58 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4, onto RH2005!

SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 3 2007, 01:20 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 3 2007, 10:50 AM)
sorry for the long post... i hope i didnt put anyone to sleep tongue.gif (ahhh to much rambling in my part.... maybe because i'm turning 30 this year...tongue.gif)

edit : spelling error
tongue.gif
Let me be the 1st to welcome you into the 30's club laugh.gif

We can really see a persons way of doing things when reaching 30, above 30 and
reaching 40 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 3 2007, 01:31 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 3 2007, 01:25 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 3 2007, 12:09 PM)
agree wif jacky...i m not using any wheel but my time can b comparable wif momo driver...some more...i m not working k...no money for momo...

pccrazy..f1c is old game but juz join us for at least 3games ok?i juz wanna c how good u r since this is an old game for u..that's the main reason
What, so that you can prove you are better than me? No that's not why I join the league.

You see guys in MSR has a lot more honour than that, not by proving my balls are bigger than yours. We don't do such immature things anymore.

We share setups, praise each other, contribute whatever necessary and tegur juga bila perlu.

Not working so don't have money is such a lame excuse. When I'm at still at school and I want something, I look for a part time job that pays several hundreds a month. Furthermore you need only a month to work for momo, so what's the big deal? If you want momo bad enough, take mine for RM100, that's it.

i m using gamepad lo...chap pa lang gamepad cost 20bucks...now we all aids off except tc,stability n clutch...still not enuf? lol....i juz wan 2 c how is pccrazy performance....few races will do..or juz join us practice will b enuf for me..i will b very glad 2 c him join us

You see the damage has been done. The only way to correct this is you buy my momo for RM100 and join our league and start to behave like a professional. If you are faster we will help you by promoting your skill.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 3 2007, 01:28 PM
karhoe
post Mar 3 2007, 01:28 PM

6,238 posts

When is the next race? Which VPN do I use? I want to join you guys for practice.

I'm using keyboard, with only traction and stability asistance
adrian0229
post Mar 3 2007, 02:37 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 3 2007, 01:25 PM)
What, so that you can prove you are better than me? No that's not why I join the league.

You see guys in MSR has a lot more honour than that, not by proving my balls are bigger than yours. We don't do such immature things anymore.

We share setups, praise each other, contribute whatever necessary and tegur juga bila perlu.

Not working so don't have money is such a lame excuse. When I'm at still at school and I want something, I look for a part time job that pays several hundreds a month. Furthermore you need only a month to work for momo, so what's the big deal? If you want momo bad enough, take mine for RM100, that's it.
You see the damage has been done. The only way to correct this is you buy my momo for RM100 and join our league and start to behave like a professional. If you are faster we will help you by promoting your skill.
y shd i hv momo when my time is comparable or sometimes faster than the one using momo?i get used to gamepad since long time ago lo...n i m not rly racing addicted le...so no momo for me... hmm.gif

nvm la..u dun wan join i wont force u.... wink.gif
PCcrazy
post Mar 3 2007, 03:01 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 3 2007, 02:37 PM)
y shd i hv momo when my time is comparable or sometimes faster than the one using momo?i get used to gamepad since long time ago lo...n i m not rly racing addicted le...so no momo for me... hmm.gif

nvm la..u dun wan join i wont force u.... wink.gif
It's okay anyway, but that confirms my first opinion of you. You complain you can't drive without aids because of keyboard, but yet refuse the chance to have a dirt cheap momo. You know what seperates momo from kb? the ability to drive consistently without aids. Or in better words, to progress further in this sim business there is no way to do it without wheel.

Your choice anyway, I don't look back.
ryugan
post Mar 3 2007, 03:01 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

lol long time din post @ this thread..2007 season din start yet..oledi 'hot' sweat.gif

QUOTE(karhoe @ Mar 3 2007, 01:28 PM)
When is the next race? Which VPN do I use? I want to join you guys for practice.

I'm using keyboard, with only traction and stability asistance
pm edison84 for futher info..
welcome dude

This post has been edited by ryugan: Mar 3 2007, 03:07 PM
adrian0229
post Mar 3 2007, 03:19 PM

3,913 posts

since when i said i cant drive without aids? lolz.... doh.gif

i din said that
woe.com
post Mar 3 2007, 10:29 PM

438 posts

hey, i'm back!
take my whole day sesak going the way to lowyat and also took the whole day to walk in 2 places, lowyat and Digital Mall in PJ..

at last i brought it in StarTec lowyat, with Rm280..
now i'm totally a newbie driving f1c =.="

@Adrian
hey, sorry, i didnt got the chance to get to tat shop n ask for u leh, today rushing going both place to compare price and get many stuff, i come back also 7pm d :s, from 11am 'wet' till 7pm.... :s
evoHahn
post Mar 3 2007, 10:50 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Mar 3 2007, 10:29 PM)
hey, i'm back!
take my whole day sesak going the way to lowyat and also took the whole day to walk in 2 places, lowyat and Digital Mall in PJ..

@Adrian
hey, sorry, i didnt got the chance to get to tat shop n ask for u leh, today rushing going both place to compare price and get many stuff, i come back also 7pm d :s, from 11am 'wet' till 7pm.... :s
congrats.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 3 2007, 11:54 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 3 2007, 03:19 PM)
since when i said i cant drive without aids? lolz.... doh.gif

i din said that
a common thing with members from GTR2 league I'm afraid. They assume a lot of things and put those words in your mouth.

Very contradicting too since pccrazy said they don't do such immature things like "proving my balls are bigger than yours"...verbally I mean. I hope you stick to your "We share setups, praise each other, contribute whatever necessary and tegur juga bila perlu" in the future. smile.gif

I really don't see how "not working so no money" is not an excuse. Can you really tell a person what to do with their money? What if his parents want him to focus on his studies and don't allow him to work? Do you think your words will mean more than the words of his parents? What if he wants to use the money on his gf? Do you think your words will mean more than the words of his gf? What if he wants to keep the money for his poor (an example) family? What if he wants to save for future undertakings instead? What if? What if? What if? I think you're really being inconsiderate here.
evoHahn
post Mar 4 2007, 12:30 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i like saiid before, canned it. no point already.
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 4 2007, 07:07 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Mar 3 2007, 10:29 PM)

rclxms.gif
You'll love it nod.gif
Side by side and dare devil manouver is breathe taking sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 4 2007, 07:08 AM
jacky5283
post Mar 4 2007, 12:10 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 4 2007, 07:07 AM)
rclxms.gif
You'll love it  nod.gif
Side by side and dare devil manouver is breathe taking sweat.gif
What we lack now is left and right side view... Hard to see the side cars during side by side overtaking... Very dangerous, once into a corner, sure collide...
woe.com
post Mar 4 2007, 01:55 PM

438 posts

anyone going to race later? i still wanna practice my momo...

So mayb later i'll create game using hamachi...
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 4 2007, 02:37 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Mar 4 2007, 12:10 PM)
What we lack now is left and right side view... Hard to see the side cars during side by side overtaking... Very dangerous, once into a corner, sure collide...
Yup.
That's a bad thing.
But we only have the side mirrors to see any car from behind approaching or not.

I guess it's the car behind that need to be careful not to 'kiss' our rear.
Side by side thing...when straight line pretty ok but someone got to yield based on
who has the racing line and better speed.

PCcrazy
post Mar 4 2007, 03:30 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 3 2007, 11:54 PM)
a common thing with members from GTR2 league I'm afraid. They assume a lot of things and put those words in your mouth.

Very contradicting too since pccrazy said they don't do such immature things like "proving my balls are bigger than yours"...verbally I mean. I hope you stick to your "We share setups, praise each other, contribute whatever necessary and tegur juga bila perlu" in the future. smile.gif

I really don't see how "not working so no money" is not an excuse. Can you really tell a person what to do with their money? What if his parents want him to focus on his studies and don't allow him to work? Do you think your words will mean more than the words of his parents? What if he wants to use the money on his gf? Do you think your words will mean more than the words of his gf? What if he wants to keep the money for his poor (an example) family? What if he wants to save for future undertakings instead? What if? What if? What if? I think you're really being inconsiderate here.
I don't care what you think.
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 4 2007, 04:12 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

with that behind our backs now...is there no more votes for the stewards?
evoHahn
post Mar 4 2007, 04:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

when is the dateline?
Redline
post Mar 4 2007, 04:55 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 2 2007, 09:21 PM)
last time i rly plan 2 join gtr2..i install the game but my pc cnt play..ryugan knew it as i told ryugan b4 that when i face the prob...i m using low end gc le...then do u join our f1c  league? i rly wanna challenge u all le...
I love to join your league but i can't because of few reasons:

1. Priority league with Auto Clutch only OR no aids at all.

2. Race simultaneously with all racers.

3. No Lag Server.

My F1C ori collecting dust already. Played with OTAI (Soze, VoiVod, Lord_Yazid, RonMD & others) in 2004/2005, we were not happy with EA Multiplayer Netcode = Lagging (can see car flying & funny2 thing also...lol).

When rFactor released in 2005 (ver.1020), few of us bought, tested & shock with their netcode....very smooth & no lagging. In 2006, 7 of us participate in VMS Motorsport International League base in Europe.....with high ping from us > 500ms...and again the rFactor has demonstrate their netcode was unbelievable....we can race with them 16 racers with almost lag free.

That's why i won't go back to older games.....moving to the rFactor platform.

With extra financial, i sacrifice monthly income to own a dedicated server...why? Want to see all sim racers in Malaysia under one roof....and rFactor is the good platform.....with F1 Mod, coming Drift Mod, TinTop Mod & others, good multiplayer netcode & etc...

Sorry for the long post......to make short...my advise to u....be sensitive to the surrounding....be professional...........and i don't want myself to become an aggresive person later.
linkinstreet
post Mar 4 2007, 05:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

cool dude. when I first made this series, it was because
1. It was F1
2. the *ahem* version was easy to find
3. i didn't know that you were already doing an rFactor one

So for me, this is a good base for them to start before jumping to the rFactor. I'm sorry to say, but the lack of aids is a turn of for me, not because i don't want not to use it, but because I don't have a choise using only a keyboard, and I see some potential racers are having the same problem. Heck, i joined the sim racing not because I want to race really, but I love to mod the game tongue.gif

So i think make another league, 1 where all the aids are not allowed and the 2nd where the newbies can race all their hearts content with allowed aids. And IMO, this will make them jump to rfactor. Just my 2 cents really. PEACE!

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Mar 4 2007, 05:06 PM

58 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:35 PM