LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4, onto RH2005!
Mar 2 2007, 08:00 PM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
but to win...you need a momo beforehand, so....in the end still have to buy
Mar 2 2007, 08:25 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
Mar 2 2007, 09:21 PM
3,913 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Redline @ Mar 2 2007, 06:13 PM) http://www.malaysiansimracer.com/video/teaser.mpg last time i rly plan 2 join gtr2..i install the game but my pc cnt play..ryugan knew it as i told ryugan b4 that when i face the prob...i m using low end gc le...then do u join our f1c league? i rly wanna challenge u all le...See the video. Join us....i personally will reward u new MOMO Steering Wheel at the end of the championship....IF u can finish the championship with higher points than (Madnoren & PCcrazy) in the league..... No Offense.....I want to attract more sim racer in Malaysia... |
Mar 2 2007, 09:22 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
F1rst3 is up now. come join..
Mar 2 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 2 2007, 09:21 PM) last time i rly plan 2 join gtr2..i install the game but my pc cnt play..ryugan knew it as i told ryugan b4 that when i face the prob...i m using low end gc le...then do u join our f1c league? i rly wanna challenge u all le... if the league race in one group, they maybe interested lar. |
Mar 2 2007, 10:14 PM
lol..no excuse ma...mayb they scare of us?
Mar 2 2007, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 2 2007, 10:14 PM) really... racing in groups does not has any appeal to them lar.... why want to race in groups of 6, when they could race in a grid of 15 people? (like last race... and visit the gtr2 thread for the video... and as i said before, 80% drivers in our league has already got a family (like myself) ... so they are busy with work and family. And if they want to take part in this league, they have to sacrifice a lil' bit time to practice. EDIT : eh adrian, you have tried rF? This post has been edited by evoHahn: Mar 2 2007, 10:41 PM |
Mar 2 2007, 11:49 PM
lol..
my gc low end..cannot support all new game...haiz...u x bagi duit raya...camne nak kaya? |
Mar 3 2007, 12:44 AM
lol.... duit raya... maybe edison or kenny can sponsor some money...
Mar 3 2007, 12:49 AM
942 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kuching, sarawak |
Mar 3 2007, 12:51 AM
You guys have now done 2 test on f1rst right? how's the result?
Mar 3 2007, 12:53 AM
942 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kuching, sarawak |
Mar 3 2007, 01:11 AM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
huh.. just back from yam cha...
get adrian sms just now, but cant attend the race as i was at subang just now.. yeepee... m*m*, i'm on da way! |
Mar 3 2007, 01:56 AM
3,224 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: B.B.Bangi |
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 2 2007, 10:14 PM) Then the same can be said to you for not joining our league. You see I don't know what is it that you guys want. But my number one reason for not joining your league is because most if not all posters here, are keyboard players who whine about how expensive is the momo and how we look down upon you. My first impression about you guys was nothing like this, but I guess age factor determines one maturity and judgment.And for Evo, I don't do F1C cos it's too old for my liking. And for you, I have rFactor so give me 10 good reasons why I should play something old. To think in mind competing against people who his card doesn't even meet the GTR2 minimum requirements baffles me somehow. I can say it shows your commitment level and your league fails to promote itself because of this. This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 3 2007, 02:05 AM |
Mar 3 2007, 10:50 AM
i like to diffuse the tension here.... the F1C thread has always been full of arguments since V1 !!!!
Everyone like different games, each has different taste. Like not all like Myvi. Like me i love my savvy 1st up, trying to lure peeps to join a league by saying " they are coward" is a bit silly i think. Maybe adrian can go post in the rFactor and the GTR2 and maybe the LFS thread to promote this league. I have promoted our league in the console section, other car gaming thread in lyn plus i advertised in cari.com.my forums. ryugan advertised it at tanya putera forums. Others in our league bring their friends and family to their houses.... fire up GTR2 and demo them the game. imho, for a league to survive is to make the environment as friendly as possible to newbies. when the memberships in the league grows, it leads to many possibilities. 2ndly, not everybody has the luxury to buy a wheel and upgrading their rig. Gaming is a luxury, not a neccesity. I know half of this league are students, while 90 % of the GTR2 guys (50 % are over 30 years old) are working; so have the mean to finance their gaming needs. Its hard for you to get something that you want when your financially dependent on others. For those of you wondering why i'm still in this league, well when linkinstreet created the V1 thread, i did my best to help him to set up this league.... so LYN F1C league still has a soft spot in my heart so please, if you want to promote leagues between thread, please be constructive and i hope the flaming stops here. sorry for the long post... i hope i didnt put anyone to sleep edit : spelling error This post has been edited by evoHahn: Mar 3 2007, 10:51 AM |
Mar 3 2007, 11:58 AM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 3 2007, 01:56 AM) Then the same can be said to you for not joining our league. You see I don't know what is it that you guys want. But my number one reason for not joining your league is because most if not all posters here, are keyboard players who whine about how expensive is the momo and how we look down upon you. My first impression about you guys was nothing like this, but I guess age factor determines one maturity and judgment. PCCrazy, in 1998 during Mika Hakkinen's domination in F1, and then Micheal Schumacher, I always dream of sitting in the Ferarri, but could I? Na... I've been playing F1 since 1998 then, but, i am too small to be a professional sim racer. And for Evo, I don't do F1C cos it's too old for my liking. And for you, I have rFactor so give me 10 good reasons why I should play something old. To think in mind competing against people who his card doesn't even meet the GTR2 minimum requirements baffles me somehow. I can say it shows your commitment level and your league fails to promote itself because of this. Now, I've saved up money, took me about half year, to buy this MOMO i am using now. I admit I do whine that I don't have enough money to get a wheel and race with you in a pro league. I am not coward but I am not able to. Not everyone here has the same fate living in this world. Some grown up rich and can afford anything they want whereas some can only dream of it. I can consider myself as the lucky one... Everyone here has the sportmanship racing, what for saying each other are newbies and cowards? Even if you cant see anything, you'll still know everyone of us has the passion to race, as a professional racer you are, you should respect those who can't race with wheel but they still trying hard to race without aids, even we know it is impossible to. |
Mar 3 2007, 12:09 PM
agree wif jacky...i m not using any wheel but my time can b comparable wif momo driver...some more...i m not working k...no money for momo...
pccrazy..f1c is old game but juz join us for at least 3games ok?i juz wanna c how good u r since this is an old game for u..that's the main reason |
Mar 3 2007, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 3 2007, 12:09 PM) agree wif jacky...i m not using any wheel but my time can b comparable wif momo driver...some more...i m not working k...no money for momo... well, adrian, if you loose the driving aids, i think he may be accept lah (imho). but i know you need driving aids because you are using a keyboard.pccrazy..f1c is old game but juz join us for at least 3games ok?i juz wanna c how good u r since this is an old game for u..that's the main reason |
Mar 3 2007, 12:55 PM
i m using gamepad lo...chap pa lang gamepad cost 20bucks...now we all aids off except tc,stability n clutch...still not enuf? lol....i juz wan 2 c how is pccrazy performance....few races will do..or juz join us practice will b enuf for me..i will b very glad 2 c him join us
Mar 3 2007, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 3 2007, 12:55 PM) i m using gamepad lo...chap pa lang gamepad cost 20bucks...now we all aids off except tc,stability n clutch...still not enuf? lol....i juz wan 2 c how is pccrazy performance....few races will do..or juz join us practice will b enuf for me..i will b very glad 2 c him join us ahh like that lah want to invite someone |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:18 AM |