jun 13 2008, 10:12 AM

4,256 posts

i have tinted the Glass Proof on my City , rear , side and even front glass.
Here is my question. Is it safe to tint front glass. I wonder can the firemen break this glass proof tint when rescue .

alot of people like me lack knowledge, the dealers seems to tell us its ok.

alexwsk
post Jun 15 2008, 07:26 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(gingerwinker @ May 27 2008, 09:53 PM)
what about kristalbond?
any users?

Added on May 28, 2008, 8:23 ami'm going to buy new toyota vios
my sales advisor ask me to tint my car
he's offering me v-kool 63 for RM 1300
he said that normally v-kool 63 cost around RM 1700

but i have refund for my trade-in car = RM 583
so RM 1300 - 583 = RM 717.00

it is worth to pay for this v-kool 36?
I'm using kristalbond for my Saga. Last time got promo, less than RM1000 for whole car. 4 yrs oledi, still looking gd.
dokidoki
post Jun 15 2008, 09:26 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Jun 8 2008, 04:14 PM)
i m using eco tint...rm700..fws the vlt more than 70% and irr is overall 80% above..

151 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0203sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:22 AM